495 Pages « < 214 215 216 217 218 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

NagaK
post Aug 8 2024, 09:33 PM

1,194 posts

Anyone facing issue with Astro connected to Unifi? I'm using Astro plug n play box past 1 week they connection to Astro was so sluggish hardly reach 10mbps. Don't know either issue with Astro or TM
tng55
post Aug 8 2024, 09:58 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 8 2024, 07:33 PM)
Is something wrong with TM this week??
This problem happens on last Friday, so i contact TM from Facebook (Since 3 of the customer service number is useless and no one is picking up)
their representative gives me the EasyFix Guide and i told them already tried(turn off router, they reset the port and etc) still the same
so they make a report number and the technician came to my home on this Monday, checked the cables and make speed test with their temporary account but end up also the same.
my plan is 500Mbps and yet i keep getting below 100Mbps

so now, what i am trying to say is, WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON??

here is today's speed test result

i can't even watch streams using the UnifiTV app
maybe router issue buy you own router settle
tng55
post Aug 8 2024, 09:59 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 8 2024, 09:33 PM)
Anyone facing issue with Astro connected to Unifi? I'm using Astro plug n play box past 1 week they connection to Astro was so sluggish hardly reach 10mbps. Don't know either issue with Astro or TM
mine no issue unifi for astro ulti box connected wifi no buffering
The.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 8 2024, 10:55 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 8 2024, 09:33 PM)
Perhaps you better ask in Astro forum

QUOTE(denver1347 @ Aug 8 2024, 08:09 PM)
Yes, after login with TMadmin account.
I only see my unifi id password in "dot dot dot".

How to know the real password.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You mean the PPPoE password?
PJng
post Aug 8 2024, 11:16 PM

12,047 posts

hahah, anyone post slow speed problem, standard answer buy own router tm give carp router
jiaen0509
post Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM

3,305 posts

This problem happens on last Friday, so i contact TM from Facebook (Since 3 of the customer service number is useless and no one is picking up)
their representative gives me the EasyFix Guide and i told them already tried(turn off router, they reset the port and etc) still the same
so they make a report number and the technician came to my home on this Monday, checked the cables and make speed test with their temporary account but end up also the same.

I guess the router rosak. Try connecting to a different band like 5GHz/2.4GHz and test the speed. Or connect via LAN cable and see if that works. I don’t think it’s a fibwr cable issue—if it was, you wouldn’t be able to connect langsung liao.
tng55
post Aug 9 2024, 01:48 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM)
I guess the router rosak. Try connecting to a different band like 5GHz/2.4GHz and test the speed. Or connect via LAN cable and see if that works. I don’t think it’s a fibwr cable issue—if it was, you wouldn’t be able to connect langsung liao.
yah you correct router issue i am sure not problem fibre cable
cklove96
post Aug 9 2024, 02:36 AM

hehe
706 posts

QUOTE(denver1347 @ Aug 8 2024, 09:09 PM)
Yes, after login with TMadmin account.
I only see my unifi id password in "dot dot dot".

How to know the real password.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
highlight your password>right click>inspect element> replace type="password" to type="text" the password will reveal

afif92
post Aug 9 2024, 05:13 AM

374 posts

look like your fiber cable or port have issue
A183RT0
post Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 8 2024, 09:58 PM)
maybe router issue buy you own router settle
QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 8 2024, 11:16 PM)
hahah, anyone post slow speed problem, standard answer buy own router tm give carp router
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM)
QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 9 2024, 01:48 AM)
yah you correct router issue i am sure not problem fibre cable
i already change my router and still the same..
BTW, i change from TM DIR-X3060Z to my old Asus RT-AC85U

QUOTE(afif92 @ Aug 9 2024, 05:13 AM)
look like your fiber cable or port have issue
port issue?? they already tried the reset port while i turned off the router, still the same.
or maybe i didn't understand at all

This post has been edited by A183RT0: Aug 9 2024, 09:56 AM
syahpian
post Aug 9 2024, 10:00 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM)
port issue?? they already tried the reset port while i turned off the router, still the same.
i have simillar issue before,

the issue with mine is the fibre connection on blackbox is loose/broken. they change the port on the box and it fix biggrin.gif
ChenKaiWen
post Aug 9 2024, 10:06 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Aug 9 2024, 10:00 AM)
i have simillar issue before,

the issue with mine is the fibre connection on blackbox is loose/broken. they change the port on the box and it fix  biggrin.gif
Same but on TIME. Installer accidentally melt the fibre with hot glue gun. During hot weather, the fibre reading would degrade so bad. Download speed drops and packet loss is high but upload is fine at full speed. No problem after installer came and fix it.
TongCN
post Aug 9 2024, 10:51 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,681 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Aug 9 2024, 10:06 AM)
Same but on TIME. Installer accidentally melt the fibre with hot glue gun. During hot weather, the fibre reading would degrade so bad. Download speed drops and packet loss is high but upload is fine at full speed. No problem after installer came and fix it.
So weird that upload doesnt get affected hmm.gif
zeronehza
post Aug 9 2024, 11:12 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Aug 8 2024, 06:11 PM)
Guys help for this price is actually worth?
I'm planning to upgrade from TP Link AX73

Normal price is about RM1000.00
I guess
being using it for 9 months, from tuf ax3000 to ax6000

the worst part of tuf ax6000 is using mtk cpu, which is not support by merlin fw doh.gif

the widest coverage is good.. 6 antenna can cover my 2 storey house smile.gif
and its super stable.. im on 1Gbps plan + zte Onu
average traffic usage 20-25TB monthly

from ur case.. ax73 already powerful enuff,.. no need to upgrade to tuf ax6000
unless u aim for 2Gbps plan, look for wifi 7 for future proof
tng55
post Aug 9 2024, 11:16 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM)
ohh RT-AC85U still speed bad
what BTU you use ???
The.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 9 2024, 11:22 AM

671 posts

My bro has got his speed upgrade from 300 to 500mbps last year, todei he received another free upgrade to 800mbps... really?? I just got 1 time upgrade tho

This post has been edited by The.Lucas.DaY: Aug 9 2024, 03:19 PM
NagaK
post Aug 9 2024, 11:44 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 9 2024, 11:12 AM)
being using it for 9 months, from tuf ax3000 to ax6000

the worst part of tuf ax6000 is using mtk cpu, which is not support by merlin fw  doh.gif

the widest coverage is good.. 6 antenna can cover my 2 storey house  smile.gif
and its super stable.. im on 1Gbps plan + zte Onu
average traffic usage 20-25TB monthly
from ur case.. ax73 already powerful enuff,.. no need to upgrade to tuf ax6000
unless u aim for 2Gbps plan, look for wifi 7 for future proof
It's powerful but my old TP LINK AX20 doesn't support easymesh . So I'm using wifi extender and AP mode on Ax20.
Planning to change whole system to Asus as it's support Aimesh. I already had Asus RT AX57 in my office so I plan to replace with my TP Link.
Set AX6000 is main router and AX57 below with AiMesh.

A183RT0
post Aug 9 2024, 11:54 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 9 2024, 11:16 AM)
ohh RT-AC85U still speed bad
what BTU you use ???
the TM provide Huawei Echolife HG8240H

but can we change to our own bought BTU or do not touch them at all??
DeepMemory
post Aug 9 2024, 11:57 AM

1,805 posts

Anyone on 800mbps still haven't receive free upgrade to 1gbps? I complained to MCMC but still no change.
PRSXFENG
post Aug 9 2024, 12:06 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Aug 9 2024, 11:54 AM)
the TM provide Huawei Echolife HG8240H

but can we change to our own bought BTU or do not touch them at all??
not supposed to, if it breaks you just ask tm to replace it, lifetime warranty

for advanced users, you could if you know what you're doing

495 Pages « < 214 215 216 217 218 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:05 AM