QUOTE(kcl2006ch @ Aug 7 2024, 11:02 PM)
Yes, after login with TMadmin account. I only see my unifi id password in "dot dot dot".
How to know the real password.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Aug 8 2024, 08:09 PM
252 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Aug 8 2024, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,196 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Anyone facing issue with Astro connected to Unifi? I'm using Astro plug n play box past 1 week they connection to Astro was so sluggish hardly reach 10mbps. Don't know either issue with Astro or TM
Aug 8 2024, 09:58 PM
1,451 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 8 2024, 07:33 PM) Is something wrong with TM this week?? maybe router issue buy you own router settleThis problem happens on last Friday, so i contact TM from Facebook (Since 3 of the customer service number is useless and no one is picking up) their representative gives me the EasyFix Guide and i told them already tried(turn off router, they reset the port and etc) still the same so they make a report number and the technician came to my home on this Monday, checked the cables and make speed test with their temporary account but end up also the same. my plan is 500Mbps and yet i keep getting below 100Mbps so now, what i am trying to say is, WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON?? here is today's speed test result ![]() i can't even watch streams using the UnifiTV app |
Aug 8 2024, 09:59 PM
Aug 8 2024, 10:55 PM
671 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 8 2024, 09:33 PM) Anyone facing issue with Astro connected to Unifi? I'm using Astro plug n play box past 1 week they connection to Astro was so sluggish hardly reach 10mbps. Don't know either issue with Astro or TM Perhaps you better ask in Astro forum QUOTE(denver1347 @ Aug 8 2024, 08:09 PM) Yes, after login with TMadmin account. You mean the PPPoE password?I only see my unifi id password in "dot dot dot". How to know the real password. |
Aug 8 2024, 11:16 PM
12,056 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
hahah, anyone post slow speed problem, standard answer buy own router tm give carp router
Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM
3,307 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 8 2024, 07:33 PM) Is something wrong with TM this week?? I guess the router rosak. Try connecting to a different band like 5GHz/2.4GHz and test the speed. Or connect via LAN cable and see if that works. I don’t think it’s a fibwr cable issue—if it was, you wouldn’t be able to connect langsung liao.This problem happens on last Friday, so i contact TM from Facebook (Since 3 of the customer service number is useless and no one is picking up) their representative gives me the EasyFix Guide and i told them already tried(turn off router, they reset the port and etc) still the same so they make a report number and the technician came to my home on this Monday, checked the cables and make speed test with their temporary account but end up also the same. my plan is 500Mbps and yet i keep getting below 100Mbps so now, what i am trying to say is, WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON?? here is today's speed test result ![]() i can't even watch streams using the UnifiTV app |
Aug 9 2024, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM) I guess the router rosak. Try connecting to a different band like 5GHz/2.4GHz and test the speed. Or connect via LAN cable and see if that works. I don’t think it’s a fibwr cable issue—if it was, you wouldn’t be able to connect langsung liao. yah you correct router issue i am sure not problem fibre cable |
Aug 9 2024, 02:36 AM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Aug 9 2024, 05:13 AM
374 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 8 2024, 07:33 PM) Is something wrong with TM this week?? look like your fiber cable or port have issueThis problem happens on last Friday, so i contact TM from Facebook (Since 3 of the customer service number is useless and no one is picking up) their representative gives me the EasyFix Guide and i told them already tried(turn off router, they reset the port and etc) still the same so they make a report number and the technician came to my home on this Monday, checked the cables and make speed test with their temporary account but end up also the same. my plan is 500Mbps and yet i keep getting below 100Mbps so now, what i am trying to say is, WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON?? here is today's speed test result ![]() i can't even watch streams using the UnifiTV app |
Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM
108 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Labuan |
QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 8 2024, 09:58 PM) QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 8 2024, 11:16 PM) QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM) I guess the router rosak. Try connecting to a different band like 5GHz/2.4GHz and test the speed. Or connect via LAN cable and see if that works. I don’t think it’s a fibwr cable issue—if it was, you wouldn’t be able to connect langsung liao. QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 9 2024, 01:48 AM) i already change my router and still the same.. BTW, i change from TM DIR-X3060Z to my old Asus RT-AC85U ![]() QUOTE(afif92 @ Aug 9 2024, 05:13 AM) port issue?? they already tried the reset port while i turned off the router, still the same.or maybe i didn't understand at all This post has been edited by A183RT0: Aug 9 2024, 09:56 AM |
Aug 9 2024, 10:00 AM
818 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu <-> Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM) i already change my router and still the same.. i have simillar issue before, BTW, i change from TM DIR-X3060Z to my old Asus RT-AC85U ![]() port issue?? they already tried the reset port while i turned off the router, still the same. or maybe i didn't understand at all the issue with mine is the fibre connection on blackbox is loose/broken. they change the port on the box and it fix |
Aug 9 2024, 10:06 AM
386 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 9 2024, 10:00 AM) i have simillar issue before, Same but on TIME. Installer accidentally melt the fibre with hot glue gun. During hot weather, the fibre reading would degrade so bad. Download speed drops and packet loss is high but upload is fine at full speed. No problem after installer came and fix it.the issue with mine is the fibre connection on blackbox is loose/broken. they change the port on the box and it fix |
Aug 9 2024, 10:51 AM
6,716 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Aug 9 2024, 10:06 AM) Same but on TIME. Installer accidentally melt the fibre with hot glue gun. During hot weather, the fibre reading would degrade so bad. Download speed drops and packet loss is high but upload is fine at full speed. No problem after installer came and fix it. So weird that upload doesnt get affected |
Aug 9 2024, 11:12 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hogoh Pahang Hogoh |
QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 8 2024, 06:11 PM) Guys help for this price is actually worth? being using it for 9 months, from tuf ax3000 to ax6000I'm planning to upgrade from TP Link AX73 Normal price is about RM1000.00 I guess the worst part of tuf ax6000 is using mtk cpu, which is not support by merlin fw the widest coverage is good.. 6 antenna can cover my 2 storey house and its super stable.. im on 1Gbps plan + zte Onu average traffic usage 20-25TB monthly from ur case.. ax73 already powerful enuff,.. no need to upgrade to tuf ax6000 unless u aim for 2Gbps plan, look for wifi 7 for future proof NagaK liked this post
Aug 9 2024, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM) i already change my router and still the same.. ohh RT-AC85U still speed badBTW, i change from TM DIR-X3060Z to my old Asus RT-AC85U ![]() port issue?? they already tried the reset port while i turned off the router, still the same. or maybe i didn't understand at all what BTU you use ??? |
Aug 9 2024, 11:22 AM
671 posts Joined: May 2019 |
My bro has got his speed upgrade from 300 to 500mbps last year, todei he received another free upgrade to 800mbps... really?? I just got 1 time upgrade tho
This post has been edited by The.Lucas.DaY: Aug 9 2024, 03:19 PM |
Aug 9 2024, 11:44 AM
1,196 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 9 2024, 11:12 AM) being using it for 9 months, from tuf ax3000 to ax6000 It's powerful but my old TP LINK AX20 doesn't support easymesh . So I'm using wifi extender and AP mode on Ax20.the worst part of tuf ax6000 is using mtk cpu, which is not support by merlin fw the widest coverage is good.. 6 antenna can cover my 2 storey house and its super stable.. im on 1Gbps plan + zte Onu average traffic usage 20-25TB monthly from ur case.. ax73 already powerful enuff,.. no need to upgrade to tuf ax6000 unless u aim for 2Gbps plan, look for wifi 7 for future proof Planning to change whole system to Asus as it's support Aimesh. I already had Asus RT AX57 in my office so I plan to replace with my TP Link. Set AX6000 is main router and AX57 below with AiMesh. zeronehza liked this post
Aug 9 2024, 11:54 AM
108 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Labuan |
Aug 9 2024, 11:57 AM
1,805 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Anyone on 800mbps still haven't receive free upgrade to 1gbps? I complained to MCMC but still no change.
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:48 AM |