Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

ycktech
post May 28 2024, 04:18 AM

210 posts

Block streaming site also suddenly.
Digi is using unifi backbone also is it?

Can use back at 4.20AM today.
I think they testing the new blocking method.

This post has been edited by ycktech: May 28 2024, 04:26 AM
ycktech
post May 28 2024, 07:22 AM

210 posts

This TM pattern cheh cheh.
Initially block port 25 la then block by dns la, in future maybe block by gateway.

Today I just know my public ip become private ip already. My synology website cannot access from outside liao.
Jialat lo.

This post has been edited by ycktech: May 28 2024, 07:23 AM
ycktech
post Jun 1 2024, 08:56 PM

210 posts

kns this tm doing what last week also same problem.
now still kena again. why alway weekend kena one

anyone reported to tm again?

This post has been edited by ycktech: Jun 1 2024, 08:57 PM
ycktech
post Jun 8 2024, 10:36 AM

210 posts

Wan to ask how to check Unifi contract end already or not?
I check MyUnifi App no stated there wor.
ycktech
post Jun 11 2024, 04:26 PM

210 posts

I think unifi is trying cut cost liao. I complain cannot go international link only.
They go change from public ip to using private ip.
Now I have to use vpn on my NAS for outside to access it.
Sometime I feel mid night, unifi ppl is doing some shit thing cause the internet behave abnormal.
ycktech
post Jul 11 2024, 08:58 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(michaelkkl @ Jul 10 2024, 10:38 PM)
If you are under CGNAT IP you might see this often.
Another way is to enable IPv6 if you haven't done so.
If enable IPv6, is it a public or private IPv6?

ycktech
post Jul 17 2024, 10:55 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 16 2024, 02:24 PM)
I applied to transfer to Celcom Fibre last week. Unifi just callled me to offer:
1. 300Mbps, 24 month contract, 6 months free, RM119
2. 500Mbps, 24 months contract, 6 months free, RM139
3. 1Gbps, 24 months contract, 3 months free, RM159

The 300Mbps and 500Mbps price is perpetual. However, the 1Gbps price is only valid for 24 months, and after that, the package will be 500Mbps for RM159 from the 25th month onwards.

I chose the 500Mbps for RM139 as it’s more than enough for my use case at home and with 6 months free too. Thanks for reading biggrin.gif
What are the process you do 1st?

You straight apply Celcom Fibre transfer without informing Unifi?
After that, Unifi counter offer you new package then what happen to the Celcom application? Unifi take care of the cancellation or you must inform Celcom back to cancel?

ycktech
post Jul 18 2024, 06:06 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 17 2024, 11:59 AM)
It’s similar to Mobile Number Portability. In my case, I applied at Celcom, wait for SMS from Celcom to confirm my request, wait for Unifi to call to confirm my request to port out to Celcom. They called to offer me a few packages to stay with them. If I accept their offer, nothing else is needed on my end coz interrupted by Unifi. If I don’t accept Unifi’s offer, I would be ported out to Celcom.
Oh. tq
ycktech
post Nov 17 2024, 05:10 AM

210 posts

My area Unifi down (Penang - Jelutong)
Any other area down?

0.0424sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:29 PM