American Express® Cards, Membership Rewards™

Gen-X
post Jul 28 2009, 05:35 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 11:07 AM)
@Dozz,
Here's the picture I promised, except I don't carry the DA Gold + HSBC Gold with me so it's not in the picture.  Also, I haven't received the Amex Gold CC hence it's not in the picture too tongue.gif

Nice collection thumbup.gif Tinkerbel, see you also got both Citi Clear and Plat and you talking about can't have 2 "different" cards from same issuer. Must say your SCB VI looks nice.

Waiting to see your SCB character card soon tongue.gif

As for AMEX, AMEX Gold CC looks better than the Plat. Saw a lady with AMEX Plat CC during Treat Fair and it looked so plain. OMG, now I talking about card nice looking or not doh.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 28 2009, 06:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 28 2009, 05:35 PM)
Tinkerbel, see you also got both Citi Clear and Plat and you talking about can't have 2 "different" cards from same issuer.
Judging from the emblem, The Citi Clear card is a Mastercard while the other Citi credit card is VISA. I guess this is why she can get both.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 28 2009, 07:20 PM

52,874 posts

Received from Telekom today saying that I could not apply for Autopay with a CC from Maybank Islamic. She said the system doesn't allow that.

What a disappointment!
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 08:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
I wouldn't have bothered posting it up here if not for the promise I made to Dozz. I don't see a need to 'show-off' and in no way am I trying to show off yah? smile.gif

@winner,
Er.. enough black liow lah - I ain't aiming for the Amex Centurion; in fact I'm happy with my current collection biggrin.gif What I want to start collecting is cash smile.gif

@Gen-X,
The Amex Gold & Plat CC is of the same design; just different in colour and I must admit the Gold does look more enticing than the Platinum one. My Citibank Platinum is Visa whilst the Citibank Clear is Mastercard - I used to hold the Citibank Clear Visa but when they issued me this Platinum they told me U can't hold 2 of the same cards hence they cancelled the Clear card of mine.

SCB Character card won't be coming; CS just told me they discontinued that card tongue.gif

@MilesAndMore,
Er.. U can see the 'emblem'? Act, now I remember; the cards on the right are all Visas whilst those on the left are Mastercards save for the Amex Platinum.
ellimist
post Jul 28 2009, 09:21 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Miles is referring to the hologram emblem smile.gif

Nice collection btw tinkerbel, though we know you're not trying to parade it or anything.
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 09:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ellimist,
AhHhhhhh... I sure didn't notice the hologram emblem. Yeah if I was parading, I would have waited till the Amex Gold CC arrived tongue.gif
vin_ann
post Jul 28 2009, 09:44 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2009, 07:20 PM)
Received from Telekom today saying that I could not apply for Autopay with a CC from Maybank Islamic. She said the system doesn't allow that.

What a disappointment!
perhaps, Maybank is not participates in the autopay program with telekom.

SUSDavid83
post Jul 28 2009, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 28 2009, 09:44 PM)
perhaps, Maybank is not participates in the autopay program with telekom.
I don't that the reason. My suspicion is still on the Maybank Islamic rather than Maybank itself.

I'm trying to apply for my Ikwan AMEX.
tgeoklin
post Jul 29 2009, 07:19 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 08:43 PM)
@tgeoklin,
I wouldn't have bothered posting it up here if not for the promise I made to Dozz.  I don't see a need to 'show-off' and in no way am I trying to show off yah? smile.gif

@winner,
Er.. enough black liow lah - I ain't aiming for the Amex Centurion; in fact I'm happy with my current collection biggrin.gif  What I want to start collecting is cash smile.gif

@Gen-X,
The Amex Gold & Plat CC is of the same design; just different in colour and I must admit the Gold does look more enticing than the Platinum one.  My Citibank Platinum is Visa whilst the Citibank Clear is Mastercard - I used to hold the Citibank Clear Visa but when they issued me this Platinum they told me U can't hold 2 of the same cards hence they cancelled the Clear card of mine.

SCB Character card won't be coming; CS just told me they discontinued that card tongue.gif

@MilesAndMore,
Er.. U can see the 'emblem'?  Act, now I remember; the cards on the right are all Visas whilst those on the left are Mastercards save for the Amex Platinum.
Hey, don't worry, we all know you are ultra humble and really down to earth, k notworthy.gif and too bad about the SCB Character card, guess mine are now official collectors' items tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Jul 29 2009, 09:25 AM
air
post Jul 29 2009, 09:08 AM

644 posts

@tinkerbell

wow what a nice collection of CC you have, how about charge card?

For AMEX CC, I do find Gold version look better than the Platinum; As for Charge card, Platinum rulez~~~ *but the Centurion is the ULTIMATE(I am crazy about the black+platinum frames).

tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 12:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Perhaps I should get my sister to supp me one but if the card is no longer in distribution, I don't think she can even get a supp for me tongue.gif And yes.. keep ur collector's item in the safe now biggrin.gif

@air,
I don't hold any Charge Card for now. Probably only next year lah, see how.
vin_ann
post Jul 29 2009, 02:06 PM

10,912 posts

im still not yet received notification letter.

but i got received my approved letter on my MBB islamic card. sweat.gif
tgeoklin
post Jul 29 2009, 02:39 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 29 2009, 12:45 PM)
@tgeoklin,
Perhaps I should get my sister to supp me one but if the card is no longer in distribution, I don't think she can even get a supp for me tongue.gif  And yes.. keep ur collector's item in the safe now biggrin.gif

@air,
I don't hold any Charge Card for now.  Probably only next year lah, see how.
Erh, if she still has the valid card, should be able to sup you one, right? Maybe can try and see what they say? hmm.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 03:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Er but SCB is no longer allowed to issue their Character Cards cause their license with Warner Bros apparently lapse and they didn't continue; therefore the discontinuation of the Character Cards; it will be the same case as the MBB Sony Visa card too I'm sure when their FIFA 2010 sponsorship timeframe is up.

Anyhow better get back to Amex discussion before we get into trouble with the Mods tongue.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 29 2009, 05:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2009, 11:07 AM)
Wah wah!! Tinkerbel, your card look shiny and new!! drool.gif I certainly like the SCB VI design! And your amex plat look like silver+green! Cool!! Anyway, I better get back and continue pack my luggage... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 29 2009, 05:30 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 05:42 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
Er.. I like to keep my things properly biggrin.gif And, haf a safe and good trip back `k? biggrin.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 29 2009, 06:08 PM

157 posts

Ahehe.. Thanks~ OTQ - Anything to you want from down under ? smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 06:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
I asked for an i3GS but U didn't reply me mah sad.gif And I don't think U can transport back loads of cash or a husband ... LOL
jack2
post Jul 29 2009, 06:38 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Seem like AMEX Gold Credit Card is good that they have 0% finance charges until Dec 2009 and subsequently is 9% p.a... thinking to apply lo....

But can we apply through Maybank2u.com? I am lazy to submit form again
MilesAndMore
post Jul 29 2009, 08:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 29 2009, 06:38 PM)
But can we apply through Maybank2u.com? I am lazy to submit form again
Get an agent to be your runner.

127 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top