So i guess Damansara Perdana is a better bet? I am looking for a condo there too.
[wta] Pelangi Damansara, plan to buy... opinion/advice?
Jan 2 2008, 10:16 AM
638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
So i guess Damansara Perdana is a better bet? I am looking for a condo there too.
Jan 2 2008, 10:40 AM
167 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 2 2008, 10:05 AM) Is Palm Spring Damansara the one next to the traffic lights? That looks much better (facade wise) from Bayu Puteri. After having been to Bayu Puteri, I don't think much places would fair worse than it! Yes, it's just by the traffic lights opposite shell. It's behind the shophouses there (chinese restaurant in front). There's a backroad which goes around it and under the Jalan Surian to Opal/Cita. This road is always lined with parked cars. Try go in lah, have to pay parking one I wouldn't even put my enemies up at Bayu Puteri ! |
Jan 2 2008, 10:42 AM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@ferricide,
Damansara Perdana looks nice but the units are relatively small. I think it's high density too - then again, most high rises are high density so it's not something u should be too worried about. I've a good friend at DP and her place is quite okie though small but it's sufficient for 1. Another who's just gotten married also lives in DP (where Citibank is). I haven't been up there before and she tells me it's pretty breezy. Haven't had much problems with her unit and if i'm not mistaken there's like 4 to a floor on each block (or was it 8 to a block). Ask urself what ur looking for - we each have our own personal opinion. I don't like too populated places hence have lots to say about it Added on January 2, 2008, 10:43 am@myusername, No No not that one. I mean the one at the cross junction after the row of shoplots where UOB bank is Palm Spring Damansara - not recommended. TOO congested! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 2 2008, 10:43 AM |
Jan 2 2008, 10:45 AM
1,658 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Spion Kop |
The one where Citibank is should be Metropolitan Sq. Quite pricy & workmanship also not corresponding to the price paid.
Jan 2 2008, 10:48 AM
@vreis,
I find property prices at Damansara Perdana overpriced. There's a reason for it being 'Sold Out'. If u notice a lot of the units are still vacant despite it being sold, that's cause it was sold to help push the prices of stocks up! If u looked carefully perhaps can still find 'low priced' units? *shrugs* I don't like the density so i didn't look too much into it |
Jan 2 2008, 10:55 AM
1,486 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 2 2008, 10:48 AM) @vreis, Someone once told me that the possible reason is because mostly investors bought these units and they kept in for rental and hoping that the price will appreciate.I find property prices at Damansara Perdana overpriced. There's a reason for it being 'Sold Out'. If u notice a lot of the units are still vacant despite it being sold, that's cause it was sold to help push the prices of stocks up! If u looked carefully perhaps can still find 'low priced' units? *shrugs* I don't like the density so i didn't look too much into it Would be lovely if someone can shed more lights on this matter. I love to find a decently priced unit in Damansara Perdana too. |
Jan 2 2008, 10:57 AM
More and more units being put on sale now. I think people are offloading. I can see new "for sale" signs coming up every so often.
Jan 2 2008, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 2 2008, 10:57 AM) More and more units being put on sale now. I think people are offloading. I can see new "for sale" signs coming up every so often. Errr....offloading at higher price or lower price? More and more offloading at higher price to lock in gain is not surprising at this moment due to the uncertainty in US. I am more interested if they are offloading at lower price. |
Jan 2 2008, 11:36 AM
The units were bought up in mass, just to boost stock prices!
I can't say much more here cause it won't be nice but just read between the lines - actually, just read what i'd written and u'll know. A lot of the units weren't bought by individuals ! |
Jan 2 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 2 2008, 11:36 AM) The units were bought up in mass, just to boost stock prices! Sounds like you know a lot of stuff and those 'ppl'. Mind to shed more lights?I can't say much more here cause it won't be nice but just read between the lines - actually, just read what i'd written and u'll know. A lot of the units weren't bought by individuals ! |
Jan 2 2008, 12:12 PM
@cantdecide,
All if not most of those in the property market would know about the Damansara Perdana case. And I certainly don't know any big shots in the property sector; just happen to observe and speak to the right people that's all In order to purchase a property, u'll first need to ask urself how much ur willing to spend. Also, u will most certainly have to pay a premium price for any properties within PJ due to its location. If u don't mind, u should look out - at developing areas. |
Jan 2 2008, 01:06 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
guys, pelangi damansara prices shud be around RM170-180 rite? basic unfurnished la... i saw a few online and on paper. gonna approach them, but very unsure.
is it good, shud i buy? bla bla.... 932sq ft too small? 4-5 o ppl ok la.. small family... |
Jan 2 2008, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Jan 2 2008, 01:06 PM) guys, pelangi damansara prices shud be around RM170-180 rite? basic unfurnished la... i saw a few online and on paper. gonna approach them, but very unsure. Read all the opinions above la, nobody has anything good to say so far. Ultimately the decision is yours. 4-5 people for 932sq ft is tight. If 3 rooms, even worse.is it good, shud i buy? bla bla.... 932sq ft too small? 4-5 o ppl ok la.. small family... |
Jan 2 2008, 01:52 PM
jst check with my frens, no more car parking at the roadside anymore.... i dunno why.... and dunno where they went. my fren last time park outside also.. now she say she park inside d... pay monthly parking i guess..
Jan 2 2008, 07:26 PM
35 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
For that price range and for that location, I would say it's a good buy lor...you can expect much when your budget is around Rm200k tops. I think the parking issue outside the condo has subsided a bit, still got people parking but much fewer. If i'm not mistaken there are parking lots now for rental in Pelangi Astana.
5-6 people...quite tight lar...but it has 3 rooms, so at least living wise is ok |
Jan 2 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Quik! @ Jan 2 2008, 07:26 PM) For that price range and for that location, I would say it's a good buy lor...you can expect much when your budget is around Rm200k tops. I think the parking issue outside the condo has subsided a bit, still got people parking but much fewer. If i'm not mistaken there are parking lots now for rental in Pelangi Astana. gonnna go there and have a view tonite. go once for afternoon, go once nite, once evening.. haha to check out the enviroment there. 5-6 ppl sure tight. 4 ppl shud be ideal. hopefully i will get a good buy soon.5-6 people...quite tight lar...but it has 3 rooms, so at least living wise is ok any pelangi damansara ppl here? |
Jan 2 2008, 07:30 PM
1,302 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my car just got broke in on the 31st dec while i`m celebrating new year
they took away my 256mb pendrive , sad |
Jan 2 2008, 08:38 PM
932 square feet for a family of 4-5 people? And 3 rooms?! Gee.. Do u want to be living in a pigeon hole?
Jan 2 2008, 08:46 PM
Jan 2 2008, 08:48 PM
@areankim,
Perhaps TS should look at other locations then? |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec