CREDIT Card Thread v2, Everything about the world of plastic

SUSDavid83
post Feb 19 2008, 04:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Feb 19 2008, 04:34 PM)
quit easy for apllying cim cc.. just provides them with copies of latest salary slip..

but from what i can see..there's a lot of document that must be submitted with the Maybank Petronas CC..such as:
1.IC copy
2.Latest 2 mth salary slips
3.Latest 3mths Account statements

is it necessary to submit all oh these docs ?
Maybank is generally stricter in term of their product application.
cute_boboi
post Feb 19 2008, 05:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 19 2008, 03:19 PM)
rm0.50 ah ... oh ok la ... then i think i continue to use touch and go instead of that zing la ... not very tempting since it wont auto reload at smart tag lane doh.gif ..
I think RM0.50 is worth it. Compare to driving all the way to some PLUS/Rangkaian Segar outlet. Waste petrol and parking fee. If park roadside also risk saman. Unless your regular route pass through these places.
g00glesYYl
post Feb 19 2008, 10:22 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

Wei, u can reload ur TnG at the LRT station as well. FOC
SUSDavid83
post Feb 19 2008, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Feb 19 2008, 10:22 PM)
Not every LRT station has that reload facility.
hye
post Feb 20 2008, 07:18 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 19 2008, 10:29 PM)
Not every LRT station has that reload facility.
And not every LRT station which provides that reload facility has a working reload system that works all the time. Emm ... aren't we all going OT with this TNG thing ? hmm.gif
whoopa
post Feb 20 2008, 07:33 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 19 2008, 05:42 PM)
I think RM0.50 is worth it. Compare to driving all the way to some PLUS/Rangkaian Segar outlet. Waste petrol and parking fee. If park roadside also risk saman. Unless your regular route pass through these places.
yea i will stick with reloading at the atm liaw lol

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Feb 19 2008, 10:22 PM)
dun use lrt la .. sleep.gif haha

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 20 2008, 07:18 AM)
And not every LRT station which provides that reload facility has a working reload system that works all the time. Emm ... aren't we all going OT with this TNG thing ? hmm.gif
yea OT liaw sorry mate .... back to CC

im waiting for my HSBC card .. dunno got approve or not .. if kena reject again then i dunno what to say la ... doh.gif ..
sam240
post Feb 20 2008, 09:50 AM

3,657 posts

hey guys.....i'm using my CIMB Direct Access to apply for CIMB Petronas CC, today they just called me and inform me that I cannot get approved because CIMB do not allow to hold for more than 1 CC from their bank...sad..... so I need to cancel my DA before I can get the Petronas CC..... why....why....
SUSDavid83
post Feb 20 2008, 10:14 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 20 2008, 09:50 AM)
hey guys.....i'm using my CIMB Direct Access to apply for CIMB Petronas CC, today they just called me and inform me that I cannot get approved because CIMB do not allow to hold for more than 1 CC from their bank...sad..... so I need to cancel my DA before I can get the Petronas CC..... why....why....
Your DA is Visa or Mastercard? The Petronas CC is Mastercard?

Plus CIMB and DA are different entities.
sam240
post Feb 20 2008, 10:37 AM

3,657 posts

My DA is Mastercard..... so....mean cannot apply for both Mastercard ?.... sad
l3iTi
post Feb 20 2008, 11:22 AM

536 posts

Then get Maybank Petronas CC lor... icon_rolleyes.gif
hye
post Feb 20 2008, 12:43 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 20 2008, 09:50 AM)
Quite odd coz I own both Mastercard & VISA from DA and then I applied for Enrich Mastercard from CIMB and they didn't say anything like the above. blink.gif It could be a sudden change in internal policy or the CS made a mistake. Anyone else here have the same experience ?

Some banks do not allow you to own 2 cards of the same type - e.g. 2 Mastercards from the same bank.
asiatrader98
post Feb 20 2008, 12:59 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 20 2008, 10:37 AM)
My DA is Mastercard..... so....mean cannot apply for both Mastercard ?.... sad
change ur DA MS to visa & ask again cry.gif
sam240
post Feb 20 2008, 03:20 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Feb 20 2008, 11:22 AM)
Then get Maybank Petronas CC lor... icon_rolleyes.gif
errr...I dont prefer Maybank Petronas because...it's only can collecting for bonus points only and 3x until this end of July....Since I just plan use this Petronas CC to use on Petorl only, so....no points to use for Maybank.....and I prefer to use CIMB since can get rebate on petrol.....hehe.....

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Feb 20 2008, 12:59 PM)
change ur DA MS to visa & ask again cry.gif
hmm....i plan to cancel my DA MasterCard and get CIMB Petronas approval.....I have no choice now....well, tomorrow I plan walk-in into CIMB and try talk and ask again.....

alex_cyw1985
post Feb 20 2008, 04:21 PM

1,229 posts

I applied the Maybank Petronas CC 2 weeks ago, yday i login into my maybank2u, i saw the credit card in my account details,

but i havent receive the card, should i call the CS for confirmation?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 20 2008, 04:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Feb 20 2008, 04:21 PM)

I applied the Maybank Petronas CC 2 weeks ago, yday i login into my maybank2u, i saw the credit card in my account details,

They'll send your card to your mailing address.

I have give them a call and requested them to send to the nearby Maybank branch for pickup.
l3iTi
post Feb 20 2008, 05:19 PM

536 posts

Hei, DA CC holders, did you register your card for Secure e-Pay??
I tried to register...but unsuccesful...stated that "Please key in a valid CIMB Bank credit card number: doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 20 2008, 05:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Feb 20 2008, 05:19 PM)
Hei, DA CC holders, did you register your card for Secure e-Pay??
I tried to register...but unsuccesful...stated that "Please key in a valid CIMB Bank credit card number: doh.gif
I didn't register for. Try ask vin_ann.
tiger63
post Feb 20 2008, 07:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Feb 20 2008, 04:21 PM)

Same here. I also applied 2 weeks ago and the card is already linked to my M2U even though I havent received the card. That's what I call efficiency biggrin.gif Bravo Maybank
SUSDavid83
post Feb 20 2008, 07:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tiger63 @ Feb 20 2008, 07:42 PM)
Same here. I also applied 2 weeks ago and the card is already linked to my M2U even though I havent received the card. That's what I call efficiency  biggrin.gif  Bravo Maybank
Some forumer said that the application is very overwhelming.
tiger63
post Feb 20 2008, 08:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 20 2008, 07:46 PM)
Some forumer said that the application is very overwhelming.
I was told by a Maybank staff that the response to the Maybank Petronas Visa is indeed overwhelming. He said that Maybank had set a target of 250,000 NEW card members for the first 12 months and as of today a total of 150,000 applications had been received!!! I dont know whether he was pulling my leg.

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:12 AM