128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

carlosandy
post Feb 29 2008, 04:54 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(nobuta @ Feb 29 2008, 04:22 PM)
i remember what philip woo said about the differences between degree graduates and ACCA graduates during P1 class.

according to him , degree holder gained knowledge throughout his/her studies , they will do research on a topic , as well as assignments . therefore, it's true to be said that they're knowledgeable . however , they are lack of skills in working place , which is quite true.  they may not be able to apply what they learned in working .

While on the other hand , ACCA graduates are trained to work . what we're learning now will prepare us to apply it in working . ACCA graduates are independent and able to work by himself / herself . Some ACCA graduates may not be as knowledgeable as degree holder , but it may not true for some diligent students who always do research on studies .

anyway , there's pros and cons in everything , right ?  smile.gif
So to become knowledgeable and independent, ACCA student go for OBU oso lo! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
VpIc
post Feb 29 2008, 04:59 PM

118 posts

i think acca students are not really capable of working. cause now they play too much and pass just by luck. are those people capable of working??
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 29 2008, 05:22 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha, why you say so leh, Vpic? I don't think I passed by luck.
ellimist
post Feb 29 2008, 05:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

He's probably true in certain sense,some of us do rely on a small element of luck to pass now and then.

But he's statement is way too sweeping laugh.gif
Bank
post Feb 29 2008, 05:47 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 29 2008, 04:59 PM)
i think acca students are not really capable of working. cause now they play too much and pass just by luck. are those people capable of working??
of course we (ACCA affiliates) capable to work! if not who capable? i passed my exam is not luck pls. u go play much n go sit for the paper see u got luck to pass o not? totally crab!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif mad.gif
nobuta
post Feb 29 2008, 06:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(formulaoag @ Feb 29 2008, 04:50 PM)
But it seeems those who r doing acca graduate faster than those doing degree.
Am I right to say that opting to do ACCA is better???
you're right rclxms.gif
however , whether it's better to do ACCA or degree , it really depends on you . it depends on your attitude towards studies .
IMHO, u should think properly of your ability before making a decision as once u step in ACCA world , u should be able to finish all papers . you will get nothing if u're stucking in the middle and give up finally .

hahaha .. Vpic , why did u say so ? then do u think you're capable of working ?
it's impossible than one can pass by luck in every paper right ? if yes then what's the purpose of exam ? merely a "luck contest "?
allornothing
post Feb 29 2008, 06:12 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

I know I don't pass by luck for sure. Though I wish that can happen, so I can play more smile.gif

hien_slayerz
post Feb 29 2008, 06:19 PM

213 posts

lol maybe he or she still in low level kua....when u reach final level then you will know... blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by hien_slayerz: Feb 29 2008, 06:20 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 29 2008, 06:23 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

we shouldn't resort to attacks on character and people, hien_slayerz. All we should do is request for them to present the foundations for their opinion, and from there, if their arguments hold no water, they'll just come of as complete idiots. If otherwise, I guess I'll have to open my eyes a little wider.
mono900
post Feb 29 2008, 07:06 PM

39 posts

Anyone here heard of a lecturer called Faridah Ahmad?
I heard she's awesome! thumbup.gif
She's appeared on the telly a lot rclxms.gif and she teaches 2.3 in UiTM and also P9 CAT.
Anyway, I heard from a friend that she's gonna give home tuition to ACCA students..
anyone heard about that? hmm.gif
simplycrazygal
post Feb 29 2008, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(mono900 @ Feb 29 2008, 07:06 PM)
I heard she's awesome!  thumbup.gif
She's appeared on the telly a lot rclxms.gif  and she teaches 2.3 in UiTM and also P9 CAT.
Anyway, I heard from a friend that she's gonna give home tuition to ACCA students..
anyone heard about that?  hmm.gif
hey ther..well i used to study under Pn.Faridah before this in uitm when i did my CAT..yeah wat else can i say..shez damn good in Taxation..shez also one of the marker for the f6 paper if im not mistaken..am not sure whether shez doin home tuition or not..got to ask her to confirm bout that lo..
Nutrex
post Feb 29 2008, 09:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 29 2008, 06:23 PM)
we shouldn't resort to attacks on character and people, hien_slayerz. All we should do is request for them to present the foundations for their opinion, and from there, if their arguments hold no water, they'll just come of as complete idiots. If otherwise, I guess I'll have to open my eyes a little wider.
Totally agree. cool2.gif

Added on February 29, 2008, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(hien_slayerz @ Feb 29 2008, 06:19 PM)
lol maybe he or she still in low level kua....when u reach final level then you will know... blush.gif  blush.gif
To think of it.... hmm.gif

Yeah... during the 1st part of CAT, you can definitely pass as long as you are good in English & some common sense.

That's how I passed mine (actually i did pretty well), not much study needed.

This post has been edited by Nutrex: Feb 29 2008, 09:54 PM
pristina
post Mar 1 2008, 08:40 AM

223 posts

i guess that he or she meant the question came out is easy depend by the examiner hmm.gif
whatever, just study hard and hard don't lost it :pease:
Raymond_ACCA
post Mar 1 2008, 07:17 PM

826 posts

Well, for 1 thing, its certainly not easy to pass ACCA exams.. before i joined ACCA , i took 1 year engineering, and play dota everyday also can pass some, get 80+ for some papers.. but when take ACCA, study average 8 hours a day also score 70+ for some papers in part 2... if part 3.. i think need study 12 hours? sweat.gif

So yeah, those who could graduate from ACCA, they are surely hardworking and should be competent in their work, but most importantly, communication skills plays a huge role too.
Joel718
post Mar 1 2008, 11:14 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mono900 @ Feb 29 2008, 07:06 PM)
I heard she's awesome!  thumbup.gif
She's appeared on the telly a lot rclxms.gif  and she teaches 2.3 in UiTM and also P9 CAT.
anyone heard about that?   hmm.gif
yaya...i heard tat uitm tax lecturer is v gud n knowledgeable in taxation...
sum1 mistaken her as ms rozi from sunway(teaching f6 in sunway n quite gud oso...2 time-prize-winner)...coz both malay lecturers...{for ur info, there arent many malay lecturers in acca}....

Added on March 1, 2008, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Mar 1 2008, 07:17 PM)
Well, for 1 thing, its certainly not easy to pass ACCA exams.. before i joined ACCA , i took 1 year engineering, and play dota everyday also can pass some, get 80+ for some papers.. but when take ACCA, study average 8 hours a day also score 70+ for some papers in part 2... if part 3.. i think need study 12 hours? sweat.gif

So yeah, those who could graduate from ACCA, they are surely hardworking and should be competent in their work, but most importantly, communication skills plays a huge role too.
yaya..when i was in my CAT...it was actually very easy 2 score 80+....n sum 90+....
wat else can i say about passing.....

i tot ACCA wud b a lil bit tougher than CAT...n eventually...nightmare happened....
i failed all law paper for all progress tests n mock exam....
n its hard 2 score above 70+ for other papers....
d amount of hardwork required is not d same....
moreover, wat ACCA requires is not bout diligence, but application of wat u hv studied + common sense....
although d syllabus seemed2 b d same wf sum degree syllabus,d exam requirement is surely not d SAME...
when degree holders first enter in2 ACCA exam, they wil certainly noe about d difference....

mayb u wud hv gud understanding on sum subj in ACCA, but tat doesnt mean u can score in exam....

Added on March 1, 2008, 11:28 pm
haha....lower level may pass by luck...50+....
but higher level...pass by luck????? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
if he or she passed all papers by luck, i wud b sure tat he or she is a genious...

v acca students r sad 2 c sum of our frens stuck in sum pprs, especially those hu worked very hard but stil couldnt get tru sum papers....

CAT (100 students) --> acca part 2 ( 60 students) --> acca part 3 ( 35 students) --> graduate (less than 20 students)...
pass by luck???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

moreover sum ppl may like 2 play much(e.g. dota or clubbing) but tat doesnt mean he or she couldnt manage his or her life well....he or she mayb a clubber during her personal time, he or she may oso b a gud and efficient employee at d same time...

all works n no play make JACK a dull boy, rmb???
ACCA students r not SQUARE.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

soli any tunes of anger....quite furious...

This post has been edited by Joel718: Mar 1 2008, 11:28 PM
pristina
post Mar 2 2008, 08:10 AM

223 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif you all scored very higher marks sweat.gif sweat.gif
this morning i had a dream of bought revision kits!!! laugh.gif
too keen to have it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pristina: Mar 2 2008, 08:14 AM
VpIc
post Mar 2 2008, 08:37 AM

118 posts

i was actually refering to those who are full time students with marginal pass. normally these students just practice the past year question and as you analyse all the papers, the examiners will repeat the questions eventually. they do not understand the needs in the practical world. i feel the full time students need internship programmes for them to be exposed to the practical world. studying acca from textbooks will not be sufficient.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 2 2008, 01:16 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

anyway, anyone knows whether the prizewinner list out already? i wanna check about a friend, bugger got 96 for F8.
pristina
post Mar 2 2008, 01:20 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Mar 2 2008, 08:37 AM)
i was actually refering to those who are full time students with marginal pass. normally these students just practice the past year question and as you analyse all the papers, the examiners will repeat the questions eventually. they do not understand the needs in the practical world. i feel the full time students need internship programmes for them to be exposed to the practical world. studying acca from textbooks will not be sufficient.
do you have another better way to study?? blush.gif
allornothing
post Mar 2 2008, 02:40 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 2 2008, 01:16 PM)
anyway, anyone knows whether the prizewinner list out already? i wanna check about a friend, bugger got 96 for F8.
wth! really high. does he always score around that region in pt and mock?

128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:14 PM