any one have any comment?
it will be my 1st property.
i'm currently working at IBM tower/KPMG tower beside TV3.
have been thinking very very long...... and far... include things after marriage.... kids.. bla bla...
[wta] Pelangi Damansara, plan to buy... opinion/advice?
Dec 31 2007, 09:20 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
i'm now actively looking for a condo at pelangi damansara 1, neaer the ikea one.
any one have any comment? it will be my 1st property. i'm currently working at IBM tower/KPMG tower beside TV3. have been thinking very very long...... and far... include things after marriage.... kids.. bla bla... |
Dec 31 2007, 09:40 PM
167 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 31 2007, 09:20 PM) i'm now actively looking for a condo at pelangi damansara 1, neaer the ikea one. Personally, I don't like the place. Have a few friends who stayed there for a while, then moved out. The main road (Surian) is very jammed. People park on the road shoulder and make the jams worse. Opposite are low cost flats, a lot of mat rempits. Haven't been there in a few months, maybe now is better but I doubt it.any one have any comment? it will be my 1st property. i'm currently working at IBM tower/KPMG tower beside TV3. have been thinking very very long...... and far... include things after marriage.... kids.. bla bla... Better alternative is just nearby, damansara perdana. The penchala link really life saver there, as it's never jammed. Riana green area also okay, traffic sometimes bad but at least neighborhood is nice. Else if budget is a concern, then flora damansara is affordable, accessible via damansara perdana also. There's also condo/apartment in bandar utama, cannot remember the name now, bukit utama? |
Dec 31 2007, 09:43 PM
flora damansara seems to have some problems. saw some forum forming some kinda group to make complains.. not sure.
will check on damansara perdana and bukit utama is very very expensive lor.. bout the thing in pelangi damansara, i went there recently... the car parking on the roadside seems no longer there d. my fren stay there as well.... a girl. so far havent heard complaint from her.... mayb she will when i ask. haha. my budget is RM170-180k This post has been edited by areankim: Dec 31 2007, 09:45 PM |
Dec 31 2007, 09:49 PM
I remember now, bukit utama it is. Best if you get opinions from people living at Pelangi now. I stay in Dsara Perdana a few days a week, and i'm pleasantly surprised that the traffic is pretty good. Tempting me to stay in DP more permanently. As you can tell, traffic is a big concern for me
Btw, do you think it's worthwhile waiting to see if prices will fall? This post has been edited by myusername: Dec 31 2007, 09:51 PM |
Dec 31 2007, 09:51 PM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
A lot of break-in for cars parked outside Pelangi D'sara. No security at all. Not worth investing. Better look for D'sara Perdana.
I bought Flora D'sara but until now, unit still not ready... already 5 years! Saujana Triangle really sucks! |
Dec 31 2007, 09:55 PM
It's the mat rempits I tell you. I remember last time go visit my friends, can see damn a lot of them in big groups. Got once, police catching one on foot some more, like TV show, just opposite at the row of shops with the mamak
Dec 31 2007, 10:22 PM
the car parking at the side still got mer? that day i went.. no more d... i went to stay with myf ren that nite and go work around 8.15... no jam...
damansara perdana how much? This post has been edited by areankim: Dec 31 2007, 10:23 PM |
Jan 1 2008, 07:30 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Can u even get a unit for RM170-RM180k in that area ur looking at?
Is Flora Damansara the one just opposite the Shell station? Anyhow, whether it's Spring, Flora or Summer Damansara *grins* I find that area a little too congested - there's so many blocks and it's so high - a little too populated for my liking! What about checking out Opal and Sutera or something like that? But those are probably at least twice of what ur expecting to pay |
Jan 1 2008, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 1 2008, 07:30 PM) Can u even get a unit for RM170-RM180k in that area ur looking at? Tinkerbel, opposite Shell is Palm Spring. That one cannot use at all. It's the highest density condo I've ever seen. Have friends living there too, and to walk from your car park to your unit is like a marathon. Opal quite new and quite expensive, 350k at least. Low density from the developers of Cita (on of my favourites). Flora Damansara is just before the LDP toll (Kepong). Also quite high density, hence the cheaper price.Is Flora Damansara the one just opposite the Shell station? Anyhow, whether it's Spring, Flora or Summer Damansara *grins* I find that area a little too congested - there's so many blocks and it's so high - a little too populated for my liking! What about checking out Opal and Sutera or something like that? But those are probably at least twice of what ur expecting to pay I believe 180k can get Flora damansara or Pelangi, unless prices have increased. Palm Spring also maybe can. This post has been edited by myusername: Jan 1 2008, 11:06 PM |
Jan 1 2008, 11:55 PM
@myusername,
AhHh.. oK... Just too many Damansara's around *grins*. And Flora Damansara's worst than Palm Spring Damansara so my advise is to stay away. Also at the price it was initially sold, have u asked urself what kinda quality building ur getting, not to mention, neighbourhood |
Jan 2 2008, 01:42 AM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
Jan 2 2008, 01:45 AM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 2 2008, 02:02 AM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
Jan 2 2008, 09:29 AM
@acbc,
Any particular reason as to why Block H is still incomplete? As a purchaser u probably have the right to ask |
Jan 2 2008, 09:35 AM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
How about Bayu Puteri? low density and near to BU
Jan 2 2008, 09:39 AM
@qbb,
Bayu Puteri near BU.. hMmm... just exactly where is it, if u don't mind me asking? |
Jan 2 2008, 09:56 AM
Near the tropicana tunnel, next to the highway
Jan 2 2008, 09:59 AM
@myusername,
If I didn't get the place wrong, I had a friend who was renting a place there. Been there once and thought it was really bad - it's more like 'low cost' apartment! The lifts weren't working very well and place was dimly lit. Not to mention the amount of units situated on 1 floor - reminds me of a 'rumah panjang'! I didn't like the finishings either - wouldn't get that place [oopS...] |
Jan 2 2008, 10:02 AM
Neither would I. Been there a few times too, and the units are really small. Maybe it's due to poor layout. Very low cost, you can even see big pipes running through your "kitchen". Looks fine from the outside though
Jan 2 2008, 10:05 AM
Is Palm Spring Damansara the one next to the traffic lights? That looks much better (facade wise) from Bayu Puteri. After having been to Bayu Puteri, I don't think much places would fair worse than it!
I wouldn't even put my enemies up at Bayu Puteri ! |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |