Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

sHawTY
post Mar 24 2024, 10:02 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

I'm thinking UniFi will soon remove Disney+ Hotstar from their free offering after the huge price hike

https://amanz.my/2024446357/
go626201
post Mar 24 2024, 02:59 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 24 2024, 10:02 AM)
I'm thinking UniFi will soon remove Disney+ Hotstar from their free offering after the huge price hike

https://amanz.my/2024446357/
Most people that get the free 2 years D+ Hotstar subscription will be expiring in around next 6 months.
If i remember correctly, Mine would be expires in May this year.
(But i dont really use it,since it didn't have enough movies or drama compare to Disney+(With SG VPN) )
PRSXFENG
post Mar 24 2024, 04:49 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 22 2024, 07:47 PM)
This one quite good from MyUnifi rewards. For Mar/Apr. Last year Nov also got, not sure if posted here.
No need to redeem, generic code: UNIFI

https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/...artnership.page

tl;dr: invest RM6k for 1 mth, get reward RM388. 77.6% pa return. New UOB CASA customers only.
Just got a notification for one from BOOST
https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/...r6:na:na&vid=na

RM2k for 80,000 boost stars

Which converts to RM80...........

Not as good as a deal
coyouth
post Mar 25 2024, 09:46 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 24 2024, 02:59 PM)
Most people that get the free 2 years D+ Hotstar subscription will be expiring in around next 6 months.
(But i dont really use it,since it didn't have enough movies or drama compare to Disney+(With SG VPN) )
netflix still the best so far. the only thing i liked about disney was the marvel series.
sleyer
post Mar 25 2024, 11:40 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 24 2024, 09:16 AM)
Netflix possible to upgrade to ultra plan?
got free Netflix or unifi tv?
TongCN
post Mar 25 2024, 02:06 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,579 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 24 2024, 02:59 PM)
Mine expiring 8 Oct 2024 and dunno wad offer later :\
fesick
post Mar 25 2024, 03:56 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

hello tech savy... network super agent unifi..

for example, few years back i use unifi mobile then port out to other telco.. in order for me to use that number must settle whateveer outstanding before the line active right,?
fesick
post Mar 25 2024, 03:58 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Mar 25 2024, 03:56 PM)

for example, few years back i use unifi mobile  then port out to other telco.. in order for me to use that number must settle whateveer outstanding before the line active right,?
in my case i port out to many different company, line active but tm nut still blacklist my name.. gila tak macam tu??
YoungMan
post Mar 25 2024, 04:05 PM

6,784 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Mar 25 2024, 03:56 PM)

for example, few years back i use unifi mobile  then port out to other telco.. in order for me to use that number must settle whateveer outstanding before the line active right,?
Need to settle to ask them remove the blacklist. But please please do not settle with debt collector, go to Tmpoint/telco centre to settle.
fesick
post Mar 25 2024, 05:07 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 25 2024, 04:05 PM)
Need to settle to ask them remove the blacklist. But please please do not settle with debt collector, go to Tmpoint/telco centre to settle.
but tm u tau la, very degil..
i feel wanna sue them
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 25 2024, 05:13 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 24 2024, 09:16 AM)
Netflix possible to upgrade to ultra plan?
check if you have the option to change plan.
i have option for Standard or Premium because my base bundle is Standard.

Lurker
post Mar 25 2024, 08:24 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

been experiencing slow connection with cable for the past 2 days
after calling to unifi to reset the port, still same speed

What else can I do? How long do I need to wait out before TM will 'layan' another reset?

800Mbps become 80Mbps only

This post has been edited by Lurker: Mar 25 2024, 08:26 PM
moniqee
post Mar 25 2024, 09:29 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 22 2024, 07:53 AM)
my swu 3.0 supposed to be 300Mbps free upgrade to 500.. but looks like the 500 is gone, now stuck with 300?
what happened?
i thought they said the speed upgrade is prepetual?
iotbot000
post Mar 25 2024, 10:16 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 25 2024, 08:24 PM)
been experiencing slow connection with cable for the past 2 days
after calling to unifi to reset the port, still same speed

What else can I do? How long do I need to wait out before TM will 'layan' another reset?

800Mbps become 80Mbps only

Yep, seeing the shit here too.

Power cycle the router and the problem gone, and back to normal 800Mbps speed.

Lurker
post Mar 25 2024, 11:39 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(iotbot000 @ Mar 25 2024, 10:16 PM)
Yep, seeing the shit here too.

Power cycle the router and the problem gone, and back to normal 800Mbps speed.
Thanks, the BTU turned out to be the culprit for me
issac99289928
post Mar 26 2024, 09:27 AM

291 posts

It seems to me that QOS of x1860z is enabled by default . is there a way of disabling QOS ?
Scar_face
post Mar 26 2024, 11:16 AM

522 posts

anyone ever got extra charge on their bill? my bill this month suddenly goes up tillRM250 usually only RM195.

on bill i got charge for netflix even i dont have access and never request for it. the weird thing is the netflix start on 11/3/2024 and end on exact date 11/3/2024 they charge me rm55 for something that i never request
moniqee
post Mar 26 2024, 01:28 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Mar 26 2024, 11:16 AM)
anyone ever got extra charge on their bill? my bill this month suddenly goes up tillRM250 usually only RM195.

on bill i got charge for netflix even i dont have access and never request for it. the weird thing is the netflix start on 11/3/2024 and end on exact date 11/3/2024 they charge me rm55 for something that i never request
best to call up the cs line... and discuss on the bill...
sleyer
post Mar 26 2024, 07:03 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Mar 23 2024, 11:15 PM)
RM 89 (Normal Price RM99) - 100Mbps, Free 1 months
RM 129 (Normal Price RM139) - 300Mbps, Free 3 months
RM 149 (Normal Price RM159) - 500Mbps, Free 3 months
RM 139 (Normal Price RM167) - 300Mbps, Free Netflix

thru agent or tmpoint
i already have astro box. if i subscribe 300mbps with netflix ... how to use that netflix ?

already ask my agent.. for bundle with netflex

100mbps rm 117
300mbps rm167
500mbps rm198.9

now im confuse

This post has been edited by sleyer: Mar 26 2024, 07:17 PM
aniq8676
post Mar 27 2024, 12:09 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Mar 26 2024, 07:03 PM)
i already have astro box.  if i subscribe 300mbps with netflix ...  how to use that netflix ?

already ask my agent.. for bundle with netflex

100mbps rm 117
300mbps rm167
500mbps rm198.9

now im confuse

495 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:56 AM