5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

Wuahaha
post Jan 20 2008, 11:47 AM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

Got my N82 AP for (RM1635) yesterday ~~!

Yeah nice love the camera, but no much stuff inside, only default stuff.
No time to search and explore haha. What applications do you guys install in it?
This my first time owning a Symbian phone, kinda noob here hahaha!
Wuahaha
post Jan 20 2008, 07:12 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Stasis @ Jan 20 2008, 06:51 PM)
I'm really interested in this phone!
Can anyone comment on the keypad?

Really dislike small keys sad.gif
The keypad can be frustrating if u have large finger tips. I have a bit hard time pressing it, even I have below average size fingers.
But I think I can get used to using my finger nails to type instead LOL. biggrin.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 21 2008, 10:55 AM

1,528 posts

Got a problem here blush.gif I've install a game using Application Installer, but I got an error running it. So I decided to remove it, but it got error to remove it. shocking.gif I went to the File Manager to delete it but still got the Icon at the Applications. doh.gif Aiyo how to delete/remove/uninstall it altogether ah? New to Symbian OS la tongue.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 21 2008, 03:41 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 21 2008, 11:22 AM)
@wuahaha: try installing again n uninstall from app manager.

and i saw a crystal casing at novacell @ sg wang. does it scratch ur phone if u use the crystal casing? coz im hoping to get the silicone casing only.... wont be as bulky
If I try installing it again will I get 2 icons hmm.gif Will need to try it later.

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 21 2008, 12:37 PM)
you cannot use file manager to delete, u have to use app manager to remove.
Haha I know I shouldn't just delete it, coz I couldn't find the app manager to remove it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Jan 21 2008, 03:41 PM
Wuahaha
post Jan 22 2008, 12:17 PM

1,528 posts

Has anyone tried FlipSilent or Nokmote? Since N82 has an accelerometer just like N95.
Can those apps run on N82? Or is there any better apps? smile.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 22 2008, 12:32 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 22 2008, 12:23 PM)
both work great on n82.
flipsilent is ok.
nokmote not really useful.
Can use Nokmote for game right? How to activate it? It press "Pen+C" errr wat's tat? blush.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 22 2008, 03:03 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 22 2008, 03:00 PM)
nokmote for game?? you can try...but is very very sensitive...
nokmote need u to press pen+c to activate the app, but no pen button on n82. so u have to download another pen+c app to activate the nokmote. cheers tongue.gif
OiC ! notworthy.gif Understand bro .. thx !
Wuahaha
post Jan 23 2008, 09:49 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 26 2007, 02:27 PM)
How to Install Garmin Mobile XT and MalsingMaps

18) From the program, Goto Settings -> System -> Remote GPS -> Select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' -> Enable -> Done
Hi dzi921, I followed your installation guide but I got a problem here, as it only says "Pair New GPS" which it uses BlueTooth to find a GPS device.
How can I select 'Use Attached/Built-in GPS' ? icon_question.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 11:34 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 24 2008, 11:31 AM)
hehehe.. this is a silly question... but the phone has ring and vibrate option right? biggrin.gif

Cause I know samsung phones does not have it... they have vibrate THEN ring.
I think all Nokia phones ring and vibrate at the same time (both are independent settings). icon_idea.gif
Unlike Motorola's vibrate then ring. tongue.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 11:50 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 24 2008, 11:45 AM)
hehehe.. just to be sure as I've not use Nokia for AGES tongue.gif

My last Nokia was 8250 "Butterfly" phone biggrin.gif
Hahaha my last Nokia was the good old 3310, then turn to Motorola. Now I'm back with N82, very happy with it, even my gf is jealous of it. wub.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 02:03 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(justic3 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:59 PM)
I use the Nokia Software Updater, it detect and say " The Phone Model is not currenly Support"
Huh? You mean u try to update ur N82 or wat? hmm.gif
I also had problem with the Nokia Software Updater. It takes so long tat I decided to cancelled it. shakehead.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 03:04 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 24 2008, 02:59 PM)
wah, so fast wanna update ady ar...?
if i find any bugs, complaints, problems, wats the correct place to tell?
nokia website so many link, dunno which is which.
The first time I installed the Nokia NSeries PC Suit, it asked me to update lor, but I cancelled it. sweat.gif
I think maybe you can post on their forums? http://www.forum.nokia.com/ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(justic3 @ Jan 24 2008, 03:04 PM)
May i know if i use Europe updator, will my malaysia support firmware example Languages changed?

or it will auto detect that i am Malaysia?

http://www.nokia.com.my/A4759037  is this the same as erope one ?
The number looks like a bit before the Europe one ler. blink.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Jan 24 2008, 03:06 PM
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 03:56 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Jan 24 2008, 03:52 PM)
have you guys encountered the phone autorestart problem? it happens several times to me, but only during certain occasion, for me it happens when:

1. I plug in my headphone, option came out, and i select "Headphones". Bammm, phone reboots.
2. I paired by bluetooth headset with the Phone, and upon next activation of my bluetooth headset, It reboots.
3. I plug in the audio/video cable and once i select "TV Out" option, it reboots.
4. I plug in data cable, select "Data Transfer" and it reboots.

It happens randomly when you plug in the cable, it might reboot now and later it's working well again no matter how many times u plug in and out the cable. Not much of a complain though, at least it does not suka suka reboot during standby. lol!
I got a few auto-restarts because of the games I installed. I think either error/exception or incompatible issues. Nothing hardware related for me so far sweat.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 08:44 PM

1,528 posts

Oh ya this phone doesn't charge from the USB cable right? Is it possible to enable it? hmm.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 24 2008, 08:47 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 24 2008, 08:45 PM)
haha, dont have so far...charge from pc usb port to phone got lar tongue.gif
From PC USB port? How? Different cable meh? Tat type: CA-101 cannot charge ma. wink.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 27 2008, 05:24 PM

1,528 posts

I wonder is it because of the update, my N82 feels abit slower. Games, video, GPS, almost everything feels a bit laggy, and the screen blinks once a while. blink.gif I'm very sure tat it does not when I first got it. Anyone notice it? unsure.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 28 2008, 11:45 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(cheeleong @ Jan 28 2008, 11:37 AM)
hi guys...

after reading this topic regarding GPS function in N82, I still have 1 question.

Can I still get routing functions (*means it will ask you to turn left or right) IF i turn off A-GPS?

This is the most important thing for me smile.gif

Glad if anyone can help me out with this question.... biggrin.gif
A-GPS requires an active connection to a network online via GPRS or 3G watever. I've tried disabling the connection, I'm still able to use all (well maybe not all) the GPS functions for positioning and routing. You need to pay for the Nokia Map navigation, but you can try the Garmin solution provided on the first page icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Jan 28 2008, 11:48 AM
Wuahaha
post Jan 28 2008, 01:31 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(cheeleong @ Jan 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
Ahhh.... thanks for clearing out my doubts dude...appreciate that..

You mentioned "maybe not all"... so what kind of functions you can't use without A-GPS? Mind to tell me mre abt it? thanks...  blush.gif
For updating maps, or details info of the maps, etc, those required online connection. But without it also can work. smile.gif
Wuahaha
post Jan 28 2008, 03:26 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(bhorng @ Jan 28 2008, 03:20 PM)
Have any one here heard that the FREE GPS Voice navigation will expire after 80-90days? Is this true? Is this mean, GPS map will never works after 90days?

Please do share you experience.

Anyway of getting a free voice navigation or map?
Expire after 80~90 days I dunno, but I've just used it ONCE! And the next day I tried it asked me to purchase the service liao. shakehead.gif
Currently using Garmin Mobile XT more detailed map but the road name a bit weird la. wink.gif

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 28 2008, 03:25 PM)
Nokia maps tht is pre-installed in your phone is free. However, the voice navigation (the voice tht tells u to turn left or right) is not free. U only can use it for 3 mths i heard, after that u have to pay for it, or turn it off to continue using nokia maps.

For me, i use nokia maps to find specific locations using addresses (coz garmin MXT cant use this function  mad.gif then from there, i take the exact coordinates, then key into garmin MXT to navigate to the place i want to go. Hope this helps wink.gif
You have to use the find place, Hotel, etc. to find the address, but it's not very user friendly I think sweat.gif
eg. I type SS2 it comes out S2 ... looks confusing. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Jan 28 2008, 03:29 PM
Wuahaha
post Jan 28 2008, 09:47 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(enfenete @ Jan 28 2008, 09:01 PM)
Actually the len are free from dust (crystall clear).
Bad luck to me snap not more than 100++ photo from the day i bought last two week.
Randomlly snap 10++ low lighting and nearly 5 to 6 with bubble mark, some are not so obvious.
Maybe it's coz in low light the camera automatically set the ISO to be high ISO (very sensitive), thus more noise. icon_idea.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:40 AM