QUOTE(NinG @ Jan 10 2025, 07:40 AM)
Being in a relationship is the most tired thing I ever done. White flag for me. 放过我 T.T
That is better as you can identify this problem as the root cause of your issue. I dont know your gender, and also your type of relationship you are in, but relationship problem can basically be categorized into a few or a mixture of a few.
1. Cheating issue and trust issue
2. Money issue, other half spending and you are slaving and paying until sien kao liao
3. Verbal issue, talk very lanciao and hurting
4. Abusive and got fight and hitting
5. Family no supportive but you both still together
6. A mixture of above
I am not professional, but identifying the true root cause will help you tackle this. After you have identify it, then you need to inform the other side. Must be honest upfront telling he or she the root cause. Must be specific.
If it is cheating and trust issue, happen again and again, and you cannot take it, then chop it off
If money, can talk on spending behavior
If verbal, list down what kind of reply and speech will hurt you, and tell the other half how they should reply you in order not to hurt you, in a respectable fashion. Example, by adding, "do you think this a better option in front" and also telling other side not to get angry if you decide your way instead of their way
If abusive and fight, cannot take it, then chop it off
=======
While you try to drown your own in work, exercise, or wadever activities, the continuous repeatative hurt and insult might have put your mind in a state of "recalling those hurtful moment", and then your mind continue to dig deeper into it and keep thinking and getting worst and become depression and anxiety, hence the doctor prescribe you the medicine which slow your mind down into thinking too many things. But the side effect is, you will become too dependant on it, and got those side effect.
A better change to it is to practice your mind thoughts, as when your mind think about those bad moment, you need to shift it away by not drilling into it..it will kill your soul.
One of my ways is to listen to gospel soul music, those that preach to your heart and mind and affirming your life and soul and heal your wound. Make your eyes look at those lyrics, your mouth sing it out, and your brain process those words, then you will divert your mind into digging deeper to those depressive thoughts.
If you are a guy and had not been crying, maybe is time to cry it out loud and shed those tears out. It is totally alright to cry, you can start by crying out aloud as you listen to gospel soul music that heals your heart.
Write down the process flow in a paper and look at it as a manual tat when you are going into such, then what you need to do next to take it away from going into that. It takes practice to exercise your mind and brain..
I hope my sharing will help you a little bit by not being dependable solely on medicine. Medicine does help, but fully depend on it is not the solution. But to come out of it will be the best