126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

amenlo9
post Jan 21 2008, 09:24 PM

2,627 posts

if i decided to made card payment by cek,can i just deposit the cek into Bank's Cek deposit machine?or i must submit it via counter?

ronnie
post Jan 21 2008, 09:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Jan 21 2008, 09:24 PM)
if i decided to made card payment by cek,can i just deposit the cek into Bank's Cek deposit machine?or i must submit it via counter?
via the Cheque Deposit machine at the bank is fine smile.gif
amenlo9
post Jan 21 2008, 09:42 PM

2,627 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 21 2008, 09:38 PM)
via the Cheque Deposit machine at the bank is fine smile.gif
so just write down my name and card number behind the cek right?

off topic abit,how about car loan payment if wanna pay by cek?can i dump into cek deposit machine as well? smile.gif
ronnie
post Jan 21 2008, 09:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Loan payment also works the same way. Just write your loan account number behind the cheque
vin_ann
post Jan 21 2008, 09:58 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Jan 21 2008, 03:22 PM)
Hi guys...actually not sure whether DA really that no good or not...
So far i'm very satisfied with the CS leh...
First, they phone me to verify my Maiden's name and ask whether where shall i want the credit card be post.
One week after that(which is just now), the CS phone me again, ask me whether i want to activate my credit card or not. Then i told her that i havent receive my card yet...then she say she will call me on Thursday again thumbup.gif
BTW, she did mention that, after activation, only after 7pm can start use the card.
Oic... so nice the CS called u.

btw, dont get cheated by the CS.

you have to activate 2 cards together and it's can be used immediately. no need to wait until 7pm... sweat.gif

last time when im activate my cards, i choose to activate 1 card, and the CS said can be used after 1 hour, whose know after 1 hour use, can not honour the transaction. doh.gif

later have to activate both card, then can be used immediately.

i also got the call from CS, asking what my maiden name and also where post to.
whoopa
post Jan 22 2008, 09:04 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

my hsbc kena rejected reason is they cannot verify .. wtf ... they called me oh .. sad.gif ... now if i re apply ... ok or not 1 ah ?
paqralos
post Jan 22 2008, 03:31 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

hi guys... i don't know how to apply for credit card... and which one to apply as well... so i have come here to ask for some informations tongue.gif

if i'm a student can i apply for the card or not?? is there any credit card meant for students??
if i'm working, how much my salary has to be written on the pay slip then only i can apply, and my application will be approved??
if i only want to use the credit card to do the shopping or maybe some online transaction, which credit card should i choose??
how about the annual fees??? can you guys tell me about it??
thanks smile.gif

JamesPond
post Jan 22 2008, 03:59 PM

4,526 posts

CIMB dont have easy payment oledi
travolta_lim
post Jan 22 2008, 05:22 PM

356 posts

Direct Access has 0% installment. U need to call them to make the purchase into installment.
khaidani
post Jan 22 2008, 05:28 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 22 2008, 05:22 PM)
Direct Access has 0% installment. U need to call them to make the purchase into installment.
err..can u clarify on this.

let say I spent rm2000 thru cc, and then I pay to the bank rm200/month..so is exact 10 months izzit? no extra charge/interest?

Going to apply one cc, plz recommend me one or two good cc.

JamesPond
post Jan 22 2008, 05:29 PM

4,526 posts

no longer have liao..just called
SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2008, 05:50 PM

52,874 posts

What the CS said has no integrity. One said that CIMB and DA will still receive Balance Transfer till 31st January 2008. Another CS said that it's over and it's only open for existing card holders.
guanteik
post Jan 22 2008, 10:11 PM

2,661 posts

Check out my reply...

hi guys... i don't know how to apply for credit card... and which one to apply as well... so i have come here to ask for some informations tongue.gif

if i'm a student can i apply for the card or not?? is there any credit card meant for students??
Yes, provided you must have some salary slips or use a Debit card
if i'm working, how much my salary has to be written on the pay slip then only i can apply, and my application will be approved??
Standard RM1500 per month
if i only want to use the credit card to do the shopping or maybe some online transaction, which credit card should i choose??
Mostly are OK
how about the annual fees??? can you guys tell me about it??
Try MBB Flex or CIMB DA
thanks smile.gif

vin_ann
post Jan 22 2008, 11:07 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2008, 05:50 PM)
What the CS said has no integrity. One said that CIMB and DA will still receive Balance Transfer till 31st January 2008. Another CS said that it's over and it's only open for existing card holders.
shd be CIMB "kedekut" to provide enough training to their CS...

this why problems come out lol...

SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2008, 11:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 22 2008, 11:07 PM)
shd be CIMB "kedekut" to provide  enough training to their CS...

this why problems come out lol...
By the way, just fax my Balance Transfer form today. If they don't want to process it, I'll scold them kao-kao!
vin_ann
post Jan 22 2008, 11:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:15 PM)
By the way, just fax my Balance Transfer form today. If they don't want to process it, I'll scold them kao-kao!
hopefully u can enjoy ur 0% balance transfer lol....

SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2008, 11:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 22 2008, 11:31 PM)
hopefully u can enjoy ur 0% balance transfer lol....
Terminate the programme without any notice sent.

Any existing CIMB or CIMB DA card holders receive this circulation?
cvcmind3d
post Jan 23 2008, 02:57 AM

Hi all,

Does anyone know about citibank dial for cash?I'm using citibank clear card.

Citibank Dial For Cash

I called them to ask more about this and the CS told me currently they don't offer it now as it is not in the promotion period. I even told him its not stated in the website wheter got promotion or not then he said the marketing people will chose selected customers to enjoy this service.wtf?

Ended the call since he is so sure that his info is more 'correct' than the website.. whistling.gif

hye
post Jan 23 2008, 08:56 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:33 PM)
Terminate the programme without any notice sent.

Any existing CIMB or CIMB DA card holders receive this circulation?
My latest statement have no notification of this programme termination
SUSDavid83
post Jan 23 2008, 09:35 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 23 2008, 08:56 AM)
My latest statement have no notification of this programme termination
That's why they're terminating these programme so sudden!

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:49 AM