Parents who regret having children

brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 04:10 PM

592 posts

well these kinda ppl most likely regret on most of the things in their life. regret never pursue in ___ colleague.. regret buy first car after getting first job. regret no buy house early and list go on.

in the end, if they don't have children. when they got older and see ppl with children.... then, regret no have children when younger.

This post has been edited by brkli: Apr 24 2024, 04:11 PM
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 04:28 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 24 2024, 04:13 PM)
actually the article mostly talk about people who HAD children, and regretting it
yes. of course, if they didn't have. how do they regret it. if they didn't buy proton x70, how do they regret it.. owai..

most ppl who regret this and regret that. it is in their "nature". how also they find a way to regret something due to whatever reason..
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 05:56 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 24 2024, 04:31 PM)
I dunno man

Many folks that purposely dont have kids don’t regret that decision, i’ve yet encountered any. hksgmy is one

On the other hand, i know some that do have kids having regrets
i think u got this wrong. ppl who regret in thier decision will regret in most decision they do. including having kids or not. not the other way around.

if u are not a regret kinda ppl, then u dun regret even if u have or do not have kids.
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 06:18 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 24 2024, 06:07 PM)
nah mate you seem to think regret only comes from experiencing it, and not also from not experiencing it.

both also can regret, since regret goes both ways lah

i was only pointing out the article was focusing on those who had kids are regretting having them
again. not about experience it or not. is about the person character and personality.

if u are a person who like to "complain", u will find fault and always complain.

similarly if u always regret this and that. u will always find a fault/reason to justify yourself.

i bet u ask the person what regret he/she have in life.. i can hear stories for 10 days or more.. and having kids is just one of it..

This post has been edited by brkli: Apr 24 2024, 06:19 PM
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 07:53 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 24 2024, 07:30 PM)
Not really, stange you think regret is a special feeling

Its normal to feel regret

Anyone can feel regret, not just those that like to complaint
kesian la your tahap comprehension.

This post has been edited by brkli: Apr 24 2024, 07:57 PM
brkli
post Apr 24 2024, 11:48 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Koranshita @ Apr 24 2024, 09:23 PM)
No baby here, already over 40y
No regrets langsung.
40yo is the new 20. still young.. no worries..

0.6003sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:25 PM