TheTraffic
post Feb 1 2008, 02:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 1 2008, 02:08 PM)
There you got,

http://tech.sina.com.cn/h/2008-01-25/0630564572.shtml

but is from chinese websites ~_~

Look cool with the red pcb, ur pcb also red ??
Ya.. exactly like this one... i mean.. this is the one... they are HK if i'm not mistaken....

Do you notice there's a black cable near the exhaust? I wonder what the cable is for? it has 2 small heads (like the USB connectors that connect to mobo.

rsangel
post Feb 1 2008, 02:20 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 1 2008, 02:15 PM)
Ya.. exactly like this one... i mean.. this is the one... they are HK if i'm not mistaken....

Do you notice there's a black cable near the exhaust? I wonder what the cable is for? it has 2 small heads (like the USB connectors that connect to mobo.
That two black head you mean is to connect ur mobo SPIDF IN port to support the HDMI
TheTraffic
post Feb 1 2008, 02:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 1 2008, 02:20 PM)
That two black head you mean is to connect ur mobo SPIDF IN port to support the HDMI
Oh.. ic... but i got a prob here. I cant change the fan speed using rivatuner. I set it to 80 and it did save at 80 but when i check the fan speed, it still run at 100%. Any solution for that?
rsangel
post Feb 1 2008, 02:51 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 1 2008, 02:24 PM)
Oh.. ic... but i got a prob here. I cant change the fan speed using rivatuner. I set it to 80 and it did save at 80 but when i check the fan speed, it still run at 100%. Any solution for that?
mm.... try google it, maybe you can get a solution.
vincentlaw
post Feb 1 2008, 03:50 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 1 2008, 02:04 PM)
It's similar to this one
http://www.silentpcreview.com/article769-page1.html

Check out the copper one. Mine is similar with that just that mine is red in colour and curve-shaped heat sink. Also, with 4 heatpipes.
actually this fan is already available for VAIKOO 8800GT, its 100% the same fan as VF1000

Added on February 1, 2008, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 1 2008, 02:24 PM)
running at 100% speed is far better than my ASUS 8800GT TOP edition with glaciator fan which can control fanspeed at all, even with thier own utilities... claimed by asus.... **** asus... this is a stupid move from asus...

anyway did u tick the box for apply the setting when start up windows?

Added on February 1, 2008, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Jan 30 2008, 10:05 PM)
I have just bought Colorful 8800GT 512mb w Zalman HSF.

Room Temperature:
Idle: 49-51C
Load: 60-62C
mine is- Asus 8800GT TOP 512mb (glaciator fan), 700/1750/2020 default... OCed to 740/1802/2124
idle:49-50'c
load: 75'c rclxub.gif with fullload for 30mins+ with ATItool

dont think the fan is running at full speed yet.... coz it didnt make much noise. I cant adjust the fan speed at all... damn.. stupid asus using dunno wat sensor and control which other software cant adjust it... no change with speedfan, rivatuner and others..... this is wat the **** asus have to say http://support.asus.com/faq/faq.aspx?no=82...SLanguage=en-us

is there any1 come to a solution to control fan speed or at least detect fan speed for this ASUS 8800GT TOP 700/1750/2020 512mb(glaciator fan) ???

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 1 2008, 05:21 PM
TheTraffic
post Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM

115 posts

Is it ok if it runs at 100% at all times? Wouldnt the fan spoil?

Added on February 1, 2008, 5:39 pmoh ya.. one more thing.. can i install Dx10 into WinXP (32-bit) system? Will it cause any crashes?

This post has been edited by TheTraffic: Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM
gzavincent
post Feb 1 2008, 05:56 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM)

Added on February 1, 2008, 5:39 pmoh ya.. one more thing.. can i install Dx10 into WinXP (32-bit) system? Will it cause any crashes?
DX10 only can use on Windows Vista...
S4PH
post Feb 1 2008, 06:20 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

have u guys checked out guru3d.com got new 88gt from ECS great cooler bro
vincentlaw
post Feb 1 2008, 06:24 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM)

ermmm it will shorten the lifespan i guess......... if u can adjust with rivatuner... try to make fan profile for ur card..... u can set the speed of fan acording to the tempreture.. let say 45'c will run 50% , 50'c = 70%, 55'c = 90'c or so..........

100% fan speed will make anoying sound which some user cant tolerate... also depend on which type of fan and how loud the sound

i heard long time ago that winxp can install dx10 with some special software but im not sure about it.. anyway im using vista to play all dx10 games

Added on February 1, 2008, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(S4PH @ Feb 1 2008, 06:20 PM)
have u guys checked out guru3d.com got new 88gt from ECS great cooler bro
that is similar with arctic cooling accelero S1 turbo module........... RM100 + 2x fan rm45 = Rm145 for the fan value.... i think they got the license to use artic cooler

here is arctic accelero s1 details http://www.arctic-cooling.com/vga2.php?idx=138

anyway how much is it in malaysia?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 1 2008, 06:34 PM
surehit
post Feb 1 2008, 07:55 PM

171 posts

Hey guys,

This is cool, see the post by Likito rclxms.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/546157/+240

Right now, Albatron 8800GT is running several promotions so it's just nice to get one and replace it with a powerful cooler fan. brows.gif

Promotion 1:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/593171

Promotion 2:
http://www.goldfries.com/albatron/
S4PH
post Feb 1 2008, 08:09 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

great fan wats the temperature readings?
craxors
post Feb 1 2008, 09:21 PM

2,531 posts

a question...

is it OK if we set the fan speed (using rivatuner) to 100% all the times....will it shorten the GC lifespan.. hmm.gif
btw....the sound....not to loud actually.. sweat.gif
likito
post Feb 1 2008, 10:14 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(surehit @ Feb 1 2008, 07:55 PM)
Hey guys,

This is cool, see the post by Likito rclxms.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/546157/+240

Right now, Albatron 8800GT is running several promotions so it's just nice to get one and replace it with a powerful cooler fan.  brows.gif

Promotion 1:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/593171

Promotion 2:
http://www.goldfries.com/albatron/
well , this review is from taiwan . is not my own stuff and review
but recently i just bought pny 8800GT and cm vivapro . the cooler is not that good i expected .
may be due to my hot room . next time test under air cond condition ... cheers.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 1 2008, 10:38 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
a question...

is it OK if we set the fan speed (using rivatuner) to 100% all the times....will it shorten the GC lifespan.. hmm.gif
wont shorten the GC lifespan... but fan lifespan i think yes.... just my common sense...
ReeNz
post Feb 2 2008, 03:26 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
a question...

faster fan = cooler GC = longer lifespan smile.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 2 2008, 03:44 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Feb 2 2008, 03:26 AM)
faster fan = cooler GC = longer lifespan  smile.gif
at the same time... pay off with fan lifespan.. tongue.gif.... its better than GC lifespan....anyway it shudnt be naturally die b4 u cant tolerate its performance in future.... tongue.gif..... means u will most probably replace it b4 it shud die naturally...
craxors
post Feb 2 2008, 09:41 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 03:44 AM)
at the same time... pay off with fan lifespan.. tongue.gif.... its better than GC lifespan....anyway it shudnt be naturally die b4 u cant tolerate its performance in future.... tongue.gif..... means u will most probably replace it b4 it shud die naturally...
so is it ok if i wan to set the fan to 80% or 100% for 24/7...?? my room a bit hot la... sweat.gif
after the fan died (dear GOD..please dont sweat.gif ), i'll change it to aftermarket cooler lor.. whistling.gif doh.gif
i think the GC is more valuable than the fan... nod.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 2 2008, 09:48 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 2 2008, 09:41 AM)
so is it ok if i wan to set the fan to 80% or 100% for 24/7...?? my room a bit hot la... sweat.gif
after the fan died (dear GOD..please dont sweat.gif ), i'll change it to aftermarket cooler lor..  whistling.gif  doh.gif
i think the GC is more valuable than the fan... nod.gif
lol talking about lifespan, i think u wont realize it is shorten by how mucch also la and its not stated how long shud it live also i think... anyway u are recomended to set ur fan abit higher depending on ur tolerance of noise... u can always make fan profile for it as i mention earlier so ur card will automatically adjust the speed acording to the temperature... for example:

50'c = 60% speed
55'c = 70% speed and so on....

this both site will help u out,
http://www.guru3d.com/article/article/449/
http://www.vaguesoft.com/users/dwood/blog/...ials/rivatuner/

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 2 2008, 09:50 AM
craxors
post Feb 2 2008, 10:00 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 09:48 AM)
lol talking about lifespan, i think u wont realize it is shorten by how mucch also la and its not stated how long shud it live also i think... anyway u are recomended to set ur fan abit higher depending on ur tolerance of noise... u can always make fan profile for it as i mention earlier so ur card will automatically adjust the speed acording to the temperature... for example:

50'c = 60% speed
55'c = 70% speed and so on....

this both site will help u out,
http://www.guru3d.com/article/article/449/
http://www.vaguesoft.com/users/dwood/blog/...ials/rivatuner/
actually...i already done that... whistling.gif whistling.gif doh.gif
plus...open up side casing n blow a 16" table fan to it.. tongue.gif
idle = 53 on 60% fan...

if i wan to change to new casing (cm690 maybe..) and dont wan to open the side, what do u think the temp will be... so there will be no free air..and no table fan... hmm.gif
sometimes thinking not to have casing at all... doh.gif
ben_panced
post Feb 2 2008, 10:47 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

wokeh guys...
i just downloaded the OC utility for Gigabyte 8800GT with custom pcb and overvoltage chip..
now, i dont need to mod the bios or hardmod the card to give more juice to the gpu brows.gif
Gigabyte 8800gt owners rejoice rclxms.gif

121 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:41 PM