Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

gzero
post Feb 2 2008, 04:31 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Feb 2 2008, 03:38 PM)
Which car holder do u use? Is it universal?
no holder, i just put it in landscape mode on my rubber non slip pad tongue.gif
iori57
post Feb 2 2008, 04:42 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Feb 2 2008, 01:33 AM)
yeap csl lor even csl price gone up
sorry but what are all these csl/non-csl ?
i only know ap/normal phones..
so when I'm buying this phone what else should i take note of? scare kena conned sad.gif
snakevenom
post Feb 2 2008, 05:06 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

CSL is also consider AP set but with 18 months limited warranty including LCD and extra 6 months charger/battery warranty.

Other AP set only comes with 12 months warranty not including LCD and only 1 month warranty for battery/charger.

wah sounded like i promoting CSL
pigcat
post Feb 2 2008, 05:10 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Feb 2 2008, 05:06 PM)
CSL is also consider AP set but with 18 months limited warranty including LCD and extra 6 months charger/battery warranty.

Other AP set only comes with 12 months warranty not including LCD and only 1 month warranty for battery/charger.

Mine is Comsat AP, providing 15months handset warranty and 12months LCD warranty...And they're in non-CSL AP price range... hmm.gif
supazta
post Feb 2 2008, 05:45 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

how much was urs?
tzethye
post Feb 2 2008, 06:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Feb 2 2008, 02:32 PM)
I think I figure out the reason. The concept more or less the same as 5megapixel photo resize to 1600x1200 vs a 2megapixel photo with original untouched 1600x1200 resolution. flex.gif
i guess u r right...hmmm...maybe i ll convert videos to vga from now on....gaga....probably,i ll convert mp3s to m4a files as the sound quality remains the same,only the file size is smaller...hehe...in that way,i can save up more space for videos...hehe
pigcat
post Feb 2 2008, 08:01 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Feb 2 2008, 05:45 PM)
how much was urs?
FYI I was talking about my N95 8GB, it was RM2300 back in last year November, CSL set was around RM2500.

Many AP set in KL is also Comsat as far as I observed. Also most AP set now offering 15months handset and 12months LCD.
TSclsia1001
post Feb 2 2008, 09:00 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Feb 1 2008, 08:12 PM)
Between N82 or N95 (classic), there's virtually no reason to not get N82, although screen smaller but there're quite a lot of things better than N95.

If you really want N95, get the 8GB version, big screen is good...
Yupe, N95 classic is really slow compare to N82 and N95 8GB...make smarter choice..laugh.gif
TSclsia1001
post Feb 2 2008, 09:02 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Feb 2 2008, 05:06 PM)

is CSL a not that good AP co r? coz last time got see thread saying claiming warranty from CSL took so quite a long time... hmm.gif hmm.gif Any info sharing? smile.gif
ddww
post Feb 2 2008, 09:04 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:02 PM)
is CSL a not that good AP co r? coz last time got see thread saying claiming warranty from CSL took so quite a long time... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Any info sharing? smile.gif
no idea about tat but claiming warranty from any other ap company also will take a long period... -.-"
dzi921
post Feb 2 2008, 09:06 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

My experience with CSL (not Chua Soi Lek) is not too good.

After a year of using my phone, I want to sell my phone which was bought at CSL, the phone shop guy said there is no warranty sticker in the phone which meant that the phone could be water good
pigcat
post Feb 2 2008, 09:12 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:06 PM)
My experience with CSL (not Chua Soi Lek) is not too good.
FYI CSL is Cai Shen Lai... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
moneysaya
post Feb 3 2008, 05:51 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:00 PM)
Yupe, N95 classic is really slow compare to N82 and N95 8GB...make smarter choice..laugh.gif
N95 is already faster than N73. N82 must be very fast and no lag... right?
toughnut
post Feb 3 2008, 07:55 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:00 PM)
QUOTE(moneysaya @ Feb 3 2008, 05:51 AM)
N95 is already faster than N73. N82 must be very fast and no lag... right?
dont get it wrong. N95-1 v20 is on par with N95-3 in term of speed. N82 is a bit wee faster, but not a lot (barely noticeable in most situation)

This post has been edited by toughnut: Feb 3 2008, 07:56 AM
tzethye
post Feb 3 2008, 12:31 PM

61 posts

er...i converted and transferred 600 songs in my n82...and now,the music player is pretty laggy whenever i refresh it for new songs detection...even when i delete songs,it lags...anyone has this prob???
adrianzz
post Feb 3 2008, 12:40 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Feb 3 2008, 12:31 PM)
er...i converted and transferred 600 songs in my n82...and now,the music player is pretty laggy whenever i refresh it for new songs detection...even when i delete songs,it lags...anyone has this prob???
wa so many song..u using 2gb card??
tzethye
post Feb 3 2008, 12:48 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Feb 3 2008, 12:40 PM)
wa so many song..u using 2gb card??
nope..i m using a 4gb sdhc card...but 600 should only eat around 2gbs if u convert all with to m4a format by using nokia music manager...i convert it and let it transfer to phone before i sleep n voila....the next morning,600 songs inside my hp...gagaga...but the only prob is there is a noticeable lag in the music player,however,other phone operations are still normal...i guess there's a sacrifice for that load of music...... cool.gif
adrianzz
post Feb 3 2008, 12:58 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Feb 3 2008, 12:48 PM)
nope..i m using a 4gb sdhc card...but 600 should only eat around 2gbs if u convert all with to m4a format by using nokia music manager...i convert it and let it transfer to phone before i sleep n voila....the next morning,600 songs inside my hp...gagaga...but the only prob is there is a noticeable lag in the music player,however,other phone operations are still normal...i guess there's a sacrifice for that load of music...... cool.gif
y nt try 2 make a folder for the song?arange in order..wil tat help?
seruzz2003
post Feb 3 2008, 12:59 PM

1,241 posts

hi just wanna ask a question.

does the n82 with latest firmware offer flash lite 3 in the browser already?
supazta
post Feb 3 2008, 01:13 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

wonders when the second batch will be out

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:47 PM