ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

kuntaker
post Mar 10 2008, 08:44 PM

React!
1,008 posts

whao..world prize..
at wat paper?
so yeng kao..

kuntaker
post Mar 10 2008, 09:03 PM

React!
1,008 posts

geng...
gratz anyway...
keep on good work on other paper..^^
kuntaker
post Mar 13 2008, 06:27 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
93 for F7.
gratz....damn kao pro..

kuntaker
post Mar 16 2008, 05:23 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Mar 15 2008, 05:44 AM)
hi,i just finished STPM (Science),but i realise i dont like lab environment a lot.now i am considering to pursue accountancy for my next step.as i have no previous knowledge regarding accountancy,may i know what is it that a person should look for in oneself to be a good accountant?other than the math requirement.
welcome to accountancy...hee

Added on March 16, 2008, 5:30 am
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 16 2008, 12:21 AM)
which means like i can take 3 paper from sunway then another 3 to other institution and 3 paper from sunway again???

BTW CAT harder or diploma in accountancy harder?? erm... make it this way... if i finish my CAT will it make me easier to further my ACCA??? since CAT is the foundation of ACCA... if so... what about diploma?
CAT i guess..
must really jia you!

This post has been edited by kuntaker: Mar 16 2008, 05:30 AM
kuntaker
post Mar 18 2008, 08:24 AM

React!
1,008 posts

currently SPM can exempted CAT paper 1 and 2 if im not wrong..
paper 1 same like SPM...but paper 2 CAT not the same as SPM le..

kuntaker
post Mar 18 2008, 01:37 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 18 2008, 12:15 PM)
Check out today's Star Paper... Education section is talking about CAT-ACCA... buy it NOW...
cool..
gonna buy it later...
^^

Paper 4 passing rate really horrible ...27%..
huh!

kuntaker
post Mar 18 2008, 02:09 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(pristina @ Mar 18 2008, 01:55 PM)
hi! we're have the same problem here. but after 11st of March i dumped this job already. felt that very relax and voluntary.
I agreed with carlosandy. he/she mention that it is just wasting your golden time at the company which is gain zero to your expenrience that you needed.
Yea, perhaps that you may have no time to pursuit on your next. but we cannot cause of this situation/circumstances to eliminate what's the challenge is waiting for you. Account job always full of challenging! more complex the more you gain your experiences.
lastly, depends on yourself also smile.gif

Added on March 18, 2008, 1:57 pm
Star Paper??? where is it???
Star paper really have?

anyone pls check for us,,^^
kuntaker
post Mar 18 2008, 04:13 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:56 PM)
Let say ive finish part 1. there will be 6 more paper for part 2 and 5more papers for part 3 right? Is it really possible to finish in 1 1/2 years (4,4,3)? All this while i thought we can only take papers in the same part only?
only part 2 and part 3 la..
wat he mean was if u have finish CAT or finish Part 1 3 paper...
if u comfortably pass all part 2 and part 3 is around 1 1/2 year..

kuntaker
post Mar 18 2008, 05:36 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Mar 18 2008, 04:56 PM)
I dont quite understand what you're trying to say. Anyways, let me ask my questions in better phrase.

There are 6 papers in part2(skills) and 5 papers in part3(professional) right? Is it possible to do 4 papers (skills) in semester1 and then another 4 papers (skills + professional) in the next semester? All this while I thought that we will only be able to take paper from the same part (which mean if u've done 4 papers from part 2, in the next semester you will only be able to do 2 more papers from part 2. However, part 3 can only be taken the next sem after that.
yea ..all 11 papers..
the max u can take is 4 paper each sem..
i hav seen ppl in my college took part 2 + part 3 paper....

kuntaker
post Mar 19 2008, 04:22 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Mar 19 2008, 07:33 AM)
what's the content in the pullout? I dun have it in my newspaper...  cry.gif
GOt la..
i get it already ...
^^
SUNWAY whole picture in the middle..
all prizewinner..

kuntaker
post Mar 19 2008, 07:09 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 19 2008, 07:03 PM)
BUMPZ.. 10 word limit XD
If u wan good foundation , i would suggest CAT ...
and it is equivalent to advanced diploma i think..
but take 1 year to complete...

ur 2nd question, im not sure..^^

kuntaker
post Mar 19 2008, 08:31 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 19 2008, 07:28 PM)
can... but is a waste of time... cause CAT = diploma which also can advance to ACCA studies...But CAT is harder than diploma...(info from others XD i nt sure also) which also CAT take 1 year while diploma take 1 1/2 year or 2 year... Extra info... cost for diploma is much cheaper than CAT ones... XD
yea i agree wit that..^^
CAT nid a lot of thinking and workings...^^
u can c passing rate at www.accaglobal.com
^^
check n see..

kuntaker
post Mar 20 2008, 10:49 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(barkhan @ Mar 20 2008, 07:15 AM)
Hi,  I'm doing my ACCA part time and have decided to start with F7. ( am exempted from f1-f4). I am planning to study on my own because have to work and have a child to take care of. I hope I can make it though. I'm trying to look for past papers. Can anyone help me? thank you so much
Past year paper u can get from website or u go ACCA malaysia there ask..^^
i see ppl ask from there bfore..

kuntaker
post Mar 21 2008, 08:21 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(barkhan @ Mar 21 2008, 08:55 AM)
kuntaker: where on website? tried to look for it but can only find the pilot paper. Will go ask ACCA Malaysia if they have any. Thank You!!!! biggrin.gif

carlosandy: Yeah I am planning to go for revision class. Thank you for your suggestion!!! biggrin.gif. Will check out both lecturers
huh..
din hv meh?
I will try check n see ba.

kuntaker
post Mar 22 2008, 04:01 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Mar 22 2008, 12:49 AM)
first of all.. thank u so much for ur feedback..
erm.. according to wat u said.. so i should go for Daniel Ho's class?
actually i prefer someone with good explanation on how the calculation is being done.. and give out the reasoning behind it..
coz i really stucked on it..

Bout Andrew.. izit he will skip those theory and jz concentrate on calculation? If this is the case, then it is kinda dangerous also..

sigh..in dilemma now  rclxub.gif
Theory he ask u study urself...
hee

kuntaker
post Mar 23 2008, 04:06 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Mar 23 2008, 12:47 AM)
Just wondering, have you guys been using the new terminology?

Balance sheet - Statement of Financial Position
Income statement - Statement of Comprehensive Income.

What else are the changes?
that apply on T6 and wat other paper?

kuntaker
post Mar 23 2008, 06:23 PM

React!
1,008 posts

Kasturi College..^^
Mc Orange..

kuntaker
post Mar 23 2008, 07:55 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(conniecherry @ Mar 23 2008, 07:39 PM)
anyone selling second hand BPP textbook and revision kit for Paper F5, F7 & F9
nid second hand mou?
photostate le..
^^
kuntaker
post Mar 23 2008, 10:18 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Mar 23 2008, 09:19 PM)
Hi, I just want to know that if you already have an UNi degree and also you have ACCA both together. When you go for an interview for a job, will the interviewer focus more on your ACCA's certs?? Doesn't it make your UNI degree redundant then?
ACCA cert..
coz ACCA is a professional association ..
worldwide known
kuntaker
post Mar 24 2008, 07:21 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(yokitoki @ Mar 24 2008, 12:40 AM)
Can i enter ACCA with STPM qualification?
What different between ACCA and accounting degree?
What prospect(what job can i work) with an ACCA cert?
ACCA does not qualify the STPM result i think..
no exemption for it..
but if u r 21 years olld then u r qualify to take ACCA.

job prospect very wide wan le..

0.0508sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:33 AM