55 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

Harry929292
post Oct 21 2024, 09:06 AM

60 posts

Anyone roughly know when results of pr are out each month?

I seem to notice it’s end of the month for every month
Perspective2021
post Oct 21 2024, 12:03 PM

178 posts

I got my result in the beginning of the month
malz89
post Oct 21 2024, 12:37 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Harry929292 @ Oct 21 2024, 09:06 AM)
Anyone roughly know when results of pr are out each month?

I seem to notice it’s end of the month for every month
No specific timing. I got mine mid of the month. Poster above got his early of the month
giovanni
post Oct 21 2024, 02:42 PM

1,898 posts

Hi all, how long do you need to work in SG before you can start applying for PR?
malz89
post Oct 21 2024, 03:38 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Oct 21 2024, 02:42 PM)
Hi all, how long do you need to work in SG before you can start applying for PR?
6 months according to requirement. But, I submitted within 2 months .. so not sure .. but do note I was tagged to my wife.
Harry929292
post Oct 21 2024, 05:54 PM

60 posts

Hmm strange, I normally see now results out early of the mth or end of the mth
malz89
post Oct 21 2024, 06:07 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Harry929292 @ Oct 21 2024, 05:54 PM)
Hmm strange, I normally see now results out early of the mth or end of the mth
Haha doesn't matter ba .. just wait ba .. I think they have hasten the process, most of us got it within 6 months
boringguy
post Oct 23 2024, 08:10 PM

98 posts

hello guy...
I have collected my NRIC and updated my Singtel profile and banking to my PR NRIC.

want to check for IRAS do I need to update myself, or will it update automatically?

For the CPF, I didn't do anything right cause is under the HR card correct?

sjovie05
post Oct 24 2024, 09:06 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(boringguy @ Oct 23 2024, 08:10 PM)
hello guy...
I have collected my NRIC and updated my Singtel profile and banking to my PR NRIC.

want to check for IRAS do I need to update myself, or will it update automatically?

For the CPF, I didn't do anything right cause is under the HR card correct?
IRAS is automatic. Just need to inform your company of your new status so that they will contribute to your CPF. Congratulation!
JasonthegreatTWO
post Nov 4 2024, 10:29 AM

323 posts

Hi all,
Want to ask. If hire by Singapore Company but sent to US for training 1 year, but will be back to work in Singapore at the end of training, can still apply for PR? Or physically have to stay in Singapore before can apply?
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2024, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Nov 4 2024, 10:29 AM)
Hi all,
Want to ask. If hire by Singapore Company but sent to US for training 1 year, but will be back to work in Singapore at the end of training, can still apply for PR? Or physically have to stay in Singapore before can apply?
My cousin who’s employed with Micron also sent to Japan for one year training. I think he applied for PR before the training started. Last i heard his PR got approved and he’s coming back to SG this month to complete his PR formalities.
JasonthegreatTWO
post Nov 4 2024, 01:25 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(CaffeineDog @ Nov 4 2024, 11:30 AM)
My cousin who’s employed with Micron also sent to Japan for one year training. I think he applied for PR before the training started. Last i heard his PR got approved and he’s coming back to SG this month to complete his PR formalities.
Hi, is your cousin already in SG and is he on other WorkPass when he goes to Japen?
Or new hire in Singapore when he goes to Japan?

My situation is i am new hire in Singapore.

guitarfreak17
post Nov 4 2024, 02:12 PM

30 posts

Hi everyone, would like to check, is it worth submitting an appeal email to ICA for my gf’s (chinese malaysian) PR application that just got rejected? The application was made on the new system in July 2024. She works in the banking sector and has been in SG since June 2023, both her siblings are PR, uncle & auntie are singaporean. Appreciate any advice sifus can offer, thanks in advance!
TSplouffle0789
post Nov 4 2024, 03:01 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(guitarfreak17 @ Nov 4 2024, 02:12 PM)
Hi everyone, would like to check, is it worth submitting an appeal email to ICA for my gf’s (chinese malaysian) PR application that just got rejected? The application was made on the new system in July 2024. She works in the banking sector and has been in SG since June 2023, both her siblings are PR, uncle & auntie are singaporean. Appreciate any advice sifus can offer, thanks in advance!
From what I know, appeal applications are usually rejected.

My friend also applied for PR and just got approved. He applied two years ago but was unsuccessful, so he only got PR after applying a second time. He has an Employment Pass (EP) all the time.

However, he regularly transfer SGD to MYR and send the money to Malaysia for his housing loan, and his SGD deposit in Singapore bank is very low.

Does your girlfriend also have a low deposit in her Singapore bank?

So, are you also a Singapore PR?

CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2024, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Nov 4 2024, 01:25 PM)
Hi, is your cousin already in SG and is he on other WorkPass when he goes to Japen?
Or new hire in Singapore when he goes to Japan?

My situation is i am new hire in Singapore.
He’s holding Employment Pass. Has been with Micron Singapore for more than 6 months before he submitted his PR application. It was only later that he was notified to join a training program in Japan for a year. His work pass in SG is still valid until today.
JasonthegreatTWO
post Nov 4 2024, 03:45 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(CaffeineDog @ Nov 4 2024, 03:29 PM)
He’s holding Employment Pass. Has been with Micron Singapore for more than 6 months before he submitted his PR application. It was only later that he was notified to join a training program in Japan for a year. His work pass in SG is still valid until today.
Wow, that is good deal. Apply PR only after 6 months in singapore and for approved. I want to try also.
Reason for PR so i can buy in stead of rent a unit. Rental there is so hgh
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 04:46 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Nov 4 2024, 03:45 PM)
Wow, that is good deal. Apply PR only after 6 months in singapore and for approved. I want to try also.
Reason for PR so i can buy in stead of rent a unit. Rental there is so hgh
U can't buy as PR .. u need double PR and 3 years of PR before buying. Now house price is still at peak. Hardly coming down. Now they have 2 years cooldown .. by 3 years time .. gonna hit the roof again.

Rental is quite cheap nowadays compared to last year.
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2024, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(malz89 @ Nov 4 2024, 04:46 PM)
U can't buy as PR .. u need double PR and 3 years of PR before buying. Now house price is still at peak. Hardly coming down. Now they have 2 years cooldown .. by 3 years time .. gonna hit the roof again.

Rental is quite cheap nowadays compared to last year.
Unless u can afford a private apartment in SG….
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 05:08 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(CaffeineDog @ Nov 4 2024, 04:54 PM)
Unless u can afford a private apartment in SG….
I'm not surprised .. some can really afford them .. especially .. PRC
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 05:09 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(guitarfreak17 @ Nov 4 2024, 02:12 PM)
Could it be that she's in a Competitive field? I heard many finance getting rejected too. Usually get it on 2nd try

55 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:58 AM