121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

won
post Jan 12 2008, 09:29 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 12 2008, 12:08 PM)
Yes , not fat maybe the word is obese  laugh.gif

Wah ... now all of your dogs so manja one .. Kero & Shushu & Abu also like so manja .. But Queenie baby still relax only , because she knows she will be loved gua .. Fala  doh.gif  doh.gif  dont know what to say , play with her alot lately since coming back from UK . She's getting more cute each day , and I still love her to death  nod.gif
walao! doh.gif You should see the biggest one that nezumitaro have for Momo's batch. Then you will said my momo is a wee tiny thing rolleyes.gif

Shushu getting more manja doh.gif ---> becoming a drama dog now.
If i sayang kero, he also will come and want sayang. If kero sit on my lap, he also must sit on my lap.
He also whine even i leave him with kero sometimes. However, he never bite kero / show jealously toward kero. More like disatisfaction to me coz I have divided the time spend with him previously for kero also.

hamster9
post Jan 12 2008, 11:45 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jan 12 2008, 11:47 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif My momo cute and adorable, not fat lar....

Hmmm, he was licking on it on thursday nite but now like nothing liao. But he doesn't like me checking on his leg though.
This morning a very funny thing happen. I put kibbles in their bowls and as usual, both of them smell it, just look at me and wouldn't eat.
Then kero started picking his kibbles and I quickly praised and sayang him so he continue to eat his kibbles. When shushu saw it, he got jealous and started eating his kibbles too. Then i praised and sayang him also. Shushu ate a bit, and keep looking at kero whether he is still eating or not. Everytime he stop, i sayang kero and he will continue eating again. Both of them finished their kibbles today.  doh.gif
hope shu get well soon oo... nod.gif

hehe...both my dogs are picky eaters. They have tasted the heavenly food from us hoomans and the cats at least which make them don't like to eat dog food shakehead.gif The cats on the other hand are sick of their luxury taste food and would even attack a bowl of dog kibbles mixed with Avoderm can food doh.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 12 2008, 12:08 PM)
Yes , not fat maybe the word is obese  laugh.gif

Wah ... now all of your dogs so manja one .. Kero & Shushu & Abu also like so manja .. But Queenie baby still relax only , because she knows she will be loved gua .. Fala  doh.gif  doh.gif  dont know what to say , play with her alot lately since coming back from UK . She's getting more cute each day , and I still love her to death  nod.gif
Queen is super relaxed since she knows she is loved. I just feel bad that Queen cannot come and sleep with me while Abu can sad.gif Queen is very active at night and sleeps thro the day. Abu is vice versa...and super attached to humans. Queen is easily bored at what we are doing...so watching TV together is impossible now since she is easily bored. Abu on the other hand, would sit on his fave pillow chair and stay there for hours as long as we continue to pet and stroke him. wink.gif

QUOTE(won @ Jan 12 2008, 09:29 PM)
walao!  doh.gif  You should see the biggest one that nezumitaro have for Momo's batch. Then  you will said my momo is a wee tiny thing  rolleyes.gif

Shushu getting more manja  doh.gif ---> becoming a drama dog now.
If i sayang kero, he also will come and want sayang. If kero sit on my lap, he also must sit on my lap.
He also whine even i leave him with kero sometimes. However, he never bite kero / show jealously toward kero. More like disatisfaction to me coz I have divided the time spend with him previously for kero also.
sweat.gif but if u sayang shushu, kero make noise right? I think ckcs more easily jealous than GR. Or mayb shu is emo dog laugh.gif
kokifung
post Jan 13 2008, 11:16 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

hmmm...i wander o.. when will the female dogs start having big sister come and will not come anymore?

Goldie now is 6 or 7 years old liou..

got one day my elder sister said that she think that Goldie got big sister visit her.. hmm..

dog's big sister when come 1 time?
hamster9
post Jan 14 2008, 12:48 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 13 2008, 11:16 PM)
hmmm...i wander o.. when will the female dogs start having big sister come and will not come anymore?

got one day my elder sister said that she think that Goldie got big sister visit her.. hmm..

big sister? blink.gif
won
post Jan 14 2008, 01:25 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 12 2008, 11:45 PM)
hope shu get well soon oo... nod.gif

hehe...both my dogs are picky eaters. They have tasted the heavenly food from us hoomans and the cats at least which make them don't like to eat dog food  shakehead.gif  The cats on the other hand are sick of their luxury taste food and would even attack a bowl of dog kibbles mixed with Avoderm can food  doh.gif
Queen is super relaxed since she knows she is loved. I just feel bad that Queen cannot come and sleep with me while Abu can  sad.gif  Queen is very active at night and sleeps thro the day. Abu is vice versa...and super attached to humans. Queen is easily bored at what we are doing...so watching TV together is impossible now since she is easily bored. Abu on the other hand, would sit on his fave pillow chair and stay there for hours as long as we continue to pet and stroke him. wink.gif
sweat.gif but if u sayang shushu, kero make noise right? I think ckcs more easily jealous than GR. Or mayb shu is emo dog  laugh.gif
his wound is clearing rclxms.gif
Shushu is active day and night. rclxub.gif He is a very alert watchdog, he even patrol the whole house and is always awake when I come downstairs. He even bark at the big tanglung my neighbour hang at the border of our house today when he went out to the porch.
Surprisingly, kero is not jealous of shushu. I think he look up to him as big brother. He even watches the way shushu bite his bones and follow. My sis and I was laughing when we saw that everytime shushu changes the end of the bones he was biting, kero will follow suit. Yah, I think shushu is a more emo dog than kero.

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 13 2008, 11:16 PM)

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 14 2008, 12:48 AM)
big sister?  blink.gif
I think kokifung means coming into heat / period.
I am not very sure (since all my dogs are male tongue.gif ) but I think they come into heat every 6 months and last average 3 weeks.

simchi
post Jan 15 2008, 12:39 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

LOL @ big sister ..

How's Shushu's wound ? Sien .. It's another long day it seems .
hamster9
post Jan 15 2008, 01:16 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

dun sien ha...i'm always on msn if u need someone to chat XD

ABU COMING BACK TOMOLO rclxm9.gif !! Trainer say Abu got the ability to train for agility icon_rolleyes.gif

Fri bring Queen up to lighthouse..hehehe
won
post Jan 15 2008, 01:48 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 15 2008, 12:39 PM)
LOL @ big sister ..

How's Shushu's wound ? Sien .. It's another long day it seems .
There is still some swelling on between the toes but other than that, it looks ok.

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 15 2008, 01:16 PM)
dun sien ha...i'm always on msn if u need someone to chat XD

ABU COMING BACK TOMOLO  rclxm9.gif !!  Trainer say Abu got the ability to train for agility  icon_rolleyes.gif

Fri bring Queen up to lighthouse..hehehe
oh, he got detained for 2 days. laugh.gif It is good to hear that Abu likes agility, coz when i see him last time he was quite passive/introvert type as compared with his other siblings. Maybe at that time when i visit, he was sleepy.

I wish I got more time to train kero and shushu too. sad.gif
Shushu started doing jumping last Sunday. His trainer handmade some gate for them to jump on and it was quite fun.
However, at the moment we only have jumping for agility here, coz there is no other equipment available.
His obedience still sucks! He only listen according to his mood. I need to train harder on my handling skill.
Kero unfortunately I have no time at all to start training him yet. cry.gif
He still doesn't know how to walk with leash. He only knows the sit command, coz i practise that everytime they eat.
kokifung
post Jan 15 2008, 09:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

hmm... big sister in chinese aka period ma.. LOL

no female dog owner? tat day kinda weird.. suddenly have red spot on the shh shh part there..when bath her only notice.. some time she also clean herself that part... hmm.gif
hamster9
post Jan 15 2008, 11:08 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 15 2008, 09:43 PM)

no female dog owner? tat day kinda weird.. suddenly have red spot on the shh shh part there..when bath her only notice.. some time she also clean herself that part... hmm.gif
heh..my female dog not yet reach puberty tongue.gif

i tot in chinese is aunty visit hmm.gif
simchi
post Jan 16 2008, 12:37 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 15 2008, 09:43 PM)

I am here . Notice any blood stain on the floor or not ? And her private part swell ?
won
post Jan 16 2008, 12:54 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

Kokifung,

Someone asked for the same info as you in Dog Lover Restuarant Thread.
Go to here and havae a look:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=15164323

Link to the article that madmoz posted:
article
simchi
post Jan 16 2008, 01:04 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

Won , where's Celine ? unsure.gif
won
post Jan 16 2008, 01:48 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 16 2008, 01:04 AM)
I guess she is sleeping now? jk tongue.gif
She is busy recently gua and didn't visit the forum much. You can still see her at msn. nod.gif
Now, does that imply I am very free? hmm.gif

sean_ooi
post Jan 16 2008, 02:34 AM

hello everyone...i plan to get 1 GR after few month because now i have some financial pro....i hope that get 1 when my financial problem can afford it.....bt problem is, in this few month time, i hope that i can learn max knowledge about how to own and take care GR well because i know that is not easy to own a dog and i no exp to own a dog before.....just hope that owner of GR can give some opinion or idea to me...of coz i oso done some research about hw to take care and own a GR..but i would like to ask, my hse oni a double storey hse...is that enuff space to own a GR? and oso wan to know around hw much the maintanence fee cost for a month? because i saw that GR will grow until big and they need lot space to exercise....of cos that i plan to take them out exercise everyday if i own a GR...beside that, izzit GR can let them stay outside of house when growing big?....thx...

Added on January 16, 2008, 10:21 pmany 1 can help me? any golden retriever owner???

This post has been edited by sean_ooi: Jan 16 2008, 10:21 PM
chokudori
post Jan 17 2008, 02:10 AM

63 posts

I got my golden retriever puppy on Monday.

She's simply irresistible ! I fell in love with her the moment i saw her. "Love at first sight" wub.gif wub.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jan 17 2008, 07:56 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 16 2008, 01:04 AM)
QUOTE(won @ Jan 16 2008, 01:48 AM)
I guess she is sleeping now? jk tongue.gif
She is busy recently gua and didn't visit the forum much. You can still see her at msn.  nod.gif
Now, does that imply I am very free?  hmm.gif
rclxub.gif I'm here, still alive and kicking but have tons of things to do at work. Aiii.... I've no time to even update Abby's blog - I'm forced to upload concert pics and clips for my friends, all every other day bombarding me with - where's the pics, where's the pics? rclxub.gif

I ada lurk around but didn't really reply la. Simchi hor, you and Elaine going to Central Park this Sunday ma? What time leh?

Added on January 17, 2008, 8:31 am
QUOTE(sean_ooi @ Jan 16 2008, 02:34 AM)
hello everyone...i plan to get 1 GR after few month because now i have some financial pro....i hope that get 1 when my financial problem can afford it.....bt problem is, in this few month time, i hope that i can learn max knowledge about how to own and take care GR well because i know that is not easy to own a dog and i no exp to own a dog before.....just hope that owner of GR can give some opinion or idea to me...of coz i oso done some research about hw to take care and own a GR..but i would like to ask, my hse oni a double storey hse...is that enuff space to own a GR? and oso wan to know around hw much the maintanence fee cost for a month? because i saw that GR will grow until big and they need lot space to exercise....of cos that i plan to take them out exercise everyday if i own a GR...beside that, izzit GR can let them stay outside of house when growing big?....thx...

Added on January 16, 2008, 10:21 pmany 1 can help me? any golden retriever owner???
Hi Sean Ooi, you can refer back to the first page of the Retrievers thread for more info. Since you say that you're having financial difficulties, I advise that it is best if you wait a little longer. Apart from the money needed to buy the puppy, you will have to buy kibbles, shampoo and doggy accessories (leash, collar, etc). Unless you're sure that your budget can cover the pup's food for 2 mths (at least), then it should be fine.

As for having a double storey house - I think it's more than sufficient. Do you plan to keep your pup outside or inside your house? Some dogs, if accustomed to being inside the house, will bark and make noise if we lock them outside. Maintenance cost wise - Erm, this also depends on where you're staying. Grooming services at Won's place (Ipoh) is way way WAY cheaper than in KL.

Oh ya, you also better read up on how to rear puppies since you say you're a beginner. The little darlings can bring so much joy and love to you but sometimes the angels will turn to devils if not (especially toilet) trained properly. laugh.gif Another thing to consider is whether your family can accept a dog in the family house (regardless of keeping the dog inside or outside the house). Before you buy the dog, make sure you sit down and talk with your family and make things clear. Else, later after you get the pup back, you'll hear complains of noise/smell flying all over the place.

From my personal experience, puppyhood is one of my favourite time/stage. I bond with my furkids, spend hours playing with them, seeing them stumbling and falling head over heels.... wub.gif but it is also the most trying period. Endless clean up of pee and poo, making sure they don't get their jaws on coins or other small but potentially dangerous items on the floor.

laugh.gif Pls hor, I'm not scaring you but do think very very carefully and read through the links posted at the first page. Here's an article that I think would greatly help you in making your decision :

How to Know if You're Really Prepared to Get a Dog?

Are You Prepared for a Puppy?

Before You Get A Dog <--- Very good article.

THE RESPONSIBILITIES OF DOG OWNERSHIP

Hope this all of these articles will help you. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chokudori @ Jan 17 2008, 02:10 AM)

She's simply irresistible ! I fell in love with her the moment i saw her. "Love at first sight"    wub.gif  wub.gif
Congrats on the new pup. What's her name?

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Jan 17 2008, 08:31 AM
won
post Jan 17 2008, 09:28 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

Celine,

You are finally back in the retriever thread... wink.gif

QUOTE(sean_ooi @ Jan 16 2008, 02:34 AM)

Hi Sean,

Welcome to the retriever thread! It is good to know that your are doing some research and asked around for further advice before getting a puppy.
Chibi_tenko has given you some very good advice there. smile.gif I will just add a little bit more.

Firstly, make sure you are financially ok before getting your puppy. There are lots of expenses after the initial cost of acquiring the pup, as being a big breed - GR ate a lot! sweat.gif A 15kg dog food can last shushu (my GR) plus minus 1 month only while my kero (ckcs) only need <3kg /month. Besides food, there are expenses like treats, toys, leash, collar, shampoo, cage / crate. Be prepared to fork out $$ if they fall sick. Depends on the illness, vet bills may range from RM40/visit to >RM100/visit. I have spend more than >2K just for shushu medical bills!

Secondly, make sure you have time to take care of your GR. GR are very sociable creature. They are most happy being with people. They don't do well being left alone, especially for a long period of time. If being left too long, it can develop seperation anxiety and may also destroy your furniture or stuff because it is too bored.

If can, bring your GR for training / obedience. GR is a big breed and though very friendly, may be hard to control once they get too excited. Basic obediance will be helpful to both owner and dog. Furthermore, it is a good way to spend time with your GR too. wink.gif

There is one question I would also like to ask. GR shed a lot! I repeat - really a lot! There will be fur flying around even though you clean the house everyday. Are you and your family ok with it? This is important as some GR owner actually give them up because of this reason. vmad.gif If your family and you cannot accept this, please do not get a GR. sad.gif

My house is a double storey one also and shushu does fine in it. It doesn't even have a garden (I wish I could get one but $$ doesn't permit sad.gif )
what I do is I let my 2 monkeys run free in the living room for exercise and space. I also bring shushu to walk daily. Oh yah, once you allow them inside the house, they won't do well outside anymore. Shushu will scratch my door and bark like crazy if i leave him at the porch area too long. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(chokudori @ Jan 17 2008, 02:10 AM)

She's simply irresistible ! I fell in love with her the moment i saw her. "Love at first sight"    wub.gif  wub.gif
Welcome! What her name and post some picture for us to see. smile.gif

sean_ooi
post Jan 17 2008, 02:28 PM

thx advice to won and chibi....actually i already think all the question that u all asking just like family pro, cost pro etc......financial wont be a pro because i will get a job after few month and enuff to cover and own a dog..thats why im not plan to get nw and wait till i steady my financial pro.....yea, u all say rite, must discuss wif family...because i will put my dog at my gf hse and my gf parent will stay at hse at afternoon..so they will take care the dog and oso my gf hse bigger than my hse......i know the attitude pf GR and i ady done lot research on GR and oso other dogs...i fall in love to GR because they are very friendly and easy to train...just like my friend....i get bite by dog before that and i dun like dogs until i get to knw GR...totally change my mind......but i plan that if they still puppy i plan to keep inside hse, when they size growing big ( i noe that GR can grow till big size) i plan to keep outside the hse......izzit can for do like that? and oso if growing big, GR can keep inside cage during at nite oni? just wanna knw cos i dunno GR like to keep inside cage anot......yea, i oso plan that if i own a GR sure will bring to training/ obedience......so now tis few month i just read all the article, research, ask some GR owner or dog expert here......cos i wan make sure i can give a good environment to my own pet no matter wat dog.......i wan thx again to won and chibi..thx 4 giving advice ya........if get my GR dy, mayb one day we can cum out and play 2gether....... tongue.gif
hamster9
post Jan 17 2008, 08:06 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 17 2008, 07:56 AM)
rclxub.gif I'm here, still alive and kicking but have tons of things to do at work. Aiii.... I've no time to even update Abby's blog - I'm forced to upload concert pics and clips for my friends, all every other day bombarding me with - where's the pics, where's the pics?  rclxub.gif

I ada lurk around but didn't really reply la. Simchi hor, you and Elaine going to Central Park this Sunday ma? What time leh?

Woot...what concert?

Central Park, I'm going with Abu only. Coz night easier to send back before I go to Jacky Cheung's concert (why Jacky Cheung concert have to fall in every dog gathering, like last year doh.gif )

Simchi and I will be meetin up tomolo to go trekking in PD like in my previous post. thumbup.gif wanna come? brows.gif brows.gif

121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:39 AM