[Home Appliances] LG Subscribe Official Thread

TSironcrowz
post Jun 30 2025, 11:09 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 30 2025, 09:35 AM)
PM you already, pls help followup. Last time buy from you de.
Ok bro, whatsapp u liao
chang3rd
post Jul 7 2025, 02:34 PM

176 posts

Hi bro, just curious. Lets say if the service period is over (after 2 years or 5 years), how could we get the filter for self service ? What is the price of the filters ? Got price list ?
TSironcrowz
post Jul 7 2025, 05:00 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Jul 7 2025, 02:34 PM)
Hi bro, just curious. Lets say if the service period is over (after 2 years or 5 years), how could we get the filter for self service ? What is the price of the filters ? Got price list ?
Yes can just buy Careship package and continue using

Diff model diff Careship price, if say WD516 and WD518 self-service, the price is Rm320 per year biggrin.gif
chang3rd
post Jul 8 2025, 09:18 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Jul 7 2025, 05:00 PM)
Yes can just buy Careship package and continue using

Diff model diff Careship price, if say WD516 and WD518 self-service, the price is Rm320 per year  biggrin.gif
ah, okok.. now i know what to search for.. thanks
westlife
post Jul 20 2025, 03:06 PM

14,235 posts

LG is bad in their service, which every time i need to contact them before they even send me the filter even it is more than 6 months.
westlife
post Jul 20 2025, 03:10 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(oosit @ Jun 17 2025, 12:42 PM)
Undelivered Water Purifier Filter. On 30th May 2025, I confirmed both the early delivery date and the correct delivery address which was scheduled for delivery on 4th June 2025. However, as of today, I have yet to receive the item. I also contacted the customer service team and was informed that the item has not been dispatched. the filter replacement indicator light on my LG water purifier has turned yellow and has been reminding me to replace the filter for almost a week now.  I've also written three complaint through the LG Voice with the LG President, but the issue still has not been resolved.

Yes, LG service sucks. Should've stick with Cuckoo.
they have never been on time for the delivery of filter. I had used it for more than 1.5 years now, not even a single time, i NO NEED to contact them before they deliver the filter.

really cmi their services.

product is good but service is ...
zellleonhart
post Jul 20 2025, 10:10 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 20 2025, 03:10 PM)
they have never been on time for the delivery of filter. I had used it for more than 1.5 years now, not even a single time, i NO NEED to contact them before they deliver the filter.

really cmi their services.

product is good but service is ...
I am worried now even though my subscription belum start. Is it possible to request the filter earlier e.g 5 months in, so that when they delay the delivery it's still around 6 months?
ChipZ
post Jul 21 2025, 01:39 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Jun 15 2025, 04:30 PM)
Hi bro, bout 1.5L each ya, after that compressor will need to rest bout 20min to prevent overheat
Power consumption will be lower if u use less hot or cold water, but overall still uses much less power than water purifiers with tank, for my use case, TNB bill bout Rm100/mth, my WD516 uses bout Rm4/mth of electricity only

How do you track how much the water filter is consuming from the total bill?
mingyew
post Jul 21 2025, 09:57 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 20 2025, 10:10 PM)
I am worried now even though my subscription belum start. Is it possible to request the filter earlier e.g 5 months in, so that when they delay the delivery it's still around 6 months?
I have 2 machine subscribed. Never had a problem, sometime delay for a while cause of the deliver cycle, but that is totally acceptable.

The filter can be request if the indicator showing yellow earlier than 6 months, else it will follow the schedule, and before the schedule, they will notify you to confirm the delivery address.
mingyew
post Jul 21 2025, 09:57 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 21 2025, 01:39 AM)
How do you track how much the water filter is consuming from the total bill?
Water and electricity usage can be track via LG ThinQ app.
ChipZ
post Jul 21 2025, 11:37 AM

1,330 posts

Another question. I know we are supposed to change the filter every 6/12 months but sometimes I lose track. Can I rely on the filter light on that? Meaning if there is no indication I assume it is safe to continue using it
TSironcrowz
post Jul 21 2025, 11:46 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 20 2025, 10:10 PM)
6 mths is just a conservatively estimated timeline to replace filters, usually last longer than that

Even after ur dispense button indicator turns orange color, the filter still have capacity to last another 2 weeks

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 21 2025, 11:37 AM)
Another question. I know we are supposed to change the filter every 6/12 months but sometimes I lose track. Can I rely on the filter light on that? Meaning if there is no indication I assume it is safe to continue using it
Yes the filter light stays blue if filter still got capacity

Even after it turn orange, filter still can last another 2 weeks
shinn89
post Jul 21 2025, 03:02 PM

Hello, currently using a non-LG brand water filter. The water flow is very slow, not sure is it due to the filter system or pipping pressure issue. Is it possible for LG technician to confirm the water pressure is OK on my current pipping system before I confirm to subscribe the plan?
mingyew
post Jul 21 2025, 03:04 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 21 2025, 11:37 AM)
It is also can drag longer if you have low usage until the indicator is on but change according to schedule if want to ensure optimum water quality.

To be add-on, ThinkQ app on the phone able to record the date of change filter if u want also.
TSironcrowz
post Jul 21 2025, 04:14 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(shinn89 @ Jul 21 2025, 03:02 PM)
Hello, currently using a non-LG brand water filter. The water flow is very slow, not sure is it due to the filter system or pipping pressure issue. Is it possible for LG technician to confirm the water pressure is OK on my current pipping system before I confirm to subscribe the plan?
Can but have to place order first, when technician visit for installation they'll check, if water pressure ok, they'll proceed to install; if too low, they'll ask whether u want to addon pump or not, if u don't want, can cancel FOC

The whole process doesn't charge u any money (except a Rm10 for card verification during booking which will be refunded), just that u must place order first to get our technician to check
TongCN
post Jul 29 2025, 10:15 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

The LG App now support LG Subscribe which is kinda neat, can trace payment history, can trace replacement history
joeblow
post Jul 31 2025, 12:56 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 29 2025, 10:15 AM)
The LG App now support LG Subscribe which is kinda neat, can trace payment history, can trace replacement history
Thanks for this info. Took me a while to find it and very useful.

Can I check if anyone has the experience of changing credit card details? I clicked on the link LG what's app sent and it says "Processing is not possible in the current status". Not sure what it means and I cannot proceed to change credit card details.

Also is our credit card details safe with this service? Right after I started subscription, my credit card has been used fraudulently. Not sure if this is a coincidence or other users have similar experience?
mingyew
post Jul 31 2025, 03:55 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jul 31 2025, 12:56 PM)

Can I check if anyone has the experience of changing credit card details? I clicked on the link LG what's app sent and it says "Processing is not possible in the current status". Not sure what it means and I cannot proceed to change credit card details.

Also is our credit card details safe with this service? Right after I started subscription, my credit card has been used fraudulently. Not sure if this is a coincidence or other users have similar experience?
Your agent should able to help you well.
TSironcrowz
post Aug 1 2025, 02:06 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jul 31 2025, 12:56 PM)

Yes can contact ur SA to change CC details

Btw make sure u do not share ur CVV (other CC details are fine)
vez
post Aug 3 2025, 12:59 PM

4,622 posts

anyone facing the touch button no respsone at all?
and i notice the cold led only one bar, normally 3 bar
touch to select volume no response
touch to select hot temp no reponse
basically all touch from the image is no response sweat.gif

just the dispense button works

facing this few months ago but i power off and on back it usually okay
try to hold and touch those for >3 seconds also no response

the touch button for outlet and inlet sterilization is working

mine is almost 3 years, subscribe for the 7 years self care plan
wonder is this touch panel issue will cover by warranty? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 3 2025, 01:26 PM