Mar 1 2008, 10:21 AM
1,507 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 1 2008, 05:59 AM) Bros...i am using a XFX 9600GT XT version. Planning to upgrade to a XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog XT version. Both is 512mb..but i have to fork up almost another RM300. But if the perfomance worth it ah ( price vs, Perfomance ratio) ? Will there be a big difference? I play games at 1024x reso cuzz using a crt 17'' monitor only. How ah? Damn confuse should i just keep the RM300 or get the 8800. Hope for a swift reply...cuzz changing tomorrow d if getting the 8800gt. Thanks bro! not satisfied with 9600GT?? 8800GT shud be yield 20-30% better but some games just dont make much different by looking at the benchies currently have..... anyway i should say 8800GT still a better card as im using at 1440x900 res with all near max setting for most of all the game playing except for AA and also games like crysis.... 17" i tot native res shud be 1280x1024?? why 1024x768 only??... if u personally feel u really demanding to seek out abit more performance as ur budget is not at critical moment then go ahead and upgrade.... ohya also must check ur CPU bottleneck occur in ur system anot.. if u using pentium 4 with 8800GT still useless...Added on March 1, 2008, 10:24 am QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 1 2008, 09:19 AM) bro trgo download the latest version 0.1.7.... urs is 0.03 which is anciently old already....This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 1 2008, 10:29 AM |
Mar 1 2008, 02:45 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 1 2008, 05:59 AM) Bros...i am using a XFX 9600GT XT version. Planning to upgrade to a XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog XT version. Both is 512mb..but i have to fork up almost another RM300. But if the perfomance worth it ah ( price vs, Perfomance ratio) ? Will there be a big difference? I play games at 1024x reso cuzz using a crt 17'' monitor only. How ah? Damn confuse should i just keep the RM300 or get the 8800. Hope for a swift reply...cuzz changing tomorrow d if getting the 8800gt. Thanks bro! 9600GT is cheap and meant 2 replace the 8600GTS so performance compared to 8800GT canot compare la bro,But i would recomend a monitor with high refresh rate coz the 88GT is quite a fast bugger u will experience graphic tearing if ur refresh rate is lesser than 85HZ at 1280*1024. |
Mar 1 2008, 03:22 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
is increase PCI-E volt by +0.1V too much? i wanna stablize my clock speed, but dont know how..
Mar 2 2008, 05:24 PM
599 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Finding the Core |
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 1 2008, 10:21 AM) not satisfied with 9600GT?? 8800GT shud be yield 20-30% better but some games just dont make much different by looking at the benchies currently have..... anyway i should say 8800GT still a better card as im using at 1440x900 res with all near max setting for most of all the game playing except for AA and also games like crysis.... 17" i tot native res shud be 1280x1024?? why 1024x768 only??... if u personally feel u really demanding to seek out abit more performance as ur budget is not at critical moment then go ahead and upgrade.... ohya also must check ur CPU bottleneck occur in ur system anot.. if u using pentium 4 with 8800GT still useless... agreed with u...waiting for my 8800GT from karom...hope can arrive next week. My pc have been paralyzed for 3 months now...lol BTW, is my procs can be a bottleneck to my system? |
Mar 2 2008, 06:32 PM
Mar 2 2008, 08:16 PM
178 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Sarawak |
Graphics card fail i think? OC too much?
Mar 2 2008, 10:57 PM
u guys know what is the latest best driver for 8800GT in vista/xp 32bit?? i mean including beta driver and moded driver..
Mar 2 2008, 11:01 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
RMA-ed my Gigabyte 8800GT.
This post has been edited by mikelee: Mar 2 2008, 11:01 PM |
Mar 3 2008, 12:14 AM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
Mar 3 2008, 12:28 AM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 1 2008, 05:59 AM) Bros...i am using a XFX 9600GT XT version. Planning to upgrade to a XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog XT version. Both is 512mb..but i have to fork up almost another RM300. But if the perfomance worth it ah ( price vs, Perfomance ratio) ? Will there be a big difference? I play games at 1024x reso cuzz using a crt 17'' monitor only. How ah? Damn confuse should i just keep the RM300 or get the 8800. Hope for a swift reply...cuzz changing tomorrow d if getting the 8800gt. Thanks bro! Its quite worth the upgrade of RM300 with significant performance increase but dude why dont wait and collect ur budget for higher end GC like coming 9800 series as upgrading from 9600GT to 8800GT not too wise just jump up one steps , unless u do care much on FPS . |
Mar 3 2008, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 3 2008, 12:28 AM) Its quite worth the upgrade of RM300 with significant performance increase but dude why dont wait and collect ur budget for higher end GC like coming 9800 series as upgrading from 9600GT to 8800GT not too wise just jump up one steps , unless u do care much on FPS . lol half correct... but u must know the 9800x2 price 1st.... estimated $449 USD which is rm1.5k in malaysia.. its 2.5x 9600GT price.... This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 3 2008, 03:24 AM |
Mar 3 2008, 07:14 AM
1,629 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Heaven and Hell |
hahaha vincent that just direct convert lum lagik campur2 all other cost in bringing the thing here hahaha......would be more than 1.5K kan
Mar 3 2008, 07:40 AM
Mar 3 2008, 07:41 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 3 2008, 12:28 AM) Its quite worth the upgrade of RM300 with significant performance increase but dude why dont wait and collect ur budget for higher end GC like coming 9800 series as upgrading from 9600GT to 8800GT not too wise just jump up one steps , unless u do care much on FPS . I would doubt you will see significant performance increase by changing from the 9600GT to the 8800GT. Improvent Yes, but significant is a No No to me. Therefore, its not worth the upgrade. I would wait for a better card. |
Mar 3 2008, 10:25 AM
698 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KK, Sabah |
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Mar 1 2008, 05:59 AM) Bros...i am using a XFX 9600GT XT version. Planning to upgrade to a XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog XT version. Both is 512mb..but i have to fork up almost another RM300. But if the perfomance worth it ah ( price vs, Perfomance ratio) ? Will there be a big difference? I play games at 1024x reso cuzz using a crt 17'' monitor only. How ah? Damn confuse should i just keep the RM300 or get the 8800. Hope for a swift reply...cuzz changing tomorrow d if getting the 8800gt. Thanks bro! I will suggest you save your money for a bigger LCD monitor since it's not like you can see the difference anymore in term of frame rate because the frame rate of almost every game you play is probably over 60 in the resolution of 1024 with your XFX 9600GT XT Version, (60) which is the human eye's limit to see lag. |
Mar 3 2008, 05:55 PM
698 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KK, Sabah |
Mar 4 2008, 01:52 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: West Malaysia |
After months of waiting and waiting, FINALLY I HAVE THE BEAST
Galaxy 8800GT 512MB DDR3 Official Website Review 01 Review 02 (Chinese Site) Specs according to C-Zone Link ![]() Picture of the box. Nothing special. Doesn't come with any fancy graphics or free games This is it. Galaxy 8800GT.... Note that it comes with a dual-slot cooler which they claim is by a CoolerMaster design. Idle temp is nice 41°C and load temp is 51~52°C For those whom want to have a closer look at the size of it. Plus, side by side with my old Palit 7300GT Sonic which served me very well. I will be opening thread to sell that very soon...LOL You know what is even more the best part. I bought it for only RM729! Yes! Ringgit Malaysia Tujuh Ratus Dua Puluh Sembilan Sahaja. Ringgit Malaysia Seven Hundred and Twenty Nine Only. Well here is the GPU-Z It doesn't come with games and it doesn't come overclocked but its really worth every ringgit you spend. Besides, with a special cooler for the Galaxy 8800GT, I am pretty sure you can push this baby higher Where to get? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 4 2008, 07:15 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 09:01 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
can u post the riviatuner 1?
do some benchmark some more |
Mar 4 2008, 01:36 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
Hey peeps!, do anyone here have Colorful 8800GT?...
![]() It looks great and all, but i heard its noisier than stock/oem fan... How abt Gigabyte new zalman fan?.. the big one with heatpipes, izzit quiet?... And abt the the guide for rivatuner u peeps posted.. http://www.vaguesoft.com/users/dwood/blog/...rials/rivatuner , i can't seem to have the same options as my Rivatuner 2.07... don't tell me the latest version can't do threshold option ah?... =/ ![]() As u can see the right window its mine, i don't have the "+" on it, as the left one has... Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Mar 4 2008, 01:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:26 AM |