11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

cyberic
post Sep 22 2023, 09:53 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(idoloveyou @ Sep 22 2023, 12:32 AM)
1gpbs, I can confirm, it used to work.
Check your public IP. I experienced max 100mbps speed test twice. Rebooting/reconnecting the Unifi and able to get full speed when using 175.x.x.x or 219.x.x.x IP. Not sure what happened.

cyberic
post Sep 22 2023, 04:43 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 22 2023, 01:12 PM)
For me it's Mikrotik. Currently using RB5009. hAP ac2 or BR750Gr3 will also be good enough depending on your Unifi speed.
CCR1009 is way overkill in my setup. Bought it for learning now thinking RB5009 suit me more.

This post has been edited by cyberic: Sep 22 2023, 04:43 PM
cyberic
post Sep 27 2023, 09:33 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 27 2023, 01:23 AM)
So I guess the 500mbps RM119 is a real deal now.  Now the only question is whether ALL or Certain TM points approve this deal. Also, everyone is switching to 300mbps getting upgrade to 500mbps. But can I (from 500mbps Turbo) switch to SWU 3.0 500mbps (no upgrade or downgrade)? So many questions to ask. I guess I have to take some time to visit TM point this week.
I was from 500 plan playing total RM232 monthly with unifi tv ultimate (addon 60). I moved to SWU 3.0 300mbps plan to get lower monthly payment (RM119). With the wind of so called expected price reduction for internet plan, I'm betting on Unifi to give speed upgrade instead price reduction that reduce the earning numbers for the corporate. So I'm betting that the so called 1 year free speed upgrade will remain after the announcement. If that is not happening, still a lot saving for me. biggrin.gif
cyberic
post Sep 27 2023, 04:32 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 27 2023, 04:14 PM)
Your profile currently showing what package name by the way?

Mine is Unifi 300Mbps - staywithUnifi 3.0 (MESH6)
Yeah. Interested to know if the package name still Unifi 300 for those signed up with so called 500mbps plan for RM119. I do hope eventually all Unifi 300 will be updated to 500. Seems like free speed upgrade eventually will happen; 300 upgraded to 500.
cyberic
post Sep 29 2023, 04:01 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 29 2023, 03:10 PM)
i tot last week he told the media that this week will have the annoucement on this?  confused.gif
Itu last week punya cerita. Current update is...wait for the update. tongue.gif
cyberic
post Sep 30 2023, 10:35 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 30 2023, 01:56 AM)
My exisitng speed is already 500mbps. So the speed will be the same after I subscribed to SWU 3.0.  biggrin.gif
My question is usually the technican will call and come to your house, install the router, then only the speed will be upgraded. That's why i asked if the technician already came to your house. Or your speed just simply upgraded before technician called you?
Your order still active and waiting for installer appointment? There will be no change is speed. Just waiting for equipment change. Chat with unifi to find out why so slow.
cyberic
post Sep 30 2023, 10:45 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 30 2023, 10:41 AM)
Same here. Last Wednesday also. No pending though. My order went missing. Already chatted with customer service. They can't do anything because they can't find the order.
Bring stormtroopers with you ๐Ÿ˜„
cyberic
post Sep 30 2023, 11:54 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Sep 30 2023, 11:42 AM)
Yesterday saja2 went to TM Setapak Titiwangsa sbb aku cuti

They can't offer anything to me.. 800mbps (gobind era) + Ultimate pax rm189.75

So i just leave TMPoint with a smile
I was paying 232 for 500+ultimate ๐Ÿ˜…. Now happy with Swu 3.0, rm119. Haven't pay bill for 2 months after the switch, still negative after redeem the rebate.
cyberic
post Oct 2 2023, 02:30 PM

1,127 posts

Anyone experience that unifi Aztech or D-link router take forever to connect? This is a unifi 30mbps plan.

I configured the D-link Ax1800 router and connection will failed, leave it for hours, then able to connect suddenly. If I replaced the default Aztech back, it will take forever to connect again. I wonder why
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 12:52 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 4 2023, 12:41 PM)
So my installation is completed just now. Guys, usually it takes how long to change the plan name to SWU 3.0? I asked the installer, he said may take one week to change. But I think I should ask opinions from brothers and sister over here. smile.gif
Should be fast. Enjoy the reduced price smile.gif
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 04:28 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:26 PM)
Now at tm point

The swu 3.0 at my area is

300mbps - 159 free upgrade to 500 mbps first year

500mbps - 189 free upgrade to 800 mbps first year

800mbps - 259

1gbps - 269

First 6 months bill waived. I took 500mbps but need go back tmr cause for whatever reason I have outstanding fees on my account.
Why you are getting different pricing? 300 plan should 119, even if you add basic unifi tv, total is 149 only. Why the extra RM10?
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 04:39 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:33 PM)
I think different area different swu. My area 119 only 100mbps to 300mbps for first year and 3 months bill waived.
This is strange. First time I see this different pricing. SWU should be done at TM point only. Do note that some are actually reseller. This is not reseller trying to earn extra by providing the service or just chaos at TM point, it's like pasar, do as u like for the staff.
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 04:46 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:43 PM)
Aiyo bloody headache, but the staff do give me look at the printed paper of swu 3.0. Penang if not mistaken only got 2 tm point also.
There are 2 branches at the island. Try to check at other branch. Where got sense to paying extra for different area? Internet get any faster ah??

https://unifi.com.my/support/find-tm-point?...te=Pulau+Pinang

This post has been edited by cyberic: Oct 4 2023, 04:47 PM
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 05:02 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Oct 4 2023, 04:45 PM)
Aiyo for those who say I Kena kencing or potong, the problem is tm do have the printed paper for swu 3.0 and the pricing are stated as what I write above. Since I havenโ€™t sign the contract yet, tmr I go ask again.
From what I have experience and learned from here, TM point don't print the pricing to show everyone. They either write down on paper or some just let you peep at the pricing. Anyway, Good luck getting the right package for you. May the lower price be with you smile.gif
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 09:02 PM

1,127 posts

Good news. I already got the saving by signing up to SWU. 124 instead of 232.. Including tax.
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 10:46 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Oct 4 2023, 10:44 PM)
Ah ok ...nice router but i just like Ubiquiti ecosystem integration ..even though its overprice AF for some stuff especially POE switches.
I use Mikrotik router with Ubiquiti wifi AP ๐Ÿ˜„

cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 11:00 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 4 2023, 10:52 PM)
Good choice. I always liked Ubiquiti's APs though I never got one. I used to use TPLink Decos. Very noob proof. Now evaluating Mikrotik new AX APs. Much better than their AC APs. Will probably go all Mikrotik.
Ubiquiti Unifi app is not available in our region. That's the minor inconvenience.
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 11:07 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Oct 4 2023, 11:00 PM)
I also got this msg on my account  brows.gif . SWU3.0 Gigachad united.
How come different wording. Perhaps a glitch to upgrade to 800? ๐Ÿ˜„

Mine should be just waiting for updated plan name only.
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 11:09 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Oct 4 2023, 11:05 PM)
quite easy to setup an alternative app store, dont even need card or anything. just vpn and postcode.
I was using US account on ios. Didn't bother to install on android ๐Ÿ˜„ name clash with TM Unifi
cyberic
post Oct 4 2023, 11:21 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 4 2023, 11:15 PM)
Hahaha.. same like mine, I guess..

Whether it remains 500Mbps perpetual, I donโ€™t know..
Free speed upgrade going to stay after 2 years

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2324sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:41 PM