6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[wta] Pelangi Damansara, plan to buy... opinion/advice?

stacko
post Jan 4 2008, 10:04 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 4 2008, 01:48 PM)
that is apartment? or condo? i saw right infront of the low cost apartment is DANA 2, not compelte yet. will goggle puncak damansara
Well if you want to pay higher for the property then you can call it a condo, but I prefer to consider it just apartment. Yes you can see Dana 2 which is an empty land at the moment, but please look higher at 50 degrees, you ought to see 3 blocks of highrise building. If you still can't see, once you turn left from Pelangi Utama, take the 2nd right turn. You will see a row of shoplots and when you come to the corner junction mamak shop, turn left. You can't go any more wrong since you will come to a dead end and on your left is Puncak Damansara entrance.

TSareankim
post Jan 5 2008, 09:16 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

guys.... how bout kota kemuning? there are so many around there. all they post as kota kemuning. some around 218k other at least 300k. mayb it's the houses near Kota kemuning?
tinkerbel
post Jan 5 2008, 10:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stacko,
The facilities available differentiates what's a condo and an apartment. But ur basically right, something of higher value's a condo.

@areankim,
Haven't I oredi given u feedback on Kota Kemuning? Can't find it here, perhaps it was in another thread.
myusername
post Jan 5 2008, 11:11 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 5 2008, 09:16 AM)
guys.... how bout kota kemuning? there are so many around there. all they post as kota kemuning. some around 218k other at least 300k. mayb it's the houses near Kota kemuning?
Kota Kemuning?! Wow, that is a long long way from your initial criteria of being near your workplace! It seems like you have your priorities all jumbled up. Unless you mean Kota Damansara which I mentioned before?

Btw, I have a friend who has a bungalow there, beautiful place, within a cul-de-sac. But, going there feels like travelling outstation blink.gif
TSareankim
post Jan 5 2008, 01:22 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 5 2008, 11:11 AM)
Kota Kemuning?! Wow, that is a long long way from your initial criteria of being near your workplace! It seems like you have your priorities all jumbled up. Unless you mean Kota Damansara which I mentioned before?

Btw, I have a friend who has a bungalow there, beautiful place, within a cul-de-sac. But, going there feels like travelling outstation  blink.gif
havent decide. cos most of the landed and near is either too expensive or not available. now i weighting all my option. list out of the possible. after a hard tot, i think i want to buy a house for long term. which in this case landed will be better. hai~~ so undecided.
tinkerbel
post Jan 6 2008, 02:26 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@areankim,
If ur based this side of town, U probably can look at Kepong/Sg Buloh/Sri Damansara areas instead of Bukit Rimau. It looks like u've changed ur options and is now looking at landed properties; does it also mean area is no longer a priority?

@myusername,
Bukit Rimau isn't all that far - depends where ur travelling from, but not so 'kua cheong' as in like travelling outstation. My best friend's @ Bukit Rimau!

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 6 2008, 02:27 AM
myusername
post Jan 6 2008, 10:53 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 6 2008, 02:26 AM)
@areankim,
If ur based this side of town, U probably can look at Kepong/Sg Buloh/Sri Damansara areas instead of Bukit Rimau.  It looks like u've changed ur options and is now looking at landed properties; does it also mean area is no longer a priority?

@myusername,
Bukit Rimau isn't all that far - depends where ur travelling from, but not so 'kua cheong' as in like travelling outstation.  My best friend's @ Bukit Rimau!
Lol tinkerbel. Of course I'm exaggerating, it just feels like travelling outstation to me. Sungai Long and Kota Kemuning, these two places make me feel like I'm travelling outstation. Maybe it's because some parts of the highways are not lit.
TSareankim
post Jan 6 2008, 11:46 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

sri damansara is after the LDP toll rite? yesterday nite, my brother suggesed to me on USJ2/3/4 the price there is around 220k 20*60 infron of summit. landed and freehold. but it's old d la.. more than 10 years
tinkerbel
post Jan 6 2008, 02:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myusername,
I was just teasing tongue.gif

@areankim,
Yes, Bandar Sri Damansara is right after the LDP toll. If ur looking at toll-less roads, u shouldn't consider Bukit Rimau/Kota Kemuning either. USJ houses should be fine but u need to check what's the market value. I personally don't like the idea of buying a house which is too old; too much retification works might be needed but if all is in good order, perhaps it's worth a try. Also, 20 x 60 seems a lil small, no?

I also don't like USJ because of the heavy traffic. Perhaps u could look at Kota Damansara?

TSareankim
post Jan 6 2008, 04:13 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 6 2008, 02:00 PM)
@myusername,
I was just teasing  tongue.gif

@areankim,
Yes, Bandar Sri Damansara is right after the LDP toll.  If ur looking at toll-less roads, u shouldn't consider Bukit Rimau/Kota Kemuning either.  USJ houses should be fine but u need to check what's the market value.  I personally don't like the idea of buying a house which is too old; too much retification works might be needed but if all is in good order, perhaps it's worth a try.  Also, 20 x 60 seems a lil small, no?

I also don't like USJ because of the heavy traffic.  Perhaps u could look at Kota Damansara?
kota damansara is all so expensive. mostly 300k+, i think will not buy condo. considering the maintenance fee, leasehold, extra parking = extra money. USJ is old, will try to get the best deal.. Hopefully there is. Not in the rush. still stick to rm220k budget, hopefull to get a good bargain. USJ1 is out of consideration, leasehold and much older.
tinkerbel
post Jan 7 2008, 01:57 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@areankim,
Just keep a look out for properties; and look at the developing areas not the developed areas. Sungai Buloh's a place to look at but that's probably a little too far off for u plus I don't see many developers advertising in those areas as yet *shrugs*

Perhaps u can look further inside Kota Damansara - am sure u'll find something in the region of RM300k or something - perhaps u can wait it out a bit or find ways to increase ur budget smile.gif
forrest
post Jan 7 2008, 09:54 AM

1,045 posts

with 300K, you can only buy a decent condo at kota damansara...
new (<5yrs) double storey house at least >400K
tinkerbel
post Jan 7 2008, 01:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@forrest,
Ah well, what'd u expect of a developing area? And Kampung's are generally cheaper; hence my relocation to Sg Buloh tongue.gif
TSareankim
post Jan 8 2008, 12:56 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

is USJ3 okie? well.. now i'm staying at SS17. USJ3 is slightly far abit.

a q here.
After decide to get the house
1) pay the agent booking fees...
2) get lawyer for the SPA, in the same time get loan?
or
2)get loans before lawyer
tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2008, 01:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@areankim,
It's difficult for us to tell u if USJ3 is far. Also, such purchases are very personal; one may like it while another might not. If u aren't too familiar with the USJ3 area, start finding out from friends who lives there; and perhaps u might want to do a trial run - drive to USJ3 every night after work and see if u like the traffic, etc.

Importantly, do u like the house? Chances of you shifting house is lower than shifting offices !

You should consider if u can get the loan before u even pay the booking fees cause if u can't get the loan then ur deposit how?
shanelai
post Jan 15 2008, 02:37 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 2 2008, 08:53 PM)
i work at KPMG tower, beside one utama, what suggstion u have?
kepong have to pass tru toll, jam.
QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 3 2008, 09:30 AM)
mayb i will have to widen my search then.... budget constraint. mayb up bit more make it 220k.

cantdecide:
i'm working with silverlake. not with KPMG.
I believe PELANGI UTAMA will be your best choice... 1km+/- to reach your office at the ibm tower there.... New, just completed half year ++ ago. It is actually a high cost apartment.. I think because the condo doesn't have the tennis court then it doesn't qualified as condo..
The apartment got swimming pool, gyms room, sona and zakuzhi 2.... Very comfort place to stay.....

I seriously believe that you will like the place.. rclxms.gif But the price is RM200k++.. Depends on the size of the house u want.. There are 3 types, 920sq, 1000sq and 1132sq if not mistaken...
Seems lik i known the place very well.. lol bcoz im staying there right now... lol

Bet to have a view there..
tinkerbel
post Jan 15 2008, 03:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@shanelai,
Can U also pls share with us the monthly maintenance fees please?
myusername
post Jan 16 2008, 09:26 AM

167 posts

Is it still surrounded by squatter houses? Heard any plans to relocate the squatters?
tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2008, 11:44 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myusername,
It's NOT surrounded, it's just next to and probably overlooks the squatters. Opposite the apartment's a school if i'm not mistaken tongue.gif
shanelai
post Jan 17 2008, 11:36 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 15 2008, 03:15 PM)
@shanelai,
Can U also pls share with us the monthly maintenance fees please?
The maintenance fee is RM14x per month.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0730sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:37 PM