42 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Australia Visa, Need Advice

kenzotaj
post Mar 19 2024, 01:51 PM

147 posts

Me and my family ETA got rejected and need submit all docs in immiaccount.. already submitted as group and attaached all relevant docs.. but now 9 days passed.. still no approval. My understanding is no need to pay the aud200 visa right?? This is still the ETA continuation and already paid aud20 per pax x 4 using AustraliaETA apps earlier.. correct right ?
Also r they very strict about certifying doc ? I just used my colleague gomen servant u41 to certified doc.. can right ?
hihihehe
post Mar 19 2024, 02:00 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Mar 19 2024, 01:51 PM)
Me and my family ETA got rejected and need submit all docs in immiaccount.. already submitted as group and attaached all relevant docs.. but now 9 days passed.. still no approval.  My understanding is no need to pay the aud200 visa right??  This is still the ETA continuation and already paid aud20 per pax x 4  using AustraliaETA apps earlier.. correct right ?
Also r they very strict about certifying doc ?  I just used my colleague gomen servant u41 to certified doc.. can right ?
no need pay again and just wait. took me 10 days to approve my application recently

i didn't certify any documents too
kenzotaj
post Mar 19 2024, 03:03 PM

147 posts

ok will wait patiently,,,
falcao_19
post Mar 25 2024, 11:50 PM

17 posts

Trying to use ETA App on iPhone13/Oppo/Huawei. It won't scan passport (gets stuck in green scanning mode, despite no glare on passport) and will not read passport with NFC functionality. Completely stuck about a month now.

Anyone could advise or assist me here?

falcao_19
post Mar 25 2024, 11:54 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(PaperClip224 @ Sep 1 2023, 12:26 PM)
3 things you need to show

1 ) your itinerary - what are you going to do there ?
- if you plan to visit family n friends - then you need an invitation letter (with their address and immigration details - eg, PR number etc)
- on your own visit - then best to draw out a rough itinerary (make sure logical lar, dont say you plan to visit 3 days, but go sampai sana sini)

2 ) how are you going to support your stay ?
- Bank savings - 3 months - show sufficient funds to support your stay there 
- FD (if can) - in case of emergency - how are you going to pay for it ?
- If you are a student - then parents bank account + birth cert showing parents < forgot to add this

3 ) your intention to return
- if working - salary slip 3 months (plus bank account showing credited salary)
- a letter from employer confirming your job and your intention to return to work
if student - a letter from uni/school confirming you are a student there

if taukeh - no salary - then SSm certifications showing that you own the company - and if possible company bank account

*WARNING - always ask your friends what is their visa status and permission if you want to list them ...

DO NOT COMMIT to airtickets before your visa - its already stated in ETA 601 that you should never commit .. cause air tickets, hotels etc restriction on cancellation (in form 1554)
its very fluid, different people have have to show different documents proving their intention ... usually when i do - i will "interview" those people first and get to know them better before accepting ...
Trying to use ETA App on iPhone13/Oppo/Huawei. It won't scan passport (gets stuck in green scanning mode, despite no glare on passport) and will not read passport with NFC functionality. Completely stuck.

Anyone could advise or assist me here?

falcao_19
post Mar 26 2024, 12:18 AM

17 posts

[URGENT] Unable to verify passport info via AustralianETA app

To Whom It May Concern,

Trying to use ETA App on iPhone13/Oppo/Huawei. It won't scan passport (gets stuck in green scanning mode, despite no glare on passport) and will not read passport with NFC functionality. Completely stuck. It's been a month now.

Heard that the Australian embassy won,t attend any enquiries related to visa and citizenship matters. So, I'm totally lost now.

FYI, my brother had renewed passport (thinking that the existing passport might have an unknown issue that was blocking the passport to scan further) but still not successful.

Weird thing is, he just came back with the same passport from Munich few days before and had no issue to scan thru via autogate plus immigration's officer here in Malaysia didn't find any abnormalities on the passport itself.

Kindly attend the matter at your earliest convenience.

NOTE: The flight ticket, our stay and car rental already sorted out and next week we'll fly to Gold Coast. But with no visa granted yet, I doubt we can't make it on the dot.
falcao_19
post Mar 26 2024, 12:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(GetUrAssKicked @ Mar 5 2024, 09:02 AM)
I would be travelling to AUS in July/August.
I will be travelling there together with my relatives.
I am trying to apply my visa via the mobile ETA application and now following the link received from the email (like other memeber had mentioned here) on their immigration website.
As I see there is this "Group Processing" option, can anyone advise if joining in as a group and have my application processed together could possibly increase the approval chance or it won't matter, and I should just proceed with the application individually?
u can create a group id while applying via immi and include all the relatives for easy tracking later

cedyy
post Mar 26 2024, 12:25 AM

1,403 posts

i travelled to Melbourne in 2019 and applying for the ETA was a breeze then. it's like it'll get approved automatically with minumum document needed. didn't know it's become so troublesome now.
LaiN87
post Mar 26 2024, 12:35 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

QUOTE(falcao_19 @ Mar 26 2024, 12:18 AM)

Trying to use ETA App on iPhone13/Oppo/Huawei. It won't scan passport (gets stuck in green scanning mode, despite no glare on passport) and will not read passport with NFC functionality. Completely stuck. It's been a month now.

NOTE: The flight ticket, our stay and car rental already sorted out and next week we'll fly to Gold Coast. But with no visa granted yet, I doubt we can't make it on the dot.
Bro… don’t need until post 3 times.
If using 3 phones and 2 different passports also can’t get through, seems like user problem rather than app problem. Why don’t you find some relative or friend that done it before?

If you’re at the camera snap portion, it’s not related to the NFC scanning yet. That’s on the next step after passing the camera snap.

Also, if your trip is next week, just prepare to let it go and postpone / cancel what you can. If auto ETA 601 gets rejected and need to submit documents, it would take more than 1 week.

BTW, to others that helped me previously, managed to get my visa approved after 10 days. smile.gif great to have my visa earlier and don’t need to worry even if more than 6 months from trip.
hksgmy
post Mar 26 2024, 07:14 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

To Whom It May Concern,

Heard that the Australian embassy won,t attend any enquiries related to visa and citizenship matters. So, I'm totally lost now.

FYI, my brother had renewed passport (thinking that the existing passport might have an unknown issue that was blocking the passport to scan further) but still not successful.

Weird thing is, he just came back with the same passport from Munich few days before and had no issue to scan thru via autogate plus immigration's officer here in Malaysia didn't find any abnormalities on the passport itself.

Bro, so sorry to hear about your predicament…. but, as some have mentioned previously, it’s probably not wise to book the trip and pay for tickets before the visa is approved.

Good luck nonetheless and I hope you are able to sort out the technical issues soon!
limeuu
post Mar 26 2024, 07:28 AM

12,290 posts

To Whom It May Concern,

From now on, anyone intending to visit Australia, note that you're should apply and get your visa first BEFORE committing money to any travel arrangements.

The ETA does NOT need any travel arrangements to be made to apply.

Most of if us have no problems scanning the info page, and using NFA to read the microchip.

Try get someone else to help. Can use anyone's phone. need not be travellers ones.

This post has been edited by limeuu: Mar 26 2024, 07:36 AM
elm0001
post Mar 26 2024, 08:21 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Mar 26 2024, 12:25 AM)
i travelled to Melbourne in 2019 and applying for the ETA was a breeze then. it's like it'll get approved automatically with minumum document needed. didn't know it's become so troublesome now.
i still dont think its troublesome. just have to compile as many docs as possible before applying for the visa. do enough research on visa beforehand.
hksgmy
post Mar 26 2024, 10:38 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 26 2024, 08:21 AM)
i still dont think its troublesome. just have to compile as many docs as possible before applying for the visa. do enough research on visa beforehand.
But according to anecdotal reports, the acceptance rate is quite random and within a family, some will get approved while others will be rejected.
IJustWantToAsk
post Mar 29 2024, 12:31 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 19 2024, 02:00 PM)
no need pay again and just wait. took me 10 days to approve my application recently

i didn't certify any documents too
Yours got certify d? Where u planning to visit?
limeuu
post Mar 29 2024, 01:02 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ Mar 29 2024, 12:31 PM)
it is not required by DoHA to have your supporting documents "certified". Having them certified will not improve your chances.

Most people will get their visas after the documents are submitted. The exact rejection rate is not known. They basically just want to know if you are a "overstay" and/or "asylum seeker" risk. The main indicators that your are a bone fide visitor are that you have a good reason to visit, enough funds, stable jobs to return to, stable address/place of abode (utility bills in your name etc), family and work commitments to return to (employer letter, children's school letters).
hihihehe
post Mar 29 2024, 02:28 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ Mar 29 2024, 12:31 PM)
Didn't certify any documents for last 2 approvals

Flying next month
jojolicia
post Mar 29 2024, 04:53 PM

1,911 posts

To Whom It May Concern,

Seatled dy? The nfc chip is not at the front red cover of your MY passport. Don't be misleaded by that chip logo on the cover

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Mar 29 2024, 05:04 PM
kenzotaj
post Mar 30 2024, 11:04 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Mar 19 2024, 03:03 PM)
ok will wait patiently,,,
Update; The myETA handphone app is a piece of crap.. should just abandoned it for Msian, if they so full of distrust of Msian. Myself and all my family members. male and female, age 7 to 50 yrs old have been "rejected " .

But anyway.. Immiaccount took 10days to grant the approval for ETA. I did submit lots of docs and mostly certified docs, by working colleague in gomen (above U41 rank). No need go comissioner oath. In immiaccount did submit as a group travel. Need to create a family group using unique groupname. One immiaccount login (1email address) can be used to submit multiple family members ETA and link as unique groupname.
And remember filled up the the additional PDF attachment Form1554 (group travelling)
It is valid for 1 year travel with multiple entry. ... apply early Yeahh..
Goodluck.. guys and gals.
limeuu
post Mar 31 2024, 10:20 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Mar 30 2024, 11:04 AM)
Update;  The myETA handphone app is a piece of crap..  should just abandoned it for Msian, if they so full of distrust of Msian.      Myself and all my family members. male and female, age 7 to 50 yrs old have been "rejected " .

But anyway.. Immiaccount took 10days to grant the approval for ETA.     I did submit lots of docs and mostly certified docs, by working colleague in gomen (above U41 rank).  No need go comissioner oath.   In immiaccount did submit as a group travel.  Need to create a family group using unique groupname.  One immiaccount login (1email address) can be used to submit multiple family members ETA and link as unique groupname.
And  remember filled up the the additional PDF attachment  Form1554  (group travelling)
It is valid for 1 year travel with multiple entry. ...  apply early Yeahh..
Goodluck..  guys and gals.
Be careful what you wish for. At least with the ETA(601) (btw your problem has nothing to do with the App), a quarter of applicants will get instant approval for just AUD20. The rest just need to take some time to submit some documents (no need "certification") and wait a few days (at least it's down from the 6 weeks in 2022).

If Australia removes Malaysia from the ETA programme, everybody will need to apply for the 600 visitor visa and pay AUD190 each. Plus mandatory to submit supporting documents. Plus medical examination for above 60 yos.

You prefer that?

This post has been edited by limeuu: Mar 31 2024, 11:28 PM
kenzotaj
post Apr 1 2024, 02:55 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 31 2024, 10:20 PM)
Be careful what you wish for. At least with the ETA(601) (btw your problem has nothing to do with the App), a quarter of applicants will get instant approval for just AUD20. The rest just need to take some time to submit some documents (no need "certification") and wait a few days (at least it's down from the 6 weeks in 2022).

If Australia removes Malaysia from the ETA programme, everybody will need to apply for the 600 visitor visa and pay AUD190 each. Plus mandatory to submit supporting documents. Plus medical examination for above 60 yos.

You prefer that?
Hmnn.. U got a valid point. No worry.. Myself just grumbling.. but i still doubt the 25% instant approval . In my family case 0% instant approval

42 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:47 AM