140 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

CelcomDigi

Baconateer
post Oct 29 2024, 04:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 29 2024, 04:42 PM)
CelcomDigi Postpaid 80.

Edit: i just noticed that it's now 150GB. When I applied it when CelcomDigi first merged, it was only 90GB. Basically now I am getting 300GB but paying RM80.
i hope my postpaid 40 get free quota upgrade also
NagaK
post Oct 29 2024, 05:14 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 29 2024, 04:42 PM)
CelcomDigi Postpaid 80.

Edit: i just noticed that it's now 150GB. When I applied it when CelcomDigi first merged, it was only 90GB. Basically now I am getting 300GB but paying RM80.
Seems after Maxis bumped up data now it's CD turn
lolabunny123
post Oct 29 2024, 06:13 PM

414 posts

I recently just MNP from CD to Maxis due to the promotion. Seems like I might MNP back to CD due to this new quota upgrade. My area while both coverage seems is acceptable, CD performs much better indoors than Maxis. I wonder if there’s a limit to the MNP process 🙈
ju69an
post Oct 29 2024, 06:23 PM

304 posts

Anyone having network issues like line always at E after updating to iOS18.1?
azrash
post Oct 29 2024, 06:48 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Oct 29 2024, 11:00 AM)
Compared eNBs and Cellmapper. In Cyberjaya, still generally connecting to Digi towers.

In Shah Alam however, my grandma's Celcom number is using the same tower as my Digi line.

interesting
How do you tell which enb belongs to which Telco?
ckh6003
post Oct 29 2024, 10:27 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 29 2024, 04:48 PM)
i hope my postpaid 40 get free quota upgrade also
It will brows.gif

Postpaid 40 SE = 80GB
Postpaid 60 SE = 200GB

Baconateer
post Oct 29 2024, 10:32 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Oct 29 2024, 10:27 PM)
It will  brows.gif

Postpaid 40 SE = 80GB
Postpaid 60 SE = 200GB

If thy dont..i just sidegrade to 40 SE
WhiteWing
post Oct 30 2024, 01:33 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Oct 29 2024, 06:13 PM)
I recently just MNP from CD to Maxis due to the promotion. Seems like I might MNP back to CD due to this new quota upgrade. My area while both coverage seems is acceptable, CD performs much better indoors than Maxis. I wonder if there’s a limit to the MNP process 🙈
There is cold down period for mnp if I didn't remember wrong
Epic_winner091
post Oct 30 2024, 07:43 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 29 2024, 06:48 PM)
interesting
Use Cellmapper and/or NetMonster on Android.

Celcom eNBs usually start with "1", for example. DiGi eNBs have a different convention.

At home, my phone is using a Celcom tower. Because the tower has a "1xxxx" eNB.

This post has been edited by Epic_winner091: Oct 30 2024, 07:44 AM
jasontanky
post Oct 30 2024, 07:56 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 29 2024, 06:48 PM)
interesting
CellMapper is the best for Digi user, the network integration is only for 4G and 2G networks are 5G is belong to DNB.

So this is applicable when phone connected to 4G only

Digi users will see MY CELCOM at the app bar in merged area, and see Digi in not merged area

Celcom is a bit tricky, I will recommend to use NetMonster app as the interface is much intuitive. If you are in Central and North Peninsula Malaysia and East Malaysia, if eNb is 5 digits means connected to CelcomDigi, 6 digits means Celcom

If you from South and East Coast, it is a bit tricky as even CelcomDigi will have 6 digits, I would recommend to look at the EARFCN value, as well as all those neighbor cells underneath. If digit like 1850, 3350, or 525/524 appears means the network had merged

This post has been edited by jasontanky: Oct 30 2024, 07:57 AM
tzh2001
post Oct 30 2024, 08:52 AM

Heart warming
385 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 29 2024, 02:40 PM)
user posted image anybody else getting their quota updated by Celcom?
i got it too, mine is Postpaid 100
azrash
post Oct 30 2024, 09:57 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Oct 30 2024, 07:43 AM)
Use Cellmapper and/or NetMonster on Android.

Celcom eNBs usually start with "1", for example. DiGi eNBs have a different convention.

At home, my phone is using a Celcom tower. Because the tower has a "1xxxx" eNB.
QUOTE(jasontanky @ Oct 30 2024, 07:56 AM)
CellMapper is the best for Digi user, the network integration is only for 4G and 2G networks are 5G is belong to DNB.

So this is applicable when phone connected to 4G only

Digi users will see MY CELCOM at the app bar in merged area, and see Digi in not merged area

Celcom is a bit tricky, I will recommend to use NetMonster app as the interface is much intuitive. If you are in Central and North Peninsula Malaysia and East Malaysia, if eNb is 5 digits means connected to CelcomDigi, 6 digits means Celcom

If you from South and East Coast, it is a bit tricky as even CelcomDigi will have 6 digits, I would recommend to look at the EARFCN value, as well as all those neighbor cells underneath. If digit like 1850, 3350, or 525/524 appears means the network had merged
Thank you for sharing these.

So this Cellmapper screenshot shows Digi at the app bar. But, it's EAFRCN is 1850. Does that mean it's still not merged, or already merged?

I am on celcomdigi kuning, only recently ported in.

luqman98x
post Oct 30 2024, 10:47 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 30 2024, 09:57 AM)

So this Cellmapper screenshot shows Digi at the app bar. But, it's EAFRCN is 1850. Does that mean it's still not merged, or already merged?

You are connected to merged tower, it is showing Digi because your phone software properly reports MOCN tower data to apps (like CD Kuning/Digi shows Digi and CD Biru/Celcom shows Celcom when connected to merged tower)

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Oct 30 2024, 10:52 AM
Epic_winner091
post Oct 30 2024, 10:54 AM

333 posts

I think they also have merged their spectum so you'll see intracarrier aggregation. Like Celcom's Band 3 + Digi's Band 3.
jasontanky
post Oct 30 2024, 11:37 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 30 2024, 09:57 AM)

As said by Luqman, yes. Your phone correctly reported your home telco unlike many phones like Samsung and Xiaomi that did not which you can use that loop hole to identify whether the tower is integrated.

You are indeed connected to a CelcomDigi tower, putting your SIM card on Samsung and Xiaomi phone and open CellMapper will show MY CELCOM instead

Try use Netmonster app to see neighbor cells, u should see EARFCN from original Celcom network such as 1650, 3150, 375, and 3600

This post has been edited by jasontanky: Oct 30 2024, 11:43 AM
jasontanky
post Oct 30 2024, 11:42 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Oct 30 2024, 10:54 AM)
I think they also have merged their spectum so you'll see intracarrier aggregation. Like Celcom's Band 3 + Digi's Band 3.
It is technically not intra-carrier aggregation yet. So far I had only seen real intra-carrier aggregation deployed at Penang Island and Indera Mahkota Pahang.

for example, if to deploy intra-carrier aggregation for B3, the EARFCN for CelcomDigi cannot be both 1850 and 1650. Must either (1850 pair with 1652) or (1650 pair with 1848) after removing guardband

This post has been edited by jasontanky: Oct 30 2024, 11:42 AM
chiahau
post Oct 30 2024, 04:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Legacy Xpax Celcom plans aren’t getting the upgrade data? Must convert to the new Postpaid40 only eligible? The xpax40 is basically the same thing as postpaid40 also….
Skylinestar
post Oct 30 2024, 07:36 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Oct 29 2024, 10:27 PM)
It will  brows.gif

Postpaid 40 SE = 80GB
Postpaid 60 SE = 200GB

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 30 2024, 04:35 PM)
Legacy Xpax Celcom plans aren’t getting the upgrade data? Must convert to the new Postpaid40 only eligible? The xpax40 is basically the same thing as postpaid40 also….
XPAX 40 when? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Oct 30 2024, 07:39 PM
azrash
post Oct 30 2024, 08:26 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Oct 30 2024, 10:47 AM)
You are connected to merged tower, it is showing Digi because your phone software properly reports MOCN tower data to apps (like CD Kuning/Digi shows Digi and CD Biru/Celcom shows Celcom when connected to merged tower)
QUOTE(jasontanky @ Oct 30 2024, 11:37 AM)
As said by Luqman, yes. Your phone correctly reported your home telco unlike many phones like Samsung and Xiaomi that did not which you can use that loop hole to identify whether the tower is integrated.

You are indeed connected to a CelcomDigi tower, putting your SIM card on Samsung and Xiaomi phone and open CellMapper will show MY CELCOM instead

Try use Netmonster app to see neighbor cells, u should see EARFCN from original Celcom network such as 1650, 3150, 375, and 3600

So if I am connected to merged network, these are some of the EARFCN I should see on NetMonster based on what has been shared in the recent posts: 1650, 3150, 375, 3600, 3350, or 525/524

Oh wow, i have learned so much today. Thank you for sharing.

This is what net monster reports on my Pixel 7. out of curiosity, I have also included a quick 4G and 5G speed test as well as comparison. They both are done to the same test server (Digi Malaysia). This is on the edge of Ampang next to forest area.

I am impressed that
- 4g speed can reach more than 200 Mbps. ( Have also been told that the Pixel 7 modem is not too good, so perhaps Qualcomm modem would be even better)
- 4g upload speed is higher than 5G

This post has been edited by azrash: Oct 30 2024, 08:39 PM
Sam Leong
post Oct 30 2024, 09:26 PM

665 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 30 2024, 08:26 PM)
- 4g speed can reach more than 200 Mbps. ( Have also been told that the Pixel 7 modem is not too good, so perhaps Qualcomm modem would be even better)
- 4g upload speed is higher than 5G
Pixel 7 Pro 3CA 561Mbps CelcomDigi Merged Area
Non related but would recommend you to root your Pixel 7 Pro so you can see these details (including SIB1 which you can see whether it's a CelcomDigi merged tower or not as if merged there are two PLMN which are 502 19 and 502 16) and unlimited Google Photos backup

140 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:11 AM