121 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

won
post Jan 18 2008, 09:30 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 17 2008, 08:06 PM)
Woot...what concert?

Central Park, I'm going with Abu only. Coz night easier to send back before I go to Jacky Cheung's concert (why Jacky Cheung concert have to fall in every dog gathering, like last year  doh.gif )

Simchi and I will be meetin up tomolo to go trekking in PD like in my previous post.  thumbup.gif  wanna come?  brows.gif  brows.gif
chibi went to HK and watch Andy Lau concert there (dunno whether I am suppose to blurt it out or not tongue.gif)
Wah, so nice - go dog gathering later go watch Jacky Cheung concert somemore. ohmy.gif Is simchi going to the dog event also?
This weekend will be so boring to me, coz shushu trainer will be at the dog show in KL and quite a number of owners and dog will be missing because of that too. Sure very few people at the training - feel like skipping. sad.gif
Anyway, since it is friday today, just post some nice retriever pictures I received from a e-mail here smile.gif

why is there a baby on my back??? shocking.gif

sleepy head laugh.gif

p/s: Enjoy your PD trip!
simchi
post Jan 18 2008, 01:39 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Woot...what concert?

Central Park, I'm going with Abu only. Coz night easier to send back before I go to Jacky Cheung's concert (why Jacky Cheung concert have to fall in every dog gathering, like last year  doh.gif )

Simchi and I will be meetin up tomolo to go trekking in PD like in my previous post.  thumbup.gif  wanna come?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Sorry Elaine sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif Always FFK ..
chibi_tenko
post Jan 18 2008, 01:57 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Woot...what concert?

Yeee, long time no see Queenie leh. I want to go to Jacky Cheung's concert but too expensive - If I watch Jacky, i only buy VIP tickets but in this case RM600+... I dry edi after go HK.

QUOTE(won @ Jan 18 2008, 09:30 AM)
chibi went to HK and watch Andy Lau concert there (dunno whether I am suppose to blurt it out or not tongue.gif)
Wah, so nice - go dog gathering later go watch Jacky Cheung concert somemore.  ohmy.gif Is simchi going to the dog event also?
This weekend will be so boring to me, coz shushu trainer will be at the dog show in KL and quite a number of owners and dog will be missing because of that too. Sure very few people at the training - feel like skipping.  sad.gif 
Anyway, since it is friday today, just post some nice retriever pictures I received from a e-mail here  smile.gif

why is there a baby on my back???  shocking.gif

sleepy head  laugh.gif

p/s: Enjoy your PD trip!
laugh.gif You already said la. Hahahaha! Elaine hor, if you have chance, save up and go HK watch Jacky perform at Coliseum. Atmosphere TOTALLY different leh. Anyway... I LOVE THE SECOND PICCY~! The GR sleeps like my Abby!!
won
post Jan 18 2008, 10:38 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

I bought shushu to the vet this evening to have a look at his paw. There is still some swelling and as it has not subside after a week - I am getting a bit paranoia about it. The good news is the swelling is from some pus at the wound ( vet said something like "pimple"). He clean the wound and put some ointment on it and assure me that it will clear up in no time soon.... rclxms.gif

While at the vet there, he ask me whether i would like to get another GR as a pet. ohmy.gif
He has one male GR about 2 years old for adoption, which has been abandoned by his owner. Something bit / injured the GR at the testicle there until it swell. (I think Ben has similar case). As the owner neglected the poor fella, he never realised it until the swelling become extremely bad. By the time it reaches the hand of the vet, removing the testicle aka neutering was the only way to save its life. However, when the owner hear about the surgery, he/she just abandon the poor fella at the vet there. The vet decided to keep him, performed the neutering process and he is now on his way to recovery. rclxms.gif Once he recover fully, the vet will put him up for adoption and he is looking a dog lover and a good owner to take care of the fella.

I have a look at the GR - very handsome, large head and soulful eyes. wub.gif
He barked at me initially - i think he is very a bit nervous with people. However, he quiet down when i talk softly to him and give him my hand to sniff. He allow me to pat him and scratch his ears too. He even try to squeeze his nose through the grille to get close to me and look very sad when i leave. i notice that there are signs of neglect by the previous owner. I can feel large chumps of matted fur at the ears area as the fella has not been groomed properly. The nails are long and the toes a bit spayed - signs that he is kept in the cage for long hours and not exercised properly.

I am very very tempted to adopt him. If I have not gotten kero, I would have immediately shouted yes to the vet. However, 2 dogs is my maximun quota set by my sister whom I am sharing the house with. She threatened to kick us ( my furkids and i tongue.gif ) out of the house if I dare to get one more dog in. Sigh, I am still very tempted now....I keep seeing the poor dog face. unsure.gif cry.gif

What i am angry is the behaviour of the previous owner vmad.gif mad.gif ...how could he/she just abandon the poor fella? It is not life threatening desease...neutering can easily save the fella. Is it because of the $$? Neutering is not that expensive also. What is the reason? I am wondering now whether the dog is being kept for breeding purposes (stud dog) and once it is neutered, it serve no purposes and hence there is no reason to keep it anymore. dry.gif Doesn't the owner feel ANYTHING for his/her dog????? He/she has been living with the dog for 2 years! mad.gif

hamster9
post Jan 18 2008, 11:04 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 18 2008, 01:57 PM)
Yeee, long time no see Queenie leh. I want to go to Jacky Cheung's concert but too expensive - If I watch Jacky, i only buy VIP tickets but in this case RM600+... I dry edi after go HK.
laugh.gif You already said la. Hahahaha! Elaine hor, if you have chance, save up and go HK watch Jacky perform at Coliseum. Atmosphere TOTALLY different leh. Anyway... I LOVE THE SECOND PICCY~! The GR sleeps like my Abby!!
I will...I will..thanks nod.gif

I *cough* buy *choke* VIP ticket *cough*

Just back from bring Queen and Abu up the lighthouse...

Here's some pics...

Abu cannot cross the longkang..so have to carry

Queen looking at Abu kena bite from ants

Abu giving a smile

Queen reached to the top at the lighthouse

Queen and Abu on way up

At the restaurant
chibi_tenko
post Jan 19 2008, 09:27 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jan 18 2008, 10:38 PM)
I bought shushu to the vet this evening to have a look at his paw. There is still some swelling and as it has not subside after a week - I am getting a bit paranoia about it. The good news is the swelling is from some pus at the wound ( vet said something like "pimple"). He clean the wound and put some ointment on it and assure me that it will clear up in no time soon....  rclxms.gif

While at the vet there, he ask me whether i would like to get another GR as a pet.  ohmy.gif
He has one male GR about 2 years old for adoption, which has been abandoned by his owner. Something bit / injured the GR at the testicle there until it swell. (I think Ben has similar case). As the owner neglected the poor fella, he never realised it until the swelling become extremely bad. By the time it reaches the hand of the vet, removing the testicle aka neutering was the only way to save its life. However, when the owner hear about the surgery, he/she just abandon the poor fella at the vet there. The vet decided to keep him, performed the neutering process and he is now on his way to recovery.  rclxms.gif  Once he recover fully, the vet will put him up for adoption and he is looking a  dog lover and a good owner to take care of the fella.

I have a look at the GR - very handsome, large head and soulful eyes.  wub.gif 
He barked at me initially - i think he is very a bit nervous with people. However, he quiet down when i talk softly to him and give him my hand to sniff. He allow me to pat him and scratch his ears too. He even try to squeeze his nose through the grille to get close to me and look very sad when i leave. i notice that there are signs of neglect by the previous owner. I can feel large chumps of matted fur at the ears area as the fella has not been groomed properly. The nails are long and the toes a bit spayed - signs that he is kept in the cage for long hours and not exercised properly.

I am very very tempted to adopt him. If I have not gotten kero, I would have immediately shouted yes to the vet. However, 2 dogs is my maximun quota set by my sister whom I am sharing the house with. She threatened to kick us ( my furkids and i  tongue.gif ) out of the house if I dare to get one more dog in. Sigh, I am still very tempted now....I keep seeing the poor dog face. unsure.gif  cry.gif

What i am angry is the behaviour of the previous owner vmad.gif  mad.gif ...how could he/she just abandon the poor fella? It is not life threatening desease...neutering can easily save the fella. Is it because of the $$? Neutering is not that expensive also. What is the reason? I am wondering now whether the dog is being kept for breeding purposes (stud dog)  and once it is neutered, it serve no purposes and hence there is no reason to keep it anymore. dry.gif Doesn't the owner feel ANYTHING for his/her dog????? He/she has been living with the dog for 2 years!  mad.gif
cry.gif Won... Kero so small size, ask your sister close one eye lor. So heartache hear the GR's story. I think even if the vet didn't neuter the dog, the owner also won't want him back. It's just an excuse from irresponsible owners. Although I have two monsters now, my dad always say he don't mind to rescue another furkid when the situation arises. Keep us updated, ok Won? Aii... so cham the poor GR. You know his name ma?

I will...I will..thanks  nod.gif 

OT : Hahahaha, no need cough la. I also buy VIP tickets to watch mine la, hehehe. If you like the artist enough, no need paiseh that you spend $$ to get the VIP ticket. Hahahahaha.... of course sweat.gif later have to tighten the belt lor. You gonna watch 1 or 2 or 3 shows? (not necessarily all nites VIP ma, heh)

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 18 2008, 11:04 PM)

Here's some pics...

Abu cannot cross the longkang..so have to carry

Queen looking at Abu kena bite from ants

Abu giving a smile

Queen reached to the top at the lighthouse

Queen and Abu on way up

At the restaurant
Elaine hor, the kid in the pic is a malay kid ar? Queenie baby soooo big edi. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Jan 19 2008, 08:53 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

sry for taking long time to come here..

very busy working in hotel.. my industry training.. at subang hotel..

hmm...

simchi:
erm.. no wor... only that there have a tiny spot of blood lor.. red color.. tak kan tomato or ketchup.. she keep cleaning herself there.. even after bath.. but now no more liou la..

i just wander normally female dog when will come aunt visit aka period? laugh.gif

hmm... spam here with more picture ma.. all member here... haha...
brows.gif

hope soon i can spam.. internet connection kinda slow.. doh.gif
won
post Jan 21 2008, 09:30 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 18 2008, 11:04 PM)
I will...I will..thanks  nod.gif 

Here's some pics...

wah, abusan looks happy and enjoying himself. Queen looks very big liao - can still remember her small pictures not so long ago.

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 19 2008, 09:27 AM)
cry.gif Won... Kero so small size, ask your sister close one eye lor. So heartache hear the GR's story. I think even if the vet didn't neuter the dog, the owner also won't want him back. It's just an excuse from irresponsible owners. Although I have two monsters now, my dad always say he don't mind to rescue another furkid when the situation arises. Keep us updated, ok Won? Aii... so cham the poor GR. You know his name ma?
OT : Hahahaha, no need cough la. I also buy VIP tickets to watch mine la, hehehe. If you like the artist enough, no need paiseh that you spend $$ to get the VIP ticket. Hahahahaha.... of course  sweat.gif later have to tighten the belt lor. You gonna watch 1 or 2 or 3 shows? (not necessarily all nites VIP ma, heh)
Elaine hor, the kid in the pic is a malay kid ar? Queenie baby soooo big edi. laugh.gif
Yalor, the GR has such sad fate that's why hope to adopt him and give him a better life (spoilt n pampering tongue.gif )
Anyway, good news! Yesterday I went to the vet there again to visit the GR and he told me the dog has been booked by someone already. smile.gif
Once his stitches can be removed and heal completely, the new owner can take him home.

p/s: No name yet coz the vet will let the new owner named the dog.
hamster9
post Jan 21 2008, 01:11 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jan 21 2008, 09:30 AM)
wah, abusan looks happy and enjoying himself. Queen looks very big liao - can still remember her small pictures not so long ago.
Yalor, the GR has such sad fate that's why hope to adopt him and give him a better life (spoilt n pampering  tongue.gif )
Anyway, good news! Yesterday I went to the vet there again to visit the GR and he told me the dog has been booked by someone already.  smile.gif
Once his stitches can be removed and heal completely, the new owner can take him home.

p/s: No name yet coz the vet will let the new owner named the dog.
yup. wasted la din go Dog carnival. Got so many GR there. Kind of sad cannot bring Queen...aih. Next dog carnival she must make it..buahahahaha then can show off both my leng lui Queen and leng chai Abu flex.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jan 22 2008, 10:00 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 21 2008, 01:11 PM)
yup. wasted la din go Dog carnival. Got so many GR there. Kind of sad cannot bring Queen...aih. Next dog carnival she must make it..buahahahaha then can show off both my leng lui Queen and leng chai Abu  flex.gif
Queen baby very cute de leh, last time she manja manja with me, make me melt edi. Elaine, why your Queen so hiao eh? Make me beh tahan. laugh.gif Abu-chan also damn cute - he look like a shy shy baby. laugh.gif
xXAaronXx
post Jan 24 2008, 12:23 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Actually la why does every1 says retrivers r smart leh? Mine doesent look smart at all n its not even smart.
kokifung
post Jan 24 2008, 05:00 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

some times i feel that Goldie quite stubborn and idiot lor..

scold her, beat her(some time pretending, some time soft/hard), also dun wan to listen and pretend/ acting very the kelian..

she love to eat cat's/ dog's shit when walking her around.. told her not to eat still wanna eat... rclxub.gif

then keep bully the others dog who is smaller then her.. rclxub.gif
simchi
post Jan 24 2008, 05:55 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Hmmm ... I have a golden at home ...
hamster9
post Jan 24 2008, 10:54 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 24 2008, 05:55 PM)
faster post picture drool.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jan 25 2008, 07:10 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 24 2008, 05:55 PM)
Waaaa, Simchi, you got a Golden pup ar??? Waa!!!!!!!!

Oh ya guys, interested to go KKB next Sat (2nd Feb)? The weather's been hot and humid, so the water condition should be juuuust nice. Apa macam? Let me know hor.
hamster9
post Jan 25 2008, 02:56 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 25 2008, 07:10 AM)

Oh ya guys, interested to go KKB next Sat (2nd Feb)? The weather's been hot and humid, so the water condition should be juuuust nice. Apa macam? Let me know hor.
hrmm..busy preparing for CNY la. Why not 16Feb? That time everybody back from CNY. Heheheh...

chibi_tenko
post Jan 25 2008, 04:30 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:56 PM)
hrmm..busy preparing for CNY la. Why not 16Feb? That time everybody back from CNY. Heheheh...

sweat.gif Where got le... my forced leave starts on 6th neh. 16th I can't go because I'm booked from morning till night. If like that, we aim for 23rd Feb, apa macam?
simchi
post Jan 25 2008, 04:40 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 24 2008, 10:54 PM)
faster post picture  drool.gif
Tomorrow will try to snap some pictures ... brows.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 25 2008, 07:10 AM)

I really really really want to go KKB again . I applied leave on the 16 & 17 liow ..but having gathering at PD .. see maybe I can FFK them if got doggie gathering coming up . sad.gif

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:56 PM)

YESshhy .

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 25 2008, 04:30 PM)
sweat.gif Where got le... my forced leave starts on 6th neh. 16th I can't go because I'm booked from morning till night. If like that, we aim for 23rd Feb, apa macam?
BOOKED ? sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
chibi_tenko
post Jan 25 2008, 08:33 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 25 2008, 04:40 PM)
Tomorrow will try to snap some pictures ...  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
I really really really want to go KKB again . I applied leave on the 16 & 17 liow ..but having gathering at PD .. see maybe I can FFK them if got doggie gathering coming up .  sad.gif
YESshhy .
BOOKED ?  sad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I've one friend flying down frm Kuching, one from Ipoh. Karaoke with friends whole afternoon then at night have lou sang dinner neh... But I think most of you guys can't make it on Feb 2nd. Aii... If you guys want go ahead with 16th, go ba but I won't be joining lor.
hamster9
post Jan 26 2008, 01:21 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 25 2008, 08:33 PM)
I've one friend flying down frm Kuching, one from Ipoh. Karaoke with friends whole afternoon then at night have lou sang dinner neh... But I think most of you guys can't make it on Feb 2nd. Aii... If you guys want go ahead with 16th, go ba but I won't be joining lor.
hrmm..i am trying to book a place specially for dogs in PD. But not sure February is kind of too rush to organize a big gathering. Any helpers?

Added on January 26, 2008, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Jan 25 2008, 08:33 PM)
hrmm..i am trying to book a place specially for dogs in PD. But not sure February is kind of too rush to organize a big gathering. Any helpers?

This post has been edited by hamster9: Jan 26 2008, 01:22 PM

121 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:05 PM