128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

lawrence1437
post Mar 9 2008, 11:32 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:03 PM)
then wat for we proud as ACCA?if ACCA salary is lower than local U degree?

what for always failed ACCA and re-sit again also fail again, again and again?

need more explaination!!!!
yo dude... i think u hav misunderstood the meaning ...

"JUst imagine, some ACCA graduate is just 19 years old, 20 years old. (normally , Sunway student)"

the salary lower basics is for the starter, even u r DR. in accounting when u doesnt have any exprience i don think BIG 4 will give a lot higher than ACCA holders lol...
part 2 and part 3 only hold a difference of RM 100-500 when both doesnt have any exprience....
however ...
why degree holder wanna take ACCA after they guaduated?
this is the important point ...
trust me ... when u get exprience .. u will know the difference of ACCA and LOCAL U degree smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(stephanie0721 @ Mar 9 2008, 10:31 PM)
i know pretty well tat ACCA is a rather tough exam.

i was told tat my ncle failed his paper of ACCA in England n came back 2 M'sia. Tat's why i m really uncertain whether i can perform well or not.

Is there always a fixed examination scope for ACCA? Or v need 2 attempt most of the questions based on our personal opinion ot thinking? i mean there is no any materials 4 us 2 study .. To b frank, i hav no confident 2 answer such questions.  =(
The only things that i can tell u is... personal opinion doesnt work in ACCA tongue.gif
every answer in every paper has it owns theory support ...
if u really wan an answer , the answer should be u own explanation based on the specific theory and case

This post has been edited by lawrence1437: Mar 9 2008, 11:36 PM
ellimist
post Mar 9 2008, 11:40 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:03 PM)
then wat for we proud as ACCA?if ACCA salary is lower than local U degree?

what for always failed ACCA and re-sit again also fail again, again and again?

need more explaination!!!!
First off,stick to the facts. Ppl were saying equal salary. Who the bloody heck said anything about lower salary? sweat.gif Ppl like you like to blow stuff out of proportion.

Secondly,think long term. Is the starting pay all that matters to you in the world (or at least the working world) As ppl rise up,employers might need them to take professional courses anyways to get certain promotions. You would already have that in hand.

Go do some thinkin or asking around,I'm sure you can find other reasons why we are proud of having ACCA as you put it

P/s : In contrary to post above me,I do think personal opinion is important in exams,well,to a certain extent at least,especially at the professional level. If you're gonna answer everything from the textbook,well,your future employer would be better off buying the textbook than hiring you.

This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 9 2008, 11:42 PM
james2306
post Mar 9 2008, 11:49 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

Hey guys

got some questions..

1) i just realised i havent paid my annual subscription for this year... can i still take exam?

2) i just finished my CAT last sitting, now wanna take ACCA part 2, but i didnt get my Exam Entry Form yet.. how ar?
VpIc
post Mar 9 2008, 11:58 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:49 PM)
Hey guys

got some questions..

1) i just realised i havent paid my annual subscription for this year... can i still take exam?

2) i just finished my CAT last sitting, now wanna take ACCA part 2, but i didnt  get my Exam Entry Form yet.. how ar?
First, you can take your exams, provided if you pay your annual subscription together with your exam fees.

Secoondly, if you did not get your exam entry form, proceed to ACCA Malaysia office and bug them to get your new ACCA id and ask for a printout form or you can register online using your new ACCA id. (on conversion from CAT to ACCA< there will be a change in ACCA id number)
peipeichua86
post Mar 10 2008, 11:21 AM

anyone can recommend P5 and P7 lectures in KL ? Im planning to take intensive class only ...
stephanie0721
post Mar 10 2008, 02:23 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 9 2008, 11:40 PM)
First off,stick to the facts. Ppl were saying equal salary. Who the bloody heck said anything about lower salary? sweat.gif Ppl like you like to blow stuff out of proportion.

Secondly,think long term. Is the starting pay all that matters to you in the world (or at least the working world) As ppl rise up,employers might need them to take professional courses anyways to get certain promotions. You would already have that in hand.

Go do some thinkin or asking around,I'm sure you can find other reasons why we are proud of having ACCA as you put it
P/s : In contrary to post above me,I do think personal opinion is important in exams,well,to a certain extent at least,especially at the professional level. If you're gonna answer everything from the textbook,well,your future employer would be better off buying the textbook than hiring you.
do u mean tat personal opinion is fairly important regardless in our exam or in the future?

By the way,is the textbook u mentioned above = theory?
ellimist
post Mar 10 2008, 02:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(stephanie0721 @ Mar 10 2008, 02:23 PM)
do u mean tat personal opinion is fairly important regardless in our exam or in the future?

By the way,is the textbook u mentioned above = theory?
Well,yea it's fairly important. Obviously you'll need basic knowledge,understanding of concepts and theories,etc etc but that doesn't really make you stand out does it? So yea,personal opinion (good ones at least tongue.gif) are fairly important,be it in exams or in the future.
But of course,don't go write a whole exam paper based on personal opinion and then look for me once you failed the paper laugh.gif It,just helps to have a personal opinion in the exams,especially for case study papers like erm,P3 Business Analysis smile.gif

And yea,textbook I mentioned refers to theory
florencensm
post Mar 10 2008, 04:22 PM

48 posts

which college got better mentor other than sunway???
wat is the use of mentor?

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 10 2008, 07:44 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha fark i damn kau happy now.

acca may have failed me in P1, but they gave me a very nice reward today. Yeah. So freaking happy la.

XD
ellimist
post Mar 10 2008, 08:12 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 10 2008, 07:44 PM)
hahaha fark i damn kau happy now.

acca may have failed me in P1, but they gave me a very nice reward today. Yeah. So freaking happy la.

XD
World PrizeGET?
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 10 2008, 08:22 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

XD aiyak, so accurate one ur guess. XD
ellimist
post Mar 10 2008, 08:40 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 10 2008, 08:22 PM)
XD aiyak, so accurate one ur guess. XD
So bila belanja brows.gif

Congratz btw thumbup.gif
kuntaker
post Mar 10 2008, 08:44 PM

React!
1,008 posts

whao..world prize..
at wat paper?
so yeng kao..

ellimist
post Mar 10 2008, 08:59 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

I think it was 2.5 i.e. erm,F7 right?
scorpiok
post Mar 10 2008, 09:02 PM

145 posts

Congratulations~~
btw, how many mark is ur paper?
kuntaker
post Mar 10 2008, 09:03 PM

React!
1,008 posts

geng...
gratz anyway...
keep on good work on other paper..^^
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 10 2008, 09:14 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

93 for F7.
sching
post Mar 10 2008, 09:53 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Mar 9 2008, 10:28 PM)
since u know that
they are more willing to hire ACCA grads as their knowledge is much better than those with degree..

why the salary of local University = ACCA?

is that equal pay?

can we complaints about that?
In my opinion, i dun think we should put over emphasis on the pay itself. We should be more open minded and think about other benefits that ACCA can offer us other than higher pay, such as our personal development...
Although our pay is the same as those of local university but i believe we will have advantage over them in the near future...so we should think long term, such as maybe one day u wanna work in other countries, ACCA can help u with tat...
VpIc
post Mar 10 2008, 11:18 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
93 for F7.
wow... that's good wor... hehe...
lawrence1437
post Mar 11 2008, 12:01 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
93 for F7.
congrat congrat rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Price winner in F7 ...
drool.gif drool.gif
i only can say ...
PRO !! notworthy.gif

Added on March 11, 2008, 12:03 am
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 10 2008, 02:35 PM)
Well,yea it's fairly important. Obviously you'll need basic knowledge,understanding of concepts and theories,etc etc but that doesn't really make you stand out does it? So yea,personal opinion (good ones at least tongue.gif) are fairly important,be it in exams or in the future.
But of course,don't go write a whole exam paper based on personal opinion and then look for me once you failed the paper laugh.gif It,just helps to have a personal opinion in the exams,especially for case study papers like erm,P3 Business Analysis smile.gif

And yea,textbook I mentioned refers to theory
haha .. thats my point lol notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
personal opinion must based on theory support mah hehe .. cant juz bluf out something u like right ? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lawrence1437: Mar 11 2008, 12:06 AM

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 PM