25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

viper88
post Jan 12 2008, 03:16 PM

2,359 posts

Wow.. nice spider catch. Makes me feel wanna go to my housing area nearby bushes and catch some also. icon_idea.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
viper88
post Jan 13 2008, 03:47 PM

2,359 posts

Yeah.. in the morning wanted to go for jogging and plan to try search for fighting spider also. rclxms.gif

My house front area have some bushes so i go check out.. whoila.. got fighting spiders. Try check in between the leaves got about 2 males spiders. Check here and there found more spiders ! Some are young average size spider about 5 sen size, and some adult spiders.. about 10 sen size. Since its just in front my house area, i decide to go jogging 40 minutes 1st, later only come back
catch some to take pics. tongue.gif

After jog, check the spiders still there. Caught the 1st one.. abit averagel size.. Easy catch.. just put it into a toothpick plastic case. Saw an adult spider, try to catch.. but its run and jump off from tree
very fast.. doh.gif Seems like my spider catching technique karat ady... Try seach again in between the leaves.. found about 2-3 of small spiders. Duwan catch coz too small ma..

Later caught an adult spider.. bigger than the 1st one. I just let it jump onto my finger..

About like 10 sen or my thumb fingernail size

Wanna fight with me? Nolar.. i think he wanna leap to my camera. tongue.gif

Start running around my hard and arm.

Put in in a big plastic case. I think use this case to scoop leaves which got big spider is a sure catch.. lol

I tried let the spiders fights but the small one seems kecut when see the big ones.. he just fight awhile den ran off.

So i decided to release the small ones and try find another bigger adult spider to fight. Found another leaves with spider inside.. i try press the leaves slowly.. an adult spider run out and jump off.. it ran too fast ady. This spider is definitely big.. i think its bigger than the earlier adult spider i caught.. to bad man. cry.gif I should use the big plastic case to scoop it.. but cant coz i put the earlier catch inside ady.. sweat.gif

Try search some more but all small spiders only. Since cant find any other adult spider to fight, i decide to release the earlier adult spider back to where i caught it earlier.
Its just in front of my house only.. i feel its better to let it roam free and find its own food.

I got some video of the spider caught.. but short clips.. quality oso so so.. coz hard to control 2 spiders and camera at the same time.. lol.. will try to upload here later.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 13 2008, 04:14 PM
viper88
post Jan 13 2008, 09:41 PM

2,359 posts

He's an expert.. check out his equipment and clothes when go for spider hunting.
See the video also.. his spiders also are good fighters.

If me... i don't dare to go those high bushes which is dense and deep deep area ....duwan to get scared by snakes or lizards. shocking.gif
I prefer go those area which got daun sirih, banana trees, or those short less dense bushes.
Normally i just open the leaves which have spider nest, press it slowly and let the spider come out and jump onto my hand. rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jan 13 2008, 04:37 PM)
Wow.. that kind of place u go for spider hunting.. maybe good for snake hunting too tongue.gif
viper88
post Jan 13 2008, 10:07 PM

2,359 posts

Went for another spider hunting this evening, this time at my housing area bananas tree.
Caught another average size adult spider. This one its nest is quite big coz its a banana tree. Saw few dead insects inside its
nest. After few attempts managed to get the spider out from its nest. Hurray.

Heres the pictures.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 13 2008, 11:19 PM
viper88
post Jan 14 2008, 09:36 PM

2,359 posts

U are most welcome. I also feel wanna share my spider experience with some nice pics since mindstorm also share his great spider catching n fight experience.

Today not working.. plan to go catch spider again. laugh.gif
In the morning try search again at my house front leaves trying to catch back the yesterday adult spider tat i release..
Search for few minutes but no luck.. seems he went out hunting ady.. tongue.gif
After search few minutes cant find any male spider.. i decided to call it off and go settle some of my office report.

In the evening, plan to go find spiders again.. wanted to find another male spider to fight with the male spider i caught at banana leaf yesterday.
Went out from my house and try search around nearby leaves. Found a female spider. Decided to bring home as partner for the earlier male spiders. brows.gif

Wow.. the female one look fiece also when saw the male spider.. seems wanna fight. Yeah.. tats the toothpick case to keep the spiders. Top got few small holes to allow toothpicks to come out.. now it allows air in for the spiders.

After the male saw the females spider... it starts to shake n move closer.. the female saw backoff and ran .. the males just follow the female spider. drool.gif

After few rounds the spiders run here and there, i put both the spiders back into the toothpick case.

Go out to front house leaves again for search spiders again..and lucky me.. this time saw another male spider... i think is the yesterday male spider. Surround the spider with my hands, it cant ran so just jump onto my hand.. rclxms.gif

Ok.. its time to Fight. Take out the banana leaf spider but the female spiders also come out.

Oman.. 3 spiders on my fingers now.. 2male and 1 female. icon_idea.gif

2 male on 1 finger.. One is ready 2 fight liao.. one still looking at the female spiders.. sweat.gif

The fight starts.. the female also seems excited and get ready with fighting position. tongue.gif
The banana leaf spider is more stronger.. after few pushes with its fighting arms and 1-2 bites..it manages to scare off my house leave spider.

2nd round, fight on taperware cover. Again the banana leaf spider won. rclxms.gif He's fiece and strong. icon_idea.gif

This is the winner. Banana leaf spider!!

Keep both spider in a separate toothpick and put in the middle of taperware fill with water to avoid ants going there to eat the dead mosquitoes and also the spiders. Plan to keep temporary as pet. maybe will release it once bored.

Both the male spiders i've caught are consider average adult male, only about 10sen or thumbnail finger size only.. The really big one i saw last time.. long long ago when i was small.. the male spider is really big..about half the thumb finger, long legs even when walk also looks tall, big and thick arms.. shocking.gif The biggest one of coz i saw in Chinese newspaper... tat fighting spider arms is damn big and thick.. like crab.
Very difficult to find catch big fighting spider.

Hope you guys enjoy the spider pictures above. Anyone got fighting spiders, do share ur experience as well.

v_viper88

QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Jan 14 2008, 02:14 PM)
Nice pictures, V_V88.  Cute looking males.  The second one looks slightly larger than the first one. 
Thanks for sharing.
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 14 2008, 11:52 PM
viper88
post Jan 15 2008, 11:25 PM

2,359 posts

Yeah, didn't expected can catch my favourite spider just in front of my house. LAst time my mom got tell me bfr got saw green stripes spiders in the front house garden but i didn't bother go and check it out. My housing area is near the top bukit area, Puncak Setiawangsa. Last time use to be alot of trees there , due to housing development, some hill were blown away by dynamites, trees were chopped down. There are still quite a lot of green in my housing area..sometimes at night can see small Fox.. running on roof top of my neighbours house also. Sometimes can see small snakes, big centipede and frogs also. tongue.gif

Yeah...the banana leaf spider size is just like a normal average adult spider. The banana trees seems dying coz partial of it been chop off.. i found the spider in between one of the leave.. and from its nest size and all the dead insects in there, i know ady.. that male spider sure is a strong fighter type. Its the only spider i can find there.

Even before fight with my house garden spider, i oso bet the banana leaf spider will win. Both male spider about the same size, the 1st fight on my finger is quite exciting, both fight fiercely and i can see 1-2 chom bites. The 2nd fight last quite short compare to the 1st fight. I noticed my house garden spider use different fighting arm position in 2nd fight, start with normal fighting position then when close, both its arms are high in the air follow with a direct to standard fight.

Fight with ur spiders hmm.gif
From ur spider fight video, all ur spiders are very fierce type... they fight bitting each other and flipin here n there.. damn scary.. sweat.gif Lucky none of ur spiders break their arms or get killed during fight.

Last time i saw my skool friend fight an adult spider very fiece type with another slightly smaller adult spider. The fierce spider fight for short time using its arm and few times strong bites on the slightly smaller spider. After losing, the loser spider seems weaken already and walk like tempang abit... but its owner still put it to fight...The fierce spider saw it and just Terkam and kill off that weak spider easily. shocking.gif FATALITY. Some other fights i saw,, the stronger one fight fiercely, bite and breakoff its opponent arm.
Man.. i hate to see spiders dead or injured badly in fight.

Not sure whether i will keep the spiders for long so i didn't give them names. Last time oso i naber give name to my spiders. tongue.gif

One thing i realize different about the spiders i caught recently and the one i caught during my skool days is the current spider doesnt seem want to drink any water when i drip the water near. I just put some water at the bottom of the toothpick case, hopefully it will go and drink when thirsty.

Last time during my skool days, the spider i caught, normally i drip some water and the spider will go there and drink.

Nowdays i have less time to play wif spiders not like last time can play with spiders almost for whole day. icon_idea.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 15 2008, 01:24 AM)
Wah! Nice spideys u got there!

That first place is your garden huh? I wish I live in a place with natural population of fighting spiders living outside my gate.  Nowadays many housing area is devoid of fighting spiders because before housing development starts the whole area is usually clear right down to the ground...only can see yellow clay soil. Hence hard to get spideys. Like the place i'm staying now. SS2 is one of them..i used to live there...cant seem to find any there.

I notice however KL and north to KL like TTDI, Ampang, Wangsa(and now like your place) have older housing areas and have natural population there even in the house gardens. Yeah when i was a kid i used to go around people's fence where their plants grow out and catch spiders there too. Now adult already cannot la... sure people will dial 999!

I remember in singapore once when i was cycling i saw a group of boys kena tahan by police because they climb into people's house to catch spider in their garden. Neighbours called police i think because the owners were not there. Then this boy held up a big transparent plastic bag full of spiders!! He didnt bother to separate them in containers maybe because too many... i saw like got 6 or 7 males in one plastic bag. The two adult policeman also scratch head...maybe cuz they know the boys are harmless but just naughty. so they dunno wat to do. I found it so funny last time. hehe.

Wah. Your banana leaf spider size look quite sizable la. Not bad. Wanna challenge my big guns? if can win big guns then can challenge big head. hehe..

One of your pictures while fighting the spider was quite blur. What happened there? Kena throw izit? Hmm...but i think not, looks like maybe rushing forward... cuz the other spider still displaying fierce stance.

Why not name your spideys? I name my spiders cuz sometimes i catch so many of them i dunno which is which so i give them funny memorable names.

Added on January 16, 2008, 9:44 amYesterday evening i've caught another female spider slightly bigger than the earlier one. Let both the female spiders fight.
The new female spider more fiercer.. with few fighting position, scared off the other female easily.

Decided to put the new female 2gether with the banana leaf spider..still no fight.. the female spider just ran off when see the male spider come closer.

So now i've 2 males and 2 female spiders. Keep both male & female spider in each toothpick case so they wont feel bored. tongue.gif

This morning when i was about to go off to work, i saw a male spider in between some leaves near my house bench where i usually sit down to wear my shoes. tongue.gif The male spider seems quite big but since i'm rushing to go to work.. late ady.. i decided later after work only and try catch it. drool.gif
Hopefully its a big and strong one!

v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 16 2008, 09:44 AM
viper88
post Jan 17 2008, 10:00 AM

2,359 posts

You can click on the following link to retrieve your File. The link will expire in 7 Days and will be available for 100 number of downloads.

Link: http://download.yousendit.com/9A7BD05D6A4F24BF

Link: http://download.yousendit.com/0669558B528938C5

Just normal video nia.. the spider crawling on my hand. tongue.gif

Here got some research done NUS on fighting spiders. Kool. rclxms.gif

http://rmbr.nus.edu.sg/rbz/biblio/50/50rbz143-151.pdf

Here got some Japanese Bug fight videos. Some of the fight is unfair n crazy..like scorpion vs small lobster? doh.gif
Theres a nice fight between Praying Mantis and Spider.

Check out all the videos.

http://video.aol.com/video-detail/japanese...d-11/3330126731

v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 17 2008, 05:08 PM
viper88
post Jan 19 2008, 05:54 PM

2,359 posts

Caught the spiders early this week, didn't feed it with much nice food.. just plain dead + sumtimes alive mosquitoes & small insects. Spray some plain water to keep it moist inside the case and drop some water at the bottom of the case. The spider seems not thirsty at all.

Only can play with the spiders for a while after work at home. Yup.. the video quality is from Dopod 838 pro and Casio dig camera... din take properly coz no skill.. and wanted to c the spider fight oso worry the spider will jump and run away. tongue.gif I don't have much time to train or play spiders nowdays coz bz working.. sweat.gif

Saw all ur spider video clips in Youtube..
http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=adrianlwkeat
Really good video quality. Thanks man.
I've dl and store in in my dopod 838pro. Can c in when bored in office. This type of video are hard 2 find.. must keep rclxms.gif

So how many spiders u have now in total? Plan to keep it till grow into big spider? I'm not sure how long is the spider life. The most i kept bfr is about 1 year only. U got plan to breed it and sell ? laugh.gif

So far cant find any pet shop selling fighting spiders. tongue.gif
Maybe can make good money oso. Young male 1 for RM 5, Adult male - RM 10. Strong fighter - RM 20
Female - RM3. icon_idea.gif

I've 2male and 2 females.. thinking of release all at my house garden except the strongest male. hmm.gif
Too many spiders need more time to take care of them.

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 19 2008, 03:57 AM)
Your spidey looks nice but not very fat. What do u feed it with?
The 2 videos u took from handphone izit? The 2 videos almost the same time length but one so much smaller file size than the other! better u use 3gp format, avi very big la... i dont have streamyx yet, still dialup so very slow

yeah..i saw that research paper. Very scienficially written smile.gif with words like conspecific haha. Actually i used to study in NUS... i got a zoology degree from there. But all the time in singapore as an adult...i study and work there for 5-6 years i didnt play spider. it was during as a child...primary one to primary four when i stay there because my father work there at that time that i became crazy about fighting spiders. The whole school boys was fanatic about them.

yeah... japs like crazy stuff.... but its interesting
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 19 2008, 05:56 PM
viper88
post Jan 20 2008, 04:54 PM

2,359 posts

Wa..ur female spider quite big n fat leh.. rclxms.gif Nice spider case u have there..seems very hi-tech..lol
U got poke hole at the top of the case right? wa.. the leaves plant put inside water can last longer. My toothpick case very small n cramp, smelly also when the leaves dry out + dead insects smell.

Last time i keep my spiders in Trebor sweet case, poke few holes at top of the case using nails. Easy to carry around, i even bring my spider back to my hometown for CNY. tongue.gif. Spider are easy to keep, just feed them with insects + water. They can live long.. if keep it properly its case surrounded with water around to avoid ants go eat the spider. Keep them in good temperature, not too cold or too hot oso. Last time CNY when i go pai nien, i left my spider with case inside car with abit window open.. After came back from pai nien, c the spider dead ady cry.gif ... I think the weather is too hot ady and inside car, its even hotter.

The spider i saw few days ago when tying my shoe bfr i go work ran away ady.. cant find it.

Today caught some small green flies to fed my spiders.
Here's the banana leaf spider in action

After feed the spiders, went out and caught another big female spider. This female is much bigger compare to the earlier 2 females spider i've caught earlier. Defeated other 2 females spiders easily. Release the smaller female spider back 2 my garden.

Heres the pic my house garden spider with the new big female spider.

Banana leaf spider with the new big female spider.

v_viper88

viper88
post Jan 21 2008, 12:47 AM

2,359 posts

Yup, nowdays hard to see ppl or skool kids play spider .
Wa.. ur spider is King at ur kampung.. died bcoz of too old? how long u keep the spider?

This evening, i went to my neighbour banglo house swimming pool to swim. I know his house back near the swimming got garden.. so bring along empty spider case to catch spider. tongue.gif

Manage to find few small spiders, din catch. Later found and caught 2 female spider. One quite big.

Cant find any males..decided to go into the swimming pool swim awhile.. feel abit disappointed coz cant find any male fighting spiders.
After swim few minutes decide to go look for male. Finally able to find 2 male spiders. 1 average size adult, and 1 big adult spiders. rclxms.gif
The Banglo big spider is bigger than the banana leaf spider! rclxms.gif

Later night at home, its Spider fighting time!

Round 1
New average size banglo spider vs my house garden spider.

My house garden spider win easily.

Round 2.
Banglo big size spider vs my house garden spider.
Slight arm pushing, my house garden spider ran off ady.

Round 3.
Banglo big size spider vs Banana leaf spider

Slight arm pushing oso, Banana leaf spider ran off ady... rclxub.gif

Didn't took any picture coz wanted to the fight ma.

Check out the Banglo spider wide long arms..

i think its arm is damn wide and scares off other fighting spider easily.. thumbup.gif

Maybe its nite time the spiders all sleepy duwan fight? hmm.gif

I bought a betta fish housing, put my spider in there now. So far so good. rclxm9.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 20 2008, 09:04 PM)
OMG!!! this is real nostalgic one!! i still remember i play this 'laga spider' when i was young. i have my spider which is the king at my kampung once. but died bcos of too old. it is really hard to breed this spider. love it. good thread.
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 21 2008, 12:58 AM

viper88
post Jan 21 2008, 03:02 PM

2,359 posts

Wa.. u use candle wax drip to seal the case, very creative. rclxms.gif
Yesterday, I bought a small bette housing, mostly small hole. Only have two slightly big holes, place to feed. I just cover it using cardboard paper with double tap.

Ya, last time was my mistake.. i thought if i unwind the car window abit air can flow in and out tats why i leave the spider inside the car. The hot air ventilation in the car is too much for my little spider to bear.. surfocated till death. sweat.gif

Ya..this morning i let the spiders fight again.

Garden spider vs Banana spider - Banana spider won
Short fight.

Banana spider vs Banglo spider - Banglo spider won.
Short fight also. No match at all. Banana spider was defeated easily. Not fierce like last time when it fight my House Garden spider.
I didn't expect it to lose easily to the Banglo spider. The Banglo spider is only slightly bigger and it arms are longer abit.

After some consideration, i decided to release all the male and female spider to my front house garden, only keep the strongest Banglo spider.
Its easier to take care. Plan to keep it till it grow Big big.. icon_idea.gif

Your spiders also big and arms also wide. Can see clearly in the pic and videos. Very fierce oo.. drool.gif
Fight with ur spiders? Your are in Puchong and i'm in KL leh.

Your spiders drink water alot? All the spiders i caught seems duwant to drink water when i drip the water near them. I just spay some water into the spider case just in case. It still eat fresh green flies as normal. Those small green flies we normally see in flower and leaves, not those big normal flies.

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 21 2008, 01:34 AM)
Top of my containers is actually cloth netting which i cut from leftover curtain cloth. The container i cut out one big hole mah. Then i just drip wax from a candle to seal the netting to the sides of the hole.

Yea, never put spider in car unattended. 100% die when sun comes out.

Woohoo!! Your spider big la! The arms so looonng flex.gif ...way longer than its body. Now got challenger for bighead!  rclxms.gif
Comeon... lets have a fight. i think urs can win.

For me, wheather my spider win or lose doesn't matter, as long got good fight. I can videocam and put for everybody to see. For everybody following this tread, who agree to the fight?? Say yes! hehe...batu api...  biggrin.gif

When bighead was caught (by Dan Lam aka Mangrovejumper on 25/11/07)...it was quite pale it colour. It lost to lumpy even though lumpy was smaller. Bighead top, lumpy bottom.

See video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_lPr1sP-NfM

After several days, dunno why lumpy became kecut, so bighead became firstking because quietman has never won bighead before.

2 days ago...see bighead vs bigguns... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xB1qJRxGG8g

Added on January 21, 2008, 3:14 pmMost of the female spider wont fight with male or female spider, they only fight if want to protect their own territory or fighting for food.. etcs..

The fierce female spider sometimes will fight with the male spider also. It can defeated other smaller male spider.
Yesterday smaller male spider which i caught at my neighbour banglo also lost to one of the big female spider.
I release the male spider first to one leaves which already have spider nest, then i put the big female spider there also.
I saw both the spider fight awhile and the male spider ran away. doh.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(pitinn @ Jan 20 2008, 02:09 PM)
The male won't fight wif the female merz?Urs look really huge....
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 21 2008, 03:14 PM
viper88
post Jan 21 2008, 04:08 PM

2,359 posts

Fighting fish is too common ady.. Their fighting skill is so so.. more like for display only.
Fighting spider is difficult to find and breed. The big, strong and fierce ones is even harder to get.

I, myself as a fighting spider fan don't mind paying good money for a big and strong fierce fighting spider.

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 20 2008, 03:20 AM)
Sell? Dunno got ppl want or not. Walao, so expensive meh? Fighting fish plakat only 2-3 dollars. 
Also not easy to mass produce.
viper88
post Jan 21 2008, 07:46 PM

2,359 posts

Yeah, its a cool insect. Their fighting skill is the best!!

Most of the time, the losing spider will just ran away. If fight with a very very fierce spider, the loser spider might end up with a broken arm, or got bitten to death. It will use its wide arms to grab/terkam its opponent and bite it fiercely till die without letting it run away. Normally the spider will
get ready with it fighting stance position and move closer to its opponent, it opponent will sense danger automatically "spider sense" and will get ready with fighting stance position also. When both spider is very close, they will exchange blows using their fighting arms, and try to bite each other when there's chance.

I've saw before my friend spider very fierce type terkam and bite its opponent spider which is still unaware/not ready to fight yet. The spider tat got hit by the surprise terkam attack will either die or injured and lose the fight. Only those really fierce and strong spider can give counter attack back like "mindstorm" spiders" rclxms.gif My friend's big strong and fierce spider some time also fight direct with few spider one after another one and still win. Undefeatable. thumbup.gif Seldom can get to see these type of fierce fighting spider tats on frenzy ready to kill off its opponent fast without waiting for the opponent to have a fair direct fight. shakehead.gif Saw my friend bite his finger and squeeze out some of his finger blood to feed his fierce spider, he says this will make the spider become frenzy and hunger to kill.. shocking.gif

I oso remember he told me his King spider died coz jump to a nearby kuali panas when he is playing spider in the kitchen. shakehead.gif
Not sure whether true onot.. but his spider is really fierce and GANAS laugh.gif .

v_viper88

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 21 2008, 06:23 PM)
wow..cool insect....
these spiders fight till death?
viper88
post Jan 21 2008, 10:28 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. he come out with all sort of crazy idea in spider fighting stuff. I now recall ady.. he told me tat he kill his other smaller/weak male spider and lets his King spider which is starving to eat as FOOD! . The main reason is to train his King spider to kill off/eat other male fighting spider during fight!! shocking.gif Tat is why his spider always terkam and try to kill other spider during fight.. been train ady ma.

He also the kejam type, press the female spider backside till kemek abit so it wont run away and let his King spider rape it. doh.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(terrorist @ Jan 21 2008, 08:18 PM)
Viper88, omg.. blood ?! ur fren mad lalready lol..
viper88
post Jan 22 2008, 03:46 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. i saw bfr some of the fighting spiders quite big. Its arms and legs also very long whole size like 20 sens or about half thumb finger size.
Last time got one guy post his spider about 20 sen size.. its quite big also. I'm looking forward to catch or have a big fighting spider as pet. tongue.gif
I didn't keep in touch with my primary skool friend ady.. just remember his name is Saufi. He kept his fighting spider in matchbox. When his spider come out from the matchbox, it seems like wild and frenzy type movement ready to fight its opponent. His spider colour is light blue green and black type. Not like the normal light green black type.

Hmm.. this Sat-Sun i'm off. Normally i'll go out wif my gf.
Ampang is near Setiawangsa. Do u know where is Ampang Great Eastern Mall? From its T-Junction, go down straight is to Jalan Jelatek, further up abit is Setiawangsa already. Maybe we can meet up if you are around there.

This morning i've caught 2 average size male spiders from red leaves around my housing area jogging place.
The spiders are wild, ran very fast and not east to catch, I've to cut the leaves rear end part and bring it to open air before manage to put it into the plastic case.

Here's the pics both of the Red leave spiders fight icon_idea.gif

Short arm pushing only, no bitting..

The winner fight with Banglo spider. laugh.gif

Here the pic side by side.. see the size.. Banglo spider bigger abit.

The fight starts

Banglo spider defeated the Red leaf spider easily. Again just normal short arm fighting style only.. no grapping, bitting, throwing or counter attack.
Abit disappointed coz i tot the Red leaf spider can give some good fight since its kinda wild and hard 2 catch.

Later let it fight again but it become kecut ady, so released both the red leaf male spiders to my house garden.

icon_rolleyes.gif :Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 22 2008, 06:54 PM

viper88
post Jan 22 2008, 08:49 PM

2,359 posts

Go catch lar if free, or if u interested, i can catch and sell it to u. RM 10 for average male adult spider ok onot? tongue.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(terrorist @ Jan 22 2008, 04:31 PM)
walao.. nice... i really feel like catching one already laugh.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 22 2008, 08:53 PM
viper88
post Jan 23 2008, 12:00 PM

2,359 posts

My area got spider, but mostly female and average male spiders. Kinda hard to find those adult big male spider.
The one caught at the my neighbour house banglo also not very big size.

Don't have daun sirih at my housing area... last time during skool days i used to catch spider at daun sirih.. very easy to find big adult male. Easy to pull off the daun sirih also and catch the spider

Wa.. ask ur wife bring home my spider to fight?
I think better meet up and fight the spiders somewhere near Setiawangsa. I can show you around tat area. Got nice KL City view there.
My spider not so ganas leh.. not sure whether can give good fight onot.

Not planning to sell Banglo.. i plan to keep it as pet. tongue.gif

Cheers,
v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 23 2008, 02:42 AM)
Wah, your area really alot of spiders la. I see u go here and there also can find males.

Jeletek...you stay around there ah...heh. My wife work in Ampang Great Eastern mall la. Hey, don't meet also can fight our spiders! You pass ur spider to my wife, my wife bring home to me, I fight and videocam, then i feed it big big and pass back to you. Haha!  icon_idea.gif Can trust me, won't harm your spider or exchange ur spider. I thought of passing u my spider but if u dont have videocam, rugi if got good long fight.  Actually if ur spider can win bighead, i willing to buy from u RM20 if u willing to sell. PS. Kevin, i added u as friend in friendster.
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 23 2008, 04:02 PM
viper88
post Jan 23 2008, 05:10 PM

2,359 posts

I naber heard bfr about chop spider/sek pao. Coz mostly my friend who play spider are Malays.

My friend, Saufi's spider its the same fighting spider.. It colour is brighter, light blueish green, black and its size is BIG. Its arms and legs also long, walk also looks taller. icon_idea.gif

Its fighting stance position also same when see its opponent. Defensive Arms and backside up sway left/right. It will fight direct with its arms and bite face to face if the enemey engage in a direct fight. The only different is its more fierce type. If the the enemy spider is unaware of its presence from behind, it will move close with its fighting stance position and when its near, it will terkam and wack the enemy kaw kaw. shocking.gif
Saw few times it able to kill its enemy in a direct fight and sometimes manage to cripple/broke its enemy arms. Ganas siut! shocking.gif

If against other type of normal spider, it will also pose defensive fighting stance but once closer it will terkam and kill its enemy. Normal fighting spider also like tat.. will kill off other type spider if it sense danger.

Yeah, its movement is like frantic or excited type. Seems like its high on killing mode. I've saw this type of movement for fighting spider also only when there are many ants close to it. It will move like gila gila abit backward and forward then terkam/throw the ants which is nearby. Seldom
see fighting spider movement like this when wanna fight time.

Sometimes i wonder whether izit the chemical thing from the matchbox tat cause my friend spider become so fierce and frenzy beside the training/fed with other smaller/weaker spider and alwys give female spider, drink blood etcs.. sweat.gif

I got fight with his spider before, my spider almost dark black colour, its light green stripes colour fade off ady only left little green dots coz i alwys keep under my bed very dark place. Normally people says those fighting spider color turned dark is also quite fierce and easily called as Pak Tam or Pak Hitam. Its easy to differentiate my spider oso coz its colour is different.

My spider slightly smaller abit than his, it gave a good long fight, terkam-menerkam but still lost.. my friend play cheat coz half way during the spiders was fighting he tilted his matchbox giving advantage position for his spider to push my spider downwards.. damn. vmad.gif
Anyway, my spider also got advantage coz my friend's spider already fight few matches before against my Pak Tam. icon_idea.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Jan 23 2008, 12:20 PM)
What you describe here is a chop spider/"sek pao".  Training with a smaller spider will not convert it.  I've managed to convert some by fighting normal behavior spiders with other chop males.  Depending on how much they exhibit this frenzy behavior, they will appear somewhat "mabuk" when they walk.  When faced with another male, a chop spider frequently will not even show an angry face.  It will pounce and bite first without waiting for a response.  So if you're fighting with a chop spider it is ESSENTIAL that it doesn't see the other male first.

Chop fighting spiders do not have the same interest in females as normal males.  Therefore they do not have the tendency to leave their nests in search of females.  They do not exhibit this frenzy behavior towards spiders of other types.  Female chop spiders exist, but are very very rare.

I believe it's a disease that can be transmitted.  I have no proof, but we see it in other animals (e.g. vicious aggression in rabid animals).  One can also argue that it's a learned behavior.  Imagine getting one and then converting all your other normal males to become chop.   thumbup.gif

Whatever it is, it's not normal.  They sure are the finest fighters though.
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 23 2008, 05:33 PM
viper88
post Jan 24 2008, 03:45 PM

2,359 posts

Where u stay? If u stay in KL, maybe u can go Tasik Titiwangsa and cari..lol laugh.gif

Hmm.. the reserve forest next to KL Tower oso seems like a good place to find fierce spider.

v_viper88

QUOTE(terrorist @ Jan 24 2008, 10:37 AM)
i haven caught any spiders sad.gif .. my area here don have la lol.. have to go a bit hutan2 area..

Added on January 24, 2008, 4:41 pmMy friend, Saufi spider also shows angry stance when fighting, but its main different is it will chop its enemy kaw kaw when not aware of its presents. Nowdays hard to find spider like tat ady. Most of the spiders i caught at my housing area not very fierce type.

This morning after jogging, i caught 3 females, 3 males spider. rclxms.gif Release all the females to my house garden as usual.
2 average male spider and 1 adult male spider. The adult male spider seems same size like the Banglo spider.

Ok.. let them fight.

I took a satay stick and cucuk on a leaves. Let the spider fight till whichever spider tat ran away or scares till jump off from the leaves will consider lose.

Average size spider vs another average male spider.

1st Male

2nd Male

Fight

No fight, one of it kecut type don't want to fight just ran away. The winner fight with the adult male spider. Short push only.. the adult spider win easily.

2 average male spider vs Banglo spider
Banglo spider wins easily.. it chased off both average size spider, made them ran and jump off from the leaves

Banglo spider vs adult spider. Both are about the same size

New big adult spider

Fight.

Banglo spider win easily. Just short push and the new bigt spider gave up and ran. Try to fight again 2nd time but still lose and ran.
Haiz.. why not fierce 1? rclxub.gif Big oso leh.. tongue.gif

Release the 2 average adult spider to my house garden. Still keep the new adult male spider as sparring partner for Banglo spider.

Mindstorm: Its ok, no worry. I also not sure on Sunday i got other plans onot. Anyway, i feel my spider not really fierce type, not sure can give ur spider good fight or not. If win or lose, its fine with me. No need fight till death 1, if the spider ran ady, no need cont to fight lo.

If you got any big and strong spider extra, i'm interested to get it from you also. laugh.gif

Will pm you my contact no. for easier communication. Dont pass it around k.. thx.

v_viper88

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 24 2008, 03:30 AM)
chop=terkam=grappling + biting

chop spider=spider without angry stance when figthing, just attack straight

yea, chop spiders rocks. No angry face, in fact sometimes seems like seeing a female with both arms raised(but not shaking)...then SUDDENLY terkam.

Viper: I still need to confirm wheather i free this sunday. If can also, it will be sunday evening...4-5pm. Cuz i am going back seremban on sat nite for a relative's birthday party. Tomorrow let u know. If inconvenient for u or pai se or scared my spider eat ur spider, let me know, no obligation, no pressure. smile.gif There will always be another spider, another time.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Terrorist: How? Have you caught any spider yet? if i can, do u want to follow me go visit viper if he ok?
This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 24 2008, 06:32 PM
viper88
post Jan 25 2008, 12:30 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. the new spider is big adult spider. Same size like the banglo spider.
So far most of the males spider i caught cant give any good fight for banglo spider. Just few push den ran away ady.
Now the new adult spider kecut ady. alwys run when see other spider. Will need few days bfr it can be brave 2 fight again.

The best fight so far is still my house garden spider vs banana leaf spider. Can see the fight last longer abit and got few bitting here and there bfr one ran off.

v_viper88

QUOTE(Mangrovejumper @ Jan 25 2008, 10:50 AM)
Banglo king looks like a good fighter.  Is the new one a young male?  It may explain the short fight.

Added on January 25, 2008, 9:38 pmHiya.... not many LYN people here interested to play fighting spider ar? I see response very low.

If got more ppl play den more fun.

v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jan 25 2008, 09:38 PM

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0864sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM