I have just bought Colorful 8800GT 512mb w Zalman HSF.
Room Temperature:
Idle: 49-51C
Load: 60-62C
CLOSED
CLOSED
Jan 30 2008, 10:05 PM
115 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I have just bought Colorful 8800GT 512mb w Zalman HSF.
Room Temperature: Idle: 49-51C Load: 60-62C |
Feb 1 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 31 2008, 09:27 AM) It's with casing. In a room without air-con.The version of Zalman HSF is VF 1050. Heard of it? Added on February 1, 2008, 1:01 pmI wanted to post the pics but i just dunno how.... This post has been edited by TheTraffic: Feb 1 2008, 01:01 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 1 2008, 01:08 PM) ooo the big new zalman fan???? The shop i bought my 8800GT from told me about new product of it... LOL... ask me to grab it .. LOL... abit gila la them.... wat casing u using anyway?? with how many fan in and exhaust? Ya the big one which covers 3/4 of the card and also a small heatsink at the end near the 6-pin connector. I heard they said this is a limited edition and not all shops have it. So i decided to go for this brand rather than others. Where Colorful originated from? Must be a lousy brand i guess since i didnt actually hear it from anywhere. Any review on this GC? Pls let me know... I'm using Lian-Li PC-7 with 2 fans at the front, 1 at the side panel for intake, 1 at the rear and 1 at the top for exhaust. Added on February 1, 2008, 1:17 pm QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 31 2008, 09:45 AM) I reckon that was the Zalman VF700 if not mistaken. The version of Zalman HSF is VF 1050. Heard of it?Zalman coolers really are still very usable eventhough that model was quite old. The temp sure doesn't disappoint both idle and load. This post has been edited by TheTraffic: Feb 1 2008, 01:17 PM |
Feb 1 2008, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 1 2008, 01:34 PM) It's similar to this onehttp://www.silentpcreview.com/article769-page1.html Check out the copper one. Mine is similar with that just that mine is red in colour and curve-shaped heat sink. Also, with 4 heatpipes. |
Feb 1 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 1 2008, 02:08 PM) There you got, Ya.. exactly like this one... i mean.. this is the one... they are HK if i'm not mistaken....http://tech.sina.com.cn/h/2008-01-25/0630564572.shtml but is from chinese websites ~_~ Look cool with the red pcb, ur pcb also red ?? Do you notice there's a black cable near the exhaust? I wonder what the cable is for? it has 2 small heads (like the USB connectors that connect to mobo. |
Feb 1 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(rsangel @ Feb 1 2008, 02:20 PM) Oh.. ic... but i got a prob here. I cant change the fan speed using rivatuner. I set it to 80 and it did save at 80 but when i check the fan speed, it still run at 100%. Any solution for that? |
Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM
Is it ok if it runs at 100% at all times? Wouldnt the fan spoil?
Added on February 1, 2008, 5:39 pmoh ya.. one more thing.. can i install Dx10 into WinXP (32-bit) system? Will it cause any crashes? This post has been edited by TheTraffic: Feb 1 2008, 05:39 PM |
Feb 2 2008, 04:06 PM
May i know how to post pic?
Feb 2 2008, 04:33 PM
Feb 2 2008, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 04:36 PM) hey when u do benchies with 3dmark.. when u get ur result... can u click close 1st... then press back option to get the score back... so we can see the score for SM2 SM3 and CPU at the most rightside of 3dmark window..... instead of just overall score... like the pic i attached... anyway that is mine with 745/1838/2136 without increasing voltage May i know where can i get the activation code so that i can unlock other features in 3DMark06?Added on February 2, 2008, 4:37 pm nice card, i guess i will have good temp since that is similar with zalman VF1000 that i mention earlier... SHOW US UR BENCHIES!!!! |
Feb 2 2008, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 06:38 PM) u have to find out urself for this.... actually ur not allowed to talk bout this here.. oh...ic.. will try that out later....anyway u dont have to unlock it (just for standard bench where every1 using same 3dmark setting)... just finish bench.. click close for the overall score(dont close 3dmark yet)....then after u close u will see ur most right sided of 3dmark will list down the SM2 SM3 and CPU score instead of N/A.... then click back option at the most right of ur 3dmark to get back ur overall score and take screeny... this is bcoz we are interested in SM2/SM3 score instead of overall coz 3dmark06 is CPU dependant too(CPU score).... so SM2/SM3 is basically ur GPU score. if u get better CPU, then ur overall score will be higher... correct me if im wrong..... But i still cant solve the RT issue. Can detect everything just that cant set it to other fan speed. anyone experiencing this too? |
Feb 2 2008, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 2 2008, 07:08 PM) then maybe ur fan speed is fixed already lor...... try send a technical inquiry to official gigabyte lor... i ask my asus too about my card... Mine is Colorful. not gigabyte.is there any gigabyte utility that can adjust fan speed of ur GC??? try if got... Is there such thing as fixed fan speed? i mean at 100%? hmm..... i'm afraid the fan spoil in no time... |
Feb 2 2008, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 2 2008, 09:11 PM) urs is the card with the zalman hsf isn it?? hopefully nothing bad will happen to my GC... cost me quite alot actually.... dont worry, running a fan at 100% of it's rated speed dont mean that they'll spoil faster. heck i even run my tt bigtyphoon vx fan 100% for more than a year now, and my 1.5 years old tt thunderblade case fan still works fine So since it runs at 100%, can i OC it higher? what is the recommended clock speed? i'm kinda noob in OC-ing.. By default it is 600mhz/900mhz. |
Feb 3 2008, 12:31 PM
Feb 3 2008, 04:08 PM
Feb 3 2008, 04:18 PM
I have forgotten the 1st score details... sigh,.. how could this happen? anything wrong with the score?
All at stock speed... 600Mhz/900Mhz |
Feb 3 2008, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Feb 3 2008, 04:19 PM) not sure also... u have to do comparison of the 3 score.. by looking at single scoresheet we cant judge much... try to bench afew times again. Which one of the 3 scores?normally people will restart com after each bench.... or at least like me.... Arent everything in the pic? Added on February 3, 2008, 4:24 pmSo according to my specs.... AMD 64 X2 5000+ 8800GT 512 MB @ stock speed 2*1GB Corsair XMS DDR2 800mhz RAM Is my GC performing up to the std? This post has been edited by TheTraffic: Feb 3 2008, 04:24 PM |
Feb 3 2008, 05:46 PM
alright.. i'll try it again....
Added on February 3, 2008, 5:47 pmI've read some reviews from Guru3d. They said that 8800GT's ref fan cycle speed is incorrect. So although it stated 100%, actually it is not... Is this correct? This post has been edited by TheTraffic: Feb 3 2008, 05:47 PM |
Feb 3 2008, 09:20 PM
Feb 3 2008, 10:22 PM
AMD64 X2 5000+
Colorful GF8800GT 512MB w Zalman HSF 2*1 GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800mhz 2*160GB SATA HDD Gigabyte Odin PRo 550W Audigy 2 ZS Gigabyte mobo |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:14 PM |