Travel All About Hong Kong, Info moved to Facebook Page now!!

takki87
post Nov 4 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(stanley984 @ Nov 4 2009, 12:09 PM)
7 days 6 nights (1day in Macau), You will be going as well??? I be landing in Macau, But unfortunate my flight on the Tuesday were delay till afternoon 1PM doh.gif
You going alone??? I currently still stuck with my itinerary but may god bless will short things out soonest~
ohhh...so, you're going to macau first??
i directly arrive at HKIA..can't manage to go macau..no time... sad.gif
nope, go there with my bf..how about u??

Added on November 4, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:01 PM)
biggrin.gif  still reading the map?

hahahaha
hahaha...yup!!
still readin the map along with the address those... rclxub.gif
some place i don't know how to reach because it's seems so far from the mtr... cry.gif

This post has been edited by takki87: Nov 4 2009, 03:16 PM
moody5
post Nov 4 2009, 03:38 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(takki87 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:14 PM)

hahaha...yup!!
some place i don't know how to reach because it's seems so far from the mtr... cry.gif
if dont know how to go, go to the nearest MRT then take cab..

hahaha.. lazy pppl like me enjoyed the cab ride in HK.. clean and pro drivers! and very polite!
stanley984
post Nov 4 2009, 04:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(takki87 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:14 PM)

hahaha...yup!!
I'll be directly to HongKong too then only move to Macau during the last 2day.
I be going with a group of friends, but all the iternary jobs were fall under me.. cry.gif

Well, get your urself a travel book should be helps alot as they given all the information, so meaning you may draft where to go first and then use the book guideline to help you reach the destination.

I have read out all the necessary and bookmarks on the pages so i may just reference how i can arrive the destination.
takki87
post Nov 4 2009, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(stanley984 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:01 PM)
I'll be directly to HongKong too then only move to Macau during the last 2day.
I be going with a group of friends, but all the iternary jobs were fall under me..  cry.gif

Well, get your urself a travel book should be helps alot as they given all the information, so meaning you may draft where to go first and then use the book guideline to help you reach the destination.

I have read out all the necessary and bookmarks on the pages so i may just reference how i can arrive the destination.
ohhh...what time is your flight??
poor you...why don't seek help from them??it's so hard to plan an itinerary!! cry.gif

nope, i didn't get any travel book..just browse thru the source at internet only..
then i plan according it..hmm!!!
i already draft but cannot cz might waste time to look for the place, transportation those..
worry might get confuse...@@

Added on November 4, 2009, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:38 PM)
if dont know how to go, go to the nearest MRT then take cab..

hahaha.. lazy pppl like me enjoyed the cab ride in HK.. clean and pro drivers! and very polite!
ehhh...take cab from mtr station??
i heard that it's costy..
especially v r tourist... wink.gif

This post has been edited by takki87: Nov 4 2009, 04:16 PM
vxeon
post Nov 4 2009, 04:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:01 PM)
Garden Road is in Hong Kong Island

Fa Yuen Street is in Kowloon..this is the famous Sport Shoes st..

So which one are you looking for?
And does anyone know which stop to alight if i wanna go to the Central Mid-level Escalators ?
27E

I'm looking for the tram station which is nearest to The Peak (Wax Museum).

stanley984
post Nov 4 2009, 06:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(takki87 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:15 PM)
poor  you...why don't seek help from them??it's so hard to plan an itinerary!! cry.gif

nope, i didn't get any travel book..just browse thru the source at internet only..
i already draft but cannot cz might waste time to look for the place, transportation those..

Well, would simply get you easily & smooth when you travel urself.. unless you certainly be sure at every information gathered.
My flight will be depart at 1PM, well i had seek for the advice here so much and is matter of putting into according to our own date & time cos certainly attraction is open with specific hours or probably not advice to go during peak hour, taken into consideration you could avoid alot of troubles.

As much as i know most of the attraction's woul to be reachable via MTR either Bus.. so pretty much easier i think based on what i had found. Confuse... well, as long u know the languages bet me it wouldn't be so hard.

Which Hotel you will be staying?? any idea on your first day visiting?
w00lvie
post Nov 4 2009, 08:25 PM

144 posts

all avid travellers... need abit of advise.

due to limited time (yea, manage to squeeze in alot of places) and so not to tax myself too much this time, im thinking of just going to either Stanley Market/Waterfront or Repulse Bay.

Considering i'm more into scenery/sightseeing, and probably abit of shopping, which would you recommend i go? As for timing wise, most probably will try to go (to either place) around 4pm.

last but not least, anyone currently in HK can confirm what time the sun sets in HK this time around (Nov)? from some website, it says 5.45pm. Is it that early? Planning to enjoy sunset in HK. tongue.gif
takki87
post Nov 4 2009, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(stanley984 @ Nov 4 2009, 06:05 PM)
Well, would simply get you easily & smooth when you travel urself.. unless you certainly be sure at every information gathered.
My flight will be depart at 1PM, well i had seek for the advice here so much and is matter of putting into according to our own date & time cos certainly attraction is open with specific hours or probably not advice to go during peak hour, taken into consideration you could avoid alot of troubles.

As much as i know most of the attraction's woul to be reachable via MTR either Bus.. so pretty much easier i think based on what i had found. Confuse... well, as long u know the languages bet me it wouldn't be so hard.

Which Hotel you will be staying?? any idea on your first day visiting?
haha...just wanna plan well at least i have idea where am i going..cz it's my first time visit to there..
yup, but i dun really know which bus and still confusing..and it's costy to take cab at there as i know..

i will stay at dragon hostel at mongkok..and u??
first day jz have a walk around there..those ladies street, fa yuen street...
there have many delicious shops to eat around there.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 9:16 pmanyone knows how to reach mid-central escalator by "ding ding" trams??
and the trams has any stops near to lomograhy shop at there?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by takki87: Nov 4 2009, 09:16 PM
moody5
post Nov 5 2009, 11:04 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(takki87 @ Nov 4 2009, 09:13 PM)
haha...just wanna plan well at least i have idea where am i going..cz it's my first time visit to there..
yup, but i dun really know which bus and still confusing..and it's costy to take cab at there as i know..

i will stay at dragon hostel at mongkok..and u??
first day jz have a walk around there..those ladies street, fa yuen street...
there have many delicious shops to eat around there.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 9:16 pmanyone knows how to reach mid-central escalator by "ding ding" trams??
and the trams has any stops near to lomograhy shop at there?? icon_question.gif
mid-central escalator by "ding ding" trams

mid-central escalator is located at Queen Road Central / Des Voeux Road Central.. near Jubilee St.. so If you are using Tram, you can stop at either 25E o(Jubilee St) r 27E (at Pedder street which you will also pass by the Lan Kwai Fong)..

for The peak tram station, you can stop at 27E ( at Pedder st, this is near to Central MRT) then walk to Garden Road or stop at 33E or 35E ( these two are near to Admiralty MRT).. walking distance from any of them are similiar..need to walk 15-20mins

This post has been edited by moody5: Nov 5 2009, 11:05 AM
TSnorthasian
post Nov 5 2009, 11:08 AM

Hello all,

Sorry for not being here for so long... I think I can come back here to share with you all again very soon~

As this thread is getting very long now, I have to open a new thread of version 2 today. Please continue our topic there and THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR SHARING AND SUPPORT! notworthy.gif
moody5
post Nov 5 2009, 11:08 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(takki87 @ Nov 4 2009, 04:15 PM)
poor  you...why don't seek help from them??it's so hard to plan an itinerary!! cry.gif

Erm.. i think it is still ok.. if i didn't remember wrongly, from Sheng Wan or Wan Chai to The peak tram station is around HKD20.. close to RM10 only..

their cab is much better than Malaysia!
TSnorthasian
post Nov 5 2009, 11:23 AM

V2 is created. This thread is closing. Please kindly continue discussion there : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1217081

THANK YOU.

0.0169sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:47 AM