139 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Travel All About Hong Kong, Info moved to Facebook Page now!!

cody99
post Mar 25 2008, 04:11 PM

734 posts

northasian, thanks for the reply

If so, i think best is take Airport Express to Mongkok, as it is quite late already. Most probably will be staying in dragon hotel.

At the same time i looking for budget accomodation at Hong Kong island, though of staying there 1-2 night. Please advise.

TSnorthasian
post Mar 25 2008, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(cody99 @ Mar 25 2008, 04:11 PM)
northasian, thanks for the reply

If so, i think best is take Airport Express to Mongkok, as it is quite late already. Most probably will be staying in dragon hotel.

At the same time i looking for budget accomodation at Hong Kong island, though of staying there 1-2 night. Please advise.
If you're staying at Dragon Hostel in Mongkok, if you're not gonna buy the tourist octopus card, advise you to take E21 'coz the bus stop is exactly opposite the hostel. You just need to cross the Argyle Street only. (Last bus departs at 12:00 midnight)

If hostel/guesthouse in HK side, can try to look for it at Causeway Bay.. But I don't know much about it, you can search from Yahoo HK. Cheers. (Actually HK's not big, if you just think of staying at HK side for traffic convenience, it's not worth lor... have to move here and there very ma fan...)
zoakies
post Mar 25 2008, 07:49 PM

155 posts

Hello northasian,

I just to know....how much is the entrance fees for Disneyland ya?

And how do i go to Disneyland if i am staying in Stanford Hotel....

Thanks.. and hope to meet u when i in HK... smile.gif
fiolsn
post Mar 25 2008, 08:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 25 2008, 07:49 PM)
Hello northasian,

you can refer to the Disneyland Hong Kong website for the latest entrance fare.

Take MTR from Mongkok Station (Tsuen Wan Line) Lai King Station, Then interchange at Lai King station to Sunny Bay (Tung Chung Line) then from there you will interchange to in DisneyLand Resort Line. Very convenient don;t worry. All you need is money in the octopus card.

Disneyland MTR Station
The Disney Train...

RegentCid
post Mar 25 2008, 08:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Hope this map will help you....hope it won't too small for you

From Kowloon take Tung Chung line to Sunny bay station

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 25 2008, 08:42 PM
TSnorthasian
post Mar 26 2008, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 25 2008, 07:49 PM)
Hello northasian,

Hi zoakies,

I can't recall the entrance fee for Disneyland, 'coz I went there in 2006 with special discount~ biggrin.gif

Yea, just follow below route suggested by fiolsn~

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Mar 25 2008, 08:26 PM)
you can refer to the Disneyland Hong Kong website for the latest entrance fare.

Take MTR from Mongkok Station (Tsuen Wan Line) Lai King Station, Then interchange at Lai King station to Sunny Bay (Tung Chung Line) then from there you will interchange to in DisneyLand Resort Line. Very convenient don;t worry. All you need is money in the octopus card.

Thanks fiolsn for sharing your info & the pics~~ notworthy.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 25 2008, 08:40 PM)
Hope this map will help you....hope it won't too small for you

From Kowloon take Tung Chung line to Sunny bay station
Thanks RegentCid, the map is very useful. I will put the link on #1 post later. Cheers~

This post has been edited by northasian: Mar 26 2008, 09:16 AM
RegentCid
post Mar 26 2008, 10:53 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Those going HK vacation dun forget buy this drink from 7-11 hehe

My personal most like original , mocha , chocolate

TSnorthasian
post Mar 26 2008, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 26 2008, 10:53 AM)
Those going HK vacation dun forget buy this drink from 7-11 hehe

My personal most like original , mocha , chocolate

Huh..? I feel this drink tastes like the soya milk sold in M'sia ja wor? Actually not only 7-11, you can buy it anywhere in HK... 7-11, Circle K, Park'n Shop, Welcome supermarket, some Manning & Watson's branches, some bakery shops, some hawker stalls, supermarket of Sogo, Jusco and UNI.... anywhere... Of coz, the cheapest would be the one sold in supermarkets like Park'n Shop & Welcome.
sackeen
post Mar 26 2008, 11:54 AM

236 posts

the octopus card did not come with credit inside. am i right?
how much is an octopus card?
TSnorthasian
post Mar 26 2008, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(sackeen @ Mar 26 2008, 11:54 AM)
the octopus card did not come with credit inside. am i right?
how much is an octopus card?
Depends on which type. Details please refer to octopus card website on #1 post. Thanks.
forrest
post Mar 26 2008, 04:46 PM

1,045 posts

QUOTE(northasian @ Mar 26 2008, 11:49 AM)
Huh..? I feel this drink tastes like the soya milk sold in M'sia ja wor? Actually not only 7-11, you can buy it anywhere in HK... 7-11, Circle K, Park'n Shop, Welcome supermarket, some Manning & Watson's branches, some bakery shops, some hawker stalls, supermarket of Sogo, Jusco and UNI.... anywhere...  Of coz, the cheapest would be the one sold in supermarkets like Park'n Shop & Welcome.
watson hk = "屈"臣氏
weird name... sweat.gif
TSnorthasian
post Mar 26 2008, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(forrest @ Mar 26 2008, 04:46 PM)
watson hk = "屈"臣氏 
weird name... sweat.gif
weird meh..? huh.gif These are just the Chinese 譯音 ma.. 麥當努, 迪士尼, 肯得基 all are the similiar Chinese pronounciation of the brand's English name, they have no meaning indeed..

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 26 2008, 04:52 PM)
Even Broadway electronic shop in chinese also weird le
Broadway = 百老匯, also 譯音... Just like your country Chinese name 馬來西亞 is 譯音 of Malaysia, weird meh?

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 26 2008, 08:09 PM)
hehe..i want go Lam Kui Fong Drinks!!! hehe
You mean Lan Kwai Fong?

This post has been edited by northasian: Mar 26 2008, 09:48 PM
TSnorthasian
post Mar 26 2008, 09:54 PM

Some pics of Peng Chau (坪洲) to share..

Whole Peng Chau View from the toppest hill on the island - Finger Hill

Can see Disneyland from Finger Hill, the white dome in the far middle is Space Mountain

Can slightly see Central far far away...

Somewhere to rest on the Finger Hill

Public Housing along the coast of Peng Chau, cool seaview!

This post has been edited by northasian: Mar 26 2008, 10:39 PM
TSnorthasian
post Mar 26 2008, 10:40 PM

People finding oyster & clam from the rock shore

Strange rock on the island like a turtle

Peng Chau Ferry Pier, from there take normal ferry only need 45mins to Central

Outline of the island

Coast line of Kowloon Peninsula, near Tsim Sha Tsui

Coast line of Tsim Sha Tsui

Coast line of HK Island, close to the Central new ferry pier

This post has been edited by northasian: Mar 26 2008, 10:41 PM
stalkie
post Mar 27 2008, 09:42 AM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

Hi, just came back from Hong Kong trips not long ago... and I have updated my blog entries of my vacation... mostly pictures, food pictures.... biggrin.gif Click here! or my signature below!

This post has been edited by stalkie: Mar 27 2009, 05:32 AM
RegentCid
post Mar 27 2008, 10:59 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Peng Chau nice.....this island no car right? all walking and cycling
TSnorthasian
post Mar 27 2008, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(stalkie @ Mar 27 2008, 09:42 AM)
Hi, just came back from Hong Kong trips not long ago... and I have updated my blog entries of my vacation... mostly pictures, food pictures.... biggrin.gif Click here! or my signature below!
Thanks for sharing~

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 27 2008, 10:59 AM)
Peng Chau nice.....this island no car right? all walking and cycling
Yep, no car at all.. just like Cheung Chau, but Peng Chau is less people and more peaceful.

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(stalkie @ Mar 27 2008, 09:42 AM)
Hi stalkie, I've read your blog of the HK trip. You've covered most of the spots and food that people and I mentioned in this thread huh~ smile.gif The Japanese restaurant that your friend took you to eat in TST is called Watami, which I've indeed included in my #1 post before~ Nice, isn't it? I am a fan (and indeed a member) of this restaurant chain too! hehee.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by northasian: Mar 27 2008, 12:39 PM
ahspear
post Mar 27 2008, 02:53 PM

38 posts

Very informative ..
Will be going there next week.. Gonna refer to your page..

Thanks alot!

stalkie
post Mar 27 2008, 03:17 PM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

Hi stalkie, I've read your blog of the HK trip. You've covered most of the spots and food that people and I mentioned in this thread huh~ smile.gif The Japanese restaurant that your friend took you to eat in TST is called Watami, which I've indeed included in my #1 post before~ Nice, isn't it? I am a fan (and indeed a member) of this restaurant chain too! hehee.. biggrin.gif

Yea... I used the information you posted on the first page wink.gif and some of those I follow the guide book I bought prior to my trip biggrin.gif

Thanks for the restaurant name, will update my post later...

Here's the day by day link to my trip in HK and Macau for your easy reference... else you have to search in my blog... tongue.gif

Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #1 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #2 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #3 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #4 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #5 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #6 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #7 of 8
Hong Kong/Macau Trip Day #8 of 8

EDIT: I have updated the name... hehehe.... I love the beef dish that they served there... it is really good... tongue.gif
we love "Ja Leong' too!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stalkie: Jun 17 2008, 12:41 PM
TSnorthasian
post Mar 27 2008, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(ahspear @ Mar 27 2008, 02:53 PM)
Very informative ..
Will be going there next week.. Gonna refer to your page..

Thanks alot!
Also refer Stalkie's Blog above, very informative with nice pics as well~

Added on March 27, 2008, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(stalkie @ Mar 27 2008, 03:17 PM)
Yea... I used the information you posted on the first page  wink.gif  and some of those I follow the guide book I bought prior to my trip  biggrin.gif

Thanks for the restaurant name, will update my post later...

Here's the day by day link to my trip in HK and Macau for your easy reference... else you have to search in my blog...  tongue.gif

Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8

EDIT: I have updated the name... hehehe.... I love the beef dish that they served there... it is really good... tongue.gif
we love "Ja Leong' too!!!  laugh.gif
I've included your blog info on the front page as well~ biggrin.gif

Yep, I also love to eat "Ja Leung" so much!!

I've added more Japanese restaurants info in #1 post too.. I found out that I didn't include Watami in there but I thought I have.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by northasian: Mar 27 2008, 04:20 PM

139 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:50 PM