CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

ronnie
post Jan 25 2008, 01:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Any Direct Access credit card holder receive their latest 2008 Member's Redemption catalogue ?
ronnie
post Jan 25 2008, 01:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jan 25 2008, 11:11 AM)
any one received the read digest + citibank super contest invitation ??
Kena spammed by Citibank and Reader's Digest smile.gif
dzi921
post Jan 25 2008, 02:00 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

When I applied, I checked their site. I wanted this design

but ended up with this design

SUSDavid83
post Jan 25 2008, 02:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:00 PM)
When I applied, I checked their site. I wanted this design

but ended up with this design

So you like it or not?
jack7155
post Jan 25 2008, 04:13 PM

1,215 posts

i wanna ask something. i have get my public visa card on july 07. when can i get my limit to go up a bit. now my credit limit is 3k and everymonth i use about 2.8k. just afraid that when i needed more time, hit limit.
hye
post Jan 25 2008, 04:23 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:13 PM)
i wanna ask something. i have get my public visa card on july 07. when can i get my limit to go up a bit. now my credit limit is 3k and everymonth i use about 2.8k. just afraid that when i needed more time, hit limit.
You can ask for a credit limit upgrade via the CS and they will advise you on the necessary documents. Normally if I'm not mistaken should you fail in your credit limit upgrade application, banks will temporarily freeze a re-application for a credit limit increase (from yourself) between 6-12 months. Until you lapse these period, don't reapply coz it's a waste of time.

However, your card is rather new (around 6 months) .... you can try your luck. I believe after a 12 month membership you should be in a better position to ask for a credit limit increase than now. Worst case ... they reject you.

Emmm ... my previous PBB card also got very low limit. They put me up through so many excuses not to upgrade my limit despite my other cards limit was between 2x-3x more than PBB. That was a few years ago, not sure what's the situation now.
jack7155
post Jan 25 2008, 04:46 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 25 2008, 04:23 PM)
You can ask for a credit limit upgrade via the CS and they will advise you on the necessary documents. Normally if I'm not mistaken should you fail in your credit limit upgrade application, banks will temporarily freeze a re-application for a credit limit increase (from yourself) between 6-12 months. Until you lapse these period, don't reapply coz it's a waste of time.

However, your card is rather new (around 6 months) .... you can try your luck. I believe after a 12 month membership you should be in a better position to ask for a credit limit increase than now. Worst case ... they reject you.

Emmm ... my previous PBB card also got very low limit. They put me up through so many excuses not to upgrade my limit despite my other cards limit was between 2x-3x more than PBB. That was a few years ago, not sure what's the situation now.
that means if i apply now if fail they will not accept my application for more credit limit right? coz everytime the bill come, i'll straight go to the bank and paid in full.
dzi921
post Jan 25 2008, 04:57 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:12 PM)
So you like it or not?
If can choose I would prefer the one showed on the web

Anyway.. still like it biggrin.gif
babylabbit
post Jan 25 2008, 05:09 PM

4,339 posts

quote "any one received the read digest + citibank super contest invitation ?? "

me me me..inside dustbin...throw away

This post has been edited by babylabbit: Jan 25 2008, 05:10 PM
dzi921
post Jan 25 2008, 05:21 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Jan 25 2008, 05:09 PM)
quote "any one received the read digest + citibank super contest invitation ?? "
I have been using citibank since 2 years plus. I never receive any letter/statement from them. Why?

Cause I've enable online e-Statement. It will not deliver any paper statement or promo
SUSDavid83
post Jan 25 2008, 08:28 PM

52,874 posts

I cancelled my HSBC Visa CC today. They cut the card especially through the chip and photocopied a copy of the cancellation form to me.
vin_ann
post Jan 25 2008, 08:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Jan 25 2008, 05:09 PM)
yeah... im also received this thing le...

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2008, 08:28 PM)
I cancelled my HSBC Visa CC today. They cut the card especially through the chip and photocopied a copy of the cancellation form to me.
where u cancel ur card?

at HSBC branch?
Shinichi
post Jan 25 2008, 08:45 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2008, 08:28 PM)
Hmmm they do the same too when I cancelled my HLB CC tongue.gif
vin_ann
post Jan 25 2008, 08:56 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:11 AM)
Yeah... Finally got my Platinum today smile.gif Another milestone reached

Going to upgrade the top 2 cards too smile.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 25 2008, 09:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 25 2008, 08:43 PM)
yeah... im also received this thing le...
where u cancel ur card?

at HSBC branch?
Yes. The last operating day for HSBC Bayan Baru branch.

I'll cancel my HSBC Mastercard once I have sucessfully transfer my auto debit for my insurance policy.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 25 2008, 09:03 PM
vin_ann
post Jan 26 2008, 10:47 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2008, 09:02 PM)
Yes. The last operating day for HSBC Bayan Baru branch.

I'll cancel my HSBC Mastercard once I have sucessfully transfer my auto debit for my insurance policy.
u so free to travel to the branch....
for me, im will just write in to cancel it.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2008, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 26 2008, 10:47 PM)
u so free to travel to the branch....
for me, im will just write in to cancel it.
I went out during lunch hour and it was Friday. tongue.gif

Settled my outstanding and cancelled my card in roughly 30 minutes.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 26 2008, 10:51 PM
vin_ann
post Jan 26 2008, 10:54 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2008, 10:51 PM)
I went out during lunch hour and it was Friday. tongue.gif

Settled my outstanding and cancelled my card in roughly 30 minutes.
so near to ur works place...
and it's no jamm right...

if in KL, sure this thing hardly can be done.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2008, 10:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 26 2008, 10:54 PM)
so near to ur works place...
and it's no jamm right...

if in KL, sure this thing hardly can be done.
Yes. Less than 5km.

You said that you write in? Did you return the card?

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 26 2008, 10:56 PM
vin_ann
post Jan 26 2008, 11:02 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2008, 10:55 PM)
Yes. Less than 5km.

You said that you write in? Did you return the card?
im have not write in yet. sweat.gif

btw, just now in the Carrefour... very good experience with VISA WAVE...

the Cashier is now more experience. she know how to operate WAVE machine... rclxms.gif
well done.

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 AM