128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

carlosandy
post Dec 23 2007, 09:13 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Dec 23 2007, 08:05 PM)
i attended parmindar p1 class last sitting...note clear n detail enough...about internal control,actually he taught more than philip woo...asi noe philip didnt teach COSO (he jus taugh turnbull,my fren told me,sorry if im wrong),COSO oso part of syllabus

jus my personal opnion,after attend his class,i able to understand the exam ques n answer the exam ques...thats all i can said..not sure bout other lecturer

how bout p2 ??joe fang or keith farmer??
For internal control, actually Philip mentioned different won't be much from F8, that's why he more concentrate in the Turnbull Report. For COSO, he also cover it but not too much. In the his set of Q & A, there is a question regarding the COSO, I think it should be sufficient for us to study and answer the COSO question.

According to ur comment about Parmindar teaching method for P1, I think the style was same as his P3 oso lah. I think Parmindar ok also lah for P1.

P2, some said Keith farmer good and same said Joe Fang ok. So I think I will choose Keith Farmer.

Added on December 23, 2007, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(nobuta @ Dec 23 2007, 07:02 PM)
im wondering if Philip Woo can finish the syllabus of P1? can he cover everything ? 

Besides , any student from Joe Fang P2 ? Did he put more emphasis on standards? any comment ? i need to make a final decision by tomolo as im going to register tomolo .
Don't worry, Philip can finish the syllabus for P1 on time and give test also to help student answer exam question. And his class actually is from 10am - 6pm, extra 1 hour every leason. After I see the time table, It is 2 more extra day (10am - 6pm) as compare to last sitting, I think that one is for him teach student answer the exam question.

So you no need to worry too much for attend his class.

P2, according to my friends, he is good in Consol and ok ok for standard. But I think I will go for Keith Farmer.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Dec 23 2007, 09:26 PM
lowyatman07
post Dec 23 2007, 10:22 PM

70 posts

my comment bout lecturer is base on fact n wat my fren told me...not "think" la...in fact...parmindar taught p1 is much more better than p3(my opinion,i attend both class i can compare)...even his attitude...he give much more effort in p1...he mentioned b4...bcos this is the 1st time he taught this subjec!

for parmindar's p3...i jus can said no suprise...like his ussual style...
oriqueen
post Dec 23 2007, 10:27 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 23 2007, 09:13 PM)
For internal control, actually Philip mentioned different won't be much from F8, that's why he more concentrate in the Turnbull Report. For COSO, he also cover it but not too much. In the his set of Q & A, there is a question regarding the COSO, I think it should be sufficient for us to study and answer the COSO question.

According to ur comment about Parmindar teaching method for P1, I think the style was same as his P3 oso lah. I think Parmindar ok also lah for P1.

P2, some said Keith farmer good and same said Joe Fang ok. So I think I will choose Keith Farmer.

Don't worry, Philip can finish the syllabus for P1 on time and give test also to help student answer exam question. And his class actually is from 10am - 6pm, extra 1 hour every leason. After I see the time table, It is 2 more extra day (10am - 6pm) as compare to last sitting, I think that one is for him teach student answer the exam question.

P2, according to my friends, he is good in Consol and ok ok for standard. But I think I will go for Keith Farmer.
I think is 10am to 6pm is really killing... students normally cant concentrate so long. No matter how powerful a lecturer is, once a lose effectiveness then usually what lecturers say also cannot go inside the head liao. I personally does not like Long weekend class. Somemore Philip is Every class also long hours. IMO la...
VpIc
post Dec 23 2007, 10:28 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 23 2007, 09:13 PM)

had you attended farmer's class before? how does he teach his standards?

Added on December 23, 2007, 10:30 pmbtw, anyone heard about any acca camp coming up? they did not had one this year. wonder do any one of you hear any news??

This post has been edited by VpIc: Dec 23 2007, 10:30 PM
carlosandy
post Dec 23 2007, 11:50 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Dec 23 2007, 10:28 PM)

Added on December 23, 2007, 10:30 pmbtw, anyone heard about any acca camp coming up? they did not had one this year. wonder do any one of you hear any news??
I haven't attend class for Keith Farmer yet, so can't give any comment. But according to Coolly, his exam technique and teaching style is very good.

Added on December 24, 2007, 12:01 am
QUOTE(oriqueen @ Dec 23 2007, 10:27 PM)
I think is 10am to 6pm is really killing... students normally cant concentrate so long. No matter how powerful a lecturer is, once a lose effectiveness then usually what lecturers say also cannot go inside the head liao. I personally does not like Long weekend class. Somemore Philip is Every class also long hours. IMO la...
Ya, I agree with you that his class too long. But no choice, he only come back to KL in the weekend to teach F8 and P1. Sometimes you must understand their situation.

Even if you go to Kwai Fatt P6, the time is more longer than Philip, Saturday - 2 to 7pm, Sunday - 9am to 5.30pm every week. Philip class only two week 1 time and if compare to Kwai Fatt every week saturday and sunday, it is consider better lo!

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Dec 24 2007, 12:04 AM
coolly
post Dec 24 2007, 08:36 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 23 2007, 01:26 AM)
So, since I lost my STR form, how can I support it as evidence??
since u also never fill up before,so lost or not also does not matter ma..

unless u filled up b4 and signed by ur mentor already,then u have to redo lo...

or else,u jus use tdm to submit lo... smile.gif

QUOTE(VpIc @ Dec 23 2007, 10:28 PM)

keith farmer teach standard is like share with u the principle and will write the note on the projector(last time in FTMS),of coz he got give u the note in hard copy also with the q and a behind..

so after he share with u the theory,then will do question with u lo...

i think he is quite good la in delivering the thing,maybe u have to adapt is his slang lo... laugh.gif

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 23 2007, 11:50 PM)
I haven't attend class for Keith Farmer yet, so can't give any comment. But according to Coolly, his exam technique and teaching style is very good.

Ya, I agree with you that his class too long. But no choice, he only come back to KL in the weekend to teach F8 and P1. Sometimes you must understand their situation.

Even if you go to Kwai Fatt P6, the time is more longer than Philip, Saturday - 2 to 7pm, Sunday - 9am to 5.30pm every week. Philip class only two week 1 time and if compare to Kwai Fatt every week saturday and sunday, it is consider better lo!
wa wa...put me on the table..haha..later u all feel him not good don't come to scold me a..if not i cry.gif

yalo,is correct sometime long hour will make u feel tired..but sometime really no choice..have to tahan lo..

so like kwai fatt,he will give break lo...

carlosandy
post Dec 24 2007, 09:08 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Dec 23 2007, 01:57 PM)
F4 is not that easy to study. it's different from the previous 2.2.
with 2.2 you can pass just by studying past year questions
now the current f4, thee are additional topics which there are no past year questions and there are no choice as you need to answer all 10 questions. if you are taking this coming sitting exams, it's advisable to drop partnership, corporate governance. focus more on tort, agency, employment, malaysia legal syste, contract and company. this is hell of lot...  rclxub.gif
Ha Ha, I already pass 2.2 long time ago. Anyway thanks for the advise.

But you still can refer paper 2.2, cos I'm sure some of the question still will repeat. Are you going to KSA - Vikness class? He is very good lecturer in tis paper.

Actually, the most important technique for this paper will be try to memorise the Section and case law. Short question always refer to Section and some case. Problem question always test you to advise the problem based on your understanding of that topic and apply some case to solve it.

If compare F4 to other theory paper, I can said this paper is a more easier.

Added on December 24, 2007, 9:54 am
QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 24 2007, 08:36 AM)

keith farmer teach standard is like share with u the principle and will write the note on the projector(last time in FTMS),of coz he got give u the note in hard copy also with the q and a behind..

i think he is quite good la in delivering the thing,maybe u have to adapt is his slang lo... laugh.gif
wa wa...put me on the table..haha..later u all feel him not good don't come to scold me a..if not i  cry.gif

yalo,is correct sometime long hour will make u feel tired..but sometime really no choice..have to tahan lo..

Ha Ha Ha, I think Kwai Fatt IRC is better than his normal class b'cos during the break, it will provide some food and drinks to serve us. So we can enjoy it during the tea break. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Dec 24 2007, 09:54 AM
Zoeee
post Dec 24 2007, 12:45 PM

87 posts

HI, wna ask on behalf of my fren, for part three, we can jump, not follow sequence, so can she just take P3 first for the coming sitting, and then take P1 for the next next sitting? Thx
coolly
post Dec 24 2007, 01:24 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Zoeee @ Dec 24 2007, 12:45 PM)
HI, wna ask on behalf of my fren, for part three, we can jump, not follow sequence, so can she just take P3 first for the coming sitting, and then take P1 for the next next sitting? Thx
ya,can...

but cannot skip p1,p2 and p3 and go straight away do P4-p7..
frustrated
post Dec 24 2007, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 24 2007, 08:36 AM)

wa wa...put me on the table..haha..later u all feel him not good don't come to scold me a..if not i  cry.gif

you guys face any problem when you wan to claim performance objective? I always see a window "INTERNAL PROCESSING ERROR" when I wanna do the transition...anybody can help me? pls...thanks

Zoeee
post Dec 24 2007, 04:03 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 24 2007, 01:24 PM)
ya,can...

but cannot skip p1,p2 and p3 and go straight away do P4-p7..
Ok!, th a lot~ N merry x'mas laugh.gif
frustrated
post Dec 24 2007, 04:20 PM

as for TDM, do you guys face any problem when you wan to claim performance objective? I always see a new window "INTERNAL PROCESSING ERROR" from ACCA when I wanna do the transition (Link STR elements to performance objective)...anybody can help me? pls...thanks
andy888
post Dec 24 2007, 06:21 PM

516 posts

smile.gif MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL ACCA FRIENDS HERE ........ biggrin.gif
johnnycp
post Dec 24 2007, 06:25 PM

599 posts

anyone study in FMTS?

do they offer fulltime classes??

and what is the size of the class?? 20stuents? 40students? or 100students per class??
coolly
post Dec 24 2007, 08:10 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 24 2007, 06:25 PM)
anyone study in FMTS?

do they offer fulltime classes??

and what is the size of the class?? 20stuents? 40students? or 100students per class??
ya,ftms offers both part time and full time...

size of the class depends on the paper..can range from 10-200..

but see what paper u wan to take la..u shd follow lecturer but not college lo...
b3llad0nna
post Dec 24 2007, 08:30 PM

66 posts

Hello!!!!!!!! Just to confirm one last time..Kwai Fatt is not conducting normal classes for p6 this round? Only irc? What r my other choices for P6 if not him ah? Chow Chee Yen?

I'm goin to Keith for p2 too biggrin.gif takin cooly's words..heheheeheh thumbup.gif

***Enjoying the break while i have it cool2.gif .. before classes start all over again cry.gif ***
coolly
post Dec 24 2007, 08:41 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(b3llad0nna @ Dec 24 2007, 08:30 PM)
Hello!!!!!!!! Just to confirm one last time..Kwai Fatt is not conducting normal classes for p6 this round? Only irc? What r my other choices for P6 if not him ah? Chow Chee Yen?

I'm goin to Keith for p2 too biggrin.gif takin cooly's words..heheheeheh thumbup.gif
***Enjoying the break while i have it  cool2.gif .. before classes start all over again  cry.gif ***
ya,unless he suddenly change his mind...but i think he wont conduct normal class this sitting..

about irc...umm..maybe u can ask more ppl to join...then he can conduct lo..hehe..

but irc is subject to confirm....

if no ckf,then u consider ccy o siva nair lo...
hho84
post Dec 24 2007, 11:15 PM

33 posts

Carlosandy i sent u a pm, pls check
florencensm
post Dec 25 2007, 08:43 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 23 2007, 11:50 PM)

this year kwai fatt got teach meh???
ir1z
post Dec 25 2007, 09:39 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

Hii was wondering if any of you went studying ACCA in London?

128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:17 PM