Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2024, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Nov 4 2024, 10:29 AM)
Hi all,
Want to ask. If hire by Singapore Company but sent to US for training 1 year, but will be back to work in Singapore at the end of training, can still apply for PR? Or physically have to stay in Singapore before can apply?
My cousin who’s employed with Micron also sent to Japan for one year training. I think he applied for PR before the training started. Last i heard his PR got approved and he’s coming back to SG this month to complete his PR formalities.
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2024, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Nov 4 2024, 01:25 PM)
Hi, is your cousin already in SG and is he on other WorkPass when he goes to Japen?
Or new hire in Singapore when he goes to Japan?

My situation is i am new hire in Singapore.
He’s holding Employment Pass. Has been with Micron Singapore for more than 6 months before he submitted his PR application. It was only later that he was notified to join a training program in Japan for a year. His work pass in SG is still valid until today.
CaffeineDog
post Nov 4 2024, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(malz89 @ Nov 4 2024, 04:46 PM)
U can't buy as PR .. u need double PR and 3 years of PR before buying. Now house price is still at peak. Hardly coming down. Now they have 2 years cooldown .. by 3 years time .. gonna hit the roof again.

Rental is quite cheap nowadays compared to last year.
Unless u can afford a private apartment in SG….
CaffeineDog
post Nov 5 2024, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(malz89 @ Nov 5 2024, 10:45 AM)
CPF, job security, subsidies, buying house
I second that

0.0449sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:31 PM