456 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

zerorating
post Sep 27 2023, 12:27 AM

Miskin Adab
972 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 27 2023, 12:21 AM)
So if RM119 formerly 300Mbps with temporary 500Mbps upgrade is now getting permanent 500Mbps, how much is actual 300Mbps cost?
probably rm119 for new subscription laugh.gif
throw rm30 tv pack or netflix basic if TM being generous.
Khan92
post Sep 27 2023, 12:36 AM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 27 2023, 12:14 AM)
the current 300mbps swu3.0 plan has already been treated as 500mbps SKU, there is no option to upgrade to 500mbps package, only 800mbps or above.
so yeah, swu3.0 users get their perpetual speed upgrade before fahmi announcement.
Meaning those on Rm 189 500 mbps will enjoy 800 mbps perpetual upgrade
Max2006
post Sep 27 2023, 01:23 AM

4,099 posts

So I guess the 500mbps RM119 is a real deal now. Now the only question is whether ALL or Certain TM points approve this deal. Also, everyone is switching to 300mbps getting upgrade to 500mbps. But can I (from 500mbps Turbo) switch to SWU 3.0 500mbps (no upgrade or downgrade)? So many questions to ask. I guess I have to take some time to visit TM point this week.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 27 2023, 01:35 AM
zerorating
post Sep 27 2023, 01:50 AM

Miskin Adab
972 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 27 2023, 01:23 AM)
So I guess the 500mbps RM119 is a real deal now.  Now the only question is whether ALL or Certain TM points approve this deal. Also, everyone is switching to 300mbps getting upgrade to 500mbps. But can I (from 500mbps Turbo) switch to SWU 3.0 500mbps (no upgrade or downgrade)? So many questions to ask. I guess I have to take some time to visit TM point this week.
you can mentioned to them you want to have hypptv tv removed, they may offer swu3.0 to you.
Max2006
post Sep 27 2023, 02:01 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 27 2023, 01:50 AM)
you can mentioned to them you want to have hypptv tv removed, they may offer swu3.0 to you.
I think i will just ask for SWU3.0. Just go straight to the goal. No more pusing around. LOL Afterall, my contract already expired for more than 3 years. Plus payment always on time for more than 10 years. I will emphasize those good points by being a loyal Unifi user. Should be easy peasy. bruce.gif

hjh87
post Sep 27 2023, 08:43 AM

794 posts

Guy, I'm a bit confused.

An agent contacted me a few days ago and offered to upgrade my 30mbps package. The offer is as follows:

1. 100mbps + Netflix for RM129
2. 100mbps + a Selected TV Pack for RM149
3. 300mbps + Ultimate Pack for RM179 (with free 500mbps for 1 year)

I expressed my desire to have the permanent 500mbps with the Ultimate Pack, and the agent quoted a price of RM249.

My question is, if I choose the 300mbps + Ultimate Pack for RM179, will I eventually receive the permanent 500mbps? In other words, does choosing the SWU 3.0 300mbps plan mean that all users will eventually receive the permanent 500mbps upgrade?

Would it be best to visit a TM Point directly to inquire about the specific offer they can provide me?
JayceOoi
post Sep 27 2023, 08:55 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Sep 27 2023, 08:43 AM)
Guy, I'm a bit confused.

An agent contacted me a few days ago and offered to upgrade my 30mbps package. The offer is as follows:

I expressed my desire to have the permanent 500mbps with the Ultimate Pack, and the agent quoted a price of RM249.

My question is, if I choose the 300mbps + Ultimate Pack for RM179, will I eventually receive the permanent 500mbps? In other words, does choosing the SWU 3.0 300mbps plan mean that all users will eventually receive the permanent 500mbps upgrade?

Would it be best to visit a TM Point directly to inquire about the specific offer they can provide me?
Go to TM Point directly...
voonwah
post Sep 27 2023, 08:57 AM

Hi All,

I currently with Maxis and had a plan to change to Unifi in a month or so as my contract has expired long time back. Can someone guide me what are the procedures? shall i terminate my account with Maxis first or shall i go to Unifi first? Thanks
jiaen0509
post Sep 27 2023, 08:58 AM

3,305 posts

Almost end of Sept. Any announcement by our beloved minister? If not I coma back again next year Sept.
annoymous1234
post Sep 27 2023, 09:07 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 27 2023, 08:58 AM)
Almost end of Sept. Any announcement by our beloved minister? If not I coma back again next year Sept.
Unless fahmi la. I hope his constituency won't vote him again. Empty promises
idoloveyou
post Sep 27 2023, 09:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 27 2023, 09:07 AM)
Unless fahmi la. I hope his constituency won't vote him again. Empty promises
bro chill, September not yet end.
habis September no announcement baru mula tembak.
cyberic
post Sep 27 2023, 09:33 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 27 2023, 01:23 AM)
So I guess the 500mbps RM119 is a real deal now.  Now the only question is whether ALL or Certain TM points approve this deal. Also, everyone is switching to 300mbps getting upgrade to 500mbps. But can I (from 500mbps Turbo) switch to SWU 3.0 500mbps (no upgrade or downgrade)? So many questions to ask. I guess I have to take some time to visit TM point this week.
I was from 500 plan playing total RM232 monthly with unifi tv ultimate (addon 60). I moved to SWU 3.0 300mbps plan to get lower monthly payment (RM119). With the wind of so called expected price reduction for internet plan, I'm betting on Unifi to give speed upgrade instead price reduction that reduce the earning numbers for the corporate. So I'm betting that the so called 1 year free speed upgrade will remain after the announcement. If that is not happening, still a lot saving for me. biggrin.gif
totally_skint
post Sep 27 2023, 10:00 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(idoloveyou @ Sep 27 2023, 09:26 AM)
Cocking the gun now.
If come 1st October still no news then tembak away!

QUOTE(cyberic @ Sep 27 2023, 09:33 AM)
I was from 500 plan playing total RM232 monthly with unifi tv ultimate (addon 60). I moved to SWU 3.0 300mbps plan to get lower monthly payment (RM119). With the wind of so called expected price reduction for internet plan, I'm betting on Unifi to give speed upgrade instead price reduction that reduce the earning numbers for the corporate. So I'm betting that the so called 1 year free speed upgrade will remain after the announcement. If that is not happening, still a lot saving for me.  biggrin.gif
If you're a current subscriber I think will get speed upgrade.
Dunno if can reduce upgraded speed (at existing price) to original speed to save money
But for new subscribers I'm sure there will a re-pricing of all plans (maybe with speed boost to boot)

All the chatter here is seemingly all about SWU for the mid to high speed plans (300Mbps and above) and practically nothing about the lower plans.

Two more days till Friday.
I don't think they will make any announcement during weekends.
apieh23
post Sep 27 2023, 10:02 AM

148 posts

Yes, can confirm my latest SWU 3.0 application also is for 500mbps (upgraded from 300mbps) at rm119. Applied last week.

If it matters, done at TM point JB

This post has been edited by apieh23: Sep 27 2023, 10:08 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 27 2023, 10:07 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(voonwah @ Sep 27 2023, 08:57 AM)
Hi All,

I currently with Maxis and had a plan to change to Unifi in a month or so as my contract has expired long time back. Can someone guide me what are the procedures? shall i terminate my account with Maxis first or shall i go to Unifi first? Thanks
You don't terminate at first!
You want to re-use your current fibre port assigned to your premise, not letting them go!
If you release your port, chances of getting it back will be low if your area have pending queue to install.

--

Just like mobile MNP; you go to your replacement ISP first to put in transfer "purchase order".
You'll take the reference number generated back to your current ISP, to
let them know and confirm to release current port to replacement ISP.

With both sides acknowledging your switching request, they'll arrange to have your replacement ISP to install first, then days later your old ISP will disconnect after confirm no issue during switch.
Your bill will have short overlap period, which you are liable to pay both.
sadlyfalways
post Sep 27 2023, 10:12 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(voonwah @ Sep 27 2023, 08:57 AM)
Hi All,

get unifi agent, can find with google search.

tell them you want to switch back

say you want the free 6 months

go maxis say want to terminate

get transfer id give unifi agent

finish
voonwah
post Sep 27 2023, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 27 2023, 10:07 AM)
You don't terminate at first!
You want to re-use your current fibre port assigned to your premise, not letting them go!
If you release your port, chances of getting it back will be low if your area have pending queue to install.

--

Just like mobile MNP; you go to your replacement ISP first to put in transfer "purchase order".
You'll take the reference number generated back to your current ISP, to
let them know and confirm to release current port to replacement ISP.

With both sides acknowledging your switching request, they'll arrange to have your replacement ISP to install first, then days later your old ISP will disconnect after confirm no issue during switch.
Your bill will have short overlap period, which you are liable to pay both.
Thanks you for the advise rclxms.gif
JayceOoi
post Sep 27 2023, 10:21 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(apieh23 @ Sep 27 2023, 10:02 AM)
Yes, can confirm my latest SWU 3.0 application also is for 500mbps (upgraded from 300mbps) at rm119. Applied last week.

If it matters, done at TM point JB
May I know your plan name in the system? Previous RM119 is Unifi 300Mbps - staywithUnifi 3.0 (MESH6). Same?
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 27 2023, 10:29 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(idoloveyou @ Sep 27 2023, 09:26 AM)
QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 27 2023, 10:00 AM)
Cocking the gun now.
If come 1st October still no news then tembak away!

Two more days till Friday.
I don't think they will make any announcement during weekends.
Can start preparing to " 🎼 tampal poster, gantung sepanduk 🎶 merata-rata".

• MSAP effective March 2023, so why are we still paying more since then? REFUND!
• Janji dicapati. Mac buat pengumuman. Mei buat pengumuman. Julai buat pengumuman. September buat pengumuman. Tapi yang diumumkan tak kunjung menjadi.

Wake me up when September ends; for me to see tragedi Oktober.
November rain. Once upon a December.

ppfoong
post Sep 27 2023, 10:38 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Sep 27 2023, 08:43 AM)
Guy, I'm a bit confused.

SWU not available to agent and reseller. Only TM own outlet have that.

456 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:04 PM