Australia Visa, Need Advice

sadlyfalways
post Sep 2 2023, 12:40 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Sep 1 2023, 11:50 AM)
Hello guys, i will be visiting Melbourne this coming November/December for 'The Weeknd' Concert.

i just bought the concert tickets yesterday, and i already apply my Visa yesterday. Im still waiting for my approval before i buy my flight tickets and i will be staying at my friends place .

Will i get approve within this few week? cos i did not attached my flight details the only thing i attached was my National Identical Card, Passport, my concert tickets as evidence for visiting.
Please advice.

Thank You
Aussie visa supposed to be instant approval right? it's not a visa, just travel authorization

maybe too many malaysian overstay already lmaooo

even last time i went, one malaysian couple came so obvious scam, had whole printed itenary full of information, but didn't know what to fill up on landing form

in the end i saw them taken for extra screening rip.

I have a friend too, malay muslim single male in 20s, he and his brother were both rejected this travel thing, and the in person visa.

They were trying to go for their australian citizen cousin wedding, and even with proof, offer letter, invite letter, bond, multiple tries, all failed

aussie only country that dont give reason, and dont let you reapply same visa also

drakonian
sadlyfalways
post Feb 19 2024, 11:22 PM

1,184 posts

Rippp didn’t realise it was this hard, planning to go help my brother move house but I’m currently unemployed 💀💀 don’t think will get the visa

Might as well go uk land there and make my case face to face 😂😂 no need show bank account all
sadlyfalways
post Feb 19 2024, 11:25 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Feb 19 2024, 08:46 PM)
Mine rejected last year even with company letter .. Sian..
I know a few Malay friends that couldn’t get the visa no matter what they tried.

They even went and begged in the embassy but they were not allowed to apply for normal visa (because we are eta country), and they didn’t provide any reason for rejection (they say they don’t need to)

They wanted to go for they cousins wedding and she and they family are Australian citizens. Even the Aussies send letter to home office and foreign ministry also they don’t care, reject only
sadlyfalways
post Feb 20 2024, 11:08 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 20 2024, 12:20 AM)
You will be surprised how many plane jumpers are Malays.... particularly those who seek asylum...

Can still apply for the 600 visa, which is the standard tourist visa for those not in the ETA (601) or eVisitor (651) visa. Apply via immiaccount pay AUD190.

But if they think you are B40, high risk of jumping plane, they will say no....
actually im also shocked because they are not b40

one is engineer and one is doctor, both studied in monash university malaysia and have high paying jobs when they applied

parents maybe poor, but they were approved
sadlyfalways
post Feb 27 2024, 03:26 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 24 2024, 07:33 AM)
From experiences here, it appears a significant portion of applications still get blocked for more information. In 2022, it was 74% (actual data from a freedom of information request).

I got my visa in 2 minutes when I applied in January. The lucky quarter.

The worldwide average is just about 2%. The red dot included.

Perhaps think like them...pretend you are the immigration officer looking at your application. Do you think based on the documents, this guy will jump plane? What other evidences would you want?
can you share the foi data with us?
sadlyfalways
post Mar 6 2024, 12:29 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 4 2024, 11:40 PM)
Not "rejected outright", but requested to submit supporting documents in 3 out of 4 applications...
Basically can consider rejected outright la

ETA usually no need give any additional information. It used to be just a formality pre 2019, like it was basically like visa free to the UK, taken for granted.

Now look at what our fine countrymen has got the rest of us into

If only got no family there can just say F off to boring Australia

I’m more scared to apply and get rejected and then it will be impossible to enter any other western country because they know if this rejection

Even my USA visa application was so straightforward. Interview not even 30 seconds, and got 10 year multiple entry tourist visa.
sadlyfalways
post Mar 6 2024, 07:42 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 6 2024, 11:22 AM)
Worldwide, 2% of ETA applications get called for documents. Because it's such a small number, we don't realise there is an algorithm that flags suspicious applications for further investigation.

It's 75% for Malaysia at the moment, since reopening in 2022. But that means a quarter gets it immediately. Both myself and my wife got our visa immediately when applied in January.

The majority of the 75% will also get approval after submitting the documents.
I know, but it isn’t worth the chance

Australia isn’t that great anyway, one week can finish, and then it’s just a boring country with a lot of Asian food which we can get in other, more friendly places.

If I do end up applying I’ll update how long it took
sadlyfalways
post Apr 20 2024, 10:07 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 31 2024, 10:20 PM)
Be careful what you wish for. At least with the ETA(601) (btw your problem has nothing to do with the App), a quarter of applicants will get instant approval for just AUD20. The rest just need to take some time to submit some documents (no need "certification") and wait a few days (at least it's down from the 6 weeks in 2022).

If Australia removes Malaysia from the ETA programme, everybody will need to apply for the 600 visitor visa and pay AUD190 each. Plus mandatory to submit supporting documents. Plus medical examination for above 60 yos.

You prefer that?
Australia can fuck off la medical examination next level discrimination. How few old people can even pass the medical test

Even I (young single unemployed) apply for American visa didn’t have much questions, and I didn’t have to show or certify ANY bank or government documents. plus they give 10 years multiple entry one shot.

If Australia wants to remove our fake eta, then by all means do it . I really wish Malaysian government will be more proactive with the reciprocal visa issues, at least more kiasu Australian citizens will have trouble coming here

Just do it
sadlyfalways
post Apr 20 2024, 10:15 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 20 2024, 10:08 PM)
When did you apply for the American visa bro? I heard nightmare stories about Malaysian applicants being knocked back multiple times for US visas...
I applied last April bro, for travel in September of last year too.

Was a breeze, zero questions during interview, because most asked in online form already

I also heard horror stories, but was pleasantly surprised

Even at JFK they didn’t ask any intrusive questions

I was holding a UK student visa at the time, so I don’t know if the 5 eyes power sharing agreement helped me with the application and they just got all of my information from the uk 💀
sadlyfalways
post Apr 20 2024, 10:25 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 20 2024, 10:17 PM)
Hmm... that's a valid point and an astute observation! One way you could really test the hypothesis is to apply for an Aussie ETA (it's only what, AUD20 haha) ... Australia's part of the 5 eyes powers smile.gif
I might just do that! Thank you!
sadlyfalways
post Apr 26 2024, 05:51 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(vk_flyingfox @ Apr 26 2024, 01:17 PM)
Should I re-apply ETA or appeal the current application and submit my mortgage loan document?
Do you have a specific reason on visiting Australia besides tourism? Maybe you could try get an invite from someone who is a citizen and can vouch for you?

If all else fails just go to Europe la hahah

Also, I think they do checking like loan application when giving you visa

In their eyes, if you have too much commitment and not enough income, the only reason you would pay for a ticket to Australia is to work there and send money back for your commitments?

Like even if you earn 10k but have a 5K housing loan and 2k car loan, they would assume you do not have enough money to travel?

It is very discriminatory yes, but you can go to warga Malaysia in Australia Facebook group and read the amount of nonsense and boasting people do there about their overstaying

One lady said she was illegally staying in Korea, then she wanted he children to grow up somewhere else, so now she is illegally staying in Australia and made a false claim of asylum. She also mentioned to others that you can still come to Australia if you overstayed in other countries because they don’t check??

Like bro already doing illegal stuff and then broadcasting it to being in more people and embarrass us
sadlyfalways
post Apr 26 2024, 08:12 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(vk_flyingfox @ Apr 26 2024, 06:26 PM)
Actually my company wanted me to go to our HQ in Melbourne to have training for a month. Due to my colleague visa application was rejected before using business visit a few month back, therefore the bosses asked me to apply under tourist and see if my visa can be approved. But it's still the same. Perhaps getting travel agency to apply for me now is a better choice. I heard people said if I apply under travel agency the chances it get approve is a lot higher.
I see

Okay but please don’t travel on the wrong visa if you are actually going for business

Australia is quite strict, and they will have access to your phone if you get called out for secondary screening.

Not worth it, you should be able to google and see which one is more suitable for you
sadlyfalways
post Apr 28 2024, 03:37 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 6 2024, 07:42 PM)
I know, but it isn’t worth the chance

Australia isn’t that great anyway, one week can finish, and then it’s just a boring country with a lot of Asian food which we can get in other, more friendly places.

If I do end up applying I’ll update how long it took
Update 1: my brother (Oz PR) bought a house in Melbourne and wants us to come soon for house warming. He is also having engagement party with fiancé (Oz Citizen)

I applied for my parents and myself, they both instant approved and I need to give supporting documents 💀💀

Going to be hard to prove I have enough money, as I am a fresh graduate and finished most of my own money in the uk lmao

Wondering if can use parents bank income with letter that they agree to sponsor bla bla. I do have property in Cyberjaya but it isn’t even completed yet 💀💀

If I can get my job application through by next week will use that too!

Does anyone know if there is a timeframe to give them all of this information before automatically rejects itself?

I am not sure when my new job will be giving the employment contract 💀

Honestly don’t care if I can cancel the visa, just don’t want it to be rejected as it’ll f with visiting other countries

Having UK brp and 10 year American visa did not help me so beware others too
sadlyfalways
post Jul 7 2024, 12:15 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(KyusukeFD3S @ Jul 6 2024, 03:41 PM)
Is it because I did not attach any doc in the section "Family Register and Composition Form", so when I click next, it prompt me not all the evidence has been provided, ask me provide the reason ?
just be rude and say we have no such thing in malaysia and upload a pdf of a middle finger lmaooo jjkjkjkj

i just did mind and uploaded birth certificate instead
sadlyfalways
post Aug 8 2024, 01:39 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ctwl368 @ Aug 8 2024, 01:36 PM)
Hi all….
I wish i had found this forum earlier before i submitted my application.

On Aug 5th the i submitted my mom’s and my application in ETA. My mom’s visa was quick, like immediate. Mine i received an email asking me to provide more docs and also sibmit the form 1554. Did all that in the immi acc and submitted on Aug 6th at 7pm. I attached all the docs including my mom’s approved visa and also provided the info where i will visit and also will be visiting my bro as well. He lives in melb and is a PR. However, i forgot to put the duration i plan to stay there and i did not attach itinerary. That section i put my employment letter and i have worked cor his MNC for 20 years now. The status hasnt changed from received. My question is should i go back in and input the itinerary? And also how to do that? Is it edit?  Just worried that it has bedn 2 days and nothing yet. Btw i have visited au before but it was in 2018 and i checked yes for the previous eta question but i no longer have the number but i left it blank.

2nd question is my niece now wants to follow. So she would neec to apply on her own using her eta app on her phone right? The thing is she just graduated from uni and does’t have a job yet. So se are currently preparing the documents as i suspect she wont get auto approval in eta.  Besides parents sponsor letter, parents financial statments,  sponsor letter from my brother, what else can she upload to demonstrate she will be coming back? She did visit australia in year 2016

Thanks in advance on your feedback/inputs
the number will be in your email

just search australia eta

i also was fresh graduate when i applied for visa and it got approved

i put attached business class tickets on qatar to new york and back

usa visa 10 years, the put note only stay for 2 weeks even though 10 years can

i put my uk student visa, then proof i left the country 3 months before it expired, only came back for 3 days through norway

attached the flight tickets

added another note saying i did not apply for the post study work visa eventhough i was eligible for it

my bank account had no money so i used my dads instead haha

got approved within a day

This post has been edited by sadlyfalways: Aug 8 2024, 01:43 PM
sadlyfalways
post Mar 18 2025, 06:13 PM

1,184 posts

bitchass australia la

i have current active eta applied last year, only used once for 4 day trip.

active until july.

i need to go in october for marriage, so i apply again, even with eta still got and previous normal travel, they still auto sent me to need more information zone again knn cb

so mafan having family members in australia now

thank god uk eta still instant approval, but i dont think many jump ship there with the state it in is now haha
sadlyfalways
post Mar 18 2025, 06:14 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 27 2025, 09:17 PM)
This is my 3rd time applying for ETA after 2 previous successful application and i still being requested to provide additional documents lol

My previous visa still valid until next month but i need to travel on may.

Seems like they dont care about your application history
omg haha same isssue as me

usa was so much easier, just one interview straight 10 year can masuk in and out.

who does australia think they are

0.0293sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:43 AM