121 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

CLOSED

vincentlaw
post Feb 2 2008, 04:36 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 2 2008, 04:28 PM)
no lar overvolting a little wont hurt ur gpu unless u overvolt like mad..
but it's the temperature that can kill ur cpu or gpu..
so before ocing or overvolting, make sure u have adeaquate cooling first
hey when u do benchies with 3dmark.. when u get ur result... can u click close 1st... then press back option to get the score back... so we can see the score for SM2 SM3 and CPU at the most rightside of 3dmark window..... instead of just overall score... like the pic i attached... anyway that is mine with 745/1838/2136 without increasing voltage

Added on February 2, 2008, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 2 2008, 04:33 PM)
Here's my new GC... Colorful GF8800GT w Zalman HSF.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Glad to join you guys....!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
May need some advices in future thou...  tongue.gif
nice card, i guess i will have good temp since that is similar with zalman VF1000 that i mention earlier... SHOW US UR BENCHIES!!!! drool.gif how much is it?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 2 2008, 04:40 PM

sannielyk
post Feb 2 2008, 04:47 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 03:50 PM)
wow nice.... ur amp edition is wat clock??? 700mhz ?

Added on February 2, 2008, 3:53 pm@S4PH
use spoiler when u wanna quote picture pls...

Added on February 2, 2008, 3:54 pm@ben_panced
is it worth to overvolt it?? how much performance increase from ur stock?
Thanks ! default clock is 700/1700/2000MHz . smile.gif

Still can OC to 750/1821/2100MHz . blush.gif

This post has been edited by sannielyk: Feb 2 2008, 04:50 PM
ben_panced
post Feb 2 2008, 04:48 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

vincentlaw, good clocks u got there mate, rclxms.gif
btw eventho my 8800gt uses samsung gddr3 chips..
i just cant clock it to 2000mhz, guess samsung is not better compared to qimonda afterall.. doh.gif
btw, ur asus 8800gt top vcore is not stock.. that's why the shader can be clocked past 1800mhz mark.. flex.gif
normal 8800gt shader maxed only at around 1700mhz hmm.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 2 2008, 04:53 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 2 2008, 04:48 PM)
vincentlaw, good clocks u got there mate,  rclxms.gif
btw eventho my 8800gt uses samsung gddr3 chips..
i just cant clock it to 2000mhz, guess samsung is not better compared to qimonda afterall..  doh.gif
btw, ur asus 8800gt top vcore is not stock.. that's why the shader can be clocked past 1800mhz mark..  flex.gif
normal 8800gt shader maxed only at around 1700mhz  hmm.gif
oh is it.. mine stock at 700/1750/2020
TheTraffic
post Feb 2 2008, 05:46 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 04:36 PM)
hey when u do benchies with 3dmark.. when u get ur result... can u click close 1st... then press back option to get the score back... so we can see the score for SM2 SM3 and CPU at the most rightside of 3dmark window..... instead of just overall score... like the pic i attached... anyway that is mine with 745/1838/2136 without increasing voltage

Added on February 2, 2008, 4:37 pm

nice card, i guess i will have good temp since that is similar with zalman VF1000 that i mention earlier... SHOW US UR BENCHIES!!!!  drool.gif how much is it?
May i know where can i get the activation code so that i can unlock other features in 3DMark06?
vincentlaw
post Feb 2 2008, 06:38 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 2 2008, 05:46 PM)
May i know where can i get the activation code so that i can unlock other features in 3DMark06?
u have to find out urself for this.... actually ur not allowed to talk bout this here.. tongue.gif...

anyway u dont have to unlock it (just for standard bench where every1 using same 3dmark setting)... just finish bench.. click close for the overall score(dont close 3dmark yet)....then after u close u will see ur most right sided of 3dmark will list down the SM2 SM3 and CPU score instead of N/A.... then click back option at the most right of ur 3dmark to get back ur overall score and take screeny... this is bcoz we are interested in SM2/SM3 score instead of overall coz 3dmark06 is CPU dependant too(CPU score).... so SM2/SM3 is basically ur GPU score. if u get better CPU, then ur overall score will be higher... tongue.gif

correct me if im wrong.....

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 2 2008, 06:39 PM
TheTraffic
post Feb 2 2008, 07:00 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 06:38 PM)
u have to find out urself for this.... actually ur not allowed to talk bout this here.. tongue.gif...

anyway u dont have to unlock it (just for standard bench where every1 using same 3dmark setting)... just finish bench.. click close for the overall score(dont close 3dmark yet)....then after u close u will see ur most right sided of 3dmark will list down the SM2 SM3 and CPU score instead of N/A.... then click back option at the most right of ur 3dmark to get back ur overall score and take screeny... this is bcoz we are interested in SM2/SM3 score instead of overall coz 3dmark06 is CPU dependant too(CPU score).... so SM2/SM3 is basically ur GPU score. if u get better CPU, then ur overall score will be higher... tongue.gif

correct me if im wrong.....
oh...ic.. will try that out later....

But i still cant solve the RT issue. Can detect everything just that cant set it to other fan speed.
anyone experiencing this too?
vincentlaw
post Feb 2 2008, 07:08 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 2 2008, 07:00 PM)
oh...ic.. will try that out later....

But i still cant solve the RT issue. Can detect everything just that cant set it to other fan speed.
anyone experiencing this too?
then maybe ur fan speed is fixed already lor...... try send a technical inquiry to official gigabyte lor... i ask my asus too about my card... tongue.gif
is there any gigabyte utility that can adjust fan speed of ur GC??? try if got...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 2 2008, 07:09 PM
TheTraffic
post Feb 2 2008, 08:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 07:08 PM)
then maybe ur fan speed is fixed already lor...... try send a technical inquiry to official gigabyte lor... i ask my asus too about my card... tongue.gif
is there any gigabyte utility that can adjust fan speed of ur GC??? try if got...
Mine is Colorful. not gigabyte.
Is there such thing as fixed fan speed? i mean at 100%? hmm..... i'm afraid the fan spoil in no time...
ben_panced
post Feb 2 2008, 09:11 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 2 2008, 08:22 PM)
Mine is Colorful. not gigabyte.
Is there such thing as fixed fan speed? i mean at 100%? hmm..... i'm afraid the fan spoil in no time...
urs is the card with the zalman hsf isn it??
dont worry, running a fan at 100% of it's rated speed dont mean that they'll spoil faster.
heck i even run my tt bigtyphoon vx fan 100% for more than a year now, and my 1.5 years old tt thunderblade case fan still works fine smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Feb 2 2008, 09:14 PM
TheTraffic
post Feb 2 2008, 10:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 2 2008, 09:11 PM)
urs is the card with the zalman hsf isn it??
dont worry, running a fan at 100% of it's rated speed dont mean that they'll spoil faster.
heck i even run my tt bigtyphoon vx fan 100% for more than a year now, and my 1.5 years old tt thunderblade case fan still works fine  smile.gif
hopefully nothing bad will happen to my GC... cost me quite alot actually.... sweat.gif cry.gif

So since it runs at 100%, can i OC it higher? what is the recommended clock speed? i'm kinda noob in OC-ing..
By default it is 600mhz/900mhz.
rsangel
post Feb 2 2008, 11:26 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 2 2008, 10:51 PM)
hopefully nothing bad will happen to my GC... cost me quite alot actually....  sweat.gif  cry.gif

So since it runs at 100%, can i OC it higher? what is the recommended clock speed? i'm kinda noob in OC-ing..
By default it is 600mhz/900mhz.
Well... OC for better performance and benchi, but i don't think you really need to OC for gaming to improve few fps, don't flame me O ... shakehead.gif
ezinger
post Feb 3 2008, 12:12 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 2 2008, 11:26 PM)
Well... OC for better performance and benchi, but i don't think you really need to OC for gaming to improve few fps, don't flame me O ... shakehead.gif
ekceli....oc does improve and increase FPS.
vincentlaw
post Feb 3 2008, 12:45 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 2 2008, 11:26 PM)
OC GC + CPU = improve quite alot..... especially u play games like crysis..... but some other game like CoD is enuf without OC.. at least for me.. i can max every single thg including AA and 1440 x 900 res... no la wont flame u la... we just discussing ma....... dont worry.. .hehe
rsangel
post Feb 3 2008, 03:13 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 3 2008, 12:45 AM)
OC GC + CPU = improve quite alot..... especially u play games like crysis..... but some other game like CoD is enuf without OC.. at least for me.. i can max every single thg including AA and 1440 x 900 res... no la wont flame u la... we just discussing ma....... dont worry.. .hehe
lol... well i also play crysis on 1440X900, i can max out everything too ... but i still feel jerky lag feeling, although the fps is around 30++ but can't really satisfied me...

Zotact 700/2000/1750, 3.2ghz 2GB

well, some of my friends which using 19 inche playing on 1440x900 which using other 88GT oc up to 720~740/1950/18XX, 3.4ghz also with 30++ fps =_="
that's why i feel there's really no need for us to oc and take the risk which might burn our card 24/7 using it ... haha

vincentlaw
post Feb 3 2008, 04:10 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 3 2008, 03:13 AM)
lol... well i also play crysis on 1440X900, i can max out everything too ... but i still feel jerky lag feeling, although the fps is around 30++ but can't really satisfied me...

Zotact 700/2000/1750, 3.2ghz 2GB

well, some of my friends which using 19 inche playing on 1440x900 which using other 88GT oc up to 720~740/1950/18XX, 3.4ghz also with 30++ fps =_="
that's why i feel there's really no need for us to oc and take the risk which might burn our card 24/7 using it ... haha
LOL its up to people actually.... just make sure temp is good enuf and no extreme voltmod shud be no problem.... afew frames in game is actually quite alot already... if u can make it near GTS or equal GTS performance then why not?? GTS also afew FPS better than GT

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 3 2008, 04:36 AM
ben_panced
post Feb 3 2008, 10:35 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 3 2008, 04:10 AM)
LOL its up to people actually.... just make sure temp is good enuf and no extreme voltmod shud be no problem.... afew frames in game is actually quite alot already... if u can make it near GTS or equal GTS performance then why not?? GTS also afew FPS better than GT
yala it's not overclocking that can kill cards rather its the temperature..
just make sure the temp is in a safe range when ocing that's all tongue.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Feb 3 2008, 10:42 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

to day i achive the lowest idle temp
bcoz it really cold here since it raining
idle at 53 degrees
i on the computer bout 2-3 hours
ben_panced
post Feb 3 2008, 11:00 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Feb 3 2008, 10:42 AM)
to day i achive the lowest idle temp
bcoz it really cold here since it raining
idle at 53 degrees
i on the computer bout 2-3 hours
does ur zotac 8800gt comes with original hsf??
btw does ur gc clockspeed goes down in 2d mode??

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Feb 3 2008, 11:00 AM
nightc
post Feb 3 2008, 12:12 PM

360 posts

I have colorful 8800GT 512MB, idle temp is 62 degrees.... kinda hot. Does anyone has the same problem?

121 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:56 AM