any one have any comment?
it will be my 1st property.
i'm currently working at IBM tower/KPMG tower beside TV3.
have been thinking very very long...... and far... include things after marriage.... kids.. bla bla...
[wta] Pelangi Damansara, plan to buy... opinion/advice?
Dec 31 2007, 09:20 PM, updated 18y ago
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
i'm now actively looking for a condo at pelangi damansara 1, neaer the ikea one.
any one have any comment? it will be my 1st property. i'm currently working at IBM tower/KPMG tower beside TV3. have been thinking very very long...... and far... include things after marriage.... kids.. bla bla... |
Dec 31 2007, 09:43 PM
flora damansara seems to have some problems. saw some forum forming some kinda group to make complains.. not sure.
will check on damansara perdana and bukit utama is very very expensive lor.. bout the thing in pelangi damansara, i went there recently... the car parking on the roadside seems no longer there d. my fren stay there as well.... a girl. so far havent heard complaint from her.... mayb she will when i ask. haha. my budget is RM170-180k This post has been edited by areankim: Dec 31 2007, 09:45 PM |
Dec 31 2007, 10:22 PM
the car parking at the side still got mer? that day i went.. no more d... i went to stay with myf ren that nite and go work around 8.15... no jam...
damansara perdana how much? This post has been edited by areankim: Dec 31 2007, 10:23 PM |
Jan 2 2008, 01:06 PM
guys, pelangi damansara prices shud be around RM170-180 rite? basic unfurnished la... i saw a few online and on paper. gonna approach them, but very unsure.
is it good, shud i buy? bla bla.... 932sq ft too small? 4-5 o ppl ok la.. small family... |
Jan 2 2008, 01:52 PM
jst check with my frens, no more car parking at the roadside anymore.... i dunno why.... and dunno where they went. my fren last time park outside also.. now she say she park inside d... pay monthly parking i guess..
Jan 2 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Quik! @ Jan 2 2008, 07:26 PM) For that price range and for that location, I would say it's a good buy lor...you can expect much when your budget is around Rm200k tops. I think the parking issue outside the condo has subsided a bit, still got people parking but much fewer. If i'm not mistaken there are parking lots now for rental in Pelangi Astana. gonnna go there and have a view tonite. go once for afternoon, go once nite, once evening.. haha to check out the enviroment there. 5-6 ppl sure tight. 4 ppl shud be ideal. hopefully i will get a good buy soon.5-6 people...quite tight lar...but it has 3 rooms, so at least living wise is ok any pelangi damansara ppl here? |
Jan 2 2008, 08:46 PM
Jan 2 2008, 08:53 PM
Jan 3 2008, 09:30 AM
mayb i will have to widen my search then.... budget constraint. mayb up bit more make it 220k.
cantdecide: i'm working with silverlake. not with KPMG. |
Jan 3 2008, 06:08 PM
@tinkerbel
widen my search now, looking for new and 2nd hand one... shah alam, USJ, Sunway, Pantai Dalam. Best is to avoid toll. hopefully u guys can give me some input... as i work very late... my only source is the star, and online. no idea how and where to search for those still under construction one unless drive car around.... @myusername big jump yes... and yes i overextiamte the pelangi condo. i went there yesterday. dun feel comfortable at all right the moment i step to in the condo... mayb i will go futher away from damansara and hoefull to find a landed one. |
Jan 4 2008, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 3 2008, 06:28 PM) @myusername, yea.. i know... but if u guys suggest i can narrow down my search... everyday look at classified now... hehe Yes I get what u mean. I meant if choice permits, get a 3 bedroom unit versus a 2 bedroom unit - of course if the bedroom's not sizeable there's really no point getting a unit with 5 rooms!! I don't know what is big but big should mean sufficient space to walk and feel comfortable after the fittings and furnitures been put in. @areankim, You shouldn't rely on other people for information - u should go seek it urself. I can tell Place A is good but u might not think so. mayb if u guys bump into some good deal.. give me some inpt |
Jan 4 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 4 2008, 09:32 AM) @areankim, okie!! iw ill browse tru and see see.. thnx for the infroI just browsed through iproperty.com.my and did a search for residential units below RM250k in PJ / Selangor and I had 541 results. Perhaps u can go through that too and check - some results are irrelevant as they're bungalow land but at least that'll give you an idea. It does look like there are a couple of units available for sale at Spring Damansara. I saw a Sutera Damansara too, which I think isn't too bad but i haven't been in there to have a look see. Am checking out Bukit Utama this afternoon but that's out of your budget. Added on January 4, 2008, 1:49 pm QUOTE(stacko @ Jan 4 2008, 10:53 AM) I'm staying at Puncak Damansara, and you might want to check out here. I think it is within your budget and very near to 1-Utama too. If you don't know Puncak Damansara, then do you know the new Pelangi Utama? Pelangi Utama = new = 6 blocks, Puncak Damansara = slighty older = 6 years = 3 blocks. From TV3, you go straight, Shell and Mobil on the left, turn left is Pelangi Utama = Pelangi Damansara 2, another 150 m, turn left again you can see 1 block of low-cost and 3-blocks of Puncak Damansara on your right. that is apartment? or condo? i saw right infront of the low cost apartment is DANA 2, not compelte yet. will goggle puncak damansaraThis post has been edited by areankim: Jan 4 2008, 01:49 PM |
Jan 5 2008, 09:16 AM
guys.... how bout kota kemuning? there are so many around there. all they post as kota kemuning. some around 218k other at least 300k. mayb it's the houses near Kota kemuning?
Jan 5 2008, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(myusername @ Jan 5 2008, 11:11 AM) Kota Kemuning?! Wow, that is a long long way from your initial criteria of being near your workplace! It seems like you have your priorities all jumbled up. Unless you mean Kota Damansara which I mentioned before? havent decide. cos most of the landed and near is either too expensive or not available. now i weighting all my option. list out of the possible. after a hard tot, i think i want to buy a house for long term. which in this case landed will be better. hai~~ so undecided.Btw, I have a friend who has a bungalow there, beautiful place, within a cul-de-sac. But, going there feels like travelling outstation |
Jan 6 2008, 11:46 AM
sri damansara is after the LDP toll rite? yesterday nite, my brother suggesed to me on USJ2/3/4 the price there is around 220k 20*60 infron of summit. landed and freehold. but it's old d la.. more than 10 years
Jan 6 2008, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 6 2008, 02:00 PM) @myusername, kota damansara is all so expensive. mostly 300k+, i think will not buy condo. considering the maintenance fee, leasehold, extra parking = extra money. USJ is old, will try to get the best deal.. Hopefully there is. Not in the rush. still stick to rm220k budget, hopefull to get a good bargain. USJ1 is out of consideration, leasehold and much older.I was just teasing @areankim, Yes, Bandar Sri Damansara is right after the LDP toll. If ur looking at toll-less roads, u shouldn't consider Bukit Rimau/Kota Kemuning either. USJ houses should be fine but u need to check what's the market value. I personally don't like the idea of buying a house which is too old; too much retification works might be needed but if all is in good order, perhaps it's worth a try. Also, 20 x 60 seems a lil small, no? I also don't like USJ because of the heavy traffic. Perhaps u could look at Kota Damansara? |
Jan 8 2008, 12:56 PM
is USJ3 okie? well.. now i'm staying at SS17. USJ3 is slightly far abit.
a q here. After decide to get the house 1) pay the agent booking fees... 2) get lawyer for the SPA, in the same time get loan? or 2)get loans before lawyer |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:47 PM |