55 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

TSplouffle0789
post Apr 30 2023, 08:48 AM, updated 4 months ago

1,816 posts

Should I need to attach increment letter and payslip to remind ICA?

Controllable Factors Uncontrollable Factors
Educational qualifications Objective facts
Employment history Age, salary, length of residence, and Singapore tax number
Language proficiency Quota system
******Community involvement******* Political factors

Different from Singapore, which explicitly announces the number of approved PRs each year and the detailed numbers of approved PRs from each country, Singapore has never disclosed such information.

Recently, Singapore's Minister for Home Affairs and Law, Shanmugam, responded seriously to this question, and we'll take a look together.

Minister's Response:

Gender Ratio and Origin of Approved PRs
Minister Shanmugam stated that out of the approximately 520,000 permanent residents (PRs) in Singapore,

about 45% are male and 55% are female.

Female more than male 10 percent....

Why?

Data Source: Singapore Department of Statistics
The reason Singapore does not disclose the breakdown of PR population by nationality is due to sensitivity concerns.

However, the Minister also stated that many of Singapore's PRs come from neighboring countries due to historical factors.

According to netizens' analysis, the neighboring country mentioned is undoubtedly Malaysia.

Although the Minister did not reveal the countries from which

Singapore's approved PRs come, he disclosed that about 60% of the approved PRs in 2019 and 2020 came from Southeast Asian countries, about 34% came from other Asian countries,

So, 60% of 30,000 is 18,000.

Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia,Brunei, Philipines, Vietnam,Myanmar

7 countries shares this 18,000 PR successful approval.

No. Asean 11 Country
1 Indonesia
2 Thailand
3 Malaysia
4 Brunei
5 Vietnam
6 Philippines
7 Cambodia
8 Myanmar
9 Laos
10 Singapore
11) Timor-Leste (total population is around 1.34 million only)

and the remaining 6% came from other countries.

So, 6% of 30,000 is 1,800....
So less....

Not much ang moh apply?

It is believed that the majority of the 60% from Southeast Asian countries are from Malaysia, and the percentage from China among the 34% from other Asian countries is definitely not small.

No. 20 strong economies in Asia, excluding Southeast Asian countries ( Southeast Asian countries means = Asean Countries)
1 China
2 Republic of China,Taiwan
3 Hong Kong SAR,China
4 Macau SAR,China
5 Japan
6 South Korea
7 India
8 Saudi Arabia
9 United Arab Emirates (UAE)
10 Qatar

11 Pakistan
12 Israel
13 Bangladesh
14 Turkey
15 Iran
16 Sri Lanka
17 Mongolia
18 Azerbaijan
19 Uzbekistan
20 Turkmenistan

Singapore's PR Numbers Over the Years

Have remained at around 500,000
The Minister stated that Singapore's immigration policy has been carefully adjusted, and over the years, the PR population has been kept stable at around 500,000.

I don't believe that staying in Singapore or Johor will affect your PR approval.

Factors such as age, current job, company size, salary, education, country of birth(romours), and bank savings are what I know can affect PR approval.

But if sponsor applied by husband or wife, I think sure 100 % approve.............

What is MyCareersFuture.gov.sg?

MyCareersFuture.gov.sg (MCF) is a portal that aims to provide Singapore

Citizens and Permanent Residents with a free job search experience that

matches them to relevant jobs based on the jobseeker’s skills.
For more information, please refer to:
https://www.mycareersfuture.gov.sg/docs/myc...re_sg_user_faqs.

pdfuser posted image

Aspect Statistics
New Citizenship Granted at 2023 23,500
- Including children born overseas to Singaporean parents at 2023 1,300
New Permanent Residencies granted at 2023 34,500
Immigration Policy Measured and stable pace, focusing on integration, contribution, and commitment to Singapore
Focus of Immigration Policy Meeting future population needs, including granting PRs to healthcare workers

Written Reply to Parliamentary Question on the Number of Permanent Residence Status Granted in 2021

Published: 20 October 2022

Question:

Mr Yip Hon Weng: To ask the Minister for Home Affairs with the number of individuals granted permanent resident (PR) status in 2021 at a record high since 2009 (a) what are the reasons for this; (b) whether the number of PRs is expected to increase and to what extent; © how will the enhancements to our Employment Pass framework contribute to this; (d) how long can they expect to wait before receiving their Singapore citizenship after applying; and (e) what are the efforts to facilitate the conversion of suitable PRs.

https://www.mha.gov.sg/mediaroom/parliament...ranted-in-2021/

About 33,400 individuals were granted Permanent Residency (PR) in 2021. This number is similar to pre-COVID levels – for instance, we granted about 32,900 new PRs in 2019.

The grant figure in 2021 included several thousand applicants who were approved in-principle but had not completed all the required processes to be granted PR by end-2020.

Such processes have to be done in person, and some applicants could not do so due to travel restrictions amid the COVID-19 situation. This also explained the below-trend number of 27,470 PRs granted in 2020.

Singapore Citizenship (SC) applications usually take 12 months to process. The best way to encourage qualified PRs to convert to SC is to continue to ensure that Singaporeans are well looked after, in a Singapore that continues to do well.

5. Further, we have in recent years widened the differentiation of benefits accorded to PRs and Singaporeans, such that Singaporeans receive more benefits in areas such as

parenthood, housing, healthcare and education.

This reflects the responsibilities and privileges of citizenship. That said, taking up citizenship is a serious commitment that is ultimately a personal decision.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/poli...-for-first-time

Singapore PR Application

SG PR Application Documents

The documents required for Singapore Permanent Resident (PR) application may vary depending on the applicant's circumstances and the category of PR they are applying for.

Here is a list of documents that may be required:

A1. Valid travel document with validity of at least 6 months and passport pages showing personal particulars and official descriptions;

A2. Employment Pass or S Pass;

A3. Identity card (if applicable);

A4. Birth certificate or official household census list or family register showing both parents’ name;

A5. Deed poll or change of name certificate (if applicable);

A6. Highest educational certificates (including all tertiary qualifications), transcripts, professional license/membership certificates and vocational trade certificates;

A7. Testimonials from previous employer(s) stating the nature and duration of employment and the last drawn basic salary (if any);

A8. Payslips for the last 6 months;

A9. Current Employer’s letter stating the date of employment, position held, salary per month for the past 6 months with breakdown into basic, overtime and allowance per month. The letter, addressed to the Controller of Immigration, should be dated within 1 month from the date of submission;

A10. Appendix - 1 (PR-PTS) is to give consent for ICA to obtain and verify financial information provided in respect of this application (This form is available for downloading before the start of application upon Singpass login);

A11. (For self-employed) Valid Business Registration Certificate with names of partners shown; and

A12. (For self-employed) Occupational license pertaining to your employment (e.g. Stall license, business license, property agent license).

Resume or Curriculum Vitae (CV)
Some people submit,but ICA do not require us to submit right?

Child birth certificate, if applicable
Marriage certificate, if applicable
Divorce certificate, if applicable
Death certificate of spouse, if applicable

Any other relevant supporting documents

If i submit today, it is still valid.

Bit if I submit on 1 May, I need to provide april pay slip right?

Now i give oct,nov,dec,jan,feb,mar pay slip

6 months

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: May 17 2024, 10:37 PM
TSplouffle0789
post May 1 2023, 08:47 AM

1,816 posts

Why fill duplicate 2 times?
Chanwsan
post May 1 2023, 10:30 AM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Yes
TSplouffle0789
post May 1 2023, 09:33 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 1 2023, 10:30 AM)
Yes
Eligibility
As a foreigner, you may be eligible for permanent residence online if you are a/an:

Spouse of a Singapore citizen (SC) or Singapore permanent resident (PR)
Child of a Singapore citizen or permanent resident who is unmarried and age under 21
Aged parent of a Singapore citizen
Holder of an Employment Pass or S Pass
Student studying in Singapore

5 category

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: May 1 2023, 09:35 PM
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 4 2024, 10:30 AM

1,816 posts

Any one more than 1 year no result?

My one is 10 months.

L

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Sep 28 2024, 09:49 AM
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 11:38 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

I got mine within 3 months, but that was nearly 25 or 30 years ago. They were handing out invitations to doctors to apply. I still get the invitation to convert at every PR renewal...

Good luck with yours.
LuckyBai
post Feb 4 2024, 11:41 AM

422 posts

Get PR there.. Pay taxes there.. But when need medical constation, teavel back to Malaysia
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 11:48 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Feb 4 2024, 11:41 AM)
Get PR there.. Pay taxes there.. But when need medical constation, teavel back to Malaysia
Not really. Interesting that people like MooMoo decided to come to Singapore for health matters, as opposed to staying back for the RM1 treatment in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: Feb 4 2024, 11:49 AM
bengang15
post Feb 4 2024, 12:07 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 11:48 AM)
Not really. Interesting that people like MooMoo decided to come to Singapore for health matters, as opposed to staying back for the RM1 treatment in Malaysia.
That because he is rich enough to pay.
Wife did a biopsy for sgd7000 which could have been done at rm2000-3000 in malaysia. Just a biopsy. Had it not that her company covered her cost she would have gone back to Malaysia to do it. Lots of hassle but sure worth it.

This post has been edited by bengang15: Feb 4 2024, 12:07 PM
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 12:14 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Feb 4 2024, 12:07 PM)
That because he is rich enough to pay.
Wife did a biopsy for sgd7000 which could have been done at rm2000-3000 in malaysia. Just a biopsy.  Had it not that her company covered her cost she would have gone back to Malaysia to do it. Lots of hassle but sure worth it.
What biopsy did your wife do that cost so much, if you don't mind me asking?

To be honest, I get a very extremely skewed picture of health costs in Singapore and Australia, because my colleagues will waive this and waive that, and hospitals will give me discounts for inpatient stays etc, since I'm a fellow health professional, and a teaching faculty member.

So, while people keep going on about how expensive things are, I just keep quiet.
bengang15
post Feb 4 2024, 12:21 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 12:14 PM)
What biopsy did your wife do that cost so much, if you don't mind me asking?

To be honest, I get a very extremely skewed picture of health costs in Singapore and Australia, because my colleagues will waive this and waive that, and hospitals will give me discounts for inpatient stays etc, since I'm a fellow health professional, and a teaching faculty member.

So, while people keep going on about how expensive things are, I just keep quiet.
Breast. No joke. Sgd7000. I am not in medical line but when I heard 7k I nearly choke. My wife was already making arrangement to take leave, confirm appointment at PD hospital etc. Thankfully company called back and confirm its covered.

In anycase honestly my Singaporean colleague (and I mean Singaporean born) tells me that health care in Singapore is crazy expensive. For older folks they gets lots of rebate but for young folks like them practically nothing. And for all insurance claim they have to co pay such is their regulation.

Anyway i think that's the case for most developed nation. One thing I am very thankful for is malaysia public hospital and insurance.
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 12:28 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Feb 4 2024, 12:21 PM)
Breast.  No joke. Sgd7000. I am not in medical line but when I heard 7k I nearly choke. My wife was already making arrangement to take leave, confirm appointment at PD hospital etc. Thankfully company called back and confirm its covered.

In anycase honestly my Singaporean colleague (and I mean Singaporean born) tells me that health care in Singapore is crazy expensive. For older folks they gets lots of rebate but for young folks like them practically nothing. And for all insurance claim they have to co pay such is their regulation.

Anyway i think that's the case for most developed nation. One thing I am very thankful for is malaysia public hospital and insurance.
Sorry to hear that about your wife. I hope she's all good now. SGD7000 is on the high side, even for private hospitals. I don't know when this was done, but this may not have been in line with MOH's latest fee guidelines. Obviously, the technical difficulties of the patient will alter the guideline fees somewhat, but I guess the important thing was that your wife's all well now. And that it was covered by insurance (which makes me wonder whether the price was "adjusted" to take that into account).

You can check out the guideline fees for a Breast Biopsy HERE
bengang15
post Feb 4 2024, 12:35 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 12:28 PM)
Sorry to hear that about your wife. I hope she's all good now. SGD7000 is on the high side, even for private hospitals. I don't know when this was done, but this may not have been in line with MOH's latest fee guidelines. Obviously, the technical difficulties of the patient will alter the guideline fees somewhat, but I guess the important thing was that your wife's all well now. And that it was covered by insurance (which makes me wonder whether the price was "adjusted" to take that into account).

You can check out the guideline fees for a Breast Biopsy HERE
Thanks. Didn't know there a reference price. Anyway she is ok. It's benign. Been there for ages. Just that first time medical check in Singapore and they want it to be recheck.

Not sure if it was adjusted. Just glad didn't have to cough up sgd 7000. It was just 2 months ago.
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 12:37 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Feb 4 2024, 12:35 PM)
Thanks. Didn't know there a reference price.  Anyway she is ok. It's benign. Been there for ages. Just that first time medical check in Singapore and they want it to be recheck.

Not sure if it was adjusted. Just glad didn't have to cough up sgd 7000. It was just 2 months ago.
Pretty sure once the hospital knew it was covered by insurance, the knives were sharpened. This is one aspect of private healthcare in Singapore that I have serious reservations about - but, again, because it really doesn't affect me (doctors even in private sector, will waive consultation fees and procedural fees for fellow doctors, or at least offer a very generous discount), I really cannot comment too much.
malz89
post Feb 4 2024, 12:44 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 4 2024, 10:30 AM)
Any one more than 1 year no result?

My one is 10 months.
I heard it's faster to get PR approved now. Most of the cases are about 6 months or less, unless you're not within the selected criteria, you may require more documents, etc.

I just applied mine a couple of months ago under my wife's sponsorship but nothing so far.
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 04:34 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Feb 4 2024, 12:44 PM)
I heard it's faster to get PR approved now. Most of the cases are about 6 months or less, unless you're not within the selected criteria, you may require more documents, etc.

I just applied mine a couple of months ago under my wife's sponsorship but nothing so far.
Good luck bro
TSplouffle0789
post Feb 4 2024, 06:42 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Feb 4 2024, 12:44 PM)

Facebook group 新加坡PR交流區 1 person said need more than 1 year
hksgmy
post Feb 4 2024, 08:55 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 4 2024, 06:42 PM)
Some of my friends who are applying for PR say that the longer you wait, the more likely you'll get it. The rejection letter apparently comes really quickly if they deem you unsuitable/undesirable/not qualified.

Good luck to you too!
malz89
post Feb 4 2024, 11:56 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 4 2024, 04:34 PM)
Good luck bro
Thanks .. I need to get myself a house .. I held my pr application for 4 years due to my scholarship
malz89
post Feb 5 2024, 12:01 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 4 2024, 06:42 PM)
It's rather random, most of the Malaysians I know got theirs within 6 months .. those from Indonesia apparently faster too recently .. those from other countries may take a little longer ..

If you're an EP holder, doubt u have to worry. S pass may take a little longer.

55 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:35 PM