6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[wta] Pelangi Damansara, plan to buy... opinion/advice?

paqralos
post Jan 22 2008, 04:01 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

i'm staying in the condominium pelangi astana.. i tell you life there sucks....
there will be a lot of cars at night... especially after 8PM....
but if after you have come back from work and you don't want to go else where then i think that should be fine..
that area kinda dangerous as well because one night when i was coming back from somewhere.. i saw a few policemen took guns and chasing a fella from don't know where.. i got shocked of my life because i have never seen this kinda things happen right in front of my eyes...

the facilities there i think is quite ok because no vandalism... and you will be given access card as well..
but, if u have more than 2 cars, then its a bit of trouble.. because one apartment will be allocated with one parking spot only.. if u have the second car.. you have to pay RM 120 per month for a private parking spot.. and you have to walk all the way to the main entrance to enter the building which is quite dangerous after late night...

santaclaus
post Jan 22 2008, 06:24 PM

310 posts

this place only good for those who wanna haf a so-called condo but stil dunwanna miss those ah beng,ah lian,abu n siti environment. Plus its a bargain when u get to live so terribly near them with a large population of foreign workers ( not expatriates mind u ).....
a6meister
post Jan 22 2008, 11:21 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Jan 22 2008, 06:24 PM)
this place only good for those who wanna haf a so-called condo but stil dunwanna miss those ah beng,ah lian,abu n siti environment. Plus its a bargain when u get to live so terribly near them with a large population of foreign workers ( not expatriates mind u ).....
so, that mean u will only opt for luxurious place such in bangsar or damansara height? the real people buy property will consider the downpayment he afford and also the loan payment commitment. by just saying buying here and there without cash is better than dont give comment.

and, what is wrong with staying with ah lian, ah beng ? are they not human ?

forrest
post Jan 24 2008, 05:15 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Jan 22 2008, 04:01 PM)
i'm staying in the condominium pelangi astana.. i tell you life there sucks....
there will be a lot of cars at night... especially after 8PM....
but if after you have come back from work and you don't want to go else where then i think that should be fine..
that area kinda dangerous as well because one night when i was coming back from somewhere.. i saw a few policemen took guns and chasing a fella from don't know where.. i got shocked of my life because i have never seen this kinda things happen right in front of my eyes...

the facilities there i think is quite ok because no vandalism... and you will be given access card as well..
but, if u have more than 2 cars, then its a bit of trouble.. because one apartment will be allocated with one parking spot only.. if u have the second car.. you have to pay RM 120 per month for a private parking spot.. and you have to walk all the way to the main entrance to enter the building which is quite dangerous after late night...
if parking outside the condo.... prepare to get saman from MBPJ... sweat.gif
spec.check
post Jun 13 2008, 10:06 AM

I have a friend who is releasing a unit there.

920sf
Block F
high floor
facing pool/ playground
1 air cond
2 heater
grill
basic furnishing
good condition/ view
currently tenanted (another 6 more months to contract).
all neighbours on the same floor are families and young couples.
- friendly and well mannered.

Interested, please email to spec.check@gmail.com

rgds,
spec.check
hanif444
post Jun 17 2008, 12:07 PM

1,523 posts

good investment...
disgracex
post Jun 17 2008, 11:35 PM

24 posts

hi, ive been reading all the pages. hee!

yeah, as someone's mention above, Pelangi Utama is your best choice, its situated near to 1utama, IBM & KPMG Tower, Sri Pentas, BU primary and secondary school. And yes, Im staying there since its completion (im in ABC block btw). And what im saying here is only in terms of location.

As the environment, the security is quite tight. But, mind you, theres a lot of student staying here. Especially in Block C. Mostly are KDU students where their mgmt make PU as their hostel. And also, a lot of foreign students (africans). And there are several notices that mgmt put in as few incidents hppnd here, such as break in. But i never come across such thing (and dont want to).

But so far, its ok la. Have been staying a year.
andres_hcs
post May 25 2009, 05:15 PM

The RED Devil Is Back In Town !!!
1,749 posts

hi, have to dig out the old post. 2years now... im having the situation same with TS... only have limited budget of 170k... anyone can help out ? im working in PBD and my wife in Sek19... had a look at Palm Spring and Pelangi 1 but got lots of bad comments so being skeptical now... but with that limited budget don't know where to find. Bayu Puteri seriously no go ? appreciate comments given here... thanks
eurayle
post Jun 4 2009, 08:42 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ May 25 2009, 05:15 PM)
hi, have to dig out the old post. 2years now... im having the situation same with TS... only have limited budget of 170k... anyone can help out ? im working in PBD and my wife in Sek19... had a look at Palm Spring and Pelangi 1 but got lots of bad comments so being skeptical now... but with that limited budget don't know where to find. Bayu Puteri seriously no go ? appreciate comments given here... thanks
Bayu Puteri in Puchong or in Tropicana? The one near Tropicana looks like low cost flat to me from the outside.
Pelangi 1 - no comment since I haven't been in there myself
Palm Spring - been there quite often to visit friends. IMHO, it's actually decent. Although it's high density, it's spacious, swimming pool per block and near to public transport (bus). What I dislike about that place is the unit layout (only 1 layout I think is acceptable), and car park problem.
kikco
post Nov 18 2009, 02:46 AM

47 posts

I'm planning to sell my unit in pelangi damansara 2 (near ikea), single covered car parks with kitchen cabinet, some reno to the wet kitchen, aircon, water heater and together some lose furnitures.

PM me for detail. Consider looking to rent the whole unit as well.
nick_sys
post Nov 22 2009, 04:48 PM

283 posts

pls advice how much u want to sale?

QUOTE(kikco @ Nov 18 2009, 02:46 AM)
I'm planning to sell my unit in pelangi damansara 2 (near ikea), single covered car parks with kitchen cabinet, some reno to the wet kitchen, aircon, water heater and together some lose furnitures.

PM me for detail. Consider looking to rent the whole unit as well.
sovietmah
post Sep 27 2012, 05:49 PM

2,243 posts

Crime is an issue at this condo, got friends car got stolen, and lot of bangla stay there (working at ikea, the curve etc).

There was one time, i went over to view a landed property at SS2. The owner is a business man,
he ask me where you stay? I said i am staying at PD2. then he said oh, PD1 or PD2, is there a PD2? I bought few condo at PD1 and let my bangla worker to stay there.

sweat.gif malu i..

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Sep 27 2012, 05:50 PM
CrossharE
post Jan 20 2013, 10:36 PM

255 posts

Hi guys,
Looking at pelangi d'sara for investment. Can anyone tell me why the 750sf units are around 350psf while the 850sf units are nearly 500psf?? Usually smaller units have higher psf prices? rclxub.gif
http://www.propwall.my/bandar_utama/pelang...ara/classifieds
alwin77
post Sep 18 2013, 12:41 AM

43 posts

i have a unit in pelangi damansara for sale, block d 70sqf, owner asking rm285k, if interested pls pm me.
alwin77
post Sep 18 2013, 12:42 AM

43 posts

i have a unit in pelangi damansara for sale, block d 750sqf, owner asking rm285k, if interested pls pm me.
successidea
post Dec 24 2013, 05:43 PM

23 posts

call 012-6193102 For more information
Furnishing : Basic with ceiling fan, lights, and door,window,balcony grills.
Pelangi Damansara Apartment - 3rooms, 2bathrooms,partly furnished, air-conditional, heather, kitchen cabinet & etc. - Near to amenities, the curve, tesco, Ikea and etc. - Well connected to major highways, such as LDP, NKVE, Pencala Link.....please call 03-78807712
Pelangi Damansara General Info
Pelangi Damansara Sentral is leasehold serviced residence/retail located at Persiaran Surian,Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya. Pelangi Damansara Sentral is a 16-storey building which consists of 193 units of residence suites, 3 level of Commercial Space and 8 Level of Car Park.
This property was developed by Metro Kajang Holdings and completed at Mid 2010.
The title will expires 2102)
Pelangi Damansara Neighourhood
Pelangi Damansara Sentral is strategically located within neighborhood of the Golden Triangle of Damansara. It is surrounded by exclusive vicinity, such as Pelangi Damansara, Mutiara Damansara, Sunway Damansara, Bandar Utama, and Damansara Perdana
Accessbility of Pelangi Damansara
Please Click following links for more information:
Pelangi Damansara For Rent ~ Mypropertieshub.com

ngaisteve1
post Dec 12 2016, 11:03 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Any available unit at Pelangi Damansara for sale? Title out already?
MiKE7LIM
post Jan 9 2017, 04:44 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 12 2016, 11:03 AM)
what is the latest transaction value? and your budget
alwin77
post Jan 12 2017, 01:26 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 12 2016, 11:03 AM)
Hi

I have one unit facing golf to sell, rm310k, pls call me if interest Eric 016 663 9423
Fido.Dido
post Jan 12 2017, 01:47 AM

74 posts

Avoid Block A to Block F.

Try to go fo for Block G to K. These are with condo facilities and the management is quitereliable.

Have invested a couple of units there. Do drop me a PM incase you need more clarification and an attractive selling price. Do drop me a PM for more info

This post has been edited by Fido.Dido: Nov 16 2017, 04:38 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0213sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:37 AM