QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 4 2009, 05:28 PM)
No such thing as a Malaysian based Centurion yet American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™
May 4 2009, 10:07 PM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
May 5 2009, 12:58 AM
2,149 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
I WISH is BMW! but it is longines watch! haha... i was so surprised ... dont even know am actually eligible for it!
May 5 2009, 09:25 AM
1,230 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
May 5 2009, 09:40 AM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
May 5 2009, 09:49 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
OK lah ... at least Dozz won something. It is not easy to win these prizes and sometimes I wonder whether it is all a publicity stunt just to attract customers.
May 5 2009, 12:12 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@MilesAndMore,
Jusco vouchers?! Er.. there was no Jusco vouchers to redeem the last I checked ! @hye, Er.. a couple of us have oredi received the Longines watch + iPod. Am also quite sure such contest are 'audited' @Dozz, U got a call?! That's weird - I didn't get a call. Anyhow, does anyone know what the criterias are for the BMW?! |
May 5 2009, 06:33 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 5 2009, 12:12 PM) @MilesAndMore, I was using Maybank branded AMEX Gold credit card prior. I redeemed all my TP before i switched to AMEX Personal Charge Card in January and TP does offer Jusco Jaya vouchers. MR had Jaya Jusco RM100 voucher too last year but not anymore.Jusco vouchers?! Er.. there was no Jusco vouchers to redeem the last I checked ! |
May 5 2009, 09:32 PM
May 6 2009, 04:08 AM
597 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
everyone is drooling over X6 now and pls find out who is the winner.. wheee
May 6 2009, 02:58 PM
Just received the watch. The box and packing is nice but the watch itself is nothing special! smaller than what i see from the promotion picture. Anyway, Thanks AMEX!
May 6 2009, 03:53 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(mfrfi3 @ May 6 2009, 03:27 PM) You will be blocked soon. |
May 6 2009, 06:07 PM
@MilesAndMore,
AHHh.. that was before MBB streamlined MR and TP reward points. With the new system (everything being MR points) we no longer have Jusco vouchers to redeem but we've got Parkson vouchers Eh.. anyone ever calculated to check if it's worth redeeming Enrich or KrisFlyer points for free travels? @Dozz, I oredi received the Longines watch a couple of months ago - difference is I had to go collect the watch!! And for ur case, along with a few other forumers, they had their delivered to them!! *grrrr* |
May 6 2009, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 06:07 PM) Eh.. anyone ever calculated to check if it's worth redeeming Enrich or KrisFlyer points for free travels? @Dozz, I oredi received the Longines watch a couple of months ago - difference is I had to go collect the watch!! And for ur case, along with a few other forumers, they had their delivered to them!! *grrrr* I think its depend your location whether they will deliver or ask you to collect somewhere. Did you keep or sell the watch? |
May 6 2009, 06:42 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 06:07 PM) @MilesAndMore, AHHh.. that was before MBB streamlined MR and TP reward points. With the new system (everything being MR points) we no longer have Jusco vouchers to redeem but we've got Parkson vouchers Yeah. No more Jaya Jusco. Parkson is so expensive ... They have some nice collections in Parkson Pavillion but Parkson simply is too expensive. Nothing much you can buy with a few hundred Ringgit QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 06:07 PM) Eh.. anyone ever calculated to check if it's worth redeeming Enrich or KrisFlyer points for free travels? No. Not at all. 6000 points for 500 miles is simply too expensive. |
May 6 2009, 06:52 PM
@MilesAndMore,
I haven't done my calculations on the frequent flyer programmes - I ain't too heavy a traveller and definitely ain't member of any frequent flyer programmes so it's difficult to check *grins* but well since U did the calculation, will take your word for it @Dozz, I thought so too goo but some forumers were also in the Klang Valley area *shrugs*. The good thing about it was that I had to go to Machines to pick up the iPod - that way, I had a choice when it came to choosing of colours - the other forumer didn't have that option I gave the watch to my dad as his early birthday gift - ahHh.. that reminds me.. now I can remind him about the gift I got him when his birthday comes in a couple of weeks |
May 7 2009, 04:13 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
tinkerbel is right , i've my longines and ipod sent to my door step, unfortunately that ipod's colour is yellow , how i wish i can collect it to choose the colour. Now i wish for that X6 , i don't mind any colour for it! Haha.
This post has been edited by Reventon: May 7 2009, 04:16 AM |
May 7 2009, 09:47 AM
@Reventon,
I'm quite sure U don't mind picking it up too, even if U had to fly to KK for to do it |
May 7 2009, 11:27 AM
@tinkerbel
i think no one would mind doing this for a brand new FREE BMW. LOL! Added on May 7, 2009, 11:27 am@tinkerbel i think no one would mind doing this for a brand new FREE BMW. LOL! This post has been edited by Dozz: May 7 2009, 11:27 AM |
May 7 2009, 01:40 PM
oKies.. I just did a quick check:-
With 350,000 MR points, we can get 62,500 Air Miles. From KL-Melbourne on Business Class, KrisFlyer will need 90,000 Air Miles. Haven't gotten the figure for Enrich yet. I haven't done in-depth research but am still trying to weigh the cost and benefits. Any help?! |
May 10 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 7 2009, 01:40 PM) oKies.. I just did a quick check:- how can we help you? I suggestion Kris Flyer because you are getting 15% off when you do redemption online With 350,000 MR points, we can get 62,500 Air Miles. From KL-Melbourne on Business Class, KrisFlyer will need 90,000 Air Miles. Haven't gotten the figure for Enrich yet. I haven't done in-depth research but am still trying to weigh the cost and benefits. Any help?! |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 AM |