U Home 5G

tmc
post Jan 18 2025, 01:06 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2025, 11:48 AM)
Well, I came from YES to U Mobile and I have been with UM for slightly more than a year now. I don’t know if I will stay loyal to them. If their competitors pop up with something better, I know I can leave.

Two years later the router will be unlocked? Or forever locked?
Two years later the routers remains locked. But people don't pay extra for the routers, if you have stayed longer than 2 years, by right you have earned a free router, even though you have not used it. But for people who have used it, it is untung.
andrekua2
post Jan 18 2025, 01:14 PM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 18 2025, 01:06 PM)
Two years later the routers remains locked. But people don't pay extra for the routers, if you have stayed longer than 2 years, by right you have earned a free router, even though you have not used it. But for people who have used it, it is untung.
Still untung what... RM68 vs RM100++ for Unifi. Also have to buy new router since stock router like shit.
tmc
post Jan 18 2025, 01:22 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 18 2025, 01:14 PM)
Still untung what... RM68 vs RM100++ for Unifi. Also have to buy new router since stock router like shit.
I am one of those who are still using the stock router, even if it is shit, it is still comparable with the speed I get from unifi, which is almost double in subscription fees.

tmc
post Jan 21 2025, 08:49 AM

1,185 posts

Anybody is able to tag Whatsapp account to Umobile Home 5G ?

Receiving sms from the sim is intermittent.

Seems it is reliable only if sent by fellow Umobile numbers.
MR_alien
post Jan 22 2025, 09:20 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(yapmeo @ Jan 14 2025, 12:25 PM)
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Jan 14 2025, 05:01 PM)
made by Huawei
the shape basically resembles huawei's legendary 4G router

but it still doesn't mention what chipset it's using...that's the most important part
it's all about the chipset it's using
GoodToF
post Jan 22 2025, 09:55 AM

104 posts

My condo line in Puchong is quite bad even with Deco X50 5g.

Managed to cancel it. And letting go my Deco x50 5g.
Pm me if interested.
JLA
post Jan 22 2025, 10:41 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 22 2025, 09:20 AM)
the shape basically resembles huawei's legendary 4G router

but it still doesn't mention what chipset it's using...that's the most important part
it's all about the chipset it's using
hilink Balong 5000 multi-mode chipset

MR_alien
post Jan 22 2025, 10:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 22 2025, 10:41 AM)
hilink Balong 5000 multi-mode chipset
not sure how it's going against the big boys
nowadays for this sort of router, i only trust snapdragon and mediatek

everything else seem quite inferior for signal
waja7968
post Jan 23 2025, 10:39 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 22 2025, 10:48 AM)

From https://media.dustin.eu/media/d200001001126...eetbrochure.pdf

Looks like it ddoes not support the new N26 (from Umobile) band for 5G.
JLA
post Jan 23 2025, 11:07 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 22 2025, 10:48 AM)

huawei modem always using HiSilicon hilink soc

Huawei's HiSilicon is by far the largest chip company in China, rapidly climbing the world rankings. So it's no surprise they are alongside Qualcomm as the first two to volume production of 5G chips

Huawei is the company with Most 5G Patents
the reason huawei got banned
the reason dnb 1 using Ericsson

cloudwan
post Jan 23 2025, 11:09 AM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(waja7968 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:39 AM)

Now that's funny, they release new router for subscribers but the router doesn't support their new upcoming band sweat.gif sweat.gif
MR_alien
post Jan 23 2025, 11:16 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 23 2025, 11:07 AM)
huawei modem always using HiSilicon hilink soc

Huawei's HiSilicon is by far the largest chip company in China, rapidly climbing the world rankings. So it's no surprise they are alongside Qualcomm as the first two to volume production of 5G chips
Huawei is the company with Most 5G Patents
the reason huawei got banned
the reason dnb 1 using Ericsson
i don't do volume at all...samsung has the volume too but u just don't see many manufacturers use them because they're basically garbage
it's actually how it's manufacturer that determine how good is it
if the huawei chip is really that good, other routers would've used them....why bother with qualcomm and/or mediatek if it's really that superior

i think only real life test can determine how good they are in pulling 5G signals...but i can't deny their 4G router counterpart is called the king of 4G for a reason
JLA
post Jan 23 2025, 11:32 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 23 2025, 11:16 AM)
i don't do volume at all...samsung has the volume too but u just don't see many manufacturers use them because they're basically garbage
it's actually how it's manufacturer that determine how good is it
if the huawei chip is really that good, other routers would've used them....why bother with qualcomm and/or mediatek if it's really that superior

i think only real life test can determine how good they are in pulling 5G signals...but i can't deny their 4G router counterpart is called the king of 4G for a reason
Huawei doesn't sell Kirin and balong to other manufacturers

Dosent matter because qualcomm and whatever pay Huawei 5G patent licensing agreement
MR_alien
post Jan 23 2025, 12:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 23 2025, 11:32 AM)
Huawei doesn't sell Kirin and balong to other manufacturers

Dosent matter because qualcomm and whatever pay Huawei 5G patent licensing agreement
kirin i don't know but there are routers out there using balong chipset(not huawei router)
digitalifelesss
post Jan 23 2025, 09:42 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Dec 14 2024, 02:22 AM)

Yes, modem placement very important. This is the best placefor me. Just inch move either left or right has huge impact on the reception signal.

With this modem i get at least 400++mbps.
I see you dismantled it

do you think there's any where we can tap to attach external antenna to it?
wonder what those white/black cable dangling at the middle there, looks very much like antenna connectors hmm.gif
if we could just plug a connector up those 'ports'....

seen some video on youtube talking about it but not actually showing the internal mod wiring rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 23 2025, 09:55 PM
cloudwan
post Jan 24 2025, 02:12 PM

- Knob -
8,523 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jan 23 2025, 09:42 PM)
I see you dismantled it

do you think there's any where we can tap to attach external antenna to it?
wonder what those white/black cable dangling at the middle there, looks very much like antenna connectors  hmm.gif
if we could just plug a connector up those 'ports'....

seen some video on youtube talking about it but not actually showing the internal mod wiring  rclxub.gif
I guess just like your laptop and phones those white and black cable are the internal antenna on the router. hmm.gif hmm.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 25 2025, 06:43 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

i think tunetalk epik50+ prepaid plan not bad too for light usage user, got 500gb quota for just rm50.

can combo with unifi mobile prepaid 2-hour unlimited hotspot pass for rm2 each time if u need to download something big.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 25 2025, 06:46 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 25 2025, 06:58 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

QUOTE(waja7968 @ Jan 23 2025, 10:39 AM)

umobile macam getting 100 MHz of spectrum at the 3500 to 3600 MHz frequency band.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/733606
TSGold_Moderator
post Jan 26 2025, 02:28 PM

3,099 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 25 2025, 06:43 AM)
i think tunetalk epik50+ prepaid plan not bad too for light usage user, got 500gb quota for just rm50.

can combo with unifi mobile prepaid 2-hour unlimited hotspot pass for rm2 each time if u need to download something big.
For CNY only
digitalifelesss
post Jan 26 2025, 06:36 PM

238 posts

new year / holiday season recently, honestly the service in my area has been extremely poor due to congestion.
it's getting worst recently, online games are completely unplayable with long freezes.
it's funny they setup branch outlet in an area that don't really have solid services.
how we can get ISP to build more pylons towers...? sigh...
too much users, not enough pylons towers.

at first during end of december it was still okay, "fine I just use other ISP (like unifi mobile) to play games for now"
then now mid January basically everyone become super laggy

GET OFF YOU TIKTOK LAH ANCLE AUNTY AIYAHHHHH~~ i want to send gmail also hard ah~~

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jan 26 2025, 06:42 PM

120 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:34 AM