42 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Australia Visa, Need Advice

elm0001
post Apr 26 2024, 07:09 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(vk_flyingfox @ Apr 26 2024, 06:26 PM)
Actually my company wanted me to go to our HQ in Melbourne to have training for a month. Due to my colleague visa application was rejected before using business visit a few month back, therefore the bosses asked me to apply under tourist and see if my visa can be approved. But it's still the same. Perhaps getting travel agency to apply for me now is a better choice. I heard people said if I apply under travel agency the chances it get approve is a lot higher.
you intend to go for business training but wanna apply for tourist visa? that’s already wrong my friend. even if you got your visa, they will still stop you there and deport you if they find out you’re there for work.

This post has been edited by elm0001: Apr 26 2024, 07:09 PM
hksgmy
post Apr 26 2024, 07:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 26 2024, 07:09 PM)
you intend to go for business training but wanna apply for tourist visa? that’s already wrong my friend. even if you got your visa, they will still stop you there and deport you if they find out you’re there for work.
You beat me to the post…. But perhaps he won’t be paid in Australia for that training session, and that may be acceptable?
limeuu
post Apr 26 2024, 07:50 PM

12,290 posts

Actually my company wanted me to go to our HQ in Melbourne to have training for a month. Due to my colleague visa application was rejected before using business visit a few month back, therefore the bosses asked me to apply under tourist and see if my visa can be approved. But it's still the same. Perhaps getting travel agency to apply for me now is a better choice. I heard people said if I apply under travel agency the chances it get approve is a lot higher.
Travel agencies are no more allowed to apply for ETA on behalf of clients.

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 26 2024, 07:09 PM)
It is ok to use a tourist visa, if it's for meetings etc, and no employment or remuneration are done.
hksgmy
post Apr 26 2024, 07:51 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 26 2024, 07:50 PM)
It is ok to use a tourist visa, if it's for meetings etc, and no employment or remuneration are done.
Thanks for confirming
sadlyfalways
post Apr 26 2024, 08:12 PM

1,185 posts

I see

Okay but please don’t travel on the wrong visa if you are actually going for business

Australia is quite strict, and they will have access to your phone if you get called out for secondary screening.

Not worth it, you should be able to google and see which one is more suitable for you
munkeyflo
post Apr 26 2024, 10:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

In vk_flying fox's situation, I think the company should just apply for the right visa. If Australia allows meetings/trainings on tourist visa, then maybe a letter from the company stating the true purpose of travel will be useful?
hksgmy
post Apr 26 2024, 10:39 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 26 2024, 10:20 PM)
In vk_flying fox's situation, I think the company should just apply for the right visa. If Australia allows meetings/trainings on tourist visa, then maybe a letter from the company stating the true purpose of travel will be useful?
Yes, good suggestion. At the very least, don’t give the immigration guys another excuse to blacklist Malaysian applicants….
elm0001
post Apr 26 2024, 10:47 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 26 2024, 07:50 PM)
i see. so what if he gets allowance from the company? since he’s going there for a month, i’d assume he’s gonna get sponsored 🤨

apparently there’s 1 visa specifically for attending training in australia https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/getti...0in%20Australia.
hksgmy
post Apr 26 2024, 10:51 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 26 2024, 10:47 PM)
i see. so what if he gets allowance from the company? since he’s going there for a month, i’d assume he’s gonna get sponsored 🤨

apparently there’s 1 visa specifically for attending training in australia https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/getti...0in%20Australia.
Expensive visa….
elm0001
post Apr 26 2024, 10:52 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 26 2024, 10:51 PM)
Expensive visa….
yeah so if he’s being sponsored, then maybe this one is more suitable? not sure.. he needs to do more research or ask the official. pay more better than reaching there then having them deporting you due to wrong visa 😂
ZeneticX
post Apr 26 2024, 11:05 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

last time when my company send me over to their Aus branch for work (I'm stil earning MYR but receiving allowance), they will apply a subclass 400 temporary work visa for me. Never got rejected. This is before 2020 lah

https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/getti...porary-work-400

in any case I feel if its for company matters.... the company should help their employee to get the appropriate visa

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 26 2024, 11:06 PM
limeuu
post Apr 26 2024, 11:43 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 26 2024, 10:20 PM)
Since it is for work related purposes, the employer should check with the High Commission which visa is required, and use that. The 400 visa looks about right.
rx330
post Apr 27 2024, 10:19 AM

11,808 posts

recently ETAs for ladies, get approved in 5 minutes ( below 50)

guys all need documentation

gender biased ar this aussie immi
munkeyflo
post Apr 27 2024, 11:54 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 26 2024, 10:52 PM)
yeah so if he’s being sponsored, then maybe this one is more suitable? not sure.. he needs to do more research or ask the official. pay more better than reaching there then having them deporting you due to wrong visa 😂
Pretty sure the company wants to save money and make their staff get ETA on tourist visa so it'll be less cost for them. The employee will bear the consequences though if they get deported and caught lying.
sweat.gif
elm0001
post Apr 27 2024, 12:01 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 27 2024, 11:54 AM)
Pretty sure the company wants to save money and make their staff get ETA on tourist visa so it'll be less cost for them. The employee will bear the consequences though if they get deported and caught lying.
sweat.gif
yeah such a red flag 🚩 else just conduct training on zoom lol
hksgmy
post Apr 27 2024, 02:03 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 27 2024, 12:01 PM)
yeah such a red flag 🚩 else just conduct training on zoom lol
To be honest, there's a huge difference between when I was conducting lectures and tutorials for my medical postgraduates face to face, and when we later transitioned to Zoom during the COVID years. It's really not the same experience.
sadlyfalways
post Apr 28 2024, 03:37 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 6 2024, 07:42 PM)
I know, but it isn’t worth the chance

Australia isn’t that great anyway, one week can finish, and then it’s just a boring country with a lot of Asian food which we can get in other, more friendly places.

If I do end up applying I’ll update how long it took
Update 1: my brother (Oz PR) bought a house in Melbourne and wants us to come soon for house warming. He is also having engagement party with fiancé (Oz Citizen)

I applied for my parents and myself, they both instant approved and I need to give supporting documents 💀💀

Going to be hard to prove I have enough money, as I am a fresh graduate and finished most of my own money in the uk lmao

Wondering if can use parents bank income with letter that they agree to sponsor bla bla. I do have property in Cyberjaya but it isn’t even completed yet 💀💀

If I can get my job application through by next week will use that too!

Does anyone know if there is a timeframe to give them all of this information before automatically rejects itself?

I am not sure when my new job will be giving the employment contract 💀

Honestly don’t care if I can cancel the visa, just don’t want it to be rejected as it’ll f with visiting other countries

Having UK brp and 10 year American visa did not help me so beware others too
polarzbearz
post Apr 28 2024, 07:41 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 28 2024, 03:37 PM)
Update 1: my brother (Oz PR)  bought a house in Melbourne and wants us to come soon for house warming. He is also having engagement party with fiancé (Oz Citizen)

I applied for my parents and myself, they both instant approved and I need to give supporting documents 💀💀

Going to be hard to prove I have enough money, as I am a fresh graduate and finished most of my own money in the uk lmao

Wondering if can use parents bank income with letter that they agree to sponsor bla bla. I do have property in Cyberjaya but it isn’t even completed yet 💀💀

If I can get my job application through by next week will use that too!

Does anyone know if there is a timeframe to give them all of this information before automatically rejects itself?

I am not sure when my new job will be giving the employment contract 💀

Honestly don’t care if I can cancel the visa, just don’t want it to be rejected as it’ll f with visiting other countries

Having UK brp and 10 year American visa did not help me so beware others too
Unfortunately given the name of Malaysians it'll be extremely unfavorable situation for you considering your age, since the duty is on you to prove and satisfy to Australia Immigration Officer that you do have strong ties to Home Country and are not incentized to "jump aeroplane" (thanks to the bad apples among us most young adults are considered as high risk group).

As you pointed out the typical proofs are either:-
1. Solid evidence of income / career back home as an incentive to return to
2. Strong financial grounds / assets
3. Strong family ties.

You can probably try to leverage your mortgage ownership but since you don't have a job right now it'll also be hard (ie some ppl jump aeroplane to feed home). Can use parents as strong tie but because you have a sibling (PR) in AU, it also increases your likelihood to have family support to stay in AU. Tho if your brothers record are clean (which should be, as a PR) that should neglect itself.

Time frame wise - I don't recall them specifying other than "please submit ASAP or we will reject". If it helps, I submitted mine on 22 Apr and still pending.

There's also option to withdraw applications pending decision from the immigration portal should you choose not to proceed. But yeah, definitely a headaches because of those other Malaysian... All the best.

Edit: one more thing that I see some people do, is to get the PR:Oz citizen to write an invite letter to you, and clearly state duration of stay, commitment to see you thru and return to Malaysia after the trip, and why the reason to invite you over. But of course, whether if house warming and engagement party is strong enough reason for you to travel over is up to officer to decide.

(Disclaimer: not an immigration agent, please seek proper legal advice if needed)

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Apr 28 2024, 07:48 PM
hksgmy
post Apr 28 2024, 08:19 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 28 2024, 07:41 PM)
Unfortunately given the name of Malaysians it'll be extremely unfavorable situation for you considering your age, since the duty is on you to prove and satisfy to Australia Immigration Officer that you do have strong ties to Home Country and are not incentized to "jump aeroplane" (thanks to the bad apples among us most young adults are considered as high risk group).

As you pointed out the typical proofs are either:-
1. Solid evidence of income / career back home as an incentive to return to
2. Strong financial grounds / assets
3. Strong family ties.

You can probably try to leverage your mortgage ownership but since you don't have a job right now it'll also be hard (ie some ppl jump aeroplane to feed home). Can use parents as strong tie but because you have a sibling (PR) in AU, it also increases your likelihood to have family support to stay in AU. Tho if your brothers record are clean (which should be, as a PR) that should neglect itself.

Time frame wise - I don't recall them specifying other than "please submit ASAP or we will reject". If it helps, I submitted mine on 22 Apr and still pending.

There's also option to withdraw applications pending decision from the immigration portal should you choose not to proceed. But yeah, definitely a headaches because of those other Malaysian... All the best.

Edit: one more thing that I see some people do, is to get the PR:Oz citizen to write an invite letter to you, and clearly state duration of stay, commitment to see you thru and return to Malaysia after the trip, and why the reason to invite you over. But of course, whether if house warming and engagement party is strong enough reason for you to travel over is up to officer to decide.

(Disclaimer: not an immigration agent, please seek proper legal advice if needed)
Given what you said, I'm extremely lucky that my domestic helper from the Philippines didn't get her visa knocked back & in fact, got it approved within days of my application.

I wrote that wife and I are PRs, and we wanted her to come with us to see our home in Australia & to give her a good holiday!

Having said that, I did attach documentation to show that she has a valid employment contract with us in Singapore, and we definitely have enough funds to fund her stay with us in Australia.

So, I dunno... maybe people from the Philippines aren't as prone to jumping planes as Malaysians, so they are granted a visa with greater ease?

polarzbearz
post Apr 28 2024, 08:34 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 28 2024, 08:19 PM)
Given what you said, I'm extremely lucky that my domestic helper from the Philippines didn't get her visa knocked back & in fact, got it approved within days of my application.

I wrote that wife and I are PRs, and we wanted her to come with us to see our home in Australia & to give her a good holiday!

Having said that, I did attach documentation to show that she has a valid employment contract with us in Singapore, and we definitely have enough funds to fund her stay with us in Australia.

So, I dunno... maybe people from the Philippines aren't as prone to jumping planes as Malaysians, so they are granted a visa with greater ease?
Don't know about situation for PH citizen, but I guess the employment contract + both you and your wife's PR status has helped.

There was a migration lawyer in one of the Malaysian in Australia FB group sharing statistics back in March 2023 last year, where there's at least 2000 ETAs rejected on a monthly basis between March 2022 to 2023 which was a staggering jump. Obviously can't take a print screen to share here but if you join the group and search "601 rejected" you'll be surprised (and sad). Past generations of Malaysians are destroying for the future generations, whatever the reasons may be.

https://worldofbuzz.com/most-overstayers-au...ng-the-country/

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Apr 28 2024, 08:37 PM

42 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:03 PM