Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
ycktech
Jun 11 2024, 04:26 PM

I think unifi is trying cut cost liao. I complain cannot go international link only. They go change from public ip to using private ip. Now I have to use vpn on my NAS for outside to access it. Sometime I feel mid night, unifi ppl is doing some shit thing cause the internet behave abnormal.
jiaen0509
Jun 11 2024, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 10 2024, 12:06 PM) I'm using a Unifi Combo Box with a 2.5GE port connected to my ASUS router TUF BE6500 (China Vers), which has a 2.5G WAN port and LAN port. I link the Combo Box LAN 1 (2.5GE) to my ASUS router WAN port using a CAT7 cable. I've tested my speeds with my iPad 10th Generation, which maxes out at 960Mbps. But iPhone 15 Pro Max can maxed at 1000mbps pluss. One thing to note is that I have enabled 160MHz on my router, though I'm not sure if this affects achieving over 1gbps speed. I just check the channel my iPhone connected with. It is 80Mhz. So my prediction 160mhz doesn’t affect the performance.
blacktubi
Jun 11 2024, 05:36 PM
-
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 11 2024, 05:33 PM) I just check the channel my iPhone connected with. It is 80Mhz. So my prediction 160mhz doesn’t affect the performance.  What app is this?
olivur
Jun 11 2024, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 11 2024, 05:36 PM) wifi diagnosis that’s with ios dev
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
Jun 11 2024, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 08:05 PM) I just got the ONU replaced by TM this evening, from model A1 to B1. I'm running on Bridge Mode and using my Deco BE85 as a router. I managed to get around 2085Mbps DL and 1037Mbps UL.   This is intersting  . Ashrenjiaen0509 Check this guys
NagaK
Jun 11 2024, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 08:05 PM) I just got the ONU replaced by TM this evening, from model A1 to B1. I'm running on Bridge Mode and using my Deco BE85 as a router. I managed to get around 2085Mbps DL and 1037Mbps UL.   Great to speed something deserves for pay. Those router modem rack set by yourself?
jiaen0509
Jun 11 2024, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 11 2024, 05:36 PM) Apple Wi-Fi Diagnostics. QUOTE(olivur @ Jun 11 2024, 06:05 PM) wifi diagnosis that’s with ios dev  Yes. QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 08:05 PM) I just got the ONU replaced by TM this evening, from model A1 to B1. I'm running on Bridge Mode and using my Deco BE85 as a router. I managed to get around 2085Mbps DL and 1037Mbps UL.   Nice. Another A1 is mesh or they didn’t collect back. QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jun 11 2024, 08:10 PM) This is intersting :thumbsup: . Ashrenjiaen0509 Check this guys Hope one day there is free upgrade again for my 1gbps package hahaha
karenzayn
Jun 11 2024, 09:44 PM

Did poke around the new combo box from Skyworth GN630V
> No bridge mode > Build in Ookla Speedtest with TM servers > Quite not bad interface > Wifi performance is not bad
Might useful for homestay/Airbnb/Rented unit/perfer one box solution but not for me since i need more control over my network, just my 2 cents.
budi1413
Jun 11 2024, 09:44 PM
ping 2ms power2
izhamsatria
Jun 11 2024, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jun 10 2024, 03:12 PM) Okay. Any recommendations on routers with 2.5G Wan port? Or just I invest of Deco new gen as my existing setup with 2 wifi extender with compromise speeds Deco X50-PoE 1-Pack (~RM3XX), new model comes with 2x 2.5G port This post has been edited by izhamsatria: Jun 11 2024, 09:53 PM
countingcrows
Jun 11 2024, 10:02 PM

Unifi TV can watch Paris Olympics?
jonathanwhm
Jun 11 2024, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jun 11 2024, 10:12 PM) Great to speed something deserves for pay. Those router modem rack set by yourself? I bought the router rack few years ago, and it came with 3 fans. The fans have been really helpful in reducing the heat as I monitor the ONU daily. The temperature typically stays around 17.5 to 19°C at the maximum, even though I never turn off the ONU and router.
jonathanwhm
Jun 11 2024, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 11 2024, 10:30 PM) Apple Wi-Fi Diagnostics. Yes. Nice. Another A1 is mesh or they didn’t collect back. Hope one day there is free upgrade again for my 1gbps package hahaha Yeah, that's the mesh unit. The technician didn't want to take it. He said it's totally fine not to collect it.
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
Jun 11 2024, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 10:12 PM) Yeah, that's the mesh unit. The technician didn't want to take it. He said it's totally fine not to collect it. May I know why the ONR was replaced ?
jiaen0509
Jun 11 2024, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(karenzayn @ Jun 11 2024, 09:44 PM) Did poke around the new combo box from Skyworth GN630V > No bridge mode > Build in Ookla Speedtest with TM servers > Quite not bad interface > Wifi performance is not bad Might useful for homestay/Airbnb/Rented unit/perfer one box solution but not for me since i need more control over my network, just my 2 cents. Does it mean, TM “indirectly” not allow their user to use own Router in future?
jonathanwhm
Jun 11 2024, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Jun 11 2024, 11:16 PM) May I know why the ONR was replaced ? 2 weeks ago, I contacted TM to request a change from the A1 model to the B1. They sent 3 technicians to my home the day after I made the request, but they refused to change the model, claiming that the A1 was still working perfectly. The initial report was closed, but I called TM again last Friday to follow up on the CLOSED report  . The CS created a new report stating that I requested the B2 model as I am a 2Gbps subscriber. On Saturday morning, a technician called to inform me that he didn't have the B2 model in stock and asked me to wait until today as they will receive the B2 model today in their TM storeroom.
Oltromen Ripot
Jun 11 2024, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 10:54 PM) 2 weeks ago, I contacted TM to request a change from the A1 model to the B1. They sent 3 technicians to my home the day after I made the request, but they refused to change the model, claiming that the A1 was still working perfectly. The initial report was closed, but I called TM again last Friday to follow up on the CLOSED report  . The CS created a new report stating that I requested the B2 model as I am a 2Gbps subscriber. On Saturday morning, a technician called to inform me that he didn't have the B2 model in stock and asked me to wait until today as they will receive the B2 model today in their TM storeroom. is the contract refreshed?
jonathanwhm
Jun 11 2024, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 11 2024, 11:55 PM) is the contract refreshed? Nope. But an additional RM53 on the next bill.
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
Jun 11 2024, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 10:54 PM) 2 weeks ago, I contacted TM to request a change from the A1 model to the B1. They sent 3 technicians to my home the day after I made the request, but they refused to change the model, claiming that the A1 was still working perfectly. The initial report was closed, but I called TM again last Friday to follow up on the CLOSED report  . The CS created a new report stating that I requested the B2 model as I am a 2Gbps subscriber. On Saturday morning, a technician called to inform me that he didn't have the B2 model in stock and asked me to wait until today as they will receive the B2 model today in their TM storeroom. QUOTE(jonathanwhm @ Jun 11 2024, 10:56 PM) Nope. But an additional RM53 on the next bill. Thank god they did not extend the contract. What important they changed it to the latest one Oltromen Ripot, you too should try your luck and see