CLOSED

J-Slade
post Mar 4 2008, 01:52 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

After months of waiting and waiting, FINALLY I HAVE THE BEAST thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

Galaxy 8800GT 512MB DDR3

Official Website
Review 01
Review 02 (Chinese Site)

Specs according to C-Zone
Link

Picture of the box. Nothing special. Doesn't come with any fancy graphics or free games

This is it. Galaxy 8800GT.... Note that it comes with a dual-slot cooler which they claim is by a CoolerMaster design. Idle temp is nice 41°C and load temp is 51~52°C icon_rolleyes.gif . You know what also the best part, it doesn't come with some 'dragon' or 'alien' or 'girl' picture on the cooler. I kinda hate those designs especially MSI, Albatron, Zotac etc etc...

For those whom want to have a closer look at the size of it. Plus, side by side with my old Palit 7300GT Sonic which served me very well. I will be opening thread to sell that very soon...LOL

You know what is even more the best part. I bought it for only RM729! Yes! Ringgit Malaysia Tujuh Ratus Dua Puluh Sembilan Sahaja. Ringgit Malaysia Seven Hundred and Twenty Nine Only.

Well here is the GPU-Z

It doesn't come with games and it doesn't come overclocked but its really worth every ringgit you spend. Besides, with a special cooler for the Galaxy 8800GT, I am pretty sure you can push this baby higher nod.gif

Where to get?

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 4 2008, 07:15 PM

0.0339sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:37 PM