5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

CelcomDigi

NagaK
post Nov 30 2023, 12:55 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Nov 30 2023, 11:44 AM)
Expensive and speed cap for 5G access..???.
well done malaysia Madani

This post has been edited by NagaK: Nov 30 2023, 12:55 PM
NagaK
post Nov 30 2023, 06:30 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 30 2023, 06:12 PM)
any one facing no 5g signal this few day ? i in Jb area
my phone network status is " Celcom oleh CelcomDigi"
Which smartphone? I think since merger 4G and 5G sucks in Celcomdigi
NagaK
post Dec 1 2023, 10:29 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 1 2023, 09:10 AM)
The new price of CelcomDigi is either they help others to increase their subscriber or they acted as industry big brother to stop the prices wars.
They want equal to big one.....
CelcomDigi thinks that people are too loyal to them
But I smelling people might port for Maxis or Umobile!! Hope they won't fall under 5G cap agenda🙏🙃
NagaK
post Feb 29 2024, 04:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 29 2024, 02:50 PM)
Yesterday i registered interest on the new CelcomDigi 260 postpaid 5G and they called me.

Today got one person (+6019-828-2995) whatsapp me and wanna get my Bil for unifi.

Should i give or screenshot will do, hmm
I can't say but don't ask 019 number in whatsapp
NagaK
post Feb 29 2024, 06:42 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 29 2024, 04:47 PM)
Eh, dont ask 019 meaning ?
Sorry damn this Honor keyboard autocorrect I also got same message on WhatsApp after I sign up new CelcomDigi plans but I don't trust it
NagaK
post Mar 1 2024, 09:41 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 1 2024, 08:32 AM)
That guy also no follow up with me afterward =.= what the..

Response him within few hours later also no cakap anything later.

Did you provide your unifi or other ISP previous bill ?
No
NagaK
post Mar 1 2024, 02:28 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Mar 1 2024, 10:25 AM)

Xpax Postpaid and low tier Digi Postpaid had discontinued. CelcomDigi Postpaid SE become the successor. Tbh, the plan looks quite promising
What's the point of essential 5G cap limit..
RM40 AND 60 Got essential 5G speed. Then why RM80 also got essential 5G speed??
Why not limiting 5G speed as 5G-A going to be launch near future....
Are this representative are idiots or making people fool

Also why not unified one App instead 2 seperate apps like Digi and CelcomLife. Are they not enough fund to invest new app?

This post has been edited by NagaK: Mar 1 2024, 02:38 PM
NagaK
post Mar 2 2024, 05:51 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 2 2024, 04:31 PM)
I have switched to the new Postpaid 5G 40 SE at Pyramid today.

Apparently, they a bit blur blur whether can change to this plan so I had to wait a while.
The person asked whether want the extra 20GB with contract, I said no contract. After received SMS saying enter contract lol. So went back to the
person then she said she thought ! wanted contract, but anyway its only 12 months contract for the additional 20GB and if I were to add a phone they can waive the contract.

They have this printed
How they satisfy customers that umobile RM38 giving 120GB data without any contract or Maxis even giving better value.. LOL damn unlogic comparisons
NagaK
post Mar 20 2024, 03:23 PM

1,187 posts

Seems like Digi and Celcom standalone website is dead. It's redirect to CelcomDigi website when you key in old website of those.
Hopes they launch new celcomdigi unified apps for both users convenient and also bills
NagaK
post Mar 23 2024, 09:39 PM

1,187 posts

Anyone subscribed for CelcomDigi Postpaid SE 60/40?
How's process does had any speed limit apart from 5G speed cap?
NagaK
post Mar 30 2024, 11:27 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(athlon @ Mar 30 2024, 01:37 AM)
i'm currently on Digi Postpaid 90 (2021) with 5G, but recently noticed the speed been slower than previous (used to achieved 700-800mb in my area but now 250-350mb max)... is Digi capped it at certain speed since they introduced new packages comes with different 5G speeds from 100mb up to unlimited... tried to find in Digi site and google but can't find any answer... thanks smile.gif
Maybe your area network been congested or DNB retuning the band.
I'm always faced same issue 2 months ago now it's back to 1gbps max I'm using Digi Postpaid 60 2021
NagaK
post Apr 2 2024, 01:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Apr 1 2024, 11:43 AM)
CelcomDigi Prepaid 5G Edisi Kuning

Mine CelcomDigi Postpaid 80 5G
Looks like 100 speed cap might applicable for high file downloads

NagaK
post Apr 25 2024, 03:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 25 2024, 01:27 PM)
i m on P90 (RM 90 per month) and yet I have 40GB only. now I need to increase the quota and saw the Monthly Recurring 90GB (4G and 5G)for RM 10. Before I hit the subscribe button, will I be put on contract ? becos by next month I will port out to hotlink.

i.e. will monthly recurring put me on contract.
Why not change new plan? CelcomDigi postpaid 80 gets 90GB data
NagaK
post Apr 26 2024, 01:17 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 26 2024, 02:46 AM)
Maxis Postpaid 79 gets 160 GB data with full 5G speed.
Maxis Hotlink Postpaid 70 gets 140 GB data with full 5G speed and free roaming in Singapore, Thailand and Indonesia.

If the places you spend most time have good Maxis coverage, I would go for Maxis.
I'm also Maxis user but in area mainly at my home Maxis 4G sucks big time no coverage at all. Where Digi had full 4G coverage and download speed about 100mbps above
NagaK
post Apr 29 2024, 11:32 PM

1,187 posts

PS : If anyone really interested to sign up or port in to CelcomDigi be ware as you will tied with 12 months contract if sign up any new plans

Stupid CelcomDigi or sialcom moving new plans from old plans now need recontract for 12 months also for new sign up. Why the hell need tied up in contract? What if new user sign up for Digi suddenly experienced worst network experience but cancel subscription by paying undeserved penalty fees.
Digi downfall is really happening worst customer service hidden contracts, stupid 5G speed cap.

This post has been edited by NagaK: Apr 29 2024, 11:34 PM
NagaK
post Apr 30 2024, 08:47 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Apr 30 2024, 01:37 PM)
Hi guys just to check, is there any different between CelcomDigi 5G 40 plan vs Digi postpaid 40 plan?
Stuck with Digi Postpaid 40 newer plans comes with higher data but with 12 months contract and 5G speed cap
NagaK
post May 2 2024, 09:49 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ May 2 2024, 09:46 AM)
you mean once you change plan, it automatically goes into contract?
Yes you will be lock in 12 months contract

This post has been edited by NagaK: May 2 2024, 09:49 AM
NagaK
post May 2 2024, 01:55 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ May 2 2024, 12:41 PM)
Are you sure if you change to the new CelcomDigi (Digi)  plan, you will be on 12 months contract? Then why the new walk-in customer signing up for new CelcomDigi (Digi) plans have no contract?  If that's the case, can port out to another Telco and then port in again to Digi as new customer?
Yes I went to Digi store Klang this is what they told. For confirmation I called Digi Helpline also they mentioned it same. To care customer they recontract the line even without customer knowledge
NagaK
post May 2 2024, 02:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(CT2009 @ May 2 2024, 02:04 PM)
if you opt in for celcomdigi 40/50 SE, those legacy plan under digi postpaid40/60 those day, so you will get 12 month contract if you want to get extra data. If you stay on old plan, you need to activate 5g each month, where Digi refused to do so.

i was once kena by their undisclosed term, where i sign up for value added service - not for device, not for plan, but i was told i was on contract, if i am to UPGRADE my postpaid plan, i will have to bear the penalty, but in their terms of value added service, only say penalty when customer terminate the service or downgraded the plan.

after complain to MCMC, Digi insisted they are right! this is riduculous and unfair, no transparency, as when i went to branches, they told me this is how they interpret, despite the black and white from digi website.
If people want to port out from Digi seems difficult I would say that's particularly if we had family line.
Need to sign up Prepaid wait for 1 month then go other telco to register port in wait for 3 days..... if cancel need repeat whole process again. Just a jerk management CelcomDigi

Staffs another level no more kindness from them just forcing customers to sign up plans giving rebate extra data with slap contract.. If their network is superior why need slap contract to lock your customers?? Or recommend some random shit smartphone which is not your money slap contract for 24 months if free.I asked to please explain about this plans and contract he simply replied that you seen in website right just check there.!!!

Digi become stupid after Celcom marriage. MCMC doesn't care this anymore reported many times still MCMC favor to them. Better stuck with old plan with renew stupid 5G everymonth or just port out from this garbage

This post has been edited by NagaK: May 2 2024, 02:42 PM
NagaK
post May 18 2024, 09:15 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 18 2024, 01:07 PM)
On samsung *#0011#, how to check is connected to celcomdigi tower?
I had install cell mapper app on device most of time on Digi network it's registered as Bersama Di Wilayah Celcom tower in network name
For 5G it's shows connected as Yes 4G tower

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:42 AM