Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

A183RT0
post Aug 8 2024, 07:33 PM

108 posts

Is something wrong with TM this week??
This problem happens on last Friday, so i contact TM from Facebook (Since 3 of the customer service number is useless and no one is picking up)
their representative gives me the EasyFix Guide and i told them already tried(turn off router, they reset the port and etc) still the same
so they make a report number and the technician came to my home on this Monday, checked the cables and make speed test with their temporary account but end up also the same.
my plan is 500Mbps and yet i keep getting below 100Mbps

so now, what i am trying to say is, WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON??

here is today's speed test result

i can't even watch streams using the UnifiTV app

This post has been edited by A183RT0: Aug 8 2024, 07:35 PM
A183RT0
post Aug 9 2024, 09:48 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 8 2024, 09:58 PM)
maybe router issue buy you own router settle
QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 8 2024, 11:16 PM)
hahah, anyone post slow speed problem, standard answer buy own router tm give carp router
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 8 2024, 11:26 PM)
I guess the router rosak. Try connecting to a different band like 5GHz/2.4GHz and test the speed. Or connect via LAN cable and see if that works. I don’t think it’s a fibwr cable issue—if it was, you wouldn’t be able to connect langsung liao.
QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 9 2024, 01:48 AM)
yah you correct router issue i am sure not problem fibre cable
i already change my router and still the same..
BTW, i change from TM DIR-X3060Z to my old Asus RT-AC85U

QUOTE(afif92 @ Aug 9 2024, 05:13 AM)
look like your fiber cable or port have issue
port issue?? they already tried the reset port while i turned off the router, still the same.
or maybe i didn't understand at all

This post has been edited by A183RT0: Aug 9 2024, 09:56 AM
A183RT0
post Aug 9 2024, 11:54 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Aug 9 2024, 11:16 AM)
ohh RT-AC85U still speed bad
what BTU you use ???
the TM provide Huawei Echolife HG8240H

but can we change to our own bought BTU or do not touch them at all??

0.1516sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:26 PM