6,462 posts

This is getting funnier... my turn tongue.gif

To y11

To hellson

To deodorant

Added on April 18, 2008, 10:18 amTo Wuahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha *cough* *cough* laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Apr 18 2008, 10:18 AM
icecarpediem
post Apr 18 2008, 10:56 AM

527 posts

Interesting flame war going on here... and the professional camera kaki's have yet to even comment and someone already talking about his/her superiority tongue.gif

funny to read biggrin.gif
senzaki89
post Apr 18 2008, 11:25 AM

94 posts

shyt! doh.gif
i just update my n82 firmware. bt when i switch it on,this message appear " Phone start-up failed. Contact the retailer."

when i update my hp for the 1st time,the hp stil run normaly,bt there is no chinese language..
so i changed the product code using nemesis nokia service suite..
then i re-update the firmware again.. then finally end up like this.. sad.gif
snakevenom
post Apr 18 2008, 11:46 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

oh wow long flame war here, anyway senzaki89 i think you better ask Nokia shop to restore back the original firmware, might cost a bit but hey maybe they can load apac firmware for u.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Apr 18 2008, 12:23 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

lol guys. chill. This was started when im discussing about the quality camera / moral issue with Fearless. Think its time to tone it down a little but eh?
hellson
post Apr 18 2008, 04:32 PM

222 posts

haha........i got search the 1st pages......actually i c alot pages b4 buying it.....but i lz 2 search again for the firmware......hmm......well...its ok lar.....i cna handle myself.....hahahahahahaha................
Wuahaha
post Apr 18 2008, 04:34 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 18 2008, 10:10 AM)

Hmm... so far all my apps are working fine. There are some apps that has bugs (e.g. ScreenShots), but it happen also before I upgrade the firmware.

I have not tested any .jar games yet. All are .sis or .sisx
I got some jar games installed but so for ok, just a few sis/sisx apps or games abit weird after updated to the new firmware. wink.gif
Oh btw, does all of your games have sound/music? Most of my games dun have dunno why, maybe bcoz I install N73 games? (cause the screen size is same 240x320) tongue.gif

QUOTE(senzaki89 @ Apr 18 2008, 11:25 AM)
shyt!  doh.gif
i just update my n82 firmware. bt when i switch it on,this message appear " Phone start-up failed. Contact the retailer."

when i update my hp for the 1st time,the hp stil run normaly,bt there is no chinese language..
then i re-update the firmware again.. then finally end up like this..  sad.gif
Sounds u just ruined ur update, maybe u try install back previous firmware from backup or something. Worst only go back ur dealer and ask for help. sweat.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Apr 18 2008, 04:54 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

shyt!  doh.gif

whoa..

Did you check first the product code that you've entered does actually have an update (or its it correct in the first place?)

http://europe.nokia.com/appmanager/UnitedS...rp-windowState=
Use that link in future to check the new product code does exists and have the latest update.

Update us on how to recover it ya. It is an expensive 1.5k brick if you cant revive it sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Apr 18 2008, 05:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

clsia1001,

Your PM inbox is full. Pls clear it and PM me again wink.gif

yvliew
post Apr 18 2008, 06:51 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

I wanna ask if Black N82 already selling in Malaysia??
deodorant
post Apr 18 2008, 07:53 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

@ Wuahaha >> aiyo i wasn't making fun of your mom also larrr ... but making fun of the other person mentioned in that post biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I also re-installed all my apps but there are some that ... can't. e.g. my messaging app hangs sometimes and I can't reinstall that ... zzzz.

@ Naruto >> Haha just having some fun with Fearless mah. All I did was comment a bit and then suddenly I'm ignorant and clueless about the world, rofl.

@ Fearless >> I'm not continuing the flame war, bored already. Plus it's no fun doing verbal sparring with you, it gives me a feeling like I'm exploiting the less fortunate.

kennysik88
post Apr 18 2008, 09:36 PM

372 posts

shyt!  doh.gif

i face tat prob b4 and finally need to hand to my fren to solve it vit RM80!!!so now i take it as a lesson not to simply update de firmware... tongue.gif
splinter
post Apr 18 2008, 11:22 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Add me to the list

New Nokia N82 User (Original) set. Just finish update the firmware. took me 25min.. tat was fast thank to Nokia site and streamyx. Testing the phone now.
snakevenom
post Apr 18 2008, 11:48 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

ok tried my garmin today, no hang reported. working just fine.
ericchan
post Apr 19 2008, 12:10 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Apr 18 2008, 09:36 PM)
i face tat prob b4 and finally need to hand to my fren to solve it vit RM80!!!so now i take it as a lesson not to simply update de firmware... tongue.gif
actually doesnt need to pay rm80 for this case it just need to hard format only i have the same case before then my friend ask me to hard format will post up sunday now outstation icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 19, 2008, 12:10 am
QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Apr 18 2008, 09:36 PM)
actually doesnt need to pay rm80 for this case it just need to hard format only i have the same case before then my friend ask me to hard format will post up sunday now outstation icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ericchan: Apr 19 2008, 12:10 AM
iori57
post Apr 19 2008, 02:01 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Ok since new firmware...
1) Phone hangs randomly
2) my Jbak Taskman doesn't autorun at startup anymore...
3) Some applications seems faster...
4) the flash player seems to have some sound issue... when the flash movie someone says 'hello' it became 'hell...' can't hear the ending of each sentence... quite weird...anyone encounter this?
5) auto rotate much sensitive... i'm holding upright tilt just a bit or hand shake abit when riding in a car... the screen change to landscape! this sucks
6) anything else to add?
Fearless
post Apr 19 2008, 04:55 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 18 2008, 09:55 AM)
To deodorant only

Oh btw, I also think the new firmware is making my apps hang often. But after reinstalling the apps, it's ok.
Looks like it has the same problem like if we reinstall Windows again, some apps just dun work anymore. shakehead.gif
What do you expect from a human being with such a logic "boy got brain while girl got no brain"?

Added on April 19, 2008, 4:57 am
QUOTE(iori57 @ Apr 19 2008, 02:01 AM)
Ok since new firmware...
1) Phone hangs randomly
4) the flash player seems to have some sound issue... when the flash movie someone says 'hello' it became 'hell...' can't hear the ending of each sentence... quite weird...anyone encounter this?
5) auto rotate much sensitive... i'm holding upright tilt just a bit or hand shake abit when riding in a car... the screen change to landscape! this sucks
6) anything else to add?
Yes, I also see my phone hangs randomly.

Added on April 19, 2008, 5:09 am
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 18 2008, 09:27 AM)
To Wuahaha only

First you insult girl, now even go to insult "motherhood" of other people.

Added on April 19, 2008, 5:21 am
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Apr 18 2008, 12:23 PM)
lol guys. chill. This was started when im discussing about the quality camera / moral issue with Fearless. Think its time to tone it down a little but eh?
Those so-called "intelligent posters" in any forum show up their inner ugly side if you push them a bit harder. You can tell a man and a boy from their responses. Boy will start name calling, mother calling, etc. as expected.

Added on April 19, 2008, 5:32 am
QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Apr 18 2008, 10:56 AM)
Interesting flame war going on here... and the professional camera kaki's have yet to even comment and someone already talking about his/her superiority tongue.gif

funny to read biggrin.gif
Some of my PG friends are pro like studio 123, none of them claimd that they must have expensive gadgets to be called pro. Only clueless and ignorant person says cheap phone is for non-pro. like him/her. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Fearless: Apr 19 2008, 06:36 AM
senzaki89
post Apr 19 2008, 11:37 AM

94 posts

@Wuahaha - Yeah.. I guess i ruin the update.. While updating, streamyx suddenly dc.. Dc while updating can cause it like this a? I don't think i can install previous firmware,cz i cant even switch on my hp.. and my pc cannot detect the hp.. doh.gif

@Uzumaki NaruTo - Should be correct.. I using EURO1 product code which posted somewhere in this forum.. No one ever encounter this? scare weh.. My allowance gone like this nia..

@kennysik88 - Wah, RM80 doh.gif so expensive weh.. I didn't simply update my hp firmware,i follow exactly as what was told in the guide..
tplcaik
post Apr 19 2008, 11:43 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Apr 19 2008, 02:01 AM)
Ok since new firmware...
1) Phone hangs randomly
6) anything else to add?
Thanks for sharing. seem like new version still got many bugs. Dunno black version ll cover all bugs issue or not. sweat.gif
deodorant
post Apr 19 2008, 11:47 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ Apr 19 2008, 04:55 AM)
some stuff I didn't bother reading
Dude I already conceded defeat, you won the argument! I'm sure everyone else here realizes that you pummeled me into submission with your superior wit and flaming skills!

FINE I know where this is going ... you want something don't you??!? So here's your prize --> not one, but TWO INTERNETS (attachment)!

OK seriously then >> I've been speaking with the only two professional photographers I know (one's a senior photographer for NST Singapore, the other does studios, weddings and concerts full-time and is the "semi-official" photographer for a local artiste), and neither of them use compact digicams/phone cams in their work.

I don't debate your assertion that some photographers probably do use digicams/phone cams, but evidently even among pro photographers this is hardly common knowledge or common practice.

However I do take offense at "ignorant" and "at the world." The former is more accurately used when one lacks understanding about some commonly-known fact. e.g., I cannot call you ignorant for not knowing that, say, the taiwan stock market settlement cycle is T+1 for stock and T+2 for cash, because that is not something that the average person would know. Likewise, photography is a niche profession. And now, among all the pro photographers I know (all two of them rofl), none use digicams/phone cams. You therefore cannot assume that the average person would know this little tidbit, and thus "ignorant" cannot apply.

Let me also re-quote you one last time, emphasis on the bold:

QUOTE(Fearless @ Apr 17 2008, 01:15 PM)
Are u ignorant or plain clueless on the real world?  rclxub.gif
THE
REAL
WORLD

??!?

Self-explanatory.

I figure I owe it to you to attempt to debate in a civil and intelligent manner. Read that properly, because this is the last bit of effort I'm going to make for this topic.

Attached image(s)

130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:41 AM