ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

pristina
post Dec 28 2007, 03:58 PM

223 posts

The last sitting of this year which means December 2007, one of the question of paper 9 taxation has been left out!!??? ohmy.gif
Real Property Gain Tax (RPGT) this is the most easier question we could scored high mark! And in ACCA too.
Will RPGT disappear in ACCA also?

pristina
post Feb 22 2008, 02:05 PM

223 posts

i am a newbies at ACCA level 2 start from this sitting icon_rolleyes.gif
pristina
post Feb 22 2008, 02:34 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:21 PM)
then wat u want to tell us?

guanshui rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
can i join this thread ? blush.gif
pristina
post Feb 24 2008, 08:56 PM

223 posts

where i can get F9 and F6 revision kits?
i need it now! left 3 months for me to practice rclxub.gif
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 08:40 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 24 2008, 10:21 PM)
if you are in KL area and looking for BPP revision kits, try Mc Orange. They are selling it at a reasonable price.
Anyone could tell me how much of it?
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 11:04 AM

223 posts

Anyone could help? icon_question.gif
i need F9 and F6 revision kits!

Added on February 25, 2008, 11:29 amF9
http://www.bpp.com/acca/papers/f9/study-materials.html

F6
http://www.bpp.com/acca/papers/f6/study-materials.html
the resivion kits are just similar like this? but the price quite expensive blush.gif
anyone could get a cheaper then it?

This post has been edited by pristina: Feb 25 2008, 11:29 AM
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 01:45 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 25 2008, 11:35 AM)
ksa is selling kaplan books. price, you need to ask ksa..
ksa???? where is him/her? how could i contact him/her?

i need it instantly! thanks for help notworthy.gif
pristina
post Feb 25 2008, 01:59 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Feb 25 2008, 01:49 PM)
ksa is kasturi school of accountancy lah...

for BPP books, go look in FTMS, they got sell.. i just bought last week..
and coz im student, they got further discount
huh? discount for FTMS's student only? how much you bought for it?

kasturi school?? hehe... me is self study.. mind to tell me more? blush.gif
pristina
post Feb 27 2008, 09:09 AM

223 posts

Foulkslynch you meant?

i've got the F7 and F9 textbook...
but no revision kits. anyone would like to sell of it? blush.gif please PM me!!!
pristina
post Feb 27 2008, 01:44 PM

223 posts

I realised that the foulkslynch is much more difficult to understand then BPP.
pristina
post Feb 28 2008, 11:14 AM

223 posts

why no revisiont kits for me? cry.gif cry.gif
the saturday is March of 1st.
starting to worry now...exam exam
pristina
post Feb 29 2008, 09:45 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Feb 28 2008, 03:53 PM)
Orange Internaltional College (formerly known as Mc Orange Institute) is selling BPP revision kits for RM45 (regarless of which paper) to their existing students. not sure of the price for non-students. i think it is around RM55-60. call them up at 0320323118 for futher details. smile.gif

or you could ask the forum members to sell to you. but i personally do not have F7 and F9 revision kits. sorry.
My place here is Sarawak,Miri.
yea what i thinking that is ask LYN's member whether to sell me not if they got that tongue.gif

thanks very much to your infor. notworthy.gif
pristina
post Mar 1 2008, 08:40 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Feb 29 2008, 04:59 PM)
i think acca students are not really capable of working. cause now they play too much and pass just by luck. are those people capable of working??
i guess that he or she meant the question came out is easy depend by the examiner hmm.gif
whatever, just study hard and hard don't lost it :pease:
pristina
post Mar 2 2008, 08:10 AM

223 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif you all scored very higher marks sweat.gif sweat.gif
this morning i had a dream of bought revision kits!!! laugh.gif
too keen to have it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pristina: Mar 2 2008, 08:14 AM
pristina
post Mar 2 2008, 01:20 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Mar 2 2008, 08:37 AM)
i was actually refering to those who are full time students with marginal pass. normally these students just practice the past year question and as you analyse all the papers, the examiners will repeat the questions eventually. they do not understand the needs in the practical world. i feel the full time students need internship programmes for them to be exposed to the practical world. studying acca from textbooks will not be sufficient.
do you have another better way to study?? blush.gif
pristina
post Mar 4 2008, 11:02 AM

223 posts

could anybody tell me, how should study F9 and F6??
3 months left for coming sitting cry.gif
worrying!!!!!!!
pristina
post Mar 5 2008, 08:45 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(seisuichai @ Mar 5 2008, 12:38 AM)
anyone looking into transfering college? KDU has ACCA though...
Complete whole ACCA Level??
how much do take the course start from Level 2?
where is the location?
pristina
post Mar 9 2008, 08:13 AM

223 posts

Anyone can tell me how / technic to pass the exam of F9 and F6 for this coming sitting?
heard about that the taxation (MYS) will amend for the next sitting. worrying sweat.gif

thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
pristina
post Mar 9 2008, 01:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Mar 9 2008, 10:41 AM)
First dont come here to ask "howhow / technic to pass the exam of F9 and F6 for this coming sitting?"
IF u use this time to type all of the words here, this will waste ur time
u better use the "time" to study.

Second ,dont always online,use ur time to study.

Third, dont always ask "why".

what i can tell u is
find out ur strength and weakness, whether u r strong in calculation, or theory?

based on ur 'pass result', u ll know wat level u r. there is no short cut, if u r not intelligent. u must work hard.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

good skills !
pristina
post Mar 12 2008, 12:06 PM

223 posts

could anyone tell me how to change my client type from Technician Graduate to ACCA Level 2?
hehehe...course i can't purchase the papers for coming sitting icon_question.gif

0.0428sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:53 AM