ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

andy888
post Dec 11 2007, 08:44 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Dec 11 2007, 08:58 PM)
i'm done with my exams  tongue.gif  good luck!
how is P2 today ?

andy888
post Dec 12 2007, 06:32 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(soul_project @ Dec 12 2007, 03:28 PM)
30 minutes to go .. wish us all luck .. smile.gif
how is P3 today ?
ya, exam is over...... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
andy888
post Dec 12 2007, 07:14 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Dec 12 2007, 08:06 PM)
i think this p3 could swing either way. some of us would find it easy, some would find it hard.

me.
i found it hell.

2nd time in my entire acca exam life, other than 2.4, i had to write till the very last second. so unlike p1, f7, and f8 where i had 30-1 hour free time.

q1 was predictable, 50 marks,
20 marks on strength and weakness.
4 marks on no frills strategy
16 marks evaluation of no frill strategy.
10 marks, strategic actions to improve financial and operational issues.

q2, Project initiation document/business case. 15 marks
    Project managemetn 10 marks..

q3, pilot paper repeat.
primary activities of vc, 5 marks
downstream, 10 m
upstream 10m.
I wasn't expecting a total repeat of pilot paper, so it caught me totally off guard.

q4,
quality, 15 marks
six sigma, 10 marks.

----

sounds easy enough, eh? but strangely those 3 questions, especially q3/4, when u start doing, u'll just stone there for hours.

I did q2/q3.

all of u, what u all do?

I'm praying for a pass.
good luck thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

andy888
post Dec 13 2007, 05:36 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 13 2007, 06:23 PM)
P4 - you can go to Daniel Ho (FTMS) or Andrew Pang (KSA)

P6 - Kwai Fatt is a best lecturer, but he didn't run any normal class next sitting. So you have no better choice, only Chow Chee Yan (Mc Orange). But the tuition fees for Chow Chee Yan more expansive than Kwai Fatt and study material less than Kwai Fatt!   cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

P1 - If u want to take, I prefer Philip Woo. But u need to go fast to avoid full house. Cos last sitting full house oh!

Mc Orange is MAKAN ORANG COLLEGE!
cannot said makan ORANG..... actually they provided quality and good lecturers. No doubt about that.
hehe. IMO......... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Dec 13 2007, 05:37 PM
andy888
post Dec 15 2007, 10:28 AM

516 posts

p2 - kasturi

joe fang or keith farmer better ? brows.gif
andy888
post Dec 16 2007, 11:22 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(beeyen @ Dec 16 2007, 04:14 AM)
anyone have ftms's jan 2008 timetable?
http://www.ftmsglobal.com/

for P2, which 1 to choose ? rclxub.gif

kasturi - keith farmer FEE : RM 780
kasturi - joe fang FEE : RM 780
mco - haneef FEE : RM 1055

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Dec 16 2007, 11:25 AM
andy888
post Dec 17 2007, 06:35 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Zoeee @ Dec 17 2007, 06:03 PM)
p1- philip woo, last sitting i went for F8, good but seem x suit my learning style...

p2- used to be joe fang student for F5... duno cahnge to keith framer can or not

p3- ok...will go for parmindar

p4- wait ftms....duno daniel ho still teach or not

p5- how bout alan yeo?...
wah. u taking 5 papers ?? sweat.gif sweat.gif

for p2, last time i got see his notes, quite excellent. thumbup.gif
andy888
post Dec 18 2007, 02:18 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 18 2007, 02:54 PM)
ya,last time still got IT paper easier to pass..now it is all got standard liao..all also quite hard to pass liao..

so if cannot afford,don try to take 4 papers together esp u in part 3..
colly , i think u already pass ACCA, why go P2-Keith Farmer class ?
revision ?? rclxms.gif
andy888
post Dec 20 2007, 04:57 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ling13140 @ Dec 20 2007, 04:30 PM)
any advice for good lecturer F7?
KSA - either Keith Farmer or Joe Fang thumbup.gif

cheap and good........... biggrin.gif

Added on December 20, 2007, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(kubi @ Dec 20 2007, 04:39 PM)
how about good lecturers for f5 and f9?
f5 - KSA - Andrew Pang ............. thumbup.gif
f9 - KSA - Andrew Pang or FTMS - Daniel Ho........... thumbup.gif

..........................................................................................................................

Added on December 20, 2007, 5:05 pm[quote=shuyin_lenne_2007,Dec 20 2007, 04:41 PM]
P1 lecturer, which one to recommend? besides Philip... what about Viknes, Parmindar at KSA... or Sheila at McOrange... & SEGi or PAAC or FTMS or elsewhere?

Mcorange - Sheila GOOD but expensive.....but her notes OK and a lot of practice questions
ksa - philip GOOD but 1 month 2 times only
ksa - viknes and dr.parmindar - no audit background........
ftms rclxub.gif new lecturer
segi - suppose to be F4 lecturer

This post has been edited by andy888: Dec 20 2007, 05:06 PM
andy888
post Dec 24 2007, 06:21 PM

516 posts

smile.gif MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL ACCA FRIENDS HERE ........ biggrin.gif
andy888
post Dec 30 2007, 09:52 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Dec 30 2007, 06:04 PM)
well, i register just now,and no keith farmer classes on such day (10&17 january) anyone can confirm this???
ya, confirm... biggrin.gif .....1st class is on 24/01/2008....... smile.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Dec 30 2007, 09:52 PM
andy888
post Apr 20 2008, 03:38 PM

516 posts

not yet start reading and revise paper P1. cry.gif

hi guys, any suggestions to study tis paper ? is it enough time to revise now ? icon_question.gif

pls comments . thanks.
andy888
post Apr 23 2008, 10:03 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(dreamerJD @ Apr 23 2008, 07:30 PM)
if i've registered paper for a sitting, is there a choice to forward the exam fees to another sitting?
no choice . must sent application to ACCA - UK BEFORE 15/4/08.
I had applied on 16/4/08 to extend but ACCA rejected my application. they said must before 15/4/08.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
andy888
post May 27 2008, 02:07 PM

516 posts

anyone got mcorange-F8 ms sheila tips ?

thanks..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
andy888
post Jun 5 2008, 10:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(formulaoag @ Jun 5 2008, 11:11 PM)
Both of the finance paper so tough this time around!!!
my F9 habis cry.gif
andy888
post Jun 24 2008, 11:21 PM

516 posts

MAYBE JACKSON MILLER IS

KASTURI P1 AND P3 LECTURER tongue.gif

MR PARMINDAR SINGH tongue.gif

bcos i read his post, got mentioned some p3 syllabus and chapter

he complained philip woo but also complained viknes (f4 & p1 lecturer at kasturi )

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

mr.parmindar, if i know is u, i'm very sad......... sad.gif
is not like u......... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 24 2008, 11:24 PM
andy888
post Jun 24 2008, 11:35 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jun 25 2008, 12:28 AM)
Not him la!

As I know him, he is not the person like to talk about other lecturer thing.

Do you think he is very free to visit here?

He is a busy man, currently he still in preparing for the class start next week.

I'm his P3 student, I trust he was a very nice person.
SO, CAN WE CHECK WHO ACTUALLY IS JACKSON MILLER ? brows.gif
andy888
post Jun 25 2008, 12:56 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(craby123 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:38 AM)
Oh, oh! I cant control myself! Have to speak something!  icon_idea.gif

Jackson miller to me is a lecturer! If he is = idiot!  vmad.gif That was my first impression! Perhaps he was trying to pull students! Thought i was the only one who thinks he is a lecturer! Seems others realise it too!  rclxms.gif

Just as in other forum, sales people may purposely join or open topics, pretend as if they were the consumer and trying to sell or promote their facial products which are expensive and useless! mad.gif  They tried their best to misconduct people! This irritates me a lot!  vmad.gif

Students are not STUPID lar!  icon_rolleyes.gif  Who is jackson miller? Just ignore him! He thought we students dont have brain one meh? Kanasai! I am so angry seeing him bully carlosandy though i dont have any connection with him/her! Wei, please lar, look at all the stuff he wrote, oh, the things he mentioned, uhlala, we students dont even have the time to think of those small small matters so deeply as him! What was he trying to express? Aiya, all bullshit!  laugh.gif  I dont care whether philip woo was doing plagiarism or what! I JUST CARE to go for lecturer who is famous enough and can help me to pass all my papers! That is only my goals! %*&@# jackson miller! Talk so much for what! Crap!  whistling.gif

I was from other state and came to kl and study acca. Well, in this sitting i am going for daniel ho (f9), low chin ann (f8), and retake (f7--last sitting taught by keith farmer). I would consider philip woo and sheila if i wana take 1 more paper for p1!  wink.gif Both of my secondary friends in sunway also registered for P1 philip woo coz their time clash with college time table.

No need to waste time quarrel with those jia ba bo xi zo eh lang! tongue.gif  After all students are smart enough, they will go for philip woo or sheila no matter what jackson miller comments in this topic!  rclxms.gif
u make me laugh.................... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by andy888: Jun 25 2008, 12:57 AM
andy888
post Jun 25 2008, 01:00 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(craby123 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:53 AM)
One more thing, personally i feel that wu liao auditor and jackson miller were the same person who registered two accounts and join this topic with bad intention of pulling students. Hahaha! I dont think they are long lost friends loh! Think people are STUPID! cool2.gif Please la, wana cheat? Use better and wiser tactics!  laugh.gif I pei si(look down on)  those people who use dirty method!  yawn.gif
pandai u . brows.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

0.0469sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:59 AM