343 posts

but but masa kong kit sedak bes sedak tak complaint
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 24 2024, 03:59 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 24 2024, 03:58 PM)
glancing through the comments here....certain people's life is really sad until they need to drag another helpless lives into their life

if that child is being brought into this life just so you don't feel lonely, just so someone inherit your last name, just so someone can take care of you when you're old, just so they can mourn at your funetal and just so there is someone there to bury you
thn i can say that's a sad life you got there, you may want to rethink the purpose of that child from the beginning because all along it's ALL ABOUT "YOU"...YOU YOU YOU!

some even goes as far as labelling that having a child equals to being W in life rclxub.gif
yeah nobody has offered a reason to have kids that isn't selfish

swanlover
post Apr 24 2024, 04:03 PM

739 posts

No one will send u off during the funerals plus no heirs to carry your photo during the final funeral car send off…

All came can clearly see ur bloodline ends here…

Some said only with kids laughter that is a home, else it’s just a house..

This post has been edited by swanlover: Apr 24 2024, 04:04 PM
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Apr 24 2024, 04:04 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 24 2024, 03:58 PM)
glancing through the comments here....certain people's life is really sad until they need to drag another helpless lives into their life

if that child is being brought into this life just so you don't feel lonely, just so someone inherit your last name, just so someone can take care of you when you're old, just so they can mourn at your funetal and just so there is someone there to bury you
thn i can say that's a sad life you got there, you may want to rethink the purpose of that child from the beginning because all along it's ALL ABOUT "YOU"...YOU YOU YOU!

some even goes as far as labelling that having a child equals to being W in life rclxub.gif
Said this multiple times, everyone membiak for selfish reasons.

SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Apr 24 2024, 04:05 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Apr 24 2024, 04:03 PM)
No one will send u off during the funerals plus no heirs to carry your photo during the final funeral car send off…

We got a simpleton here. Lmao.
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 24 2024, 04:06 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Apr 24 2024, 04:03 PM)

Lmao so selfish

Hobbez
post Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM

1,235 posts

Maybe yall shud ask yourselves, would you have kids NOW....

In the present climate.

Things have changed a lot.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM

592 posts

well these kinda ppl most likely regret on most of the things in their life. regret never pursue in ___ colleague.. regret buy first car after getting first job. regret no buy house early and list go on.

in the end, if they don't have children. when they got older and see ppl with children.... then, regret no have children when younger.

This post has been edited by brkli: Apr 24 2024, 04:11 PM
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 24 2024, 04:13 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM)
well these kinda ppl most likely regret on most of the things in their life. regret never pursue in ___ colleague.. regret buy first car after getting first job. regret no buy house early and list go on.

in the end, if they don't have children. when they got older and see ppl with children.... then, regret no have children when younger.
actually the article mostly talk about people who HAD children, and regretting it

EmpireAnt
post Apr 24 2024, 04:13 PM

166 posts

i regret not making enough to improve my son's quality of life

i should try harder before getting him since that time can put more commitment to work
billylks
post Apr 24 2024, 04:16 PM

180 posts

See stories below, berlambak cases:

https://www.reddit.com/r/regretfulparents/
Nanti Sekejap
post Apr 24 2024, 04:22 PM

411 posts

how to generalise the whole thing in 1 theory? case by case la

u b40 u regret is sure la, as u regret in almost everything in your life
is vincent tan's father regreting having son?
liwern
post Apr 24 2024, 04:23 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Apr 24 2024, 02:07 AM)
We have a daytime babysitter back then when my children were babies until 5 years old. Daytime she jaga, nighttime we jaga. So, yeah , went through all that diaper changing, milk feeding at midnight and dawn phase.

Then when kindergarten time, even kindergarten nowadays have after school jaga hours where they feed and bathe the kids until we pick up in the evening.

Then when they go to primary school, after classes got tuition centre to fetch from school and bathe, feed, do homework with them until we fetch in the evening.

And before you know it, they have grown up and are independent enough. Less headache already.
Yeah I'm at your phase now but I got totally no babysitter.
dckm
post Apr 24 2024, 04:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 24 2024, 03:51 PM)
they never asked to be right?
u just bring them into this world with the purpose that they're your slave...and their responsibilities are to take care of you when they're old

and when they ask u 2 questions, u can't seem to answer them at all
1. why did you bring them to this world?
2. is this world a wonderful place to be in?
good points. do you have kids of your own?
emburrar
post Apr 24 2024, 04:27 PM

14 posts

Spread ur seed wisely
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 04:28 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 24 2024, 04:13 PM)
actually the article mostly talk about people who HAD children, and regretting it
yes. of course, if they didn't have. how do they regret it. if they didn't buy proton x70, how do they regret it.. owai..

most ppl who regret this and regret that. it is in their "nature". how also they find a way to regret something due to whatever reason..
superbike
post Apr 24 2024, 04:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Apr 24 2024, 11:45 AM)
First few months when my son was born I almost fell into depression because of the sudden change in my life. I did have regrets.

But now I’m glad I have him in my life. He is 1 year 5 months now and he’s the most important person in my life. Seeing him after a tough day at work truly makes me happy.

Is he annoying sometimes? Yes especially when he’s having a tantrum. But at the end of the day I absolutely love having him in my life.
Same. I only have one son and he's a precious gemstone to me.
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 24 2024, 04:31 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Apr 24 2024, 04:28 PM)
yes. of course, if they didn't have. how do they regret it. if they didn't buy proton x70, how do they regret it.. owai..

most ppl who regret this and regret that. it is in their "nature". how also they find a way to regret something due to whatever reason..
I dunno man

Many folks that purposely dont have kids don’t regret that decision, i’ve yet encountered any. hksgmy is one

On the other hand, i know some that do have kids having regrets

fantasy1989
post Apr 24 2024, 04:34 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 24 2024, 03:51 PM)
they never asked to be right?
u just bring them into this world with the purpose that they're your slave...and their responsibilities are to take care of you when they're old

and when they ask u 2 questions, u can't seem to answer them at all
1. why did you bring them to this world?
2. is this world a wonderful place to be in?
for my case; because my family is chairman of some temple

deity/shaman over there told me got child spirit following me and asked me ready to have kid? (that time we just married but not aggressively to have kid yet)

then i just "tell" the child spirit if you want me to be your daddy; then let's do that?

3 to 4 months later my waifu pregnant

if thats the "answer" that u want? laugh.gif

maybe u can seek clarification from your sperm before pancut dalam?

but of course ..if u plan to have kid ..you need to be ready to accept on sacrificing your freedom or existing lifestyle ..which is same like if you plan to kahwin ..u need to ready to have someone nag u till u die or she die first

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Apr 24 2024, 04:35 PM
Avangelice
post Apr 24 2024, 04:36 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 24 2024, 03:59 PM)
yeah nobody has offered a reason to have kids that isn't selfish
My son was an accident and this is coming from a couple that die die don't wanna have a child (we got a little carried away during the covid lock downs, and we were married for a year) and I remember that night she telling me I'm pregnant and I gave it a long thought and asked should we abort? She said no.

My boy is 3 now and I wouldn't trade anything in the world for him and he's been a gem in everyone's life.

On the other spectrum, my two friends married. Wanted to have kids. Got one daughter and the father and mom are using her to prop their ego up and constantly tries to compare their daughter to my son. And I can say their marriage has been toxic since the birth of their child.

Two different spectrums on either side. Nt everyone is the same

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:52 AM